Palm Desert condo rental - Desert Falls view from our living room patio and master bedroom!
Desert Falls view from our living room patio and master bedroom!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to our home away from home in Palm Desert at the beautiful Desert Falls Country Club!

Our upper 2bedroom, 2bath, spacious, air conditioned 1330 square foot condo features vaulted ceilings, two patios.... one small private patio to enjoy the morning sun off of our fully equipped and updated kitchen(granite counters, new cabinets, new fridge with icemaker/filtered water dispenser) and the other larger one to enjoy a cool drink while you watch the sun set, off of the living and dining area, overlooking the pool/spa, beautiful landscaping, palm trees, golf course beyond and the mountains! The living area has a gas fireplace, 46' flat screen tv,blue ray DVD player, bar, with the dining area adjacent with a table that seats 6 and a CD stereo. The master bedroom has a new Cal-King bed, 32' flat screen tv, two large closets, private door that leads to the patio overlooking the pool area, and an ensuite with double sinks, a soaker tub/shower and a seperate room with the toilet. The second bedroom has a queen size bed, large closet, and is adjacent to the second bathroom with a bath tub/ shower. The living area and bedrooms also have ceiling fans with remote controls. There is a full size washer and dryer in a seperate laundry room.There is a two car garage, gas barbecue, floating pool toys and we offer unlimited long distance calling within the U.S. and Canada and high speed internet.

Keywords: Country Club Condo, Views overlooking pool, mountains, centrally located, 2 bdr 2 bth, golf course, lighted tennis courts, close to shopping, close to restaurants, fitness center, our condo is situated so it is a nice stroll to Desert Falls Clubhouse, fitness center and Tennis Courts, no need to drive!

More Details
Hide Details

We are from the Pacific Northwest and have enjoyed coming to the Palm Springs area the past ten years. Why? Well, it is close proximity for us...just a short 2-1/2 hour flight, always beautiful weather, relaxing, fantastic golf, shopping, restaurants, close to L.A., Disneyland, San Diego, Newport Beach. We just fell in love with the Palm Springs area, it is not a 'big city' and your nerves aren't rattled from trying to find your way around...from the time you land at the quaint, convinient airport, you feel like you are on holidays! Getting around Palm Springs does require a vehicle, but the area is very easy to navigate, so no worries!! We have looked at real estate for the past five years, not seriously, but always kept an eye out....but this year we began looking at condos again and came across Desert Falls Country Club. From the minute we drove through the gate we were hooked! The complex is so well maintained, beautifully landscaped, and once we stepped through the door to 'our' condo, we felt we were home! We are thrilled to be part time residents in Palm Desert, and once we retire we hope to spend more time here. But until then we welcome you to come and enjoy our little piece of heaven and hope you enjoy and savor everything Palm Desert has to offer!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

The favorite part of our day is having breakfast out on the private patio off of the kitchen in the warm morning sun..the next favorite part is having dinner out on the patio overlooking the pool/spa, palms, golf course beyond and those everchanging mountains at sunset.

Of course there are wonderful restaurants, PF Changs at the River, The Yardhouse, taking a drive into old Palm Springs on Thursday evening for 'Village Fest' which is a street fair, music, food, hand crafts and a stop at The Falls Restaurant and Martini Lounge for a 'smokin' martini' to quench your thirst!

Taking a drive through the mountains to Idyllwild, or Joshua Tree National Forest, the Palm Springs Tram, or taking a day trip to Disneyland...2 hours away!

14 Reviews of Property 368756 in Palm Desert, California

Desert Falls - Updated, Wonderful Views, Pool, Mountains, Golf
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Desert Falls - Updated, Wonderful Views, Pool, Mountains, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368756vbi
604-937-0275
Palm Desert California Desert
Vancouver
5

Amazing location, quiet pool, close to shopping/groceries, beautifully decorated condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed there over Labor Day wknd and loved how central it was to shops, groceries, golf and all the restaurants! Beautiful and secure complex, quiet and the pool is great! The owners made us feel welcome, had wine waiting for us upon arrival and all the brochures/maps we needed. The condo has everything you would need! Loved enjoying morning coffee on the patio off the kitchen...and dinners on the back patio overlooking the pool and watching the sunset. Want to go back already! Highly recommend for couples! The clubhouse gym is also full of new equipment and I enjoyed walking there every morning. Mall and el paseo 5 min drive...groceries a block away! So convenient!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Julie,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your long weekend getaway at our home away from home! That is exactly what we love about the condo and its location too!! We hope to see you again!
Jerry & Deborah
business
Desert Falls - Updated, Wonderful Views, Pool, Mountains, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368756vbi
604-937-0275
Palm Desert California Desert
Mukilteo, Wash
5

Perfect for Two Couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The owner was a true pleasure to deal with, and the unit was clean, well appointed and perfect for our needs.

The property location, community pool and amenity of being able to use the Desert Falls Fitness Center made our stay most enjoyable.

Of the VRBO properties we have stayed in over the years, this was at the top of the class.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely testimonial!! It is always nice to have such respectful guests who enjoy our home away from home as much as we do! We hope to be able to welcome you back sometime soon! Cheers, Jerry & Deborah
business
Desert Falls - Updated, Wonderful Views, Pool, Mountains, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368756vbi
604-937-0275
Palm Desert California Desert
Alberta, Canada
5

Winter Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our first time in Palm Desert. We chose this unit based on the information supplied on VRBO and we were more than pleased with it. Very spacious and clean. Walk in and it feels like home! Good location in Palm Desert but a vehicle is necessary. Top notch golf course and lovely grounds keeping in the complex. Owners are very friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns. We would definitely return to Palm Desert and hopefully this unit in particular!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back sometime soon!
Kind Regards, Jerry and Deborah
business
Desert Falls - Updated, Wonderful Views, Pool, Mountains, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368756vbi
604-937-0275
Palm Desert California Desert
Bend, Oregon
5

Desert Falls rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our condo at Desert Falls was clean, well furnished and stocked with all the necessities and more. The owner was helpful, providing all the Info needed to both access the property and enjoy the amenities provided by the Country Club. The condo is within easy walking distance of the clubhouse, restaurant and fitness facility and bordered a swimming pool and hot tub. It is also very close to numerous other golf courses and restaurants, e.g. Desert Willow golf and the Cork Tree restaurant. I would certainly recommend it to friends and relatives a d look forward to returning next year as well.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards,
Jerry and Deborah
business
Desert Falls - Updated, Wonderful Views, Pool, Mountains, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368756vbi
604-937-0275
Palm Desert California Desert
-
5

Sweet!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a place!!! This location was great, excellent proximity to the pool, unit has a patio off the kitchen to enjoy morning coffee while enjoying sunrise and opposite patio off living room/master bedroom for evening sun and beverages. Fully equipped with all necessary amenities and well furnished. Owners extremely accommodating going above and beyond to ensure a great stay. Can't wait to return.
Jack Newton.
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you guys had a great week of golf in the desert! We look forward to welcoming you fellows back next year! Jerry & Deborah
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Desert Falls - Updated, Wonderful Views, Pool, Mountains, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368756vbi
604-937-0275
Palm Desert California Desert
Vancouver
5

A must see property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
If you are a golfer this is the best location, minutes to most of the best golf in the desert. Clean, spacious accommodation with 2 patio's to catch the sunrise and sunset. Owners were friendly and easy to deal with. The garage is a nice option for the rental vehicle and golf clubs.

If you are planning on visiting the area this condo is a must see... I will be back in 2013!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the condo and all this area has to offer and we look forward to having you back!!
business
Desert Falls - Updated, Wonderful Views, Pool, Mountains, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368756vbi
604-937-0275
Palm Desert California Desert
surrey
5

wow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I really enjoyed my stay here. Very nice and clean accomodation and all the sun you can handle!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are happy you enjoyed your stay!
business
Desert Falls - Updated, Wonderful Views, Pool, Mountains, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368756vbi
604-937-0275
Palm Desert California Desert
United States
5

lovely vacation condo-great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo was all it promised..the owners updated the kitchen, furniture throughout,
TV's and provided a lovely vacation rental. Owners left instructions, helpful guides and really provided small things that made our stay more comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday in Palm Desert. Kind Regards, Jerry and Deborah
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Desert Falls - Updated, Wonderful Views, Pool, Mountains, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368756vbi
604-937-0275
Palm Desert California Desert
Alpena, MI
5

sunny palm desert stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Wonderful quiet, and very clean condo located in a small area away from the fairways which allowed for privacy in the pool and back yard. The neighbors we met were very cordial and offered their assistance if we needed anything. All of the amneties were perfect and the rooms were large. Beautiful sunsets and mountain views from the patio. Close to other golf courses and shopping. Nice neighborhoods to walk in. Owners were very helpful and communicative. We are looking forward to our next stay in the desert and hope this condo is available once we set our dates.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We certainly look forward to having you back next year.
Kind Regards, Jerry and Deborah
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Desert Falls - Updated, Wonderful Views, Pool, Mountains, Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368756vbi
604-937-0275
Palm Desert California Desert
US
5

Everything perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have stayed at Desert Falls for several years but this is the best of the best! Deborah was so friendly and easy to work with in setting up the reservation, left a bottle of wine for our arrival and little signs everywhere giving us instructions on what needed to be done. The decor in each room was great - plenty (more than we needed) of dishes, pots and pans, etc. We had not been in an upper unit before and we really liked it - much more private and better sun - plus this unit allows us to walk to the tennis courts and it has one of the larger pools at Desert Falls.

When we had a problem with the TV in the bedroom, Jerry called and made sure we were put in touch with the cleaning person - who by the way - keeps the place absolutely spotless - for help. We definitely plan to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kinds words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our home away from home and we look forward to having you back next year!
Kind Regards, Jerry & Deborah
Helpful votes: 2/2