Silverthorne condo rental - View into dining area and kitchen
View into dining area and kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Silverthorne Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

**PLAN YOUR PERFECT COLORADO VACATION! HURRY BEFORE WE FILL UP!**

Our goal is to provide a memorable mountain vacation for you and your family or friends - one that you will remember for a lifetime and repeat many, many times over! We believe in allowing everyone the opportunity to experience Colorado at its finest!

Our beautiful 3 bedroom (3rd is a large loft bedroom), 3 bath, mountain getaway is only a 1 & 1/2 hour drive from Denver and Denver International Airport. It very comfortably sleeps up to 10. The master bedroom contains a queen size bed as does the second bedroom. The third bedroom is configured as a 'BunkHouse Loft' that has a custom bunkbed setup with 4 twin beds and 2 queen beds. The bunkhouse also contains a 42' flat screen TV, DVD player and video game console with numerous video games.

Steps from our door is an amazing clubhouse that has a pool, two hottubs, pool table, ping-pong table, foosball table and even a raquetball court. There is also a large TV area in the clubhouse, tennis court and deck for grilling out with a large group.

From our doorstep you can hike some of the best trails Summit County has to offer. Also great for snowshoeing.

For skiing, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, Loveland and Arapahoe Basin are 15 minutes away. Vail is 30 minutes away.

Lake Dillon, which you can see from our front windows, has great summertime activites. You can even see the fireworks over the lake during the July 4th holiday.

Golfing, mountain biking, fishing and more are literally a very short drive away!

We have invested in every amenity possible to make your stay enjoyable and stress-free. No expense was spared on upgrades and amenities including:

- Soaring vaulted ceilings

- Floor-to-ceiling windows giving way to amazing views!

- Beautiful wood floors in the kitchen and bathrooms and stained trim & doors

- High-end furniture

- Large stone fireplace with 40 inch flatscreen TV

- Cable TV, 2 DVD players, iPod/MP3 player

- Nintendo Gamecube with wide selection of games

- Free wireless Internet in unit

- Propane gas BBQ grill on front deck

- Washer/dryer (shared in clubhouse)

- + MUCH MORE!

After arriving you might not want to leave the house! You’ll love every minute of it! Please contact us for more information or to schedule your stay with us!

Keywords: Colorado ski home, rocky mountain home, Summit County vacation rental, Wildernest vacation rental, Lake Dillon vacation rental, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge, Keystone

More Details
Hide Details

We are glad to share our wonderful vacation home at Timber Ridge in Silverthorne, Colorado with you! It is truly a special setting with countless attractions for every family! We live in the Devner area and try to make it to the mountains often as we are all active skiers, hikers and enjoy taking advantage of anything the mountains can offer.

Craig purchased this condo in 2011

We love that our mountain home is just an hour and a half from Denver. Just a short drive yet you seem a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. You can't beat the proximity to skiiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, mountain biking, gorgeous views of the mountains and Lake Dillon. We can even watch the 4th of July Fireworks from our front window, Our home is not near any busy roads and is quiet and peaceful - what a Colorado vacation should be!

The most striking and memorable thing about our condo is the view from our front windows and deck. It may be one of the best views in all of Summit County!

51 Reviews of Property 367980 in Silverthorne, Colorado

Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
average rating of 5.0 based on 51 reviews
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A person always wonders what they are going get when they arrive at a vacation rental that was made via the internet. Well, we were so happy when we arrived because the place was even nicer than the pictures had made us believe. We had 2 families of 4 and the 2 bedroom with loft was perfect for us (as well as the 3 baths!). The kitchen offered everything we needed and a nice fire in the living room after a day on the slopes was relaxing. The condo is real close to the recreation building so the walk to the pool and hot tub was short. The owner was great to correspond with prior to our trip and he even checked in with us during our stay to make sure everything was to our liking. I have already filed away the contact info for this rental so we can stay there again in a few years when we make our next trip to the mountains. I would highly recommend this place to others and it would VERY comfortably sleep 10 people with everyone having a bed and no body on the couch!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

enjoyable ski vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed staying at this property for our ski vacation! We skied at Keystone which was a short drive away. The condo was nice and clean and had everything we needed. The views were spectacular! The condo is located on the third floor so we didn't have any noise from people above us (it is at the top) but climbing those stairs at that altitude was hard!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

Great getaway in the Rockies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Family Spring Break trip to Copper this year brought us to this wonderful retreat. We arrived early by chance and the owners were very gracious in allowing us to check in early. The unit is a very comfortable, well appointed condo with incredible views. The kids loved the loft and we all enjoyed the clubhouse. Beds were comfy and the unit stayed warm and toasty. Plenty of hot water. Timber Ridge Complex was quiet. Owners were very attentive and helpful throughout. And of course skiing at nearby Copper Mountain was first rate. All around great value.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Boulder, CO
5

Amazing week in the mountains!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My group of friends and I had an amazing time staying at this condo! The condo had many comfortable beds, an incredible view, and provided a nice relaxing environment after skiing all day. Not to mention its location was super convenient for all the nearby mountains! The communication was a breeze from beginning to end. I look forward to staying here again in the future!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Minneapolis
5

Great location with plenty of room and 3 bathrooms!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I have been visiting summit county 2-3x a year for the last 5 years and this was one of the nicest places I've stayed in. Located near amenities in Silverthorne/Dillon and right on the highway for easy access to Keystone, A-Basin, Breck, and Vail. The unit was everything in the description and more. 3 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, and a loft with 6 beds provided more than enough space for our group. Additionally, the common facility located just across the parking lot was great - very spacious, 2 hot tubs, indoor pool, big sauna, racquetball court. Finally, rental process with owner was incredibly easy. Excellent, detailed communication!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family of 9 stayed at this home from the 15th until the 19th and really had a great time. The unit slept all of us comfortably and the views from all windows were spectacular. We really enjoyed spending time at the clubhouse when time permitted as we were busy at the ski slopes each day of our visit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Merry Christmas Kaleys!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
From Guest Book in Condo: We thoroughly enjoyed your home for the week! The view is amazing and the loft was perfect for the four kids! We had an amazing trip and were thankful for the firewood and fireplace! Best wishes to your family!
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

cozy and fun condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We enjoyed this condo very much as it was cozy and clean with great views. The photos depict the rooms very accurately. We especially liked the decor and wood burning fireplace.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Centennial
5

Caldwell's

Caldwell's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo is one of the nicest condo we have stayed in since we started vacationing in the mountains!! It is located just about an hour outside of Denver and perfectly placed to all conveniences in Silverthorne. From the moment you walk into the unit you are whisked away to the vacation of your dreams. The condo is beautifully decorated to enhance your ski or summer vacation. The Bunkhouse is put together with kids in mind! It sleeps 10 yet you never feel crowded, plenty of room for everyone. The beds are so comfortable and the sheets are the softest we ever slept in. It was truly an elegant vacation at a perfect price! The owner was a pleasure to work with and was available to answer all questions to help make your stay everything you expected it to be. We look forward to returning in the summer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Mountain Home with Panoramic View - Ideal for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367980vb
(303) 596-1522
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Houston, Texas, USA
5

Great place for vacation in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is one of the best condos we've stayed in for our family vacation. It had plenty of space for our family of 6 to relax and enjoy. It is very well furnished, the kitchen fully stocked, beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Amazing views from the living area, very close to the clubhouse, and (being in Wildernest) central to so many activities and amenities in Summit County. Reserving, paying, and communicating with the owners was convenient and straight-forward. Would highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children