Seacrest Beach condo rental - See and hear the ocean from your Living Room!
See and hear the ocean from your Living Room!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Seacrest Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 sofa bed, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2-4

Unit 6A in Blue Tide is a true BEACH FRONT condominium on the ground floor of a small three-story community in the heart of the Emerald Coast, featuring parking, a private pool and private beach access. Located between Seagrove and Rosemary (just a few miles from Seaside), this is the perfect home for your relaxing beach experience! From a spacious living room, you will look out to the breathtaking white sandy beaches and crystal blue waters of the Gulf. Newly renovated with slate flooring, a wall-mounted 42' HDTV, high-speed internet, a Blueray DVD player and brand new furnishings throughout, this unit has been carefully designed to make the most of its amazing location and provide a luxurious home for guests. The large open kitchen is a dream, with brand new cabinets, silestone counter tops and stainless steel appliances (including a double stove and bottom drawer freezers). A KING master bedroom and a sofa bed with a foam mattress provide a comfortable sleeping experience for all.

Here, you are a short bike ride away from the communities of Alys Beach and Rosemary (where you will find outdoor concerts, local art displays and shops and eateries) and close to other beach communities such as Blue Mountain, Dune Allen, Grayton, Water Color and Seaside where fine dining, shopping and a salon/spa can be found. Along 30-A, there are eighteen miles of bike paths. Looking for a day in town? You will be just a few miles from shopping, restaurants, movie theaters, water parks, miniature golf, etc. in Destin (including the largest designer outlet mall in the country in Sandestin). In the opposite direction, Panama City is a short half-hour drive away. The Fort Walton Beach and Northwest Florida Beaches Airports are each less than an hour away.

This beautiful non-smoking condo has been completely renovated (new floors/kitchen/appliances) with brand new furniture, decorated with a cool modern feel perfect for a hot sunny day outside, with a focus on luxurious comfort to maximize your vacation experience. It features a spacious bedroom with KING BED and a comfortable pull out sofa in the large living room, very comfortably sleeping four. From the living room, you can enjoy amazing sea breezes straight from the beach. Stairs down to the beach are just a step away. During downtime, you can also enjoy the large open brand new kitchen with a breakfast bar and stools and an adjacent dining area, or settle on the large comfy couch to watch TV with a DVD player. INTERNET is also provided.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a former lawyer turned entrepreneur and avid traveler. My love for travel started right here along 30A. Every summer, my mom would pack my brother and I into the car to drive down from Maryland to visit my great-grandmother in Seagrove Beach, where she and her two sisters had settled decades earlier. Through those trips, I saw 30A grow each year from 18 miles of open forest (yes, even where Seaside is now!) to the thriving collection of beach communities that it is today.

Upon graduation from law school, I settled in New York for many years until my love for the outdoors got the best of me. I have traveled extensively throughout North America, South America, Europe and South Africa, as well as to Australia and Antarctica, with Thailand next on the agenda. Both of my properties are decorated with photos I've taken during my travels, which can also be found on my website, www.a2photos.com.

Alma purchased this condo in 2010

I always knew that when I bought a home, it would be along 30A. Soon after I went to college, my mom moved to Seagrove Beach from Maryland where I grew up. Since then, 30A has not only been a place of childhood summer memories, but also where I go home to visit my family, which extends to more descendants than I can count of my great-grandmother (who had four children) and her two sisters, many of whom also own homes all along 30A.

Having extensively traveled myself, I view my properties as my opportunity to give other travelers the experience that I want when I travel. From soft towels to a responsive host, I want you to have the experience that I would want and, if you don't, I really do feel your pain and will do all I can to fix it. From the beginning, I have closely managed everything about my properties, including designing and decorating, and building the furniture myself (with some able assistance from friends and family!) Helping me in the day to day management are my mom and my lovely housekeeper, both of whom live only a short drive away. There is no management company standing between you and the owner, and my focus is on you, not shuttling guests through hundreds of properties. This is a personal effort and we will do everything we can to make sure that you have a wonderful trip.

9 Reviews of Property 368557 in Seacrest Beach, Florida

True BEACHFRONT - LUXURY Condo - Totally RENOVATED, Brand New Furniture, Pool
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
True BEACHFRONT - LUXURY Condo - Totally RENOVATED, Brand New Furniture, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368557
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

Beachfront Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo worked well for us, for a month. The owner and her mother were quick to help and accommodate. Easy beach access, good parking, quiet, convenient location, mature neighbors and the combo washer/dryer was very useful.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
True BEACHFRONT - LUXURY Condo - Totally RENOVATED, Brand New Furniture, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368557
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

Perfect and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Nicely updated on what seemed like a secluded beach. Perfect for a family of four especially with two young kids, not over crowded by any means and close to everything. Owner was very professional and quick to respond to any questions. Will definitely come again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
True BEACHFRONT - LUXURY Condo - Totally RENOVATED, Brand New Furniture, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368557
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

Very nice beachfront condo with great ocean views!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo has been completly updated. Decor is very high end & love the open concept in living room & kitchen. The ocean views are beautiful. The beach is right outside your doorstep. Very quite area & peaceful beaches. Great area to stay in on 30A. Owner is extremly nice & easy to work with on reservations. Enjoyed our stay. Would love to stay in this condo again in the near future!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
True BEACHFRONT - LUXURY Condo - Totally RENOVATED, Brand New Furniture, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368557
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

BABYMOON

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We would absolutely recommend this condo to anyone wanting a peaceful getaway. Our few day stay was lovely. Everything we could have need of was provided and the kitchen was amazing! The description given online was completely accurate. The bed was incredibly comfortable and there was plenty of space even for someone staying longer than we did.

And of course the view was breathtaking! We spent most of our time on the little private lawn right outside the porch.

This condo is also very easy to find. It resides close to lots of little shops and restaurants. We appreciated the owners kindness and consideration!
We would visit again for sure if our new little one would allow it!! :)
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
True BEACHFRONT - LUXURY Condo - Totally RENOVATED, Brand New Furniture, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368557
Seacrest Beach South Walton
null
5

Wonderful time!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were extremely pleased with the accomodations. Very clean, spacious, great appliances.

The only drawback was an outside light from neighbors entrance which shown
into the bedroom and was bright at night.

Very quiet area.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
True BEACHFRONT - LUXURY Condo - Totally RENOVATED, Brand New Furniture, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368557
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Locust Grove
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Me and my fiance (we got engaged while we were here!)wanted somewhere to get away for a few days in February. The condo was just as described,and you are right on the beach. It was clean and completely remodeled with modern updated appliances. The owner was easy to get in touch with and responded promptly to all my questions! Overall I would definitely recommend this place,we had a great experience and hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
True BEACHFRONT - LUXURY Condo - Totally RENOVATED, Brand New Furniture, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368557
Seacrest Beach South Walton
4

Wonderful place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We (my boyfriend and I) were looking for a quiet, modest place to spend New Year's right on the beach. This was perfect! The layout was ideal for just hanging out all week, with the large kitchen and living room together, with sliding doors facing the water - we had them open the whole time so we could hear the water. Great kitchen with fully updated appliances! Could have been a bit better equipped, but it was fine. Besides the location, what we loved the most was the couch in the living room, that opened up into a low and flat double bed. We made that our 'nest' for the week to hang out in. It was perfect.

If you're looking for a relaxing place away from the hustle and bustle, with super easy access to the beach, you've found it. Great price and owner, too!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
True BEACHFRONT - LUXURY Condo - Totally RENOVATED, Brand New Furniture, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368557
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Chattanooga, TN
5

Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This place had just been totally redone and it was clean & nicely decorated! I came here, along with my 16 yr old daughter and her friend to go to a wedding. I had the bedroom and the King size bed was very comfortable. The girls slept on the pullout couch, which is fine for kids. The kitchen was very nice and had everything we needed to cook with. It was good to have a washer and dryer so we could go home without sand in our suitcase. The view was awesome and it was a nice quite area to walk & layout. We could easily drive to shops and restaurants. We did not use the pool, because it was not on ocean side and we wanted to be able to see the ocean. The owner was very nice and helpful. This condo was an excellent value. We would definately stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
True BEACHFRONT - LUXURY Condo - Totally RENOVATED, Brand New Furniture, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368557
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Kentucky
5

Great Location with Nice Upgrades

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Stayed in mid may and weather and water was beautiful and clear. The cleanest water and beaches I have ever seen in Florida. 15 minutes to the activities of Panama City, and 25 minutes from the great restaurants of Destin. Condo was updated very nicely, full kitchen was great (large grocery stores within 5 minutes). Pool and grounds were well taken care of. Bike/running trail along 30-a was great for sightseeing ( Lots of upscale exclusive homes and beech communities).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4