Punta Cana villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Punta Cana Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, walk to the beach,sleeps 6-8

Enjoy a luxurious lifestyle with direct views to Hole 2 of La Cana Golf Course, a PB Dye Design. Our Villa is located in Tortuga Bay, an oasis of private, high-end, single family homes within Punta Cana Resort and Club. Feel the ocean breezes as you enjoy the private pool and spa in this newly renovated Villa, which is just 3 blocks from a pristine three mile beach, aptly named Playa Serena (Serene Beach), and 2 blocks from the 5-star Boutique Hotel, The Tortuga Bay, featuring superb dining options. We are also a 10 minute drive from the Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) but there is no need to worry about transportation; included in our rate is round-trip, air conditioned transportation upon arrival and departure.

IT'S THE DETAILS THAT MATTER: Upon arrival, you will be greeted by our Staff with a complimentary basket of seasonal fruits. After a full day of activities and enjoying the Villa's private pool and spa, retreat to your oversized bedroom where you will enjoy luxuriously soft, 500 thread-count linens, down feather pillows and European duvets. In the ensuite, oversized bathrooms, you will enjoy toiletries by Hydro Spa. Included in the rate is daily housekeeping service, concierge services, escorted airport transfers and transportation, WiFi and access to all the amenities Punta Cana Resort and Club have to offer, which includes two resort style pools, a kiddie pool, fitness center, Har-Tru tennis courts, shuttle bus to the Village and much more.

ACTIVITIES GALORE!: Just behind the Villa is Hole 2 of La Cana Golf Course, a PB Dye Design. There are two other courses to enjoy as well, including Corales, a Tom Fazio Design, an Hacienda, a new golf course by PB Dye. In addition to golf and tennis, there are plenty of other activities that are sure to please everyone including Segway Tours, horseback riding on the beach, the world renowned Six Senses Spa, snorkeling, fishing, deep sea fishing and charter boat rentals. We are happy to arrange the additional activities so be sure to ask!

TAKE IT ONE STEP FURTHER: Allow us to truly pamper you. Provide us with a grocery list, and we will stock the kitchen prior to your arrival (cost of groceries not included). Have all your meals deliciously prepared for you by our Staff for an additional fee. Nanny service also available. And while a car is not necessary for getting around the resort, we also offer golf cart rentals at a discounted rate. In short, JUST LEAVE THE WORK TO US!!

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 369075 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Tropical Luxury! In Tortuga Bay/ P.C.Resort & Golf. Private Pool. Steps to Beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 14 reviews
business
Tropical Luxury! In Tortuga Bay/ P.C.Resort & Golf. Private Pool. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369075
+1 7863727231
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had such a great time! Eduardo was very helpful. I was nervous about wiring the deposit but it worked out just fine - no issues. Hose is perfect - just as described. Eduardo (and Senida) could benefit from a dishwasher though!
Senida and Chiquitico were so very helpful. Paying the extra $$ for Senida to cook breakfast and the occasional dinner was well worth it. She is an excellent cook, and a very nice person. Breakfast and coffee by the pool every morning - so relaxing. She will go to the supermarket with you to help shop and plan meals - all you have to do is let her know your likes/dislikes. We have three picky kids and they ate like champs. Chiquitico was also very helpful and gave us a nice tour upon arrival to get us acclimated to the resort.
We recommend - Macao Surf Camp - amazing - I'd advise going on a weekday - weekends are very crowded on this public beach. Dolphin Explorer - so/so - lots of waiting around. Horseback riding - fun
We used the aquatic center at Tortuga Bay for an hour and a half of snorkeling - private and nice but quiet - 15 min boat ride to the spot - an hour snorkel and back to the beach. Perfect
You can book everything (except snorkeling at aquatic center) through the concierge at Tortuga Bay and booking the private transportation they recommend is well worth it.
Restaurants - La Yola, Playa Blanca were OK - not great - overpriced but edible. The Brassa at the Westin was awful. From the service to the food - it was horrible - I wouldn't recommend it.
You can get to all these places on the golf cart - Playa Blanca takes about 10 min in the golf cart but is doable. Golf courses are beautiful and very well maintained. Beach is a short 2-3 min golf cart ride away. Pool is small but perfect to cool off in.
We hope to be back next year!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write about your vacation in paradise. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at our Villa in Tortuga Bay. We work very hard to make every guests' stay memorable and relaxing, with all the comforts of home but the luxury of a 5-star hotel. The many windows in the house were meticulously planned to offer cool breezes from the sea, which is just a short stroll from the Villa. Likewise, we have put much thought into what we would expect from a vacation rental, such as comfortable beds with feather down comforters, a delicious breakfast served by the pool and just enough attention and papering from our dedicated staff to allow time to unwind from the busy lives we live daily.

We are so pleased you were able to enjoy the amenities within Punta Cana Resort and La Yola by using the golf cart and you offer very good advice for future guests! Making reservations in advance is a great idea and is a complementary service we offer to our guests. Be sure to tell us what reservations and activities you would like planned before your next vacation with us and we will have everything lined up for you prior to your next arrival!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future!

Best Regards, Eduardo
business
Tropical Luxury! In Tortuga Bay/ P.C.Resort & Golf. Private Pool. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369075
+1 7863727231
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Heaven in Tortuga Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This Tortuga bay rental is an immaculately cared for home! No detail is overlooked. Upon arrival you are greeted with warmth from the staff here and the owner Eduardo is beyond attentive. The beds are the best I've ever slept in. The Kitchen is fully equipt. The two second floor bedrooms have private balconies and the lower third bedroom has a slider out to the pool. One thing I really loved is all the windows in the house, they open up beautifully to get great cross breezes. There is A/C in every room but we didn't need it in February. The owner has put a Bose stereo system on the master bdrm and the living room televisions which makes watching movies great. We had breakfast outside by the pool every morning. The Villa comes with a golf cart for getting around the property. We took a taxi out the first day to stock the house with groceries. There is a great store 5 minutes away with all you'll need. There are three restaurants within the resort, La Yola was our favorite - make sure to call ahead for reservations. I would absolutely recommend this Villa to anyone--you won't be disappointed! We can't wait to go back. Kelley Clark, Danbury CT USA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Luxury! In Tortuga Bay/ P.C.Resort & Golf. Private Pool. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369075
+1 7863727231
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great stay, will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Loved the house, the area and the golf. Plus, our housekeeper/cook was just great. Highly recommend
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Luxury! In Tortuga Bay/ P.C.Resort & Golf. Private Pool. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369075
+1 7863727231
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Greenwich, CT
5

Great stay in a paradise setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We went with our whole family and had a spectacular time. The house is spacious and very comfortable. It is located a short golf cart ride from an amazing beach and 54 holes of great golf. The staff made us feel at home and Seneida in particular cooked us some great meals. We were anticipating eating out most days but ended up coming back home instead to savour her local dishes.
We are kitesurfers and the kite beach/club nearby is excellent. Can't wait to be back. Only thing is I would have loved to be able to smoke cigars outside on the deck by the pool but not allowed.
Owner's Response: Alberto thank you so much for your kind words regarding our Villa in Tortuga Bay and the services of our dedicated staff .Both Seneida and "Chiquitico" aim to please our guests with their attention to details and excellent cuisine. We are pleased to read everything was as per your expectations and that you got a chance to enjoy Punta Cana and all its beauty. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Eduardo
business
Tropical Luxury! In Tortuga Bay/ P.C.Resort & Golf. Private Pool. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369075
+1 7863727231
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
4

Beautiful home, Eduardo was great, beaches awesome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was very nice, we had a great breakfast out by the pool every day with fresh cut up fruit, the house staff was lovely, the community and landscaping is beautiful and lush, the beaches have white fine sand, it was great to have the golf carts to drive around and look at all the houses. Eduardo was very helpful. The owner and staff take great pride in the house and keep it very nice.

The bedrooms are all of a great size, the master is huge and has a great view of the golf course on the second floor. The house was very clean.

We liked the restaurant at the Tortuga Bay Hotel. There are two beach clubs and a marina and the hotel that you can get to on the golf carts. There is also a great grocery store in the village and some good local restaurants but you need to take a taxi or rent a car. We did not have a car but I think next time I would rent a car for at least 3 days so I could visit the neighboring towns and the little village.

The Punt Cana area is just beautiful with its green landscaping and all the properties are very well cared for. It was fun just to drive around and see all the houses. The rides along the beach were amazing and quite empty. It's very low key there with minimal crowds. Very peaceful everywhere.

We had a good time on our Thanksgiving family vacation.
business
Tropical Luxury! In Tortuga Bay/ P.C.Resort & Golf. Private Pool. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369075
+1 7863727231
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Miami, FL
5

Another Magnificent Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband had to travel to DR for business and we decided to make a mini-vacation out of it. What was supposed to be a short 4-night stay ended up turning into a long holiday weekend, which was absolutely wonderful. The house was as beautiful as we remember it and the extra details that Eduardo has put into the home are just extraordinary. Upon arrival, there was a basket of fresh fruit and the toiletries were a thoughtful added touch. The food prepared by Nellie was delicious and the service was excellent. This is our second time staying in Tortuga Villa B5 and our experience was just as fabulous as the first. We will not stay anywhere else in the area. This is simply the best!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Luxury! In Tortuga Bay/ P.C.Resort & Golf. Private Pool. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369075
+1 7863727231
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
4

Tortuga Bay villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Marvelous home right behind the 2nd hole of Tortuga Bay golf course. Owner Eduardo and staff Nellie and Edmund cordial and attentive. The community is gated and well cared for. Recommend renting the golf cart for easy exploring. Stop at the supermarket coming in from the airport to get basic food stuffs.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Luxury! In Tortuga Bay/ P.C.Resort & Golf. Private Pool. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369075
+1 7863727231
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Chattanooga, TN
5

Wonderful week in Punta Cana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family and a guest enjoyed a fabulous week at this villa in Punta Cana. It is well appointed, clean, and very comfortable. The house staff made us feel very welcome and were very helpful in every way. The location is very nice and there is a nice amount of privacy with the lush vegetation surrounding the pool and patio area. It is easy to get around within the Punta Cana resort and it is close to the beautiful beach. We were glad to have the golf carts and did not need to rent a car. We wish we had practiced our spanish a little more prior to our arrival. However, we were able to communicate well enough without any problems. We enjoyed snorkeling one day and visited the ecological reserve as well. We liked our dinner at La Yola the best of the restaurants we tried. We ate at the villa several nights and Nelly and Edmund prepared several tasty meals for us. The weather is fabulous and the scenery here is gorgeous. The owner was very easy to work with and helpful with any questions we had. We would love the opportunity to return if possible.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tropical Luxury! In Tortuga Bay/ P.C.Resort & Golf. Private Pool. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369075
+1 7863727231
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Santiago, Chile
5

Extraordinario!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Excelente, todo perfecto, la casa, la atención y ubicación.

La atención de Eduardo (el dueño) siempre fue buena y disponible.

El personal de servicio impecable.

100% recomendable.

Consejo, si quieren recorrer otros lugares es necesario que arrienden un carro, ya que la villa esta dentro de Punta Cana y para ir a cualquier punto es lejos.

----------------------------------------------------

Excellent, everything perfect, the house, care and location.

Eduardo (the owner) was always good and available.

Service personnel very good.

100% recommended.

Advice, rent a car if you want to see other places.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Luxury! In Tortuga Bay/ P.C.Resort & Golf. Private Pool. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369075
+1 7863727231
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Cold Spring, NY
5

What a Magnificent Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The title pretty much sums up our entire experience. First – the house. Absolutely beautiful and exactly as shown in the pictures – truly picturesque. Our first morning there when Seneida made us a beautiful breakfast and Chiciquito set it up nicely near the pool side – we knew we found heaven! Seneida & Chiciquito were just the sweetest & super helpful and invisible at the right times and there when you needed them! Chiciquito will run to the store if you need an item/s and Seneida is a great cook so definitely try out her skills. The owner – Eduardo. Very nice to work with and was easily available to address any questions we had during our stay.

The entire resort complex is massive (so large it doesn’t feel like a “resort” more like a town) and we LOVED having the golf cart to get around to the beaches (closest one is less than a 5 minute ride and they are ALL beautiful), dinner (lots of really cool restaurant to choose from and the food was very good – have to try their cerviche) and we also used it to get to the club house to play golf (we never played on nicer more picturesque courses in our life) and just explore. We even took advantage of the scuba center and took a quick resort course and scuba dove right off the coast.

I’ve traveled around much of the Caribbean when I worked for Islands Magazine and I have to say this area of the DR and this home are truly special and we cannot wait to go back!

p.s. we too were apprehensive about wiring money to the DR, but that is standard for foreign rentals/out of state rentals and it all went fine.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We probably don't emphasize enough the incredible amenities available at the Punta Cana Resort that are included with the rental of our Villa but you did a great job describing some of them and we're so pleased you took advantage of it! We look forward to welcoming you again for a future vacation!
Helpful votes: 4/4