Grand Cayman condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Grand Cayman Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

This 1st floor, ocean front condo at Bonnie's Arch condominiums is truly a diver’s paradise, with direct access to the ocean and the pool. Bonnie's Arch dive site and Wall Dives are accessible directly from the property. There is something for everyone whether you enjoy relaxing by the pool in a chaise lounge reading your favorite book or snorkeling directly in front of the condo amongst the beautiful coral reefs or, taking the short 5 minute swim out to Bonnie’s Arch to experience a world class dive. FIVE dive sites accessible right from the shore at Bonnies Arch. There are dive operations within approximately 1/4 mile from condo.

This condo is custom-decorated with new furnishings and a fully equipped kitchen (If you like to cook don’t miss buying fresh caught fish from the fisherman in George Town, but go early because once the fish are gone you will have to wait for the next morning). You can also book a dive/snorkel package to Sting Ray City, a unique day trip where you can view

Quiet and secluded with only 12 units in the Complex. It’s only 12 minutes from Owen Roberts International airport, less than 5 minutes to popular Cemetery Beach and reef at the north end of exquisite 7 Mile Beach, 2 minutes to Hell. You can also book a dive/snorkel package to Sting Ray City, a unique day trip where you can view the reef and swim with Stingrays. The Boatswain’s Beach adventure park and Turtle Farm is less than a mile away. Here you can swim with the dolphins and experience the 23 acre marine park. There are numerous restaurants within 5 minutes including the fabulous Pappagallo’s as well as Alfresco, Calypso Grill, Cracked Conch, Dock bar and grill at Morgan’s Harbor, Fisherman’s Reef and Schooner’s, there’s even a Domino’s Pizza and Subway right down the road. Of course there are many more world class restaurants to be found in George Town and on seven mile Beach which is only 10 minutes away.

Here in Grand Cayman you can do as much or as little as you want. ..whether it’s horseback riding on the beach, snorkeling, scuba diving, parasailing, swimming with dolphins, exploring Pedro St. James, visiting world renowned stingray city or the world’s only turtle farm, or just sitting by the pool relaxing and enjoying the warmth of the Caribbean sun.

Why the Owner Chose North West Point: We chose this unit becasue of it's location and its direct access to the ocean. With the unit being just north of Seven Mile Beach, meaning it's only a few minutes to get to the shops and restaurants. From the patio you can see all the way down seven mile beach into Georgetown. We are also a few minutes away from Cemetery Beach which has become our favorite beach on the island for laying in the sand and snorkeling.

More Details
Hide Details

We chose this unit becasue of it's location and it dircet access to the ocean. With the unit being just north of Seven Mile Beach, meaning its only a few minutes to get to the shops and restaurants. From the patio you can see all the way down seven mile beach into Georgetown. We are also a few minutes away from Cemetery Beach which has become our favorite beach on the island for laying in the sand and snorkeling.

20 Reviews of Property 369264 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Cayman Islands Divers Paradise 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 20 reviews
business
Cayman Islands Divers Paradise 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369264
+1 (530) 305-6842
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Wonderful quiet little place by the sea!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was immaculate, with all the amenities you could possibly imagine. The manager of the property, Pam, was a cell phone call away (cell phone included). Don't be put off by the dowdiness of the front door area; the rest of the property is great and well taken care of. It may look far away from Georgetown on the map, but it's only 15 minutes away by car. We loved the place!
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our little piece of paradise. Funny you should mention the dowdiness of the entry way to the condo as it is scheduled for a face lift latter this summer. Hope to welcome you back soon.
business
Cayman Islands Divers Paradise 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369264
+1 (530) 305-6842
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Family time on Grand Cayman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I with out two adult sons spent the week before Christmas at this ocean side condo. It was the perfect location on the island and a beautiful setting. The condo was very spacious and had all the amenities we needed. We loved walking out to the ocean and swimming and snorkeling a short distance from the condo. Lots of wonderful restaurants within a few miles. In fact, we never even wanted to go to 7 mile beach. We had everything we needed and wanted on the West Bay. We had a fabulous time and hope to return again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cayman Islands Divers Paradise 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369264
+1 (530) 305-6842
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
4

Close to many activities, yet quiet location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Loved the location of this condo and not a bad view from ground floor patio either. For Scuba Divers like my husband and I it was the perfect place. Diving at the back of the property. Our favorite bar, Macabuca, just a short drive up the road. Near grocery stores, activities for the kids like the turtle petting farm and "swim with dolphins" place and several great restaurants. Not far from Seven Mile beach either. Almost every night we parked at Governor's beach and walked several miles under the stars, past all the pretty hotels on one side and the gently shooshing surf on the other, stopping in at a bar here and there. In the day it was diving, diving, diving, often at Macabuca (yup, dive, then get out and you are right there for a beer and a yummy lunch (everything there is of high quality ingredients, sold, to my mind, so cheap I don't know how they make money).
We drove around the island one day and frankly I think this is the side of the island to be on. If you want to get away from the crowds, drive away. If you want to be amidst all the restaurants and amenities, your close to them. If you want a quiet nights sleep, you'll get it at this condo. The decor isn't high end Ritz-Carlton, but it isn't bad either. The master bedroom is large with a working ac in it. My only complaint there was that the fitted sheets originally put on the king bed kept slipping up and off the ends, these should be thrown out, they just don't work any more. But we went into the closet and put a different pair on, voila, sheets that stayed on.
If I'd had kids I might have been a little unsure of that second room. It DOES have it's own bathroom, just like the master bedroom does, but the ac in there was iffy, and the room cramped with a small double bed plus a set of bunk beds. Ok for uncomplaining, adventurous kids, not so much for the "gotta have it perfect" type.
Loved the kitchen, it is good sized, bright and airy and open to the small living room, looking straight out the glass door to patio beyond. From inside the condo there is no view out the window. If you are looking for someplace to step in and take your breath away, this isn't it. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable place, with a price tag that will allow you to be out and about spending your money where you should be, at activities and restaurants, and yet a place you will like coming back to at night for a good rest, a handy kitchen, and a nice patio view, this is it.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. It is sometimes through this process that we learn that we have a misbehaving appliance. We had the AC unit in the 2nd bedroom serviced and all is now working as it should. We have also replaced those slippery sheets that kept popping off the corners of the mattress (they were really pretty but apparently just not functional). We work hard at making our condo an enjoyable place for our guests to stay. Clean, stocked, TV, fully a/c’d, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer IN UNIT, great view, very comfy, free WiFi.

Hope to see you back in the future!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cayman Islands Divers Paradise 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369264
+1 (530) 305-6842
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Fish Tacos in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderful time here in November. Great location - quiet but still close to some great restaurants, beaches and dive facilities. The fact you could dive and snorkel right from the front of the property on some of the core dive sites was a bonus since my nephew is part fish. The condo itself is comfortable and well appointed and the person who greeted us is well plugged into the Island culture and was able to give us advice on dive shops, restaurants and tourism. After an exhausting day of swimming, diving and snorkeling the pool was a great place to relax with a cool one and watch the sun set.

Definitely a great way to spend a relaxing time in paradise
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you had a good time during your stay with us. We work very hard to make sure that our guests are well taken care of and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cayman Islands Divers Paradise 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369264
+1 (530) 305-6842
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Great Condo, Great Facilities, Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family Wife, and 2 sons aged 18 and 20) had a great 17 days in this condo and really enjoyed the stay. We had the place to ourselves a lot of the time and made full use of the pool. sunbathing (my wife doesn't dive), tennis court and other facilities. Being at the far end of Seven Mile Beach suited us just fine (been to GC four times now), as with a hire car for the whole stay we could easily get around and to the busier parts when we wanted.

As for the diving, though we did do Bonnies Arch a couple of times, the weather made the entry and exits a bit dicey at times, though that;s just the way it is for the time of year we went.

We received great and friendly contact and service from the outset during our booking, upon arrival and during our stay when we had a couple of minor problems which were all sorted.

We tried several of the restaurantsTerri sent details of and were not dissappointed.

We would definately recommend the Condo to others and hope to return for another stay one day.
Owner's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were happy to have you and look forward to having you stay again with us in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cayman Islands Divers Paradise 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369264
+1 (530) 305-6842
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Fantastic Island Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was my family's first trip to Grand Cayman, and it really met all of our needs. With 2 kids age 11 and 15 we were able to relax in our condo, eat our meals in if we preferred, everything was an easy drive from the condo, and the view is spectacular. The kids loved that we could open our condo door, sit on the patio and the pool was steps from our condo. My family enjoys tennis, so the rackets provided in the condo were great, and we could walk out the front door for the beautifully lit courts!

We were never able to scuba or snorkel directly off the rocks because the water was too choppy during our visit. The beaches and great drive sites were all short drives away, and every day was a new outing. I would highly recommend this condo, and we plan to return.
Owner's Response: We take great pride and go to great lengths to make sure that our guests have a wonderful place to stay and have a great stay with us. It's nice to see that we achieved our goal. We look forward to seeing you back in the future and hopefully the water out in front of the complex with be calmer next time as it's a really wonderful place to snorkel and dive.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cayman Islands Divers Paradise 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369264
+1 (530) 305-6842
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Perfect Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo was perfect for our family of four. The tennis courts and the virtually empty pool was wonderful. The condo was clean and well furnished. The owner was readily available by phone when we needed help locating the tennis raquets. The in unit washer and dryer was fantastic. There is a nearby grocery store that helped keep down the cost of food (which is high on the island). We travel a great deal and really found this condo to be great. We were met at the airport by the property manager and "led" back to the condo in our rental car. Scuba diving on the island is fantastic. Don't miss devil's grotto!! We did swim off the ladder in front of the condo on our last day but the water was relly churning- and only for strong swimmers.
Owner's Response: We take great pride and go to great lengths to make sure that our guests have a wonderful place to stay and have a great stay with us. It's nice to see that we achieved our goal. We look forward to seeing you back in the future and hopefully the water out in front of the complex with be calmer next time as it's a wonderful place to snorkel and dive.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cayman Islands Divers Paradise 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369264
+1 (530) 305-6842
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Ham Lake, MN USA
4

Family Divers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Property was clean and description accurate, with everything you need. Pool was very convenient right outside the door, view was nice, area was very private. Tennis court and pool in good shape. Ocean entry not too easy due to wave action despite being calm. Bus not always reliable on the road in front of property. Car or bike would make this location better. Macabuca and Alfresco's were on the top of the list for good food in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: A rental car is a must no matter where you stay on Grand Cayman. The bus service on the island is not the same as you may be used to in other countries. Rental cars are fairly reasonable on Grand Cayman and well worth the added expense to make the most of your vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cayman Islands Divers Paradise 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369264
+1 (530) 305-6842
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Freeport, LI, New York
5

Bonnie's Reef Condo

Bonnie's Reef Condo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We recently returned from a five night stay in the condo. We were met at the airport by one of the managers who not only guided us to the property but also oriented us to the Cayman Islands. Loved the condo, clean and had all the amenities. Pool was easily accessible and clean, lots of patio chairs. Grocery store was nearby. Had a great vacation, explored lots of local public beaches and snorkling sites. Recommend for food: Heritage Kitchen, Al Fresco, Timbuctoo, Mababuca, as well as the Greenhouse Cafe. Overall great time in a wonderful location, highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cayman Islands Divers Paradise 1st Floor Oceanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369264
+1 (530) 305-6842
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A great place to stay with the family. We had an awesome time. Place was clean. We would definately stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1