Austin house rental - View from the top of stairs.
View from the top of stairs.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 2-3

(License #002395) A spotless, super-stylish, recent greenbuild with wifi, flatscreen, in-room washer/dryer, and a soothing rain shower. Fabulous central location less than 2 miles to downtown and convenient to UT, SoCo, Barton Springs/Zilker, and pretty much everything else. Full kitchen and dining area downstairs with a huge master suite and balcony upstairs. Surrounded by majestic oaks that offer a treehouse feel. Fresh linens, local coffee, and (if needed) help getting acclimated are all provided. And we use exclusively non-toxic cleaners and detergents. Located behind a historic home in a very desirable neighborhood. Austin's three main bus lines are within one block (including late night service from downtown until 3 a.m.). Many of Austin's best restaurants, bars, and shops are in walking distance. Surrounded by 3 outstanding markets/groceries. Easy parking onsite. Nearby access to bike routes and off-street trails to downtown and through amazing parks. And we (the owners) are nearby if you need us. We even offer airport pickup!

Our Philosophy : When we visit a city, we don't want to stay in the tourist trap areas, we want to stay in the best, most vibrant neighborhoods. We wanna be close to the good stuff but away from the madness. That's what you get with our place. You'll be about 2 miles from all the action downtown, Zilker Park, the Green Belt, and SoCo, but you'll be able to come home to a peaceful, quiet setting in a real neighborhood. You can walk to three of Austin's best grocery stores to grab some fresh (often local) ingredients for dinner... or step out to one of many, many amazing nearby eateries and/or pubs. What's in the neighborhood? Austin's best BBQ (Ruby's), best Breakfast Tacos (Taco Deli), best Sushi (UchiKo), best Tex-Mex (Trudy's), best Wine Bar (VinoVino), & best Beer Pubs (Draught House & Hopfields) are all walking distance.

Best Accommodations Near Hospitals: The Maiden Lane Guesthouse is your best and most convenient option if you're coming in to be with a family member or friend hospitalized at Seton, Seton Shoal Creek, the Heart Hospital, St. David's, or Brackenridge. Our peaceful, comfortable loft is priced competitively with the lackluster chain hotels out on the highway. This is a complete apartment in a desirable residential area. Here you can save money by cooking dinner in the fully-equipped kitchen, you have plenty of free parking, and there's room to get family together, get some work done, or just stretch out and relax for a bit under the shady oak trees.

PLEASE Beware of unlicensed short term rentals. City-licensed rentals must be certified as safe dwellings, carry insurance, and pay taxes. Ours has been licensed since 2011 and is proudly managed to the highest standards.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 368738 in Austin, Texas

Simple Modern Luxury, Quiet & Comfortable, Unbeatable Central Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Simple Modern Luxury, Quiet & Comfortable, Unbeatable Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368738
Austin Austin area
-
5

Clean, comfortable get away with great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a great location for us during SXSW. We were close to downtown but far enough away from the chaos when we were done with the crowds! Owners are great, offered wonderful restaurant recommendations too. Rooms were nice and clean.
business
Simple Modern Luxury, Quiet & Comfortable, Unbeatable Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368738
Austin Austin area
San Antonio
5

Simple and modern, with everything you could need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I loved this property!! The owners were great; they did a great job of letting me know they were there for me if I needed them, but did not encroach in any way.

The kitchen and small dining area are on the first flower when you walk in. Everything I needed was in the kitchen. I cooked breakfasts, made snacks, and ordered delivery.

Upstairs is the bed, living area, office area, viewing of the television, and bathroom. It can sleep three, but the third would have to be on the couch or a blow up mattress on the floor. I slept there alone, but had friends over and we were all very comfortable in the living area.

I loved the rainfall shower head in the bathroom!!

There was private, off street parking which I liked very much. And there was room for about three cars, so when friends came over it was not an issue at all.

There is a good size balcony for sitting outside and enjoying the quaint, old Austin feel neighborhood.

Be advised that the attached property and some surrounding properties have roosters and chickens in their yards. This did not bother me one bit as I am early to rise any way and it was nice to wake up to (I grew up in the country).

I highly recommend this place and will be back myself.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Simple Modern Luxury, Quiet & Comfortable, Unbeatable Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368738
Austin Austin area
5

Fabulous accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed for two nights on our way to San Antonio. No need to look any further, this is it!! Spacious, super clean,beautifully decorated, good quality linen, lovely and well equipped kitchen, quiet neighborhood - what more do you want?. Wish we could have stayed longer - we can highly recommend it to anyone. The owners were friendly and very helpful - made good recommendations and were easy to get hold of.
Do not miss out - go there and experience it yourself.
Owner's Response: We are flattered by your very kind words! It was a pleasure to meet you both! Cheers!
business
Simple Modern Luxury, Quiet & Comfortable, Unbeatable Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368738
Austin Austin area
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great stay!

what a great little place! Its tucked away just under 38th between Lamar and Guadalupe...close to EVERYTHING!

very clean and comfortable with a contemporary feel...

the owners are very accessible if needed and helpful

we will definitely stay here again!
Owner's Response: You were great guests! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Simple Modern Luxury, Quiet & Comfortable, Unbeatable Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368738
Austin Austin area
5

Comfy loft close to the best of austin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved our stay here! The open-spaced loft was very comfortable and was tastefully decorated. The location is within walking distance to some our favorite places in Austin (Central Market, Amy's Ice Cream, and Uchiko). The owner's were friendly and very accommodating. Would stay here again with no reservations.
Owner's Response: It was great meeting your family! Thanks so much for your kind words! Come again anytime!!
business
Simple Modern Luxury, Quiet & Comfortable, Unbeatable Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368738
Austin Austin area
5

Terrific place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My partner and I had such a good time in this bungalow. Immaculately clean and well furnished, this place provided a wonderful quiet spot to relax. Highly recommend!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! You guys were awesome guests! We loved having you!
business
Simple Modern Luxury, Quiet & Comfortable, Unbeatable Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368738
Austin Austin area
5

Austin Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Dan & Britt,
Thank you for a wonderful visit in the great city of Austin. Your suggestions were so appreciated and we definitely enjoyed our stay. Appreciate the deposit refund and hope you know how much we enjoyed the accommodations

If we return to Austin, we will definitely consider contacting you!
Warm regards,

Becki
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our place! It was a pleasure!
business
Simple Modern Luxury, Quiet & Comfortable, Unbeatable Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368738
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect place for the in-laws!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My Italian in-laws came to visit us in Austin a little bit over a year ago (Jan 2012). It was their first time in the US and they thoroughly enjoyed their time here in Austin and at the Maiden Lane Guesthouse. The space was absolutely perfect for them and the location ideal. I loved the modern vintage decor and daydreamed of moving into the place on a permanent basis myself :) My in-laws didn't have a car and were left to their own devices while my husband and I were at work, but with Central Market right across the street and a few bus routes within walking distance, they were able to get around town without any problems. The surrounding neighborhoods of Hyde Park and Rosedale are some of my favorite parts of town (also extremely safe), so I was thrilled to find this guesthouse in the middle of it all. I'm sorry for the super late review, but wanted to finally get around to thanking the owners who couldn't be kinder or more responsive.
business
Simple Modern Luxury, Quiet & Comfortable, Unbeatable Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368738
Austin Austin area
5

A Good Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house was as described on the website. It had the comforts of home, is centrally located and quiet. The main freeways (1 and 35) were minutes away. A walking park is across the street and grocery stories and eateries were within walking distance. The hosts are gracious and aim to please. We recommend this highly and would rent it in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Simple Modern Luxury, Quiet & Comfortable, Unbeatable Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368738
Austin Austin area
5

Great Accomdations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our too short stay in Austin was at the Maiden Lane Guesthouse. The property is clean, comfortable, attractive, and well-located. The host went above and beyond to assist us getting around on a weekend when Austin was extremely crowded. We couldn't have asked for better accomodations.
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back to Austin soon.