Guayaquil house rental - Exterior of house (view from street)
Exterior of house (view from street)
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Guayaquil House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, 2 pool bathrooms, sleeps 8

Located about 20-30 minutes from the center of the city of Guayaquil, with traffic. The house is located in the secure, private neighborhood of Puerto Azul. 5 minutes away, down highway Vía a la Costa on the way to the city from Puerto Azul, there is a shopping mall called Riocentro Los Ceibos. Puerto Azul is a large private neighborhood with parks, and a small shopping center down the street from the house, right by the entrance to the neighborhood from the highway Vía a la Costa. The neighborhood also has a private school, The Inter-American Academy, which is a bilingual (Spanish/English) school.

5 Reviews of Property 368919 in Guayaquil, Ecuador

Unique Mediterranean style home with an atrium, pool and a nice garden
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Unique Mediterranean style home with an atrium, pool and a nice garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368919
+1 914 478-2501
Guayaquil Ecuador
Maplewood NJ
4

Amazing vacations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
When I first arrived I thought the house was just beautiful. Not only that but it was located in a safe neighborhood! The owner was extremely helpful in answering all my questions and for letting my Family and I stay an extra week because our flight got cancelled. We especially loved the pool, as it was well maintained. The kitcken was well prepared and organized and we had easy access to all the materials. Also if there was to be a problem, the housekeepers were instantly there to help. Overall we had a terrific vacation and I have the owner to thank for that. I recomend!
business
Unique Mediterranean style home with an atrium, pool and a nice garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368919
+1 914 478-2501
Guayaquil Ecuador
5

Spectacular house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is beautiful! Clean, safe, spacious, and with a nice pool and air conditioning. It's in a large, gated community with a nice park, little shops, and restaurants within walking distance. The owner is friendly and easy to do business with. Guayaquil is a great city.
Owner's Response: Dear Rebecca, It is a pleasure working with you. Thank you for the wonderful words about the house. Amada
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Mediterranean style home with an atrium, pool and a nice garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368919
+1 914 478-2501
Guayaquil Ecuador
Waxahachie, Texas
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This place was more then I expected. The lady did an INCREDIBLE job keeping the place all nice for us. I enjoyed the nice view of the pool from the kitchen. I would reccomend this home to anyone! It made my stay in Ecuador much more easier knowing that I did not have to mess with hotels. All in all, I give this place an OVER THE TOP 5 STARS!
Owner's Response: I want to thank my guests for those wonderful comments about their experience in my home.

I would also like to thank my family for all their efforts in making your stay a happy one. And lastly I want to thank HomeAway for always answering my questions.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Mediterranean style home with an atrium, pool and a nice garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368919
+1 914 478-2501
Guayaquil Ecuador
5

Highly Recommended!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wow! First of all, I want to thank the owner for renting my friends and I this beautiful home. We stayed there for about 2 weeks and had an amazing time. The home was well-kept and very clean. We experienced no problems whatsoever. This home has plenty of space for numerous people and allows for all kinds of different activities. The living room and atrium area is great for games or just lounging around. It also has hooks for 2 hanging hammocks which are perfect for enjoying a relaxing afternoon while avoiding the hot outdoor weather. But, if that isn't enough, the outdoor pool is fantastic! It was wonderful to be able to cool off and have a little fun with friends. In addition, while we were there, the stove was replaced by a brand new one and plans to add a drying machine were in place. The kitchen is well-equipped with dishes and storage space. Words can't describe the outdoor area either. I lenjoyed numerous mornings outside in the hammock by the pool reading my Bible as the sun came up. Overall, the environment is warm and welcoming. With a bakery just down the block and a central area with small stores, restaurants, and a pharmacy, this home is a perfect getaway for any time of the year! I strongly recommend this home to anyone who is interested in finding a safe, comfortable, and convenient home to "borrow" for a little while!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Mediterranean style home with an atrium, pool and a nice garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368919
+1 914 478-2501
Guayaquil Ecuador
5

Just what we needed!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
First off, I have to say a big thank you to Amada and her team for providing such an amazing experience for us. Our family stayed at this beautiful home for 5 days and of the three places we stayed in Ecuador, this one had hospitality down to a science. We were a group of 9 people, 6 of whom were children, from 9 years of age down to 1. This house accommodated us all very comfortably. Amada called every morning to see if there was anything we needed, what she could have Sonja cook for us that day, and to see if we needed any transport arranged. Amada had a cab driver, named Sanny, that would drive us wherever we needed. Sanny even brought fresh fish and shrimp one morning for Sonja to cook for us. We ate so well in those five days! Sonja's3 cooking was included in the rental price and Amada asked that we just pay her $5 a day as a thank you. (OK we paid her a little bit more than that.....it was so worth it!)
Amada was an excellent host, an Ecuadorian living in the US, making her quite aware of North American standards of comfort and safety. She was able to make recommendations that were very helpful.
The house was exactly as listed. It was built by an Italian architect for him and his wife. The brickwork alone is worth the visit. Everything was done with an eye for exactness and detail. The atrium was a favorite spot for us to hang out. The property was very well maintained and cleaned. It was very safe, having a locked security entrance to the yard as well as being located in a gated community. It is walking distance to a few shops but mostly you would either need a car or you would need to take a cab. And Sanny was excellent! And the communication between Amada, Sonja and Sanny was very efficient. They all wanted to help and make sure we had a good stay.
The pool in the back worked well for our family of small children. It was often shaded just enough to ease the concern about getting a sunburn. We had a lot of great family time swinging in the hammocks, swimming in the pool, eating good food and enjoying little surprises, such as the pet turtle in the yard, or the fresh mangoes from the tree just in front of the house.
We were at the very end of a 6 week family vacation to Ecuador and did not do any touring in Guayaquil. What we needed was rest and relaxation and a bit of TLC while we waited for our flight home. We could not have asked for a better place to finish up our trip! Thanks Amada!
Owner's Response: First of all, Thanks to Jennifer for that wonderful review!
I am very lucky that I have a wonderful support from my family and friends.

Amada







1
Helpful votes: 1/1