Brevard house rental - Isabella enjoying the view from the upper deck.
Isabella enjoying the view from the upper deck.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brevard House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Simply Gorges Cabin is an exclusive mountain getaway nestled between the Gorges State Forest and one thousand acres of protected private sanctuary. Take pleasure in the unparalleled views of the Carolina Mountains overlooking Lake Jocassee as you discover the definition of God’s country. The breathtaking vistas and tranquil surroundings are reserved only for the guests of this spectacular mountain haven. You, your family and friends will be captivated by the scenery and find yourselves immediately at peace.

Located in Transylvania County where 50% of the land is protected state and national forests and where you will find the highest concentration of waterfalls in North America, Simply Gorges also borders South Carolina State forests. Guests of Simply Gorges awake each morning to views most visitors to the mountains must drive or hike to see anything comparable. Imagine yourself being inspired every day and so relaxed that not going anywhere and 'staying in'...can be a real treat!

The top floor has an inviting open floor plan with large picture windows. This is the main living area with walnut floors, a fully equipped kitchen, living room, dining room, sun room, and deck with seating and grill. The kitchen features all stainless steel appliances including a great gas stove and pot filler, a large refrigerator, and a Bosch dishwasher. There are custom glass front cabinets and beautiful granite counter-tops. You will find everything you need in this kitchen and throughout the home: plenty of glassware, cookware, small appliances, spices, basic condiments, a tea selection, coffee, creamer, sugar, cooking oils, baking supplies, storage supplies(foil, baggies, etc), all paper products, soaps, detergents, dryer sheets, etc. Simply Gorges is also equipped with a supply of toddler items such as sippy cups, utensils, toddler plates, etc. Even four-legged guests are supplied with dog bowls! All you will need to bring is your main food items and drinks.

A large granite bar seats 4 in addition to 2 other table and chair options for dining. The living room area has a stone fireplace, leather furnishings, and a sofa bed opposite a lovely window seat. The queen bedroom has a plush comforter and pillows, a dresser, ample closet space, and complimentary robes.

On this level is also where you will find the upper deck, which is the perfect spot for viewing the amazing sunsets. The deck has glass balusters so as not to interfere with the views. It also has comfortable seating and a stainless steel gas grill. The deck is gated, so your small children and furry family members can safely enjoy the views with you while you grill!

The second level is where you will find a large partially covered deck, an outdoor dining area, a cozy swing and a wonderful hot tub overlooking North and South Carolina mountains as well as Lake Jocassee. Also on this floor is a spacious bedroom with a King bed, dresser, a separate sitting room, full bath, and complimentary robes. The utility room housing the washer and dryer is also on this level.

Simply Gorges is located on 5 acres of private property. The natural forest surroundings lends itself to being very private and peaceful. Garden areas provide 360 degrees of beautiful views. Children soon discover the rope swing and parents soon discover the difficulty of getting them off the swing! A short trail on the property will lead you to huge stone outcroppings and stone steps in the back of the cabin lead to a garden area and places from which to pick wild blackberries.

After dining inside or outside, gather around the fire pit and enjoy making some smores for dessert! A supply of wood for burning is available for guests to use as well as some fire logs(non wood/clean burning) for use if you prefer to burn environmentally friendly logs in the fireplace.

***Upcoming events and activities***

APRIL 12: 15th Annual Assault On The Carolinas...bike rides through the Carolinas fundraiser

MAY 23-25: Brevard's White Squirrel Festival, Annual Squirrel Box Derby, Old Time Music Competition

JUNE-AUGUST: Brevard Music Center Festival and Concert Series

JUL 4: Brevard's 4th of July Festival and Fireworks Celebration

AUGUST-SEPT.: The Carolina Youth Mountain Bike League

SEPT. : Pisgah Mountain Bike Stage Race

OCT. : Halloweenfest

NOV. : The Swank 65 Mountain Bike Journey

DEC. : Brevard's Annual Twilight Tour

ONGOING: Weekly Jam Sessions by local musicians and Bluegrass bands at Silvermont and other local spots, Cycling and Mountain Bike Group Rides, Group Runs/Jogs, Weekly events/tours at P.A.R.I., Transylvania Tailgate Market, other activities can be found by clicking on the visitwaterfalls link.

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived and traveled to many places and even lived in many different parts of this county (Transylvania). Nothing can compare to this hidden gem that we found in 2006. Simply Gorges has been our home until recently, when we bought another property in the same neighborhood. Guests that stay at Simply Gorges awaken to views every morning that other people have to drive or hike to in order to see anything remotely comparable. Every day when you gaze upon the beauty of the surroundings, you immediately feel at peace. One can't help but be reminded of God's blessings He has bestowed upon us. We have been absolutely thrilled to be able to share this little piece of Heaven on earth with our guests.

Simply Gorges is a secluded luxurious home located in a private neighborhood which borders protected state forests. The unobstructed view from this cabin is spectacular and unbeatable. You will be mesmerized from the moment you walk in the door.

Within a 25 mile radius, you can reach everything---Gorges State Park, the Blue Ridge Parkway, PARI, Table Rock State Park, Jocassee State Park, Pisgah National Forest, Dupont State Park, Sapphire Valley Ski Resort, Brevard Music Center, fishing, golfing, skiing, water sports, hiking, shopping, antiquing, live music, theater, crafts, fine arts, dining and more.

Or you just might want to stay in and enjoy the hot tub, the view, huge rock outcroppings on the property, picking wild blackberries in the back yard, swinging on the swings, or hiking around the area.

50 Reviews of Property 367734 in Brevard, North Carolina

Exclusive Getaway W/ Fabulous Mountain & Lake Views, Hot Tub!
average rating of 5.0 based on 50 reviews
business
Exclusive Getaway W/ Fabulous Mountain & Lake Views, Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367734vb
+228 493-5923
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I rented Simply Gorges for our first vacation with our one year old. We were absolutely blown away when we walked in the door. It was beautiful and the view was amazing! We vacationed pretty early in the season and it was relatively cold out for most of the week, but we didn't mind just spending time inside this beautiful home. The owner left out some chocolate made in nearby Brevard and some dog treats for our furry kids. It was all these little touches that added up to such a great experience for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive Getaway W/ Fabulous Mountain & Lake Views, Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367734vb
+228 493-5923
Brevard Asheville Area
Ocala, FL
5

Beautiful, Breathtaking view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent a long weekend for our anniversary at Simply Gorges. It is absolutely beautiful beyond words. Very large windows and decks that capture the view perfectly. They have it stocked so well you only need to bring your clothes and food that you want to eat while there. We used the outside grill to cook our meals while taking in the view. Just perfect!
It is private, very quiet and dog friendly!!
business
Exclusive Getaway W/ Fabulous Mountain & Lake Views, Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367734vb
+228 493-5923
Brevard Asheville Area
Bluffton, sc
5

Loved Loved Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just returned from a short vacation...my only complaint...it didn't snow! :( Although it did try one night. This place exceeded our expectations! Words can't describe when you walk through the front door and see the view! The owners didn't skimp on anything...very modern yet a mountain feel. They have the perfect balance. One daughter couldn't get into the hottub fast enough and her sister headed for the tree swing. They were in Heaven! The place was very well stocked...coffee...condiments...ziplock bags...detergents....etc. We only had to shop for main meal food. They even had a firelog and lots of wood for the fireplace. The owners were wonderful communicating with us before our arrival and after we arrived. The welcome note and chocolates were a great surprise! They were very accomodating with an early check-in and late check-out. It was nice not having to rush out on our final day. The owners had a note in the welcome book that they would come check the chemicals in the hottub upon request...unfortunately, I didn't see that until we were getting ready to leave. (I would recommend that because I tried to follow the instructions for keeping it balanced but wasn't really successful.) I only have GREAT things to say about this place! I think it has been our best VRBO experience yet! We are telling all of our friends and family about this amazing mountain getaway!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive Getaway W/ Fabulous Mountain & Lake Views, Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367734vb
+228 493-5923
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My Husband and I travel a lot, and when I came back from an overseas rotation his birthday wish was to go away to a nice spot in the woods. When we found this place we where excited. When we walked threw the door we knew we where a home away from home. It was night and didn't get a chance to even see the view, but our immediate response was "Wow, this is beautiful." The next morning we were more impressed with the view! The hot tub was amazing, the grounds were nice to walk around. It was quiet and just peaceful. We ate out only once our 10 days there the kitchen was well furnished to make many meals. We where so comfortable we didn't need to go site seeing. (We did though a couple days.) There are only two complaints that we have that really aren't anything. But for all you folks that plan on going there and love details... 1.) The TV did not have an HDMI hook up so we could not plug our computer or PS3 in to play games or watch netflix. 2.) The living room coffee table and end table are very small so be careful when placing drinks or anything of value on it. See not big deals at all. The Pros... 1.) Kitchen is amazing gas oven and stove top with an additional water faucet (Very Handy) 2.)Dinning room had the best view and very comfortable table and chairs. 3.) The Grill was very well kept and worked wonderfully 4.) The laundry room had two newer models of washer and dryer 5.) Hot tub was amazing and very well kept. 6.) Bedrooms are separated and very very comfortable. 7.) Driveway is huge with easy turnaround. 8.) Debbie and Steve are very helpful in all areas. (Helped us find places to hike) 9.) Pet friendly 10.) linens and towels provided very well kept as well. The list can go on and on. needless to say we loved the place and WILL be returning
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive Getaway W/ Fabulous Mountain & Lake Views, Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367734vb
+228 493-5923
Brevard Asheville Area
South Carolina
5

Donna & Marty

Donna & Marty
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary as well as a 60th birthday for 4 days at Simply Georges. The word that will best describe this property is Perfect. The pictures and descriptions of the property are accurate. The property was well-maintained as well as spotless. We had rain which was fine because this house and the views were so breath taking we did not want to leave. I highly recommend this property and we will return many more times in the future. Debbie is wonderful and very accommodating as well as the house and kitchen. Please note:there are no stores near by. Going to town is about a 30 minute ride. I recommend that you bring your supply's with you because you will not want to leave! Debbie, thank you again for sharing your place near heaven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive Getaway W/ Fabulous Mountain & Lake Views, Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367734vb
+228 493-5923
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Person

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I had a wonderful time at Simply Gorges. The house was decorated for Christmas, which I adored! Also, everything was very clean and there were so many things to make it feel like home (like coffee!!!). Debbie is so sweet and really goes out of her way to make her guests feel comfortable. I will definitely be going back there!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive Getaway W/ Fabulous Mountain & Lake Views, Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367734vb
+228 493-5923
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We vacation in Brevard a couple times a year but this was our first time staying at this property. It was the nicest and most beautiful house we have stayed at so far! It was a little bit of a drive from downtown but totally worth it, and we just planned our days and trips accordingly. We do not have a 4 wheel drive car but we were able to get to the house using the roads eventhough they were not paved, which sometimes can be a problem, but these were not too much trouble. The house was well stocked, very clean, and had the most amazing view from both inside as well as from the deck. The owners live nearby and were very helpful if needed. Our dog was welcome and they even had a dog gate so we could block her from using the steps to the lower level.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive Getaway W/ Fabulous Mountain & Lake Views, Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367734vb
+228 493-5923
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Magnificent home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a fantastic time at Simply Gorges! I would recommend this beautiful home to anyone looking to decompress and take in the gorgeous views. We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive Getaway W/ Fabulous Mountain & Lake Views, Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367734vb
+228 493-5923
Brevard Asheville Area
Durham, NC
5

So happy I chose this property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My most important criteria is the view, and secondly, the amenities of the home. Simply Gorges totally met my expectations. Of all the homes I have rented through VRBO this one is the best. The owner has worked hard to create very special place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive Getaway W/ Fabulous Mountain & Lake Views, Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367734vb
+228 493-5923
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Just beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. Even though we had lots of rain, we still were able to relax and enjoy the view, which is beautiful! We saw a black bear walking on his hind legs, which made him seem very large to us. The hummingbirds were very entertaining too. Everything was included, down to soap in the shower and all utensils for cooking a meal. Debbie was wonderful and called to check if everything was ok and even left us a nice surprise. The house was also very clean. There's lots of local restaurants in town, and a very nice Ingles grocery store. I would recommend this as a good place to enjoy the mountains and the great layered mountain views.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1