New Braunfels cabin rental - 2 of the 4 cabins at Geronimo Creek Retreat.
2 of the 4 cabins at Geronimo Creek Retreat.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

New Braunfels Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 bathroom, additonal sleeping in loft. Cabin sleeps up to 8!

**PLEASE ALSO CHECK OUT (inquire by e-mail through HomeAway for other listings) our other 3 Geronimo Creek cabins, our 5 tipis and our Homestead home located on HomeAway. ALSO the RIVER ROAD TREEHOUSES on (please inquire by e-mail or call). HOMEWAY. Our cabins are located overlooking the Geronimo Creek, outside of Seguin, 15 short minutes from New Braunfels or San Marcos. Our cabins do share a large deck, rent one or both for larger groups. The decks are staggered, for more privacy. - FOR FASTEST RESPONSE PLEASE E-MAIL OR SEND AN INQUIRY THROUGH THIS SITE.

Unit 2078 - Sweet Medicine Cabin - With walk in shower and regular staircase to the loft.

Have you wanted to get away from it all lately? Just head off to a little nowhere somewhere way off the beaten trail? Picture an oasis nestled in the pecan trees overlooking a babbling creek in the heart of nature and on the edge of Texas Hill Country.

Do you long to swim and fish in the creek like you were a kid again? Do you want to drink a cold one while you chill out in a lawn chair enjoying the feel of warm Texas sunshine on your face? Envision your own cozy cabin with plush furniture, fully equipped kitchen, private bathroom, sleeping loft overlooking a gorgeous view, not to mention the spacious deck for eating, chatting or just relaxing with your friends and family. Think about soaking in your clawfoot tub and curling up in the high quality sheets and only hearing the sound of silence.

Imagine escaping from the real world for a bit.

The cabin is elevated over the Geronimo Creek, affording our guests a serene view of the water from the cabin. The cabin has a full kitchen with everything you would need to cook a delicious meal. There are also gas grills and grilling tools provided for the cabin.

The cabin's master suite has a king-sized bed and private tv and dvd player. The loft has two additional queen-sized beds and the couch in the living area pulls out with an additional full-sized bed. The living area offers tv and a dvd player. Sweet Medicine cabin has a walk in shower, with a regular staircase to the loft (recommended for people with mobility restrictions, other cabin has a spiral staircase). There is a spacious deck with outdoor seating and eating areas. You can be assured the cabin has quality sheets, fluffy towels, and coffee for your use.

More Details
Hide Details

The property is so gorgeous and peaceful yet conveniently located to all the areas best attractions.

**PLEASE ALSO CHECK OUT our other 3 Geronimo Creek cabins, our 5 tipis and our Homestead home located on HomeAway, please e-mail an inquiry or call us about other availability. ALSO the RIVER ROAD TREEHOUSES on HomeAway.

The Property is located on the north outskirts of Seguin, Texas; the Geronimo Creek Retreat is only a stone’s throw from all of Seguin’s conveniences. But you will feel like you have entered the proverbial “Middle of Nowhere”. Can you believe New Braunfels is only 14 miles away and the Outlet Malls of San Marcos are just 12 miles? The great restaurants and nightlife of Gruene are a direct 15 minutes away, and San Antonio and Austin are 40 and 50 miles away, respectively.

We do require a card on file for damages ($500, will not be charged).

It's the only property we know of in the area that is available for rent on the Geronimo Creek. It is such a peaceful and unique property that people just fall in love with it and want to come back right away.

17 Reviews of Property 367880 in New Braunfels, Texas

Geronimo Creek Retreat - Retreat into Peace and Nature - Sweet Medicine Cabin
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Geronimo Creek Retreat - Retreat into Peace and Nature - Sweet Medicine Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367880
+1 888 993-6772
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Longvie, Tx
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We are mature ladies who travel together often. The cabin was perfect for us and we did fine with one bathroom. The property is beautiful and well maintained. The view from the deck was a real delight; ours was a bit sunny in the evening but we just moved downstairs. Just a delightful stay at Sweet Medicine. We have already made reservations for our next visit.
business
Geronimo Creek Retreat - Retreat into Peace and Nature - Sweet Medicine Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367880
+1 888 993-6772
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
4

Peaceful & relaxing!

Peaceful & relaxing!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family is from Houston and we're always on the run, Geronimo creek provided us with the opportunity to relax and enjoy some much needed R & R in a completely family oriented and inviting atmosphere. Cabins are very comfortable and it's nice that kayaks, life vests, fishing poles, sports equipment, etc., are provided. Complete Serenity!
Helpful votes: 22/23
business
Geronimo Creek Retreat - Retreat into Peace and Nature - Sweet Medicine Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367880
+1 888 993-6772
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Geronimo Creek was even better than expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We booked Geronimo for a large group of friends and kids - the website looked awesome and we were really looking forward to it. It was even better than expected. The cabins were in excellent condition, very clean. THE BEDS! SO COMFY! The tipis were very roomy, super cool and dark as a cave for good sleeping. The patios between cabins were a perfect spot for hanging with our friends - the kids never got out of the river. Everything we wanted and more. We will be back next year, and the group will be even bigger. Great place for a family reunion or end of year school trip. We all highly recommend Geronimo Creek.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Geronimo Creek Retreat - Retreat into Peace and Nature - Sweet Medicine Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367880
+1 888 993-6772
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Euless, TX
5

The most wonderful place we've ever stayed!!

The most wonderful place we've ever stayed!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived pretty late at night so it was dark BUT the property was so beautifully lit we knew it was going to be a complete surprise in the morning when we could see the whole property. When we awoke, it was absolute Euphoria. The sunlight came through all the trees and it was just so amazing. The scenery was what won us over. We're young and don't have any children so we used this as a romantic getaway and it was absolutely perfect for that. We went kayaking 4 different times which was relaxing. We didn't get to try the rope swing but will DEFINITELY be back for that alone! The beds are more comfortable than the bed I have at home! We brought our own Bocce ball set and made some margaritas with the cabin's blender and spent an entire day playing Bocce and drinking margaritas! There are grills EVERYWHERE to use. I've personally referred 5 different people JUST from the pictures I posted on Facebook. Definitely coming back with more friends. I cannot stress enough how you will be missing out by not atleast staying here once in your life!!! Thanks GCR!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Geronimo Creek Retreat - Retreat into Peace and Nature - Sweet Medicine Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367880
+1 888 993-6772
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Ideal Retreat for everyone!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property is a gem! My family of 7 (5 kids ages 6-15) enjoyed the cabins and the property tremendously! Customer service was excellent. The owners have maintained this property very well and have everything you need to make the most of your stay. My kids really enjoyed the rope swing over the water and kayaking on the creek. We also enjoyed lots of ping pong games in the later evening and caught fireflies while roasting hot dogs over open fire in the provided fire pits. It's really the best of both worlds....go anywhere you want for the day (Schlitterbahn, Natural Bridge Caverns, etc) then return to this peaceful retreat to relax and really enjoy your surroundings. We will definitely return as well as recommend this to everyone we know!
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Geronimo Creek Retreat - Retreat into Peace and Nature - Sweet Medicine Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367880
+1 888 993-6772
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

We were very impressed with GCR!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
There were 5 of us staying in a treehouse cabin. Accomodations exceeded our expectations. Really enjoyed sitting out on the deck of the cabin. Was fun to kayak on the creek. Very relaxing place. We didn't have kids with us, but it was obvious that the kids who were there with their parents were having a great time.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Geronimo Creek Retreat - Retreat into Peace and Nature - Sweet Medicine Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367880
+1 888 993-6772
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Camping but better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Remember camping as a kid? This is like that, but without the hassle of a tent, plus everyone is less fragrant from having access to a shower! The cabins are a great way to spend some family time together complete with camp fire building and marshmallow roasting. Bring some food to grill and settle in for a great retreat. We'll be back for sure!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Geronimo Creek Retreat - Retreat into Peace and Nature - Sweet Medicine Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367880
+1 888 993-6772
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This place was so much fun for our family! It was clean and very well run. We stayed in the cabins near the creek and our boys loved to play around in the kayaks and loved being in the game room. Really appreciated the specific washcloth for makeup removal! The kitchen was fullly stocked with all the appliances we needed. Loved all the shelves for storing bags on. The cabins are beautiful inside and out. My husband left a shirt hanging in the closet and management had it shipped to us quickly. One thing we couldn't get working right was the hottub. We couldn't figure out how to get the jets going or lower the temp. Loved that there was a playground and basketball hoop. We used the charcoal grill by the gameroom for dinner one evening being social with the other guests. We really appreciate such great hospitality and we will definitely be back. We only spent the weekend there, but could easily spend the whole week. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Geronimo Creek Retreat - Retreat into Peace and Nature - Sweet Medicine Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367880
+1 888 993-6772
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Houston, Texas
5

Camping in style

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
It was camping! ...Upscale! , Yes when walked into cabin the smell of fresh pine. The large surrounding deck has chairs where we had our morning coffee watching the sunrise?sets and listineg to the birds. The cabin itself had every thing one would need from towels, wifi, tv's in both rooms to pots and pans. We are arleady making plans for next year. Outside you had a quiet lazy river( ..really a quiet mostly still river) where one can learn to canoe which we did. Yes they had canoes and other equipmnet for fun on the water or anything else like a hot tub - game room with excerise quipement and large TV, ping pong table etc. Outside horsehoes, fire pits etc
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Geronimo Creek Retreat - Retreat into Peace and Nature - Sweet Medicine Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367880
+1 888 993-6772
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
4

Great family getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Very family friendly atmosphere! We had a two year old with us and she loved the play ground area. We enjoyed the common area with use of the hot tub on the cool evenings along with building a fire and seeing a shooting star! The cabin was exactly as expected. Very clean and had everything we needed for cooking. We fished and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Very close to town if we needed anything and Gruene was just a short drive away. I would suggest this for any family.
Helpful votes: 5/5