Cabo San Lucas condo rental - Great room
Great room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cabo San Lucas Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1200 sq ft, sleeps 6

As you walk into the lobby and are greeted by the great staff at Marina Sol you know your vacation has started. This fabulous penthouse condo has elevator service to the top floor. The comfortable living room next to the balcony has pocket doors inviting the outdoors in. The balcony has a gas barbecue where you can cook up your fresh fish of the day. Then serve the fish on the balcony table that overlooks the Jacuzzi and heated pool with its swim up bar. Escape up the wide stairs to the master suite with a king size bed, private bath and your own sitting room. The bedroom on the main floor has pocket doors opening to the outside. Each room is equipped with an air conditioner so you can moderate the temperature, flat screen TVs, Internet service, and satellite TV.

6 Reviews of Property 367787 in Cabo San Lucas, Baja

Fantastic Location-Penthouse Condo- Close to Beach-Elevator-Marina Sol Condos
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Fantastic Location-Penthouse Condo- Close to Beach-Elevator-Marina Sol Condos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367787
+1 509 521-8502
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Pasco, Washington
5

Perfect location, very comfortable, great veiw

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I vacationed with 3 other friends staying for 5 nights. We loved the condo and felt very much at home upon arrival. All the staff are very friendly and helpful with a spa right on-site. The beds are very comfortable, the deck is great with the best view. The pool is wonderful (bring your air mattress). The bar and food at pool is very affordable and delicous. The best part is the location is within walking distance of everything. We loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Location-Penthouse Condo- Close to Beach-Elevator-Marina Sol Condos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367787
+1 509 521-8502
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
United States
5

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I recently stayed here with another couple. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The condo is decorated nicely, feels upscale and there is plenty of room for 2 couples. The view of the city at night from the living room is simply amazing. The complex itself is well kept and the staff is always friendly. The Oasis restaurant at the pool always has great food and 2 for 1 happy hour specials. The waiter at Oasis makes the best mango margaritas and always has a smile! Location can't be beat, the beach is maybe 2 blocks away and everything in town is walkable. Both the condo owner and property manager were very helpful. Cannot wait to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fantastic Location-Penthouse Condo- Close to Beach-Elevator-Marina Sol Condos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367787
+1 509 521-8502
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Grapeview, WA
5

Awesome View - Close to the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The penthouse unit was very spacious and included a number of amenities including a filtered water unit with both hot and cold spigots. Having elevator access to the 7th floor made it easy to get all our luggage up to the unit with no problems. The OASIS bar and resturant had reasonable priced daily specials that were excellent. An example was all you could eat prime rib dinner for $16.95.

Be sure to aske about the blow up bed for a sixth person if you have that need. One of our granddaughters used the couch until we determined that a blow up bed was supposed to be included, but was not there. All beds were very comfortable. The owner was very responsive regarding our questions and concerns.

The unit is only two blocks from the shopping mall, three blocks from the marina, and two blocks to the beach. Shakey's resturant is a few doors up the street from the back entrance to Marina Sol. The food is excellent and well priced. I personally recommend the coconut prawns or the rib eye steak.

The pool and jaccuzi were also excellent. The overall stay exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a great place to stay at a good price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi,
I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed Cabo. I appreciate your comments and I'm glad you all took the time to enjoy my favorite part the pool area and food. I'm sorry about the miscommunications, from now on I will make a note to self to make sure queen blowup bed is accessible for all parties of 5 or 6. Thanks for all the other helpful tips and information. I appreciate your help as I'm implementing several of your tips. Thanks again. Becky
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fantastic Location-Penthouse Condo- Close to Beach-Elevator-Marina Sol Condos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367787
+1 509 521-8502
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
5

Marina Sol

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was a wonderful place for me & my teenage daughters. It was centrally located, clean & safe & all the people there were nice & accommodating. The pictures represented exactly what we got. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling to Cabo!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Location-Penthouse Condo- Close to Beach-Elevator-Marina Sol Condos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367787
+1 509 521-8502
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Oregon
5

Friendly, Fun, & Relaxing

Friendly, Fun, & Relaxing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My boyfriend and I had never been to Cabo before, and were looking for someplace close to the beach that was still near the town's nightlife. This place was perfect and reasonably priced. 5-10 minute walk from almost anywhere, and easy access to bus lines if we wanted to go further out of the way. The staff at Marina Sol was amazing - very helpful and friendly. The Penthouse suite that we stayed in had plenty of space and was clean and comfortable. There was space enough to sleep 5 people comfortably (although I wouldn't recommend more than 4 adults in this suite). The owners were extremely helpful and friendly in our communications with them, and helpful when we had questions about things to do/see in Cabo. LOTS of nearby activities; we ended up scuba diving, parasailing, doing a zipline tour, and doing a sunset dinner cruise with plenty of drinks! ...and of course we had plenty of beach time and city nightlife. Would definitely recommend this location and we are looking forward to our next trip to Cabo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Location-Penthouse Condo- Close to Beach-Elevator-Marina Sol Condos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367787
+1 509 521-8502
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

We Loved It and We Give It 5 Stars! Location...Location...Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
First of all, my wife and I have been traveling to Mexico for 25 years and we are no strangers to Cabo. We have actually watched it mature over the past two + decades and have stayed in both types of resorts, (all inclusive & not) and condos. Staying in this beautiful penthouse condo in August for 2 weeks it easily gets 5 stars from my wife and me. This penthouse condo is a real gem! First, Marina Sol Resorts is a great alternative to the huge, crowed and somewhat pricey resorts if you’re really looking for and needing true quite and relaxation. We found that one of the most positive points to this condo is that it is conveniently (and I mean conveniently) located within walking distance of the Beach, Marina and yes, even Downtown! It was perfect for me and my wife due to the fact that you do not need a car at all. We loved walking and enjoying the real Cabo! This top-floor, corner penthouse condo is very roomy, clean and well appointed! We appreciated sitting out on the balcony and enjoying our drinks as we enjoyed the beautiful sunsets! The view from this condo is great! A unique window in the upstairs’ master bedroom suite opens up to the hustle and bustle of the streets of Cabo below. This became one of our favorite points to the condo throughout our entire stay. Simple, yet unique! We found the condo to be almost like home with many all of the upgraded amenities! The Oasis Restaurant, which is located right on the property has very tasty and price competitive meals. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also enjoyed the 2 for 1 all day drink specials as we hung out by the beautiful pool. We found the staff to be very friendly and courteous. My wife was pampered at the spa located in the lobby and yes, I loved my massages! We love Cabo and will be returning again in the future and would love to stay in the condo. The grounds are very secure and we always felt very safe. So who knows, next time maybe we will bring our three grandkids! They would fit great in their own bedroom, and live in the pool. If you’ve been to Cabo before or you are planning heading there for your first time. We definitely enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it! The owners were professional and responded to our requests in a timely manner! Their communication was a plus before, during and after our stay. Our thanks to the owners for sharing their wonderful condo with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3