Show Low cabin rental - Front cabin view
Front cabin view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Show Low Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 7-8

This 2100 sq. ft. home sits on 1+ acres of pine and juniper covered forest giving all who stay here the true feeling of being in the wilderness while still being close enough to Show Low/Pinetop-Lakeside to enjoy all those communities have to offer.

You can enjoy the outdoors in total comfort since this cabin has all the amenities of home. The master bedroom is located downstairs and features a full bathroom, its own private porch, two oversize windows with forest views, a king sized bed and walk-in closet. Upstairs sleeping arrangements include two bedrooms; one with a queen sized bed and the other with a bunk-bed (full-sized lower, single upper). A cozy loft awaits as well and is available to use as a quiet place to read or maybe take a well deserved nap. The futon here also folds out should additional sleeping accommodations be required. The very large rear yard is fully enclosed and features a fire pit and a recently expanded rear porch with a gas BBQ and plenty of seating.

Other Activities: Close to parks, shopping, entertainment and all recreational activities (Sunrise Ski Resort just a short 45 min. drive and the Hon-Dah Resort/Casino just 30 minutes away), there is something for everyone! Your White Mountains vacation is just a phone call away. We look forward to hearing from you. (Additional photos available upon request)

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 369274 in Show Low, Arizona

White Mountain Memories in Beautiful Sierra Pines
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
White Mountain Memories in Beautiful Sierra Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369274
+1 602 6977276
Show Low Arizona
5

Great time with kids and dogs in Showlow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house is perfect. Even more beautiful in person that the pictures show. The fenced huge yard were wonderful. The location is great you feel secluded but are in an easy drive to stores, restaurants and Sunrise. the home is very well stocked with anything you need and immaculately clean. The ability to use the garage in the cold weather was wonderful. The owner was great to work with very prompt and even checked in by email after we arrived to make sure everything was ok. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
White Mountain Memories in Beautiful Sierra Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369274
+1 602 6977276
Show Low Arizona
5

Great Time in Showlow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This "cabin" is wonderful. very spacious and even better In person than in the pictures. the house was immaculate and the yard was wonderful. the kids and dogs had the best time being able to run and play in safety. We did a lot of Nerf gun shooting which was enjoyed by young and old.The location is great easy to get to stores, restaurants, and an easy drive to Sunrise for snow activities and the Casino for adult activities. Cabin is very well stocked. The fire pit was used daily. The stay could not have been better ( unless it had snowed).The owners and the local manager were great to work with accessible and check be email if we needed anything. We will be back.
business
White Mountain Memories in Beautiful Sierra Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369274
+1 602 6977276
Show Low Arizona
Where do you live?
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
First of all we would like to thank the owners Gary and Mary Ann for allowing us to stay at their home. It's a beautiful place, the pictures don't do it justice. Very spacious with every amenity included. It was a great stay for our family especially our kids. They loved the back yard and running around, riding their bikes and their favorite, making s'mores. Great location, because it is secluded enough where you still have privacy but close enough to grocery stores and parks. We truly enjoyed it, we cooked, baked and barbequed without any problems. Great place to make family memories and just enjoy getting away from reality for a little while. It was our first time renting a cabin and I must say we loved it, we are so thankful to Gary for making this an easy and fun experience. We liked it so much we wanted to come back for Christmas, sadly it's already taken but we will definitely be coming back to this beautiful cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
White Mountain Memories in Beautiful Sierra Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369274
+1 602 6977276
Show Low Arizona
cave creek AZ
5

beautiful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
There is an immediate sense of warmth when entering this home. An awesome great room with a spectacular view of the pine trees and views of the sky. The sofa and over-stuffed chairs encircling the fireplace are so so comfy. The backyard patio is private and is divided in half offering both shade and sun. Our family enjoyed roasting marshmallows at the outside fire pit under the stars. The cabin has a doggie door that was just the right size for our pug dog. All of the interior decor fits the location perfectly. Kitchen has all of the necessities plus. This is a wonderful retreat that can be enjoyed by all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
White Mountain Memories in Beautiful Sierra Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369274
+1 602 6977276
Show Low Arizona
5

What a lovely place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend with our two dogs and had a wonderful time! The pictures truly don't do it justice - the home was very spacious and would be great for larger families. Our dogs absolutely loved exploring in the backyard, and since it was all fenced in, we did not have to worry about them. Close to town yet far enough away to feel secluded. It was a beautiful place to enjoy a relaxing vacation. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
White Mountain Memories in Beautiful Sierra Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369274
+1 602 6977276
Show Low Arizona
5

Great Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and friends wanted to head up north to get out of the Phoenix heat for the weekend. In early August the eight of us stayed at the Cabin. We had a great time. The Cabin is well maintained, very homey and comfortable. It also has everything you can think of and even has things you may have forgotten. During the day we headed to Sunrise recreation area and rode the ski lift to the top and hiked back down. In the evening we grilled and sat around the fire pit in the backyard. The location is very convenient.

We would definitely reserve the cabin again and would recommend it to others.

Wes & AJ
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As always, we are very thankful for the wonderful guests who take the time to stay with us. We do believe that our home is in a great location that is convenient to everything the White Mountains have to offer, yet maintains a true cabin/wilderness experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White Mountain Memories in Beautiful Sierra Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369274
+1 602 6977276
Show Low Arizona
Chandler, AZ
5

Beautiful...Inside and Out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a super relaxing and fun time. Home was lovely…inside and out. Very comfy and well appointed. Our fur kids had a blast wandering and scouting out in the huge back yard. It is hard to find a place with a completely fenced in yard for pets or children. Weather was awesome…beautiful short thunderstorm each afternoon to cool things down from the average 80 degree days. Slept with the windows open every night.
Gary is super. We first booked our stay for June 2012…but I was unexpectedly chosen for a three-month jury duty. We were so disappointed we had to cancel, but Gary agreed to honor our deposit for a later time. That later time had to wait a whole year until this July, but he still honored it and enabled us to enjoy a much needed get-away.
Thank You Gary and Mary Ann!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: What a fantastic review! We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful client base and always do what ever we can to ensure an enjoyable stay, beginning to end. Things happen in life that we cannot always control, but we are committed to providing our guests with the best possible getaway we can. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.
business
White Mountain Memories in Beautiful Sierra Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369274
+1 602 6977276
Show Low Arizona
Tucson
5

Pictures do not do it justice. Beautiful Cabin in the woods!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family of 5 spent the Christmas Holiday in the cabin. The house is beautiful and spacious. The home was fully stocked, clean, and very new. Gary was an excellent host and provided very helpful information at the time we booked, and right before we arrived. He even sent updated pictures to show a recent snowfall and had the house decorated for the Holiday! We will definitely recommend this cabin to friends and will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White Mountain Memories in Beautiful Sierra Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369274
+1 602 6977276
Show Low Arizona
Gilbert
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I have to agree with the previous reviews. The property looks better in person. It exceeded my expectations. Although our doggies were not able to make the trip, it is perfectly suited for pets. There was a doggy door leading into a large fenced yard.

The indoor gas fireplace was easy to operate. If you like a wood fire, you can enjoy the outdoor firepit with the cord of wood that was made available. The large property made us feel like we were in the middle of the woods, yet a major grocery store was less than 5 minutes away.

The cabin was well stocked. We made most of our meals there. Plenty of movies to watch. We were able to watch two movies we had not all seen.

Looking forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind comments. We truly believe that our home is situated in an ideal location. Everyone who stays with us enjoys that feeling of being in the forest, but loves the convenience of being close to all amenities (grocery store, restaurants, even movie theaters). We look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White Mountain Memories in Beautiful Sierra Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369274
+1 602 6977276
Show Low Arizona
Tucson, Arizona
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful time at this comfortable and cozy home. It is beautifully appointed and has everything we needed. We loved sitting around the firepit in the evening, laughing and talking. The house is surrounded by pine trees so you feel like you're in the woods but shopping and restaurants are only ten minutes away. The owners are attentive and communicative. It really was better than the pictures show. We couldn't have had a better time and will definitely be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very fortunate to have such wonderful guests. We believe that our home is as inviting on the outside as it is on the inside and are pleased that so many take advantage of both.