Kent barn rental - The Spirit of the Horse lives here!
The Spirit of the Horse lives here!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kent Barn Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, large open loft spaces, group lodging

The Spirit Horse Farm is the perfect destination for a romantic weekend, family reunion, corporate retreat or special event getaway!

We offer our guests the ideal blend of country serenity with amenities unmatched in other private rentals.

Our property has horses, gardens, patios, decks, a heated gunite swimming pool, full professional gym with recumbent bikes, treadmill, free weights and weight machines, a wet bar, billiards, ping-pong, a complete garage band set up with all instruments and a professional grade pa system, dual fireplaces, disco ball, board games, gourmet kitchen, vegetable gardens, barbecues with smokers, and other outdoor activities.

Our guests enjoy fresh organic produce in season, farm fresh free range organic eggs from our hens, and complimentary fresh breads from our local bakery. Our private gourmet kitchen is at your disposal and is outfitted with every accessory you might need to prepare awesome meals either indoors or outdoors!

28 Reviews of Property 367998 in Kent, Connecticut

The Spirit Horse Farm: A Spectacular Private Barn Rental & Special Events Venue
average rating of 4.964286 based on 28 reviews
business
The Spirit Horse Farm: A Spectacular Private Barn Rental & Special Events Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367998
+1 8609271256
Kent Litchfield County
4

Spirit Horse is Fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoy going to the Spirit Horse Farm because our crew needs room and atmosphere! - If you have a few people or couples getting together, This is the place to be . Eat out in Kent or Bring the Steaks and Wine with you ! Its all ready to go.
business
The Spirit Horse Farm: A Spectacular Private Barn Rental & Special Events Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367998
+1 8609271256
Kent Litchfield County
Cincinnati, OH
5

Rustic, Elegant, Authentic- My Wedding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My now husband and I fell in love with the pictures of the Spirit Horse Farm. We imagined a rustic, elegant, unique wedding on an authentic country farm. We got exactly that. Working with Guy was easy and he helped us build the exact wedding we were hoping for. It was a beautiful day in a magical setting! We hope to return for a weekend of fun on one of our next anniversaries!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Spirit Horse Farm: A Spectacular Private Barn Rental & Special Events Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367998
+1 8609271256
Kent Litchfield County
Harwinton, CT
5

Gorgeous Fall Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I was just at Spirit Horse Farm for one of my best friends fall Wedding. When she told me it was at a barn in CT, I was excited as I assumed it would be gorgeous. When I pulled up to Spirit Horse Farm, it was not only gorgeous, but unique as well! With the chickens running around, the rows of vegetable gardens, the horses, it was more than i could have imagined. The wedding went off with out a hitch, Guy was a gracious host, and it was just overall a wonderful experiene. The barn was jaw dropping unique as well. I would recommend Spirit Horse Farm to anyone looking for a quintessential New England Wedding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Spirit Horse Farm: A Spectacular Private Barn Rental & Special Events Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367998
+1 8609271256
Kent Litchfield County
Newtown, CT
5

Great place for a rustic wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I recently stayed at the barn for a fall wedding. I was looking for a place that had an intimate feel as well it's own personal flare. I looked into renting a hall and other barns in CT, but the moment my husband and I saw this place we new it was the right one. It's not only amazing outside, but inside as well. We had six guest stay for the weekend and had a blast! Our guests were so impressed by the venue and some talked about renting it out with their own families. Guy was also a joy to work with. He has the patience of a saint and made our planning process easy. I would highly recommend this venue for any bride who is looking for a unique venue. I can't say enough.....our experience was one to remember.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Spirit Horse Farm: A Spectacular Private Barn Rental & Special Events Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367998
+1 8609271256
Kent Litchfield County
5

Reunion Weekend 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I was returning for my 40th reunion at a prep school near Kent and decided to rent a place with friends and spouses so we would be able to spend more time together in between the events at campus. This gathering location was excellent, close to town, and we had a great time rekindling our high school band days together with the instruments, amps, and PA at the farm. Other features that we really enjoyed were the pool, great back porch overlooking the farm, and open kitcken, dining and social space.

While we loved the social space at the farm, the bedrooms and bathroom arrangement was just OK. What I would call the master bedroom was roomy and the other two bedrooms were fine but there was only one bathroom upstairs (and one downstairs) and as we appraoch our 60th birthday we are finding that more and more the bathroom situation is crucial to some peoples' comfort level. Despite all that however, we had a fantastic time because the casual and funky elegance of the place outweighed where we brushed our teeth.

If you want a fun place to gather and enjoy the beautiful Kent countryside, you will find this farm a treat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Spirit Horse Farm: A Spectacular Private Barn Rental & Special Events Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367998
+1 8609271256
Kent Litchfield County
New Jersey
5

What an amazing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The pictures barely did this place justice! It was beautiful and clean! The owners are super friendly and accommodating. My family and I had an amazing time and where sad to leave. We will definitely be back to this lovely country home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Spirit Horse Farm: A Spectacular Private Barn Rental & Special Events Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367998
+1 8609271256
Kent Litchfield County
New York City
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
A Wonderful Time !!! Ready to Go back again. Marvelous Location .Much to do in around the area or just sit at home with friends talking and eating.The Hosts are there to guide in around the area .Fresh Air---the Rat Race is way behind, a yoga retreat without the positions.Highly Recommend !!!!! It is a Simply Beautiful Experience !!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Spirit Horse Farm: A Spectacular Private Barn Rental & Special Events Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367998
+1 8609271256
Kent Litchfield County
United States
5

Beautiful place and a great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is the perfect place to stay while visiting Kent. It's a perfect portrayal of rustic New England/Connecticut. It's in the center of town and close to restaurants, coffee shop and grocery store. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a beautiful, fun and entertaining place to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Spirit Horse Farm: A Spectacular Private Barn Rental & Special Events Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367998
+1 8609271256
Kent Litchfield County
Canton Ct.
5

A Magical Christmas at The Spirit Horse Farm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The Beautiful Barn was lit up with twinkling lights when I pulled my Sleigh( My Jeep!!) into the driveway of The Spirit Horse Farm!! I knew at that moment I was about to have the most Perfect and Memorable Christmas EVER!!Spencer our dog was my co pilot! I had arranged to come with Spencer the first night so I could hang the stockings,trim the tree,deck the halls,load the fridge,whip up a batch of homemade soup,settle in and wait for my family to arrive the following day.

I was greeted at the door by the owner, Guy who had already started the fires and brought in breads,jams,cookies,fresh fruit and farm fresh eggs, not to mention coffee,creamer, and oJ!!!! Wow!! Who does this? I thought to myself!! We rent a lot of places and some people do that, but not quite like this!! This was Home Style generosity at its best!! The place and the people who care for it are just Amazing!! Guy offered to help me unload my sleigh full of packages! He was now one of Santas Elves!! I felt bad because there were lots of packages and a Christmas Tree to carry in as well!! He cheerfully helped with the haul!!Thanks Guy!!
We walked in and I Looked around and felt as if I had just walked into an Enchanting Magical place!! This Barn is Beautiful inside and out!! The photos on the website are wonderful, but seeing this beautiful home in person is just amazing!! I knew my family was going to have the Best Christmas Ever!! The comfy cozy furnishings, the incredible kitchen, the cozy beds,hot showers,towels, linens, the Awesome sterio system,(Great selection on CDs!!) the guiitars,drums.mics and keyboards...All fantastic!!My family and I sing and play music,so the music area was an extra bonus for us!!

The horses on the farm were grazing in the fields.We were able to feed them apples and carrots! Guy also released the white doves which were so beautiful to watch as they circled around the barn!! We were able to explore and check out the chickens, the roosters, and the one and only Peacock!! He's my favorite to watch because he herds the chickens around and acts like he's the King of the Roost!! He will be a star in my photo album I'm sure!!

The Spirit Horse farm is all that you could ever imagine and more!! We had the Very Best Christmas Ever!! I know the memories our family created here will live on in our hearts Forever!! Thank You So Much for A Perfect Holiday Retreat!( I think I might even write a song about it!)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Spirit Horse Farm: A Spectacular Private Barn Rental & Special Events Venue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367998
+1 8609271256
Kent Litchfield County
Cherry Hill, NJ USA
5

Sunflower Gail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My 2 daughters and I spent a marvelously relaxing and stimulating Columbus Day weekend at "the Barn". We enjoyed Kent State Park Falls... quite beautiful. We hiked up one side and down the other. The town of Kent is charming. We also enjoyed Macedonia State Park. "The Barn" is an elegantly rustic marvel. It has all the modern conveniences as well as being the real deal. There are many many things to pass the time including a pool table, full drum set, keyboard piano, TV if you must, and many places to just sit and relax as well as an outside wrap around deck/porch. It is a farm as well with horses, chickens, doves and a peacock. Our host, Guy Mauri is in a word "marvelous" You are welcomed and made to feel quite comfortable. I recommend "the Barn" totally and without reservation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway