Austin condo rental - Open floor plan, bamboo floors
Open floor plan, bamboo floors
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Austin Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

Well-appointed Downtown Condo off South Congress, with Granite Counters, Bamboo Floors, Stainless Appliances, Open Kitchen/Living Area with 46' Flat Screen TV and fully stocked kitchen. Private Balcony and Community Pool. Plush beds and linens, huge spacious rooms. Located 20 yards off Famous South Congress, you'll be walking distance to many fabulous restaurants, coffee shops, Lady Bird Lake running trails, and the grocery store. A perfect location for SXSW, ACL or anytime to experience Austin's live music mecca. 5-7 minute cab ride to Austin's Warehouse District, or 6th Street bars and restaurants. If you like to walk, no need for a cab. Hit all the fabulous shopping spots along SoCo and don't miss the food trailers featuring Mighty Cone, Hey Cupcake and more. Enjoy the beautiful view of the Capitol, as you walk down SoCo towards the shopping/eating venues. Less than a mile away from Austin's Live Bat attraction under the South Congress bridge, home to over 1.5 million bats.

17 Reviews of Property 368334 in Austin, Texas

Downtown Austin/Soco, Elegant remodeled condo with POOL
average rating of 4.9375 based on 17 reviews
business
Downtown Austin/Soco, Elegant remodeled condo with POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368334
+1 5122171887
Austin Austin area
5

SoCo Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Escaping the cold of another Canadian winter, we chose Austin as our destination for the month of February. Had heard a lot of good things about the city and started our search for affordable accommodations. We wanted a place that we could walk to restaurants, pubs and shopping and be close to some green space for running, walking etc. We pretty much hit a home run choosing Jennifer's condo. It is a gated community and the condo itself is clean, very comfortably furnished, wonderful bed, all the amenities with grocery and pharmacy next door. We had another couple come and stay for a few days and the condo was the perfect size for four people to share. Jennifer has been a pleasure to deal with, quick to respond to any questions and seemed genuine in her concern for us to have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. We had a great time and would certainly stay again and have no hesitation to recommend this condo to a friend. By the way, if you have never been to Austin, it is one awesome city.
Owner's Response: Thank you Dave! It was a pleasure having you guys! :)
business
Downtown Austin/Soco, Elegant remodeled condo with POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368334
+1 5122171887
Austin Austin area
4

May 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed here in May with another couple and had a great time! The condo was well furnished with snacks and beverages when we got there, as well as paper goods, so we didn't have to go shopping immediately. It is near all things fun in Austin, restaurants and parks, and we really enjoyed it. Everything was very clean and they furnished soaps and shampoo as well! Even gave us huge towels for the pool!

Mom couldn't have done it better!
business
Downtown Austin/Soco, Elegant remodeled condo with POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368334
+1 5122171887
Austin Austin area
5

Fabulous SOCO condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My family of four stayed at the SOCO condo for 4 nights and 5 days. We were there to have Thanksgiving with our son who is in B. School at U.T. We were two parents and two adult children (29 and 35). The condo was in the perfect location for our first visit to Austin! We walked, rode bikes, shopped vintage and had a ball. The condo was beautiful with a great open kitchen and living space. All the amenities advertised were on hand. There were snacks and lots of local literature to help us with our visit. We all highly recommend this condo! The Johnsons from Mill Valley, CA.
business
Downtown Austin/Soco, Elegant remodeled condo with POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368334
+1 5122171887
Austin Austin area
5

Great Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Not only would this make an ideal spot for someone visiting on vacation, but it came in VERY handy for us as we had to move out of our house while some work was being done. So close to all the coolest places in Austin, you don't need to be an out-of-towner to enjoy this spot!

Excellent amenities in the condo as well.

All around wonderful and comfortable stay!
business
Downtown Austin/Soco, Elegant remodeled condo with POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368334
+1 5122171887
Austin Austin area
Erie, PA
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I was in Austin to visit my son who only lives a three minute ride from the condo. I knew that would be a plus, but I absolutely loved staying there. The place is so clean and inviting. Jennifer was so kind to have snacks and water in refrigerator. I did do a load of wash and that was a great convenience. It is a very quiet community which I really appreciated. And, I felt very safe there since I did stay there by myself. I told my husband that we will definitely stay there when we come to visit our son. Jennifer is a gem to work with.
business
Downtown Austin/Soco, Elegant remodeled condo with POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368334
+1 5122171887
Austin Austin area
5

Very Accommodating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The condo was extremely clean, very cute and in a great location!! Good price for such a good location! It was a perfect for two couples and was right near the heart of SoCo, which has changed a lot since our last visit. Jennifer was amazing. She was very flexible, professional, accommodating and extremely helpful. She was always available and was quick to respond to any questions. We loved the little touches... the shampoo/ conditioner, hair dryers in the bathrooms, as well as the yummy snacks and the water. We felt right at home. It was also nice to have suggestions for food, places nearby and maps. We will definitely stay here again and we are looking forward to our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Downtown Austin/Soco, Elegant remodeled condo with POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368334
+1 5122171887
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Comfortable accommodations + great location!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Jennifer's condo is certainly a Home Away! She made it very welcoming from
the minute we arrived finding a pantry full of snacks and a refrigerator
stocked with some water. There is a well equipped kitchen, plenty of towels
and extra sheets + a washer/dryer if you need to do a load mid-stay. The
beds are very comfortable and the complex is quiet allowing for a good
night's sleep after an eventful day/night. An added plus was having access
to the pool.

Jennifer's customer service prior to arrival was attentive and timely. Her
binder of recommendations in the condo was helpful. The condo's location was
perfect for walking to all the SoCo restaurants, shops and night life.

Since it was very hot during our stay, we didn't walk as much as we would
have liked, but discovered that the buses available on Congress near the
condo will take you up and down Congress, to Downtown and to the UT campus
for only $2 for 24 hours.

The hike and bike trail, Barton Springs/Creek, the bats and the Continental
Club are must sees and very close by.

Jennifer's condo and Austin is a winning combo!

Adventure Seekers
Families with Young Children
Tourists without a Car
Families with Teenagers
Girls Getaway
SIghtseeing
business
Downtown Austin/Soco, Elegant remodeled condo with POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368334
+1 5122171887
Austin Austin area
Sherwood, OR
5

Oregonians Quest for some sunshine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Great place to stay! Clean, great location, super soft sheets :) and comfortable beds. Jennifer (the owner) had great instructions to access the property. A nice binder with recommended restaurants and activities and snacks awaited us. If felt like we were staying at a friends house!

We enjoyed a bike ride along the Barton Springs trail and swimming hole and Little Accapulcos restaurant. We also listened to some local music at the "HOLE IN THE WALL". It was a great weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Austin/Soco, Elegant remodeled condo with POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368334
+1 5122171887
Austin Austin area
Picayune, MS
5

Perfect Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was a perfect home away from home. Our family loved everything about it. It is very spacious and clean. Jennifer had snacks and waters waiting which was very nice after a long drive. I love how you are able to walk to all of the entertainment. We even walked to the capitol.(for those who like a nice walk) Jennifer recommended different things to us such as, restaurants & shopping. She was right on with all of it. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a nice getaway!! It is perfect for all ages. The pool was relaxing and the children enjoyed it. Thanks Jennifer for everything!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Austin/Soco, Elegant remodeled condo with POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368334
+1 5122171887
Austin Austin area
Hyattsville, MD
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This beautiful condo was just perfect for our visit. Comfortable, spacious for 2 couples. Jennifer was so thoughtful - water, snacks and fruit awaited us. Also, soap, toothbrush in case we forgot. Jennifer gave us her recommendations to a variety of restaurants. We tried two and they were fabulous.

Great, central location. CVS is a 2-minute walk and depending on how much of a walker you are, the South Congress area is a 5-15 minute walk. When we drove, downtown was only 5 minutes away and other places we had to go were within a ten minute drive - tops!

Cannot think of another place I'd rather stay if we come back to Austin. Hope we do that soon. Thanks, Jennifer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway