Watersong villa rental - Welcome to the Pixar Movie Playhouse- we know you will enjoy your stay!
Welcome to the Pixar Movie Playhouse- we know you will enjoy your stay!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Watersong Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Please Note: The rates advertised for the Pixar Movie Playhouse are all inclusive and include many amenities that other owners charge extra for such as pool heat, hot tub heat, a cleaning fee, etc.

Lights! Camera! Action! Welcome to the Pixar Movie Playhouse – your home away from home in the beautiful Watersong Resort gated community and a peaceful oasis from your hectic life, yet only minutes away from all of the major Orlando attractions.

Our immaculate four bedroom home has been designed to give you a once in a lifetime dream vacation. While most homes in the area place a pool table in the unfinished garage and label it their “gaming room”, we have renovated our 300+ SF two-car garage into a state-of-the-art home theatre with tiered seating (eight comfy reclining seats with cup holders) facing a 120 inch (that’s 10 feet!) high definition (1080p) screen with a Blu-ray player and surround sound! This room has also been equipped with its own heating/cooling system to maximize your comfort. Watch your favorite movies, shows, or sporting events in this beautiful room and feel like a millionaire!

Instead of having a formal living room and dining room which are rarely used by families on the go, we have converted the home’s front living area to a gaming room equipped with a regulation 8-foot billiard table and a 42 inch flat screen television with Kinect for Xbox 360 and comfy seating. Our fully equipped kitchen has a breakfast bar and overlooks the home’s dining area and family room equipped with a 50 inch plasma television. The family room opens up onto the west-facing screened in pool area with a 7-foot round (6-person) Nordic hot tub. Please don’t be fooled by the spa tubs included in most pool homes in the area which merely circulate pool water. Our Nordic hot tub is the real thing and will soothe away the strains of the day after the kids are put to bed!

The home easily sleeps 10 (yes, everyone will have a real bed!) and is tastefully decorated. The bedrooms have Pixar movie themes and your children will love spending the night in Lightning McQueen’s Bunkhouse (containing two sets of bunk beds) or Nemo’s Hideaway (two twin beds). Adults can rest easy in The Incredibles HQ (Queen bed) or Wall-E’s Retreat (Master bedroom with King Bed and Master Bath). All of the bedrooms are equipped with flat screen televisions and the home has WiFi.

Watersong is located less than 15 minutes to Disney and other attractions such as SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The home is also 5 minutes south of Interstate 4 and a retail strip center anchored by a Publix Supermarket and CVS Pharmacy for your shopping convenience. There are several championship golf courses nearby including the Providence Golf Club (located right next door to Watersong) while both ChampionsGate and the Highlands Reserve Golf Club are located about a 15 minute drive north of the home. In addition, the white sands of both of Florida’s Gulf and Atlantic Coasts are easily accessible and about an hour drive in either direction (east or west).

Set in a conservation area surrounded by lakes, Watersong offers a tranquil retreat from the theme parks. Unlike a lot of communities in the area, our home has no rear neighbors, no walls to look at, and no traffic noise, just the view and sound of nature at its finest. You will be able to relax with your own screened in private pool and hot tub with sunset views as your backdrop. Included in your stay is also the use of Watersong’s state-of-the-art clubhouse which has an internet café, fitness center, resort size pool and spa, volleyball court, and kids play area.

Many homes will boast that they are “two minutes from Disney” but none can boast that they have more amenities than the Pixar Movie Playhouse. Come and stay with us and you may never want to go back!

Keywords: orlando, disney, seaworld, universal studios, pool home, villa, bungalo, resort home, executive home, home theater, theatre room, ranch house, hot tub, game room, themed bedrooms

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of five residing in Massachusetts. Our three young boys (all less than 9 years of age) LOVE amusement parks and our vacations have revolved around pleasing our little thrill seekers! We could not pass up the opportunity of owning a beautiful home near Disney and all the other attractions that Central Florida has to offer and plan on having the home for a long, long time. It is a home that will create many happy memories. Please add yours to ours!

The Owner purchased this villa in 2011

This home is minutes from all of the major attractions yet it is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the theme parks. No traffic noise, no rear neighbors, no ugly resort walls to look at - just peace and quite and nature after a fun day.

One of the only homes in the area for rent with a brand new Theater Room with comfy tiered seating for 8!! We also have a REAL 6-person hot tub next to our screened in swimming pool and a gaming room with an 8-foot billiard table and Kinect for XBOX 360 in the front living area of the home. This home is spacious yet cozy. Come enjoy!

13 Reviews of Property 340657 in Watersong, Florida

Come Stay at the Pixar Movie Playhouse in the Watersong Resort
average rating of 4.909091 based on 13 reviews
business
Come Stay at the Pixar Movie Playhouse in the Watersong Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340657vb
Watersong Davenport Area
5

Disney Pixar Playhous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time at the Pixar Playhouse. The pool was a dream and the theatre was so much fun. It was like going to the theatre any time we wanted. The owner was very kind and attentive to our needs. He made every effort to make our time at the house an enjoyable experience. We hope to stay again in the future.

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Come Stay at the Pixar Movie Playhouse in the Watersong Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340657vb
Watersong Davenport Area
5

Pixar Movie Playhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The pictures do not do this house justice. My family had a wonderful time here and would not hesitate to return. Both the owner and the management company were quick to respond to any requests that we had. I very much look forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come Stay at the Pixar Movie Playhouse in the Watersong Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340657vb
Watersong Davenport Area
Wisconsin
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time at the pixar movie house! There were 10 people in our party and we all loved the pool, movie theater and pool table so much! We mostly just hung out at the house, there was plenty to do right there. Thanks for sharing your awesome house with us!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come Stay at the Pixar Movie Playhouse in the Watersong Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340657vb
Watersong Davenport Area
4

Awesome!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
It was our third trip to Orlando and first time at the Pixal Movie Playhouse. Our family had a great time! The movie room and pool table were an absolute hit with all six of us (children ages 7, 9, 11 and 13), especially after long days at SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica. We also enjoyed the heated pool, even though the temperature was in the lower averages for the beginning of March. The Nordik spa was also very relaxing.

The house is conveniently located and close to most of the parks (about a 20 min drive depending on traffic).

The owner and property management company were easy to deal with and very accommodating. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come Stay at the Pixar Movie Playhouse in the Watersong Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340657vb
Watersong Davenport Area
Ontario, Canada
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from our Florida vacation in your excellent home! The kids loved the movie theatre and pool table! The weather was a bit cool, especially at night, so coming "home" to a heated pool and hot tub after long days at the parks was the best! We found all the items we needed for cooking in the kitchen and the beds were very comfy! The movie theatre was amazing, now we want to build one in our own home. The drive to Disney was 15-20 mins even in rush hour traffic. We also drove to Cocoa Beach twice during our stay which took us about 1hr 20mins. Thanks for a great time and we would recommend your home to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come Stay at the Pixar Movie Playhouse in the Watersong Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340657vb
Watersong Davenport Area
North Caroilna
5

AWESOME VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house was exactly as described. The pool was great (even in January). Great house and worked perfect for our family vacation. Wayne and the management company were very responsive and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Come Stay at the Pixar Movie Playhouse in the Watersong Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340657vb
Watersong Davenport Area
Boylston MA
5

LOVE this house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I rented this home for the second time from 12/2-12/7. We love this house so much! Any time that we take a trip to FL in the future we pray that this home is available. It's about 20 minutes to the Disney parks and really easy to get to. The pool and theater room are great to come home to after a long day at Disney. We highly recommend this home. Also, the owner gives you all the info you need and is quick to respond to any emails.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come Stay at the Pixar Movie Playhouse in the Watersong Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340657vb
Watersong Davenport Area
5

Loved your home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family loved your house.It was more than we anticipated.The theater room was wonderful.The pictures do not do your home justice.Very tastefully decorated.Everything we needed was in the house.The pool and hot tub was great.Very peaceful which was exactly what I needed.Would recommend this house to anyone.Dealing with the owners was pleasant as well as the people at Villa Direct Management.The staff at the gate into the community were very nice and helpful.We loved the gated community

I was dissappointed in the area around the gated community.
business
Come Stay at the Pixar Movie Playhouse in the Watersong Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340657vb
Watersong Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Awesome

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
E-mailed to the Pixar Movie Playhouse on April 23, 2012: WE LOVED YOUR HOUSE!! We had such a great time, only thing I would have changed is I would have stayed longer. We actually didn't get a chance to write in the journal there and I have been meaning to email a huge THANK-YOU for sharing your awesome,awesome house. You will definitly be hearing back from us next year and we have told many of our friends about it too.
Thanks again for such a wonderful home away from home!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Come Stay at the Pixar Movie Playhouse in the Watersong Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340657vb
Watersong Davenport Area
Michigan
5

Pixar Movie Playhouse Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We, as adults, originally thought this house might be more for families with children. We thoroughly enjoyed the property. Loved, loved, loved the theater room. The pool and genuine hot tub were great. So nice not to have to worry about paying extra for heating the pool and hot tub. Location is a little bit of a drive, but well worth it. The location did make for easy day trips to Clearwater Beach and to Cocoa Beach as well as to the parks and other Orlando attractions. Communications with owner were great. We received almost instant responses to our questions. Would not hesitate to stay at this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6