Tahoe City cabin rental - Charming Woodsy Setting
Charming Woodsy Setting
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Tahoe City Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8 adults)

Pet friendly A-frame style home in forest setting on quiet cul-de-sac.

Large 8 person Private Hot-Tub on Deck

The first bedroom is on the main level with Queen bed and bunk, TV. Full bath downstair.

Tile kitchen with counter stools,

2 new leather couches, woodstove, dining table with bench seat and chairs, skylight windows facing street with Large ScreenTV/VHS/DVD, CD and MP3 player, plus a game trunk.

Back deck with gas grill, Hot-Tub and stairs leading down to woodsy backyard. Parking for 3 cars maximum.

Upstairs, two bedrooms: one with Queen bed and bunk beds, plus laundry; one with timber queen bed and bunk, plus TV. Full bath between, plus large closet. Access to Homeowners' Beach in Tahoe Park, close to Tahoe City.

House also has a high-chair and portacrib.

'High Speed Internet' is provided with this property..

Access to Home Owner's Beach

Keywords: A-Frame, Cabin, Forest Setting, Woodsy. Pets, Hot-Tub, Home Owners Beach

Housewife and mother to 3 children. Biking, hiking and spending time at the homeowners beach in the summer. Skiing, snowshoeing in the winter. Bringing our dog 'Chelsea' on all the family vacations to Tahoe.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2000

We bought here when our children were 2 and 3 yrs of age, quiet neighborhood where our kids could learn to bicycle. Homeowner Lake Access. Also, great for mini hikes in summer and winter across the street to the forest and the edge of 'desolation wilderness'.

The quiet surroundings, star gazing from the hot tub.

6 Reviews of Property 367916 in Tahoe City, California

Charming Cabin, Forest Setting, Quiet Cul De Sac. Pets Hot-Tub
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming Cabin, Forest Setting, Quiet Cul De Sac. Pets Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367916vb
415 285 1622
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
United States
5

A great escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a a great time at this charming cabin! The owners were very helpful throughout the entire process and were always available to answer questions. The pictures don't do the place justice - it's more spacious than conveyed!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Cabin, Forest Setting, Quiet Cul De Sac. Pets Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367916vb
415 285 1622
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Los Angeles CA
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Stayed here with my 11 friends, the cabin is beautiful and very well equipped with all the necessary things. The hot tub was the best thing there, the cabin was not too far from the lake so everything was easily accessible. Love the stay here. Will definitely consider staying here if we ever plan a trip to Tahoe again.
business
Charming Cabin, Forest Setting, Quiet Cul De Sac. Pets Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367916vb
415 285 1622
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, CA
5

Cozy and Charming Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The moment we stepped into this house we felt it was a great find. It is strategically located close to Tahoe City and the wonderful skii resorts of Alpine Meadow and Squaw Valley, yet it is still surrounded by redwoods and has a stunning view of the mountains. The house has plenty of space for 10 people, is cozy, clean, nicely decorated, and with a comfy and large living room. The three spacious bedrooms have comfortable beds and the kitchen is well prepared for large number of guests. One of the many attraction of the house is the hot tub, situated on the deck facing the back yard. It was delightful for us to be able to use it to recover from exhausting ski trips, while watching the redwoods, a starry night and enjoying the company of our friends. We have been to this charming cabin both in the summer and in winter and we always came back. The family that owns it is very friendly and attentive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your review. It is a pleasure to have your family stay with us on multiple occasions.
business
Charming Cabin, Forest Setting, Quiet Cul De Sac. Pets Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367916vb
415 285 1622
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, CA
5

Great location, great time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family of four and another family of four rented this cabin for a long weekend of skiing and we were thrilled with the following:

- the hot tub
- the number of beds
- the full kitchen
- the layout - we could socialize and still get to our own space

Our dog was thrilled that he could come with us. We enjoyed hiking in the woods instead of just walking down the road.

This was a great deal and working with the owners was easy! Plus, it was very close to the ski resorts and grocery stores.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words - we hope that you will come back next year
business
Charming Cabin, Forest Setting, Quiet Cul De Sac. Pets Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367916vb
415 285 1622
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Danville
4

Excellent Winter Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What a winter we had this year - the snow was awesome !!
This cabin was the ideal base for our annual ski reunion. There was enough space and amenities to comfortably accommodate 10 adults. The Hot-Tub was a bonus as we could relax after a hard days skiing, gazing at the stars. My only criticism is that there was too much snow this Winter and it was difficult to get to Cabin from road, however this was the same for every Cabin in Tahoe. Having said that we are definitely planning on coming back to this cabin next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Paul - thanks for note. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will get you up to 5 stars next time.
business
Charming Cabin, Forest Setting, Quiet Cul De Sac. Pets Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367916vb
415 285 1622
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose
5

Superb Relaxing Summer Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The whole family including my dog had a great time in Tahoe for 5 days.

The cabin was just as described, clean and everything worked as described. We spent quite a bit of time at the Private Home Ownerr's beach which had great facilities which were iideal for our 4 children. One day we had Brunch at the FireSign Cafe, spent the whole day on the Lake and then had early Dinner on the deck at Sunnyside.

The owners were straight forward and responsive during our booking process so all-in-all I woudl have no hesitation in recommending the cabin to friends & relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your great review. We hope to see you again soon.