Branson cabin rental - Moose Creek Lodge
Moose Creek Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Branson Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

If you want to make new memories in a true log home then the Moose Creek Cabin is what you are looking for. Nestled in an exclusive all log home community you will experience the joy of country living while being just minutes from one of the greatest vacation destinations in this country. Branson has it all. Shows, shopping, fine dining, and all sorts of outdoor activity from boating to hiking and more.

After a fun filled day for the entire family you can return to a gorgeous, comfortable log home which will take you back in time to the simpler way of life. A place where the sound of crickets, tree frogs and whippoorwills rule the night. A place where a quiet evening stroll opens up a whole new world of wonders. You will know you made the right choice when it comes time to leave and you long for just one more day.

Come and experience one of the best kept secrets in the greater Branson area. You will be glad you did!

Relax in rustic elegance in front of the stone wood-burning fireplace. Your wood is complimentary on the front porch.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 368033 in Branson, Missouri

3 Bdr/2Ba Country Log Cabin
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
3 Bdr/2Ba Country Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368033
+1 318 680-2949
Branson Missouri
Texas
5

Great location for a family visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property was the perfect gathering place for meeting with family for a fun weekend! Kids loved the bunk beds, and it was great to have a working fireplace to be able to sit by each night. Really appreciated that they provided dry wood too. Owners were so helpful and answered all our questions before and during the stay. It was a quick 10-15 min drive into downtown Branson, but we also enjoyed exploring nearby Hollister. Would recommend this location for a family or friends weekend for sure!!

p.s. if you're looking for an excellent quick lunch place... we loved East Coast Subs!! family owned and some of the best sub sandwiches we have had in a long time!
business
3 Bdr/2Ba Country Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368033
+1 318 680-2949
Branson Missouri
5

Fun autumn retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was a great autumn getaway for the family. Definitley roomy enough for a group of eight people. The cabin was very clean and decorated with a fun lodge theme. The back of the property edged up to the woods, which the kids loved for exploring. There is even a firepit out back, which was perfect for roasting marshmellows and hot dogs. The property is just a short 15 minute drive from Old Downtown Barnson and every other convenience. Great experience all around - we will definitely be back! Fun, fun, fun!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bdr/2Ba Country Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368033
+1 318 680-2949
Branson Missouri
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This cabin was absolutely amazing for our family reunion. It allowed us to reconnect, strengthen family bonds and create wonderful memories. This cabin is in a wonderful secluded location at the end of a cul-de-sac so the back deck is very private. There are some new homes being built but because of the location of this cabin you don't hear construction noise. There is also a fire-pit below the deck for making smores. Other cabins in the area were closer to each other and had limited privacy. The pool, volleyball courts, basketball courts, horseshoe pit and playground are a short 3 minute drive but very relaxing. They even provided the equipment to use the facilities. The cabin itself was very well appointed. The jacuzzi tub was a huge hit and all of the bedrooms were spacious and had plenty of drawer space for clothes. There is lots of storage for luggage, etc. The kitchen was very functional and had plenty of room for food storage and all of the tableware you need. The owners provide basic supplies such as dish detergent, paper towels, etc. but I would suggest bringing some up to replace what you have used. One tip: don't forget Crisco, salt, pepper and any spices you may wish to use as the cabin does not stock these items, which is good so that you don't have to worry about them going bad. There is a small convenience store about a 5 minute drive that will have most of the last minute items you need. The cabin is about 10 minute drive to Branson; close enough to get to everything but far enough away to feel as though you are "getting away from it all". SDC is a must see. A different amusement park than I have ever been too; especially since I grew up with Disneyland in my back yard. Three sisters old time photos was so much fun for a group to capture all of the fun for the weekend. We WILL DEFINATELY be renting this cabin again for future family retreats.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3 Bdr/2Ba Country Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368033
+1 318 680-2949
Branson Missouri
5

Beautiful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I stayed in Moose Creek Lodge recently while we were in Branson celebrating our 15th anniversary. The home is beautiful! Very tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Even though we didn't get the chance to use the grill or the kitchen facilities, it looked like they had everything you could possibly need to enjoy cooking. They even have a nice patio overlooking the woods. We hope to come back when we have more time and the weather is just a bit warmer.
P.S. Justin, my grandson, didn't make this trip, but it won't let me remove his name because I have done a review with him included in the past.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3 Bdr/2Ba Country Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368033
+1 318 680-2949
Branson Missouri
5

Family fun, fun, fun!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful cabin! It's very large and spacious. This place was spotless and had everything we needed. The kitchen had everything we needed and the bathrooms had plenty of towels. Our kids, ages 14, 13 and 3, enjoyed every minute of our stay. Communication with the owners/operators was very easy and smooth and responses were very quick. Memory Maker, indeed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5