Acadia National Park chalet rental - Sunsets from your private deck
Sunsets from your private deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Acadia National Park Chalet Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms 1 bath

Captain Jack’s Maine Vacation Shack.

This Down east retreat can’t be beat! Brand new, Ocean front, Cadillac mountain view,

From across the beautiful Frenchman’s Bay. Just built 2011, this two bedroom one bath well equipped kitchen newly furnished interior design. Contemporary chalet style home elevated deck all facing wonderful ocean views and gorges’ sunsets. Situated on six rolling acres of peaceful enjoyment shared with owners vacation home. Minutes off RT.1

Yet far from it all. Privacy abounds on this well maintained vacation property stroll to the waters edge, kayaks and paddle boat provided. Centrally located to Acadia, Mount Dessert Island region, as well as Bar harbor, Schoodic Peninsula and Down East Maine.

All within 40 minutes or less. And many local restaurants serving up the local catch.

5 Reviews of Property 367727 in Acadia National Park, Maine

Ocean Front
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Ocean Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367727
+1 (508) 759-5086
Acadia National Park Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
5

Excellent accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved the almost new, private location overlooking Frenchman's Bay. The kitchen was nicely stocked and equipped with the latest appliances. There was a large deck and kayaks were included with this rental. There were good restaurants and lobster pounds nearby. We would definitely recommend this home away.
business
Ocean Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367727
+1 (508) 759-5086
Acadia National Park Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Michigan Center
5

Exactly as promised!!! BEAUTIFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had the pleasure of spending our 2013 summer vacation in this amazing house. The owners have done a great job of decorating and having all the comforts of home and vacation here. The location was perfect for sight-seeing (Schoodic Point, Bar Harbor and Cadillac Mountain all were within 45 minutes away), the ocean-view was beautiful!! My 13 year old son and his friend were with us and they loved the kayaks and paddle boat. They never did catch any fish but that was probably because they weren't used to fishing in the ocean. All in all a wonderful vacation house!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367727
+1 (508) 759-5086
Acadia National Park Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Perfect Base Camp to explore Acadia National Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was our first visit to Maine and we were excited to explore Acadia while also relaxing and getting away from it all. For us, it was important to have at least a view of the water. With this beautiful new home, we had that and so much more. The deck affords a wonderful view, and it's a teeny 15 second stroll to peaceful Flander's Bay. We took the kayaks out at high tide, and gathered fresh mussels for dinner during low tide. Most of our days were spent hiking and biking Mt. Desert Island, a short 40 minute drive. To return to this beautiful home after the busy-ness of the park in summer was something we looked forward to. The kitchen was incredibly well-stocked with everything we needed to cook up dinner, with a few great organic farms close-by. We were also happy to be a short drive to the Schoodic area of Acadia Park, and walked across the rocks to Little Moose Island at low tide. Favorite Bar Harbor restaurant: the Burning Tree. Thurston's in Bass Harbor for lobster, although it's probably all good when it comes to those crustations! The whale-watching trip on BarHarborWhaleWatch's Friendship V was worthwhile. The only thing missing was wi-fi - but we were on vacation after all, and it was probably for the best :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367727
+1 (508) 759-5086
Acadia National Park Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Honey Brook, PA, USA
5

Would Have Stayed Longer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The House is exactly like the pictures... clean, AMAZING views, bright, well-equipped! We were blessed with a sunny cool day in August and enjoyed sitting three feet from the bay's edge watching the tide come in, then retired to the deck with even cooler weather to fall asleep on a comfy cushioned lounge chair draped in a beach towel.... can't do that in Pennsylvania during August! Try Tracey's at the end of Grange Rd., just around the corner for the least expensive and tasty Lobster Roll... they offered a special of 2 for $ 15 (can't be beat anywhere). We ate lobster dinners 3 nights all from Tracey's since it was within walking distance. Two years ago we stayed on the quiet side of Mt. Desert Island, but Sullivan was even more quiet and off the beaten path. Schoodic Point is so much quieter, less busy... we had no problem finding a rock just for us to bask in the sun. This side of Frenchman's bay offers far more opportunity to see water meet the sky... seems like every corner there is another spectacular view. We are already considering a fall vacation for next year!
The owner's obviously know how to build a vacation home; tastefully decorated with leather furniture, tile flooring in the kitchen and living area, a beautiful bathroom with sprinkled with glass tiles add that extra touch of casual elegance. The beds are comfy and the room colors are soothing. The deck is made of composite material so your feet won't get splinters and instead of railings to block your view, there is only steel cable running parallel with the deck... giving you a spectacular view even from the lounge chair in recline mode. We didn't get to use the boats provided, but they look like fun! Thank you for opening up your home to us! GREAT!!!! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367727
+1 (508) 759-5086
Acadia National Park Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Hauppauge, NY
5

Outstanding Family Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our stay at this home was incredible. The house was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and equipped with all the necessities my family could ask for. The kitchen is gorgeous with top of the line appliances and the convenience of a dishwasher, laundry and dryer. My children spent hours on the water with the two kayaks and pedal boat provided. The owners even provided beach towels and lounge chairs. Morning coffee on the deck was relaxing with great views of the water and pretty lupines and peonies. A short drive to the Schoodic Point offers breathtaking views and perfect picnic areas. In nearby Winter Harbor you can buy lobsters right off the boats at the lobster co-op. Also nearby is The Bartlett Estate Winery where you can taste and purchase locally produced wines. Drive into Mount Desert Island for a more extensive visit of all that Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor have to offer. All in all 5 stars and we hope to visit again next year! Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6