Amelia Island condo rental - Ocean Place Condo #56 - 5th Floor End Unit
Ocean Place Condo #56 - 5th Floor End Unit
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Located in beautiful Summer Beach Resort steps from the on-site Ritz Carlton Hotel!

Special - New Rates for 5th Floor Balcony Overlooking the Ocean!

NOTE: 2015 Car Show is Booked!

REDUCED rate with a 7 night stay. Already shown in weekly rate.

All seasons reservations are coming in daily! Last year, we were booked solid through Fall so please plan early! Fall and Winter are great on the oceanfront. Come and experience this invigorating feeling!

Note: Due to high demand in June and July, we only do Saturday to Saturday reservations.

About our Condo:

Large 3 bedroom 5th floor end unit with ocean vistas out the side and front and plenty of sunshine! Each bedroom has its own private full bath and HDTV 450 free channels.

AT&T U-Verse with all new HD Flat screen TV's in each bedroom and in the living room. We have the full package with over 450 free channels, sport package, free movies, all types of entertainment including Blu-ray DVD.

Fully equipped kitchen and separate laundry room.

Free high speed (18 mbps) wireless Internet secure to our unit only. Code provided.

Why Rent From Us?: Our condo has received ''Prestige Property Awards'' for 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008-2004. This award is presented by Summer Beach Resort and Lodging for owners who keep their property in top-rated shape. ALSO, we get the overflow from the Ritz Carlton...and that speaks volumes.

When comparing condo units at Ocean Place, look for owners who have on-site managers who take care of any issues that need immediate attention. Our team keeps our unit in tip-top condition plus provide sanitized linens! If for any reason something happened in our unit to make you uncomfortable (faint!), on-site managers can move you to a similar Ocean Place units they manage. Not so with ''you're on your own'' owners.

Also, make sure your money is well spent with a great view of the ocean...4th, 5th 6th floors and above have great ocean vistas!

About Amelia Island: Learn about the pirates and ghost of one of the oldest settlements in the U.S.

Amelia Island, Florida, with a population of only about 11,800 people, and only accessible by bridge, holds a cherished, small-town feel. Its historic streets and homes are nestled between the live oaks and Atlantic dunes, where it seems time simply passed them by.

The quiet and tranquility of Amelia Island make it an ideal location for romantic getaways, whether for a weekend or a week. And with carriage rides, homemade ice cream and confectionery shops, antiques and elegant island dining, it makes an idyllic place where couples can relax and share some time together.

About the Rates....

See rate information. We all want a bargain. We have discounted our rates to the lowest rates ever! We honor any special package available at the Summer Beach Resort or other owners. We constantly research rates of other comparable units to give you the best offer.

More Details
Hide Details

We live full time in Atlanta, GA but have owned property on Amelia Island for over 20 years. We love the area! We visit often to work with the on-site management team to keep our unit in tip top condition.

Diane Fiscarelli purchased this condo in 2004

We selected this particular unit because of the perfect position to see the beach and ocean waves out the side and front windows. We are not jammed up next to building one. That building is turned so we can view the Ritz and the ocean while in the kitchen.

Our location allows a breathtaking ocean vista up the coast and down the coast from the balcony. PLUS, the having the Ritz Carlton and the beautiful Golf Club of Amelia next door is glamerous.

18 Reviews of Property 368931 in Amelia Island, Florida

3BR/3BA Amelia Island Oceanfront Luxury-Ritz On Site
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
3BR/3BA Amelia Island Oceanfront Luxury-Ritz On Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368931
+1 4045505345
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Wonderful Beach Condo - perfect in many ways!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the first time our family had vacationed at Amelia Island. We chose this condo after reading other reviews. We cannot say enough good things about this condo. It was perfect in so many way! From the time we first walked in the door we knew that we had made a good decision. The condo was beautifully decorated, but also was comfortable. We had every thing that we needed. We enjoy cooking and the kitchen had everything that you would need. We also loved that you could see the ocean as you were standing in the kitchen. The view from almost any window was wonderful. The deck was large enough for our family of five to be able to enjoy eating outside and also take naps in the lounge chairs:) The floor plan on the condo is great because the master bedroom is separate from the other bedrooms. Also, we loved that the master had it's own separate door to the deck. The master bath was very spacious and had a great tub!! You can tell that the owners have tried to think of everything that you might need. To get to the beach it was not a long walk at all and also there were bike/jogging trails that were very easy to get to. The grocery store was close and we loved the little town of Fernandina - which had very good restaurants and cute shops. We all had such a good time that we are looking forward to coming back again soon. If we do we will definitely try to stay in this condo. Loved it in many ways!!! You won't be disappointed
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3BR/3BA Amelia Island Oceanfront Luxury-Ritz On Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368931
+1 4045505345
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Wonderful oceanfront condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed here after a business conference at the Ritz. While I love the pampering at the
Ritz, I was honestly happier here at this beautiful and comfortable condo. It had everything we needed for the perfect vacation--the kitchen is well equipped and spotless, and there is lots of room to spread out. The master suite is huge, with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The two pools were very quiet while we were here, as most people were at the beach, which stretches for miles. At Diane's suggestion, we rented an umbrella and beach chairs from beachrentalsandmore.com. They were prompt and polite, and we had the perfect view.

The entire condo was clean and well furnished, and the electronics are new and zippy. The wireless was fast, and I could barely tear my husband away from the endless TV channels, way more than we get at home. He had to do a little work, and there is a desk for a computer and a private wifi connection.

The restaurants in Fernandina Beach are great. We ate seafood every night, except for the world's best pizza at Arte's!

Thanks, Diane, for sharing this a wonderful vacation home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3BR/3BA Amelia Island Oceanfront Luxury-Ritz On Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368931
+1 4045505345
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Marietta, GA
5

Highly Impressed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband had a triathlon on Amelia Island this past weekend, and rather than staying in a hotel, we opted for a condo so we could make a mini-vacation of it. My hard-to-please sister-in-law and my 2-year-old son were with us, as well. We were all SO impressed when we walked into the condo - even my sister-in-law! The condo was very clean, bright, and well furnished. The balcony was huge, and although we didn't spend a lot of time out there, it would be great for reading a book in the morning. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes and cookware. The only thing we lacked was a cookie sheet, but no big deal. Also, be sure to bring some board games and movies in case the weather is no good - but if you forget them, don't worry, there are plenty of movie channels and NICE flat-screen TVs in every room to keep you entertained! As for the property, because of the time of year, it was very uncrowded for us - never more than about 10 cars in the parking lot. It was too cold to swim in the pools (there are 2), but they looked nice.. not super-huge, but adequate. The management company was also easy to work with (though we didn't have any issues. We only dealt with them for check-in and check-out which was super easy), and the owner has been extremely friendly whenever I've talked to her on the phone or in email. We loved our stay and will definitely stay here again whenever visiting the Amelia Island!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and the feedback. We try very hard to make our condo a place where our guests feel comfortable and relaxed surrounded by beautiful ocean vistas. I assure you new cookie sheets have been ordered. Also, there is a larger main pool at the Beach Club and that gives guests 3 pools. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future. Diane
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3BR/3BA Amelia Island Oceanfront Luxury-Ritz On Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368931
+1 4045505345
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Palm Beach, FL
5

Great Condo, Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were at your condo for just 3 nights but we will be back this summer. The condo is beautiful, amazing ocean views and very well equipped. We don't cook much but if we wanted to, the kitchen was great! Thanks for the free Internet and all those free movies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
3BR/3BA Amelia Island Oceanfront Luxury-Ritz On Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368931
+1 4045505345
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Palm Beach, FL
5

Great condo, Amazing Ocean View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Thanks for opening up your home for my family. This was a great value and we loved it! The condo is beautiful and very well maintained. The free Internet and movies on the HDTV was a great benefit...my kids thank you. Golf was a great bargain!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
3BR/3BA Amelia Island Oceanfront Luxury-Ritz On Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368931
+1 4045505345
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta
5

Beautiful Condo, Breathtaking Ocean Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thank you for a great time and for sharing your condo in the Fall. We love the new updates! We will be back this summer...Just booked!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3BR/3BA Amelia Island Oceanfront Luxury-Ritz On Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368931
+1 4045505345
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our 2nd year coming here. Hope to make it a 3rd. Beautiful views, beautiful condo.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
3BR/3BA Amelia Island Oceanfront Luxury-Ritz On Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368931
+1 4045505345
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thank you for a great time. Your condo made our vacation special. We really enjoyed the balcony and ocean views!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
3BR/3BA Amelia Island Oceanfront Luxury-Ritz On Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368931
+1 4045505345
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Business meeting at the Ritz

  • Submitted: May 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
There were 4 of us who drove from Atlanta for a meeting at the Ritz. We debated on staying in a condo or at the Ritz. We stayed here...as you know...and loved it. The spaciousness and the comfort made our stay great. We found time for a round of golf...thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3BR/3BA Amelia Island Oceanfront Luxury-Ritz On Site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368931
+1 4045505345
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Welcome to Our Home

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Welcome to our home. We added comments from our Guest Book so you can see the feedback from others. Please add comments, it always helps us!
Helpful votes: 1/1