West Yellowstone cabin rental - September
September
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

West Yellowstone Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Large 1 bedroom, 1 bath plus air bed sleeper sofa, sleeps 2 to 6

New to the West Yellowstone rental market, this clean, quiet and comfortable cabin is a perfect alternative to a basic hotel room. The 1600 sq ft log home is just a few blocks away from the west gate of Yellowstone National Park. It has one large bedroom upstairs with one split king bed and two twin sized beds. The new sleeper sofa in the living room has a quality queen sized air mattress inside.

The cabin is quiet and very comfortable. The cabin has been recently remodeled. Everything is new in the cabin including: New Tempurpedic mattress. New 42in television. New Appliances, full kitchen. Large bathroom with jetted tub/shower. Super efficient, modern heating system.

The cabin is well suited as a deluxe suite for couples looking for something unique and special. It also rents great to small families up to six.

10 Reviews of Property 368433 in West Yellowstone, Montana

South Plateau Cabins - a Cozy, Beautiful Log Home near Yellowstone
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
South Plateau Cabins - a Cozy, Beautiful Log Home near Yellowstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368433
+1 4066401654
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Where do you live?
5

Immaculate, modern amenities in rustic cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I can't simply say enough about how wonderful this property turned out to be. It made our vacation. It's literally at the park entrance. It's a real log cabin yet fully appointed with modern amenities like a jacuzzi tub, flats reen TV, full kitchen, etc. Justin, the owner, could not have been more accommodating. I will definitely return
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
South Plateau Cabins - a Cozy, Beautiful Log Home near Yellowstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368433
+1 4066401654
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the South Plateau Cabin. It was exactly as described, if not better. It was very roomy for our family of four, had all the amenities we needed, and then some. It was great to have such a nice bbq out on the back patio. The kitchen was stocked well and everything was new and in great condition. The place was so comfortable and great to come home to after a long day at the park. Our kids loved the bedroom upstairs and the log cabin feel. The owner did a great job of decorating the place. One thing to note is that it is along the street and right next door to a tiny bar. We didn't really have any problems with this, but every once in a while, you'd hear some noise. We would definitely choose this place again and recommend to anyone. It is within walking distance to all the shops but we liked that it wasn't in the center of it all with all the noise.
We didn't see the owner, but we had a problem with the hot water being intermittent and after I called him, he was quick to solve the problem.
business
South Plateau Cabins - a Cozy, Beautiful Log Home near Yellowstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368433
+1 4066401654
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Ann Arbor, MI
5

The PERFECT cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We simply can’t say enough good things about our stay. The cabin was very nicely re-done with great touches, just as other reviews have described. It was clean and comfortable and exactly what we needed. The proximity to Yellowstone was perfect. The other thing that has to be mentioned is how fantastic Justin, the owner, is. Right from the very first time we contacted him, he was extremely responsive and great to deal with. He answered all of our questions – whether they dealt with the property or just about the area in general. And he helped us out a great deal when our flight was canceled. We showed up a day later than planned – he was very flexible and allowed us to stay an extra day. This cabin gets our highest marks, all around!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
South Plateau Cabins - a Cozy, Beautiful Log Home near Yellowstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368433
+1 4066401654
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The South Plateau cabin was excellent. The place was very clean and stocked with everything you would need. The location was literally just minutes from Yellowstone NP. The cabin felt like home because it was so comfortable, beautifully decorated and you could really relax there. If you are looking for the perfect home base for Yellowstone National Park, look no further, this cabin is totally PERFECT.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
South Plateau Cabins - a Cozy, Beautiful Log Home near Yellowstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368433
+1 4066401654
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

cabin charm with like home comforts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We thought the cabin was great. It is an old garage built in 1939 out of logs but had all benn rennovated to be a nice home. It was simple and clean. Modern conveniences and all newly updated. We had a family of 7 stay there including a baby and thought only one bathroom would be a problem, but it worked out. Bathroom was nicer and bigger than it looked from pictures. Plenty of shelf space for toiletries. Nice towels. We staggered showers so that we didn't run out of hot water. Everything we needed was in the kitchen for making our own meals. The dishes were nice and there was enough for us to use for the day.

Justin was available but left us alone and was very nice.

My 14 year old daughter says this cabin is da bomb.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
South Plateau Cabins - a Cozy, Beautiful Log Home near Yellowstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368433
+1 4066401654
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

A Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I stayed five nights at the South Plateau cabin in West Yellowstone and had a wonderful experience. The location is perfect. The cabin in located on the edge of town but within an easy walk or drive to shops, the market and other essentials. With the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park only minutes away, it made visits to the park easy and convenient.

Justin Gale was the perfect host. He was always available to answer our questions about the area and provide suggestions on what to see in the park, where to dine and more. The cabin was extremely clean and had a fully equipped kitchen. Justin has a keen eye and has decorated the cabin with comfortable furnishings and pleasant hues. The kitchen and bathroom appear to have been recently remodeled and had up to date fixtures and appliances. Although our party consisted only of two adults, the property could accommodate a small family or even four adults. I would give this cabin and Justin five stars for location, cleanliness, and friendliness, (Marley, Justin’s loyal friend and property dog was also very enjoyable and greeted us each time we came back to the cabin).

I recommend this cabin to everyone traveling to Yellowstone and looking for a comfortable, convenient and safe place to stay while exploring the area.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
South Plateau Cabins - a Cozy, Beautiful Log Home near Yellowstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368433
+1 4066401654
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

W Yellowstone Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The property was exactly as in the pictures, very clean and well maintained. We had no problems whatsoever. We were pleased to find that there is a separate area near the bedroom upstairs with 2 single beds, ideal for children. This is not shown in the pictures, but should be as this is exactly what we needed.

We would definitely recommend this property. Service was good and we have no complaints at all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
South Plateau Cabins - a Cozy, Beautiful Log Home near Yellowstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368433
+1 4066401654
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

South Plateau June 2011 stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We have a family of 4 - kids 11 and 9. The cabin was very comfortable for all four of us. The kids especially loved the loft-like sleeping quarters. Our stay here was a welcomed break from hotel stays on our trip. There is a little grocery store right down the street to get your groceries. West Yellowstone Park entrance is not even 5 minutes away. The cabin is very clean and well organized. All kitchen cooking supplies are provided as well as towels and soaps. I would recommend this cabin for your family if you are planning a trip to Yellowstone Nat'l Park!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
South Plateau Cabins - a Cozy, Beautiful Log Home near Yellowstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368433
+1 4066401654
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
5

Cozy, sweet log cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
As my family of 5 (3 adults and 2 teens) were the 2nd official guests at this lovely, VERY tastefully decorated, cozy log cabin, we feel that it was the perfect place for us on our Yellowstone vacation! We all fit comfortably there and had an amazing stay! Very thoughtful that Justin, the owner, equipped the kitchen with a slow cooker, then we could explore the park all day and come home to a hot meal waiting for us. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
South Plateau Cabins - a Cozy, Beautiful Log Home near Yellowstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368433
+1 4066401654
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Gardner, KS
5

A wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
After looking for a place to explore Yellowstone park, we decided on this cabin, and I must say we were not disappointed. This property is fully furnished with everything you could possibly need during your stay. The owner's attention to detail in providing all of the 'little' things that one might need makes the time spent there all the more inviting. Heck, there were even chilled pint glasses in the freezer!

This unit is newly decorated and all of the fixtures and appliances are brand new, and all of the extra touches (satellite tv, wifi, new kitchen appliances, etc) make staying here seem like you're still at home.

The cabin is located on a quiet street on the west end of West Yellowstone, and is perfect for either a couple, or a family up to six people. I certainly know where our first choice to stay will be the next time we plan a trip to Yellowstone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2