Maalaea condo rental - View 7 Mi. of Sandy Beach in Maalaea Bay at Your Feet to Whale Watch, Surf, Swim
View 7 Mi. of Sandy Beach in Maalaea Bay at Your Feet to Whale Watch, Surf, Swim
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Two Bedrooms, Two Full Baths with Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 6

Discover the majesty of Maui from this 100% oceanfront condo in conveniently and centrally located Maalaea. This beautiful location is on the shores of Maalaea Bay, a whale sanctuary to the humpback whales, which travel to the warm waters of this pristine location to breed and give birth every year. Walking distance from the condo is the popular Maui Ocean Center & Aquarium with numerous restaurants and shopping options. Across from the Maui Ocean Center is the harbor where water activities are available for snorkeling, diving, sightseeing and dining adventures. The central location of our condo lies between two major tourist areas, just a 20 minute drive in either direction, to Wailea on one side and Lahaina/Kaanapali on the other. The airport is just a 12 minute drive. If it's adventure you want, the road to Hana is near our door step as well as the drive to Mt. Haleakala Volcano. Walk to the end of our street for 7 miles of white sand beach for great swimming & surfing

Location, Location, Location: The village of Maalaea sits adjacent to Maalaea Bay, first stop for the humpback whales on their way to Hawaiian waters every winter to breed and give birth. You can discover the wonders of Maalaea just as the whales have known instinctively for thousands of years! Our Island Sands Condo is located twelve minutes from the airport and centrally located between Kaanapali on the west shore and Wailea to the south. The condo is 100% oceanfront, just 80 feet to water's edge. The grounds are meticulously maintained and landscaped with pool, barbecue area and lots of lounging space. The unit has spectacular ocean views of Haleakala volcano, Molokini Island and endless ocean. The condo is equipped with air conditioning, a full kitchen, inside washer and dryer, cable TV with DVD, VCR, CD, AM/FM, free WiFi high speed internet cable connection, sofa with queen sleeper in living room and decorator furnishings. Both bedrooms have queen beds.

Activities Abound: Within a short walk is Maalaea Harbor with many ocean activities including snorkel trips, scuba diving, dinner cruises, whale watching and fishing expeditions. Several award winning restaurants are also in the harbor as well as retail shopping. Be sure not to miss the fabulous Maui Ocean Center, a world class aquarium which was voted 'Best Land Activity' in the Maui News. A short walk in the other direction takes you to the beginning of a seven mile stretch of white sand beach known as Sugar Beach which leads all the way to Kihei. Another favorite pastime is just relaxing on your own private oceanfront lanai at the condo watching the whales. You can also watch the boats leaving and returning to the harbor loaded with happy sightseers or gaze at the spectacular 10,000 foot rise of Haleakala volcano across the Bay. Evenings on the lanai have a sparkling view of the lights studding the 'up country' leading to the top of the volcano. If you are looking for paradise, this is it!

More Details
Hide Details

'Maui no ka oi' Maui is the best! My first trip to Maui was to attend a friends wedding 30 years ago and I have been coming back ever since. I enjoy actively managing my vacation rentals which brings me to Maui for extended stays several times a year.

On my second trip to Maui, I decided to stay in a condo at Maalaea Banyans. I was immediately struck with the most spectacular view of the ocean, bay, 10,000 foot rise of Mt. Haleakala volcano, boats cruising out to Molokini island and the sound of surf breaking right out in front of the condo. Maalaea Bay is also a whale sanctuary where whales can be seen in full view from your lanai (covered deck) from December to April. the condo is centrally located and just a 20 minute drive to all the major tourist attractions yet tucked quietly on the ocean for a relaxing retreat.

The central location makes it convenient to the rest of the island yet within walking distance is the harbor with fishing, snorkeling, scuba, dinner cruises and the popular Maui Ocean Center with aquarium, numerous shops and several restaurants. If you don't feel like cooking or barbecuing at the property, you don't have far to go for whatever you want.

7 Reviews of Property 368171 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Maui Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular Views & Central Location
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Maui Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular Views & Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368171
+1 8007333603
Maalaea Maui
5

Outstanding Maui Rental Has IT ALL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have rented several properties from this owner, Gil and have nothing but praise for his maintenance and how up to date his properties are kept. This condo has an outstanding view from its' third floor vantage point of the whales. surfers, paddle boarders and more. The amenities are above and beyond . . . totally remodeled bathrooms and kitchen plus more than enough kitchen utensils, dishes etc to provide ample meals for a group. The site has barbecues, a lovely pool and provides a quiet and serene environment - perfect for a laid back tropical vacation however beaches, activities etc are but a short drive in either direction. All pictures of the condo and area are up to date and accurate. We would heartily recommend to anyone that this is a condo that fits all your needs at a very reasonable price for Maui with an ocean view unequalled in this area!!
Jan & Del, Lincoln, CA
business
Maui Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular Views & Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368171
+1 8007333603
Maalaea Maui
Colorado
5

AMAZING VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was beautiful and newly renovated! Plenty of room for ourselves and another couple and everything we needed. We enjoyed gorgeous views of sun rises and sets, sea turtles daily in AM and PM--on beach and in the water, Haleakala, and occasional surfers for entertainment, not to mention sleeping with the sound of waves and cool breezes. Made it easy to eat in for breakfast and grill dinner a few times, as you could not get a better view from a pricey restaurant (just service!) We stocked up with food / drink at Costco and Safeway when we first arrived before heading to the condo. Having the included cooler, sun umbrellas, and beach gear at the condo proved priceless for the burning sun on the beach. Would not have thought to bring some of that gear. It was also nice not to be in the crowd and traffic of the resorts and still have access to everything we needed. We enjoyed walking to the harbor for our snorkel cruise to Molokini, to eat out of few times, and also do some shopping, and were able to drive to other areas to explore when we wanted. Cocktails by the pool made a nice contrast after being in salt water snorkeling all day!
The luxury of having a washer and dryer was also appreciated. We were able to pack light and carry on our bags--another cost savings so we could spend it on the luau's, paddle boarding, cruises, cocktails, and shopping!
It was an AMAZING vacation--filled with encounters with SEA TURTLES, PORPOISES (when we were on paddle boards AND when we snorkeled!--unexpected to say the least!), colorful FISH ANYWHERE you chose to snorkel, whales, goats, cows, chickens along trails at times, beautiful colors, crystal waters, gorgeous hikes, great friends and family to share it with.
I recommend at the VERY LEAST:
Mahana Nai'a Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkel cruise from Maalaea Harbor
Old Lahaina Luau
Renting or bringing snorkel gear!! (we loved renting SUP-stand up paddle boards too)--we got the Hawaii Entertainment Book and got some great deals at the Snorkel Store in Lahaina.
The rest is depending on how active you want to be and how much time you have.
This is the 2nd time we rented with Gil, and once again had an unbelievable vacation beyond our expectations! THANK YOU!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular Views & Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368171
+1 8007333603
Maalaea Maui
Phx, Az
5

Stay at Maui Oceanfront Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Best equipped condo I've ever stayed at!!! Has everything you could think of needing and then some. Unit is very comfortably furnished. Views are as descrbed and beautiful. Whales within 100 yards everyday. Small beach in front and a several mile long beach starts within 100 yards. Ground and pool are impecably maintained. Nice grill by pool. A lot more going on in Maalea than in past, several restaurants, shopping, gas station, aquarium as well as the marina. Most central location on the island. Will return on next trip to Maui.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Maui Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular Views & Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368171
+1 8007333603
Maalaea Maui
5

Perfect location to rest or explore all Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our stay in this unit during the first week of January was great. The lanai afforded us gorgeous mornings with breakfast and serene evenings with wine...all ocean front with the gentle sounds of breaking waves. The waves were even more appreciated at night for sleeping! Being able to open the guest room window louvres, and the master bedroom lanai door and have a FANTASTIC breeze pass through was superb!

The remodel of the kitchen and baths was great. And having the tile floors assured us the ultimate in cleanliness. The unit was well fitted with all we needed. Also, although not mentioned in the posting - the internet is, in fact, wireless, so worked perfectly for our iPad.

We are already talking about booking again and bringing family!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Maui Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular Views & Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368171
+1 8007333603
Maalaea Maui
Cloverdale, California
4

Maalea Fun!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed three days at this site and had a great time! The two bedroom condo is nicely appointed with updated baths and kitchen. The kitchen is very well equipped. The best part is that this unit is right on the ocean front--so nice!! We had all our meals out on the deck area. The Maalea area is a little windier than some areas, but that was welcome because it was pretty warm during our stay in October. Another great feature is that it isn't too far from great snorkeling. We had the best snorkel time ever at Ahihi Reserve at the south tip of the island--so beautiful and lots of fish and great coral formations. Also most of the island's tour boats leave from the harbor just up the street. I'd also recommend the dinner cruise with Quicksilver--awesome music and sunset! We also were fascinated by the harvesting of the cane fields nearby--wicked burning and harvesting routine to catch! Definitely something you don't see daily! This is a comfy little condo with a million dollar view!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Maui Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular Views & Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368171
+1 8007333603
Maalaea Maui
Santa Fe, NM
5

More than expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I recently stayed at this property with my wife and parents. This was my first vacation rental opposed to a hotel, and I was very impressed. The owner was extremely helpful in all areas especially answering questions and offering suggestions to activities. The property was very clean and quiet, with wonderful views. When I am able to return, I will definitely book this or his other proerty. Customer service has become a fading commodity, but this owner holds the standard high.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Maui Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular Views & Central Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368171
+1 8007333603
Maalaea Maui
Santa Fe, NM
5

Wonderful! Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This condo turned out to be more than we expected. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The service from the owner at all stages of planning, booking, and during the stay was extraordinary. Our party was 4 adults and we were very comfortable and could have easily fit 2 more. I would return without question and recommend this to all. Thank you Gil.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2