Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Dining on the deck offers a breath-taking panoramic view of the Smokies.
Dining on the deck offers a breath-taking panoramic view of the Smokies.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6, 2 bedroom, 2.5 baths, private suites, NO CLEANING or other fees

See our rates section for our limited time SPRING SALE.

We DO NOT charge cleaning fees, hot tub fees, or administrative fees!!! We are privately owned and owner managed.

Amenities At a Glance:

2 Bedrooms (king beds); 2.5; Designer Baths; Private Floors for Each Bedroom with full baths; 40 mile spectacular mountain views; Gourmet Kitchen; Media Room with 50' Flat Panel TV

Surround Sound & Blu-Ray; Pool Table; DSL WiFi; Keurig Coffee Maker; 5 person Hot tub; 5 Comfy Outdoor Living Areas;

Outdoor Dining for Four; Granite/Marble Features; Jetted Tubes & Showers in Full Baths; Pottery Barn/Crate and Barrel Dining for 6; TVs in every room; Stack Stone Gas Fireplace; Technology Center; Storehouse Furniture; Outdoor Grill

Crimson Moon Lodge is new to the rental market (June 2012). We have two other cabins if you would like to see the reviews for those cabins to see how we conduct our business: HomeAway 227568 and 368489.

Enjoying the mountains doesn’t require that you lose your modern style and contemporary flare. At Crimson Moon mountain lodge, you have both –spectacular mountain vistas with sleek and stylish accommodations. This sophisticated tri-level, two bedroom, 2 1/2 bath log cabin features a fresh and current design and refined and stylish décor.

Upon entering Crimson Moon you will be immediately drawn to the giant wall of windows that provide an abundance of natural light in the cabin, giving the interior a bright and airy feel. The main floor offers an open concept layout with vaulted, timber beamed ceilings and easy access and visibility to all living areas. The designer kitchen provides ample space, state of the art features and an adjoining sleek and trendy breakfast bar area, so the cook can still feel they are “part of the action”. It is well stocked with all the cookware, utensils and supplies needed for the gourmet chef to create something fantastic. For those coffee aficionados, Crimson Moon also offers a Keurig coffee maker with complementary stock of coffee and hot chocolate options.

The main-floor, stylish dining area offers a Pottery Barn farmhouse table with Crate and Barrel seating for six. The intimate conversation area features a stack stone gas fireplace and a 32” flat panel television. The adjacent bathroom features custom cabinetry, lighting and window treatments and is in keeping with the contemporary décor throughout. The technology corner offers a comfortable reading nook as well as a highly functional home office area to dock your laptop or stay connected with the blistering high speed, Wi-Fi internet.

Both bedrooms are located on their own, private floor, affording you ample space and privacy. The bedrooms feature king beds, pillow-top mattresses, televisions, and fresh and contemporary furnishing and décor. Their adjoining full baths have been fully renovated to include roomy and easily accessible showers, therapeutic jetted tubs, custom shower/window treatments and innovative and hip storage solutions. For more sleeping flexibility the cabin also offered a sleeper sofa on the main floor.

Enjoy state of the art gaming and home theater experiences in the modern, well-equipped media room. Sink into the comfy Storehouse sofa and enjoy any one of the 50+ Blu-ray or DVD options in surround sound on the 55” flat panel TV. Why not try your hand at pool in the inviting billiards room? Tastefully furnished and decorated with amply seating, everyone can get into the action!

Although we pride ourselves on providing our guests with every desirable amenity possible, the most impressive feature of the cabin is nothing of our creation…step outside on any one of the three covered, expansive Crimson Moon decks and take in the 40 mile, layered mountain range view. With glowing warm sunrises and scarlet ablazed sunsets, crimson Moon is aptly named. Enjoy al fresco dining for four at the outdoor dining area taking advantage of the cabin’s new charcoal grill. Enjoy a quiet morning cup of coffee, or relaxing evening cocktail at the intimate bistro area, or soak away your cares in the top of the line four person hot tub…all with the awe-inspiring Smoky mountains as your panoramic backdrop.

Crimson Moon is the Smoky Mountain destination for today’s discerning traveler. Make your next vacation a Crimson Moon vacation!

More Details
Hide Details

(Picture above is of me and our boys with friends enjoying the National Park, boy-only picture taken by my wife and her friend).

The Miller's are hard-working folks who enjoy running our 4 mountain cabins. Blaise does most of the maintenance himself and prides himself in keeping our properties in top condition and making sure every guest has a great experience. We furnish our cabins like a true home, not a rental. Decorations, accessories, and linens are all professionally done and quite spectacular and are kept in great condition. We enjoy having guests that respect the time and effort we have put into our cabins so they can enjoy their vacation while taking care of our property like it was their own.

Blaise and Dina Miller, Owners purchased this cabin in 2010

This property was purchased out of foreclosure and required alot of TLC, actually 1.5 years of TLC. It was a great house with a SPECTACULAR 180 degree VIEW OF THE SMOKIES!!! We tried to take pictures that show the beauty of the mountains, but as nice as the pictures look, they just never truly convey the actual in-person view. Well, the house has been re-done from top to bottom and now we are pleased to be able to offer this beautiful mountain lodge for your vacation. Please read our guest reviews to see what our guests thought of our cabin and the amazing view.

Crimson Moon Lodge is unique in that it is very close to the heart of Pigeon Forge, yet you feel like you are away from it all. The cabin offers 4 different marvelously appointed decks for your enjoyment of the great view of the Smokies.

Our guests say that they would just sit out on the decks for hours and enjoy the view. The 4 decks have something for everyone: a comfy couch, chairs for coffee in the morning, dining table for 4, 3-person swing, 2 chase lounges for afternoon naps, a marble-top bar, and a beautiful new hot tub. Being up on Pine Mountain also means we normally have a breeze, even during the warm summer.

Some of the beautiful sites I have seen from the deck include fog settling into the valleys in the morning, spectacular sunsets, and watching thunderstorms that roll over the Smokies at night.

45 Reviews of Property 368484 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Contemporary Mountain Lodge; SPECTACULAR VIEWS and REVIEWS; SPRING SALE!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 45 reviews
business
Contemporary Mountain Lodge; SPECTACULAR VIEWS and REVIEWS; SPRING SALE!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368484
+1 678-984-4152
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Beautiful view, Clean Cabin, Well Stocked

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I have been coming to the pigeon forge area for our vacations approximately twice a year for the past eight years. In all of this time, we have stayed in many cabins searching for "the one" to return to on our visits. I think we have finally found it! Thank you for taking the extra measures to assure a good time and homey feel for your guests. You have provided many amenities and extras that I have never seen before. The efforts did not go unnoticed and were much appreciated. The views were superb and enjoyed each day from one of the three decks. We look forward to our vacation in August, which of course, was booked right here. Again, thank you, this was one of the most relaxed vacations we have had in an area that we love so much.
business
Contemporary Mountain Lodge; SPECTACULAR VIEWS and REVIEWS; SPRING SALE!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368484
+1 678-984-4152
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Beautiful, well maintained, comfortable & clean!

Beautiful, well maintained, comfortable & clean!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I can't say enough nice things about this cabin. We shared this rental with our friends and our kids over Thanksgiving week this year. The cabin is beautifully decorated, clean, well stocked and just like home. The extras like laundry soap, dish soap, garbage bags, spices, etc. were an extreme plus! We have rented several other privately owned properties before and never have had those items for free. We are used to spending all of that extra money for simple daily necessities but it was a great surprise to find them already waiting for us at no additional charge. We had no problems while at the cabin and we really took advantage of those spectacular views. It did snow while we were there and it was just beautiful. Our kids are born and raised in Florida so this was the first time they saw snow. We had a snowball fight out front and the kids laughed and loved it. Easy to get into town and to the grocery store if you needed something quickly. I was a bit nervous on the drive up but quickly got used to the mountain views and roads. No problems or scares even when it snowed. Was a wonderful vacation and we made lots of great memories. Thanks so much for letting us enjoy your beautiful property. We will be sure to recommend to all who are planning to vacation in the area.
business
Contemporary Mountain Lodge; SPECTACULAR VIEWS and REVIEWS; SPRING SALE!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368484
+1 678-984-4152
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

October Fall Get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our visit to the cabin provided us with a much needed get-a-way in a very cozy, comfortable and serene setting just outside Pigeon Forge. We thoroughly enjoyed the views from each deck and the hot tub in the evenings. Attention to every detail in making this cabin a home away from home was looked after. We would recommend it to those that like quiet get-a-way to those that like all that the Smokey Mountains have to offer. The fall colours and the beauty of the mountains certainly made our vacation wonderful!
business
Contemporary Mountain Lodge; SPECTACULAR VIEWS and REVIEWS; SPRING SALE!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368484
+1 678-984-4152
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Great mountain views and gorgeous cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at this beautiful property for one week and could have stayed longer. The views were awesome and the cabin was beautifully maintained. It was spotless when we arrived. The owners have done a great job with the decor and it felt like a home, not a rental. It was far enough off the beaten path but not too far. Would not hesitate to rent from the Millers again. Lots of little extra touches throughout the cabin such as supplying robes and the Keurig coffee maker was greatly appreciated. The owner sent us an e-mail making sure everything was OK. We have stayed places before which were not as nice and more costly. The Apple Farm restaurant was great as was the winery there and Mountain Valley winery. Spent a lot of time just relaxing and enjoying the beautiful cabin and spectacular view of the Smokies. Blaise also made sure we received our deposit back in a timely manner. If you are looking for a great property to vacation at, look no farther. It is beautiful and even better than the pictures suggest!!!
business
Contemporary Mountain Lodge; SPECTACULAR VIEWS and REVIEWS; SPRING SALE!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368484
+1 678-984-4152
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This lovely cabin is just (or better) than described. It is beautifully decorated. The Millers have done an outstanding job in making sure their guests have everything they need. We only used the kitchen for preparing breakfast but it was very well equipped. Really appreciate the Kuerig as well as regular coffee pot. Views are great. Only marred by 1 very tall dead tree close to the deck. Guess Mother Nature will take care of that in her own time. Really appreciate the satellite tv, especially on opening day of college football. Blaise Miller was delightful to work with. His directions and instructions were spot on. My husband and I highly recommend Crimson Moon.
business
Contemporary Mountain Lodge; SPECTACULAR VIEWS and REVIEWS; SPRING SALE!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368484
+1 678-984-4152
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

The property was sooo amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property was just amazing!! The cabin was spotless. The views were breathtaking! We would recommend this cabin to everyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Mountain Lodge; SPECTACULAR VIEWS and REVIEWS; SPRING SALE!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368484
+1 678-984-4152
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Incredible cabin with incredible view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
By far, the Crimson Moon Lodge is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. Everything from the beautiful furnishings to the spectacular view of the Smokies was outstanding.
The Millers did an excellent job of making us feel right at home and the attention to detail in the cabin was very much appreciated.
The cabin was comfortable, clean, fully furnished and cozy. We loved every day of our stay!
I would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a very memorable and affordable vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Mountain Lodge; SPECTACULAR VIEWS and REVIEWS; SPRING SALE!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368484
+1 678-984-4152
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Where do you live?
5

Wow - what an amazing experience at this beatiful mountain lodge!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I loved every second of our visit to the Smoky Mountains. This mountain lodge exceeded our expectations in every way. The views are absolutely breathtaking and the décor is fabulous. There is no detail that has been overlooked. I would proudly and confidently recommend this property to any friends visiting the area. It was spotless and obviously superbly maintained. The photos are very accurate, but truly aren't able to do this property justice. It's that gorgeous.
Blaise is exceptional and we consider ourselves fortunate and blessed to have met him. Looking forward to a return visit to the Smokies and will undoubtedly rent with Blaise again. He's amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Mountain Lodge; SPECTACULAR VIEWS and REVIEWS; SPRING SALE!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368484
+1 678-984-4152
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Walterboro, S.C.
5

Awesome views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Awesome views on each deck...close to main parkway.....very quiet....clean......wife said she would rent again.....we enjoyed our stay very much.........pretty much the middle of all we wanted to do......
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Mountain Lodge; SPECTACULAR VIEWS and REVIEWS; SPRING SALE!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368484
+1 678-984-4152
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Magazine Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The attention to detail with the vacationing family in mind is obvious. Relaxation at every level while having picture perfect scenery. Owners are extremely helpful and accommodating. We would definitely rent from them again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1