Fort Morgan house rental - Beachfront home - view from upstairs bedrooms balcony
Beachfront home - view from upstairs bedrooms balcony
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Fort Morgan House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms + Loft, 4 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 16

Beautiful luxury BEACHFRONT home with private pool. White sugar sand beaches on Fort Morgan peninsula. Fort Morgan is a low key, family oriented beach. This home has everything you need for a memorable family gathering - 6 bedrooms + Loft with Queen Sleeper, 4.5 baths, newly remodeled kitchen in 2011 with custom cabinets, granite countertops and brand new stainless appliances. All beds are top of the line bedding, brand new in 2011. Wireless internet. 50 inch plasma TV and stereo in the great room, flatscreen TV's and DVD players in all bedrooms. Dining table seats 16. Pool is shared only with the other half of the duplex home. Great room windows overlooks pool which overlooks the beach.

Direct Beachfront duplex home in Fort Morgan- walk directly from your door to beach. This 1/2 of the duplex is 6 bedrooms 4.5 baths. The other half of the duplex is the same size. Private pool facing the beach is shared only with the other 1/2 of this duplex. Completely remodeled, all new furniture, paint, resurfaced wood flooring and new carpeting in 2011. Brand new kitchen with custom cabinets, granite countertops and new stainless appliances in 2011. A beautiful property for family relaxation and fun!

7 Reviews of Property 368690 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

Luxury Beach Front Home in Fort Morgan with Pool
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury Beach Front Home in Fort Morgan with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368690
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
5

Great place for a family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a well maintained property that is located on a great beach. The pool is a plus.A very nice place to vacation.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your family getaway. Please come see us again soon!
business
Luxury Beach Front Home in Fort Morgan with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368690
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Paradise Found!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We LOVE Recovery Room West!!! Our girls get away includes 12-13 women every year and this house is PERFECT for this size group. Having the ocean right outside our door and a pool was awesome. Thanks for sharing your home with us!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for creating your girls' week memories at our little piece of paradise. We LOVE return guests. Please continue to make us your yearly stop for making memories!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beach Front Home in Fort Morgan with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368690
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

We loved the house and pool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was one of the nicest we have rented on the Ft. Morgan beach. The furnishings, amenities and decor were great. And all of us certainly enjoyed the pool almost as much as the beach. Our only issue was the upstairs hide-a-bed. We counted on it for one of our couples to sleep on every night and it was VERY uncomfortable. We ended up not using it and they slept on the couches down stairs-not ideal when some night owls wanted to be up late. If you want to advertise that bed as part of the sleeping arrangements, you need a new mattress. Our family group would be interested in renting again next year if there were a bed or beds for 2 more people. Reed RE did a good job and we would recommend this house to friends and family. Mostly we relaxed, swam, golfed and shopped!
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed the home, furnishings, amenities, location and pool! You make a good suggestion regarding the sleeper Queen. We will investigate getting a memory foam mattress. Thanks again for taking the time to comment and we look forward to having you as our guests again soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Beach Front Home in Fort Morgan with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368690
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Wonderful Visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house is lovely and suited our large family quite well. It was short on linens. Could have used more towels, especially in the kitchen. We had to ask for sheets for the sofa bed and there were extra pillows but no extra cases available. The bedspreads were not as clean as I would have liked with a few stains here and there. It could use a new broom and a dustpan for keeping sand off the floor. The kitchen was well equipped and the appliances we used worked fine. Loved the extra ice maker. The beach and views were grand and the little kids especially loved the pool.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the size, location, views and pool. We will follow up on the linen feedback. Thanks again for your comments, and glad you were able to make great family memories at our little slice of paradise!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Beach Front Home in Fort Morgan with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368690
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Relaxation very close to the beach!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed this beach house - just like the pics but closer to the beach! It had plenty of space for all of us - great tables in the kitchen and bedrooms were great. Just a few things we would change - cover patio (when it rains), clean carpet in kids room, spray for bugs before each stay. Overall, we had an awesome time but would prefer a place without neighbors next door :)
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your review. We strive to continuously improve our property and truly appreciate compliments and critiques. Thanks again for staying in our home and we hope you were able to create some great family memories!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Beach Front Home in Fort Morgan with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368690
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Amazing home for a large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property was amazing and exceeded my expectations. We are frequent beach travelers, so I am picky in my expectations. The unit is tastefully updated and the furnishings make for a very comfortable stay for a large number of people. We always had space for everyone to sit and eat, lounge or enjoy the patio. It was great to be beach front and the pool was great perk. The beach and pool were also both well maintained. There were some nails sticking out in the deck that I brought to managements attention, but that was really my only complaint. We did not have issues with the residents staying in the otherside of the unit and did not hear them while we were inside. I would visit again for certain!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing from our guests, and it is so gratifying to know we have played a small part in creating great family memories. Please do come visit again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Beach Front Home in Fort Morgan with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368690
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Great family vacation spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We can't say enough great things about this location! The spacious beach front and family atmosphere out wayed the 15min car ride into gulf shores. The house was clean, in good repair and very spacious. With small children the pool was so nice to have in addition to the beach. We have already recommended this property on to family and friends for future vacations.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us in our Fort Morgan beach home, and glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 9/9