Brunswick cottage rental - On the dock looking up at cottage!
On the dock looking up at cottage!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Brunswick Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, Sleeps 6)

WE ARE HERE ON THE NEW MEADOWS RIVER FOR YOU!!! We are centrally located between Brunswick and Bath - BEST of all worlds!!

The cottage sleeps 4-6: two bedrooms with one queen bed and two comfortable twin beds and full-size sofa bed in the living room overlooking the river. Full bath with shower, modern kitchen, dining table with chairs, TV, and deck with a charcoal grill & picnic table overlooking the river.

Description: There are stairs to the dock. Kayaking, swimming, fishing, and boating - all right off the dock.

Thomas Point Beach is about 5 minutes away. Cooks Corner in Brunswick is 5 minutes in the other direction for shopping. Downtown Brunswick is about 10 minutes away with Bowdoin College, museums, and great restaurants.

Freeport - home of LLBean and many outlets is about 15 minutes from the cottage. Portland is 45 minutes away - catch a Sea Dogs game (farm team for the Red Sox) while in Portland.

Harpswell, with 250 miles of shore front is east of the cottage. Go over the famous crib stone bridge to get to Bailey Island - home of the famous Giant's Stairs - a famous rock formation overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.

The Maine Maritime Museum is in Bath, the city of ships. Tour Bath Iron Works while there - a special trolley tour. Popham Beach and Reid State Park are near Bath - great ocean swimming and waves.

Boothbay Harbor, Damariscotta, Rockland, Camden are all close enough for day trips.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 368360 in Brunswick, Maine

Maine Cottage on Water in Brunswick
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 15 reviews
business
Maine Cottage on Water in Brunswick
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368360
+ (207) 373-3853 (Maine, USA)
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Maine / Florida
4

Great River Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nice Maine Cabin, wonderful views, convenient location. Owners are helpful and friendly.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maine Cottage on Water in Brunswick
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368360
+ (207) 373-3853 (Maine, USA)
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Middleton WI
5

Maine Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Kinser cottage. It was everything we hoped for and more! A roomy cottage with beautiful indoor and outdoor space with a deck overlooking the dock right on the water. Even our teenagers loved it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maine Cottage on Water in Brunswick
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368360
+ (207) 373-3853 (Maine, USA)
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

Beautiful spot with a fantastic view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had such a lovely stay here. The owners are lovely and helpful, the rooms are a good size for a cottage, the kitchen is well-equipped and the place has a lovely authentic Maine feel. The deck and the dock were great for entertaining. We hope to be back next year.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Maine Cottage on Water in Brunswick
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368360
+ (207) 373-3853 (Maine, USA)
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

Fall Wonder

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The Kinser Cottage is terrific. It was pleasent, cosy, and functional. The morning sunrise views from the deck were incomparable. If you want peace and solitude and great views this is the place. Michel Hersen
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Maine Cottage on Water in Brunswick
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368360
+ (207) 373-3853 (Maine, USA)
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Wisconsin
4

Maine in September

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I just stayed at this cottage for a first time Maine experience. We really enjoyed the deck over looking the water and watching the tides change. The cabin is a nice place to come "home" to after a day exploring Maine. We did a day trip each day to come back in the evening and just relax instead of being in a small motel room. We explored Bar Harbor, Bath, Boothbay,Kennebunkport,Freeport,Portland,and Baileys Island and Cook's Corner. Lots of good food (of course Lobster) and two nights just stayed home after a day of shopping and sightseeing and enjoyed a bottle of wine and pasta . We recommend this cottage for those that what the true Maine experience. Nothing fancy but basic and nice.
Well worth the money,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Maine Cottage on Water in Brunswick
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368360
+ (207) 373-3853 (Maine, USA)
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Athol, MA
5

Fantastic honeymoon hideway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We liked this vacation retreat that we have already booked two weeks for next summer with the owners...very quiet, and extremely comfortable, with all the comforts of home.
Within a very short drive of 5 to 10 minutes are stores that meet all your needs, and going the other way are Baily's Island and Orr's Island...simply awsome.
Truly a gem in the rough, and a real pleasure to experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Maine Cottage on Water in Brunswick
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368360
+ (207) 373-3853 (Maine, USA)
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
shelburne,vt.
5

ahhh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
If you need a quiet place to restore yourself this is it!! Close to the water to view the waterfowl, watch the lobster boats and boat rentals near by for canoe or kyack, Close to whatever it is that thrills you.Owners have shown an accurate summary of the property and the photos are accurate, their cottage is well maintained and cared for. We hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Maine Cottage on Water in Brunswick
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368360
+ (207) 373-3853 (Maine, USA)
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
shelburne,vt.
5

nice location/ clean accomadations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Very quiet spot yet close to it all..cottage is well maintained and cared for. Owners very helpful and their description and photos are accurate.We hope to return often !! Pompaum beach is a real gem 40min away, Maine summer theater a treat, llbean for the rainy day, shopping easily accessible, movie theater close by. Surrounding area has lots to explore and delight in. Boat rentals 5min nearby. Would reccomend
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Maine Cottage on Water in Brunswick
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368360
+ (207) 373-3853 (Maine, USA)
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Bradford, MA
5

Summertime Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful time at this cottage for our summer vacation get-away. If you like peace, quiet and the tranquility of maine skyline and waterviews, you'll enjoy this cottage. We rented a canoe and enjoyed the ease and usefulness of the dock. We had fantastic weather during our stay. Only one torrential downpour late one afternoon, then the skies brightened to give way to a beautiful rainbow that appeared over the water. phenomenal! Cottage was clean and close to some good eats! We highly recommend a stay here and hope to get back soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Maine Cottage on Water in Brunswick
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368360
+ (207) 373-3853 (Maine, USA)
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Bradford, MA
5

Summertime Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful time at this cottage for our summer vacation get-away. If you like peace, quiet and the tranquility of maine skyline and waterviews, you'll enjoy this cottage. We rented a canoe and enjoyed the ease and usefulness of the dock. We had fantastic weather during our stay. Only one torrential downpour late one afternoon, then the skies brightened to give way to a beautiful rainbow that appeared over the water. phenomenal! Cottage was clean and close to some good eats! We highly recommend a stay here and hope to get back soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1