Sea Ranch house rental - ENJOY THE GREAT VIEW.
ENJOY THE GREAT VIEW.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sea Ranch House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Light and Bright, this three bedroom multi level home is located on the ocean side of the Sea Ranch. With the Master on a separate level from the other bedrooms, this home is perfect for two couples. The large private hot tub on the deck offers spectacular views and wonderful star gazing. The homes garden entry attracts many birds and butterflies and the surrounding meadow is home to abundant wildllife. Deer, rabbits, racoons and foxes are frequent visitors. Enjoy both the view and wildlife activity from the large window seat. Just steps away from the bluff trail,makes it easy to enjoy a morning walk or evening stroll to take in the sunset or walk across the street to the Del Mar Rec. center and take a swim, or play tennis. Located a mile and a half to the town of Gualala & The Sea Ranch Golf Links, Our home is conveniently located to all that the Sea Ranch has to offer.

Keywords: Ocean View, Light and Bright, West Meadow Home, Great Location

Our family lives in the wine country. Larry is a Winemaker, and International Wine Consultant. Laurie, manages their business and homelife. Their son just graduated from High School.

Beach Rentals purchased this house in 2004

We had vacationed in Sea Ranch for many years and had always wanted a getaway of our own. The location of this home was perfect for us. The tennis courts & lap pool were directly across the street. A stones throw. And the bluff trail was steps from our door. The amazing view, natural light, and separate living areas sold us. This was our home! We love the simple beauty of Sea Ranch. Rest, Relax and Recharge.

We believe in the Sea Ranch concept of 'living lightly on the land' We believe that our home does just that. It's just large enough. It offers all one needs for a relaxing, restful getaway. We love to fall asleep with the sound of the ocean in the distance and the smell of the sea air. Whether it's relaxing by the fire, gazing at the amazing stars, taking in the sunsets, hiking, running, cooking dinner, reading while laying in the window seat or on the deck, we always enjoy the sence of peace the Sea Ranch brings. We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we enjoy being able to share our home with you.

15 Reviews of Property 367715 in Sea Ranch, California

Sea Ranch, Beach Retreat W/ Ocean View and Hot Tub
average rating of 4.9 based on 15 reviews
business
Sea Ranch, Beach Retreat W/ Ocean View and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367715vbi
+1 707-884-4235
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

Wonderful Sea Ranch Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great visit with our family in your home. The kitchen was very well stocked, the house was clean, and the accomodations were comfortable. We loved the proximity to the bluff trail and the recreation center. In all the times we've stayed at Sea Ranch, this was the first we went to the pool. A special treat was seeing whales right from the dining room table. Thank you for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a lovely time and took advantage of the pool.
We work hard at keeping our home well maintained and thank you for appreciating our efforts.
We hope that you can join us again.
business
Sea Ranch, Beach Retreat W/ Ocean View and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367715vbi
+1 707-884-4235
Sea Ranch North Coast California
4

Great Spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The four of us (two couples) arrived on a friday night, and had a great meal at the SeaRanch Lodge…it is highly recommended after a long drive from SF.
The Beach Retreat was very comfortable, with great views of the surrounding meadow and the sea in the distance. It is a perfect spot for privacy and we really enjoyed the ability to eat out on the deck, enjoy the hot tub, and the short walk to the coast trail. The living room is quite comfortable, and the window seat is wonderfully generous in size, and positioned perfectly for the view. The kitchen was a little bit small, but seemed well-equipped to prepare a large breakfast or dinner, and the dining area has a good-sized table.
The bedrooms are generous and the bathrooms seemed very comfortable too. It was great to wakeup in the Master Bedroom with a panoramic view into the trees and the morning sky. There is a reasonable audio system, and we enjoyed DVD movies in the evening. The "3rd night free" weekend option is great, and the extra day at Sea Ranch made the stay even more relaxing and enjoyable. We hope to return to the Beach Retreat in the spring…
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you all enjoyed and appreciated the best of the Beach Retreat.
I too would love a larger kitchen. However the wide open view and location is really why we chose our home.
We hope that you will return in the spring and appreciate the difference in the seasons. Much greener, more flowers and baby wildlife.
Best,
Laurie
business
Sea Ranch, Beach Retreat W/ Ocean View and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367715vbi
+1 707-884-4235
Sea Ranch North Coast California
5

A perfectly relaxing place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My girlfriend and I have been coming here for our anniversary for 4 years in a row. We live in the Bay Area and its an easy drive, but you feel like you're really far away. This is the perfect place to disconnect and recharge your batteries. The house itself is very clean, quiet, and has an amazing view of the ocean. Every night we sit in the hot tub and watch the sunset while something delicious is cooking on the grill. It's a perfect getaway for a couple, a family, or a group of friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoy our home. We hope that you will continue to return and take advantage of the rest and relaxation that the Beach Retreat provides.
Best,
Laurie
business
Sea Ranch, Beach Retreat W/ Ocean View and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367715vbi
+1 707-884-4235
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Cloverdale
5

Beach Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I love Beach Retreat! I have stayed here several times with my sisters, niece and daughter-in-law and feel that it is home at Sea Ranch! It seems to be time to clean and repair (or replace) many of the blinds. Other than that, it is always clean and welcoming! I love the view and the wildlife I see every year! The owner is kind and helpful and loves her home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed our home and appreciate the time and effort we take to keep it clean and well maintained.
We are at our home as I write this, and we are cleaning all of the blinds. This in done once a year. Usually in the fall. They do tend to get dusty, as our guests love to open up the house and enjoy the sea air.
I hope you will continue to return to the Beach Retreat, and enjoy all it has to offer.
Best,
Laurie
business
Sea Ranch, Beach Retreat W/ Ocean View and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367715vbi
+1 707-884-4235
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Elk Grove, ca
5

Beach Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed staying at the Breach Retreat. The accommodations were excellent and the location was very nice. Although it was just two of us there it would make a wonderful get away for a family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Our home is designed in such a way that it is comfortable for a couple, as well as a family. With the separate levels it offers privacy and comfort.
We are glad you chose our home and hope you will come again.
Laurie
business
Sea Ranch, Beach Retreat W/ Ocean View and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367715vbi
+1 707-884-4235
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Sebastopol, CA
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My women friends and I spent 3 nights at the Beach Retreat. We had a marvelous time, walking, reading, eating, laughing, hot-tubbing. The house was comfortable with fantastic views. We would definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a lovely time. The Beach Retreat is a spot designed for all the things you enjoyed.
I hope you and your friends will join us again.
Laurie
business
Sea Ranch, Beach Retreat W/ Ocean View and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367715vbi
+1 707-884-4235
Sea Ranch North Coast California
CA, USA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location, awesome views and a wonderfully comfortable house! We walked everyday, the kids enjoyed the headted pool across the street at Del Mar Rec Center and the parents enjoyed the hot tub.

We hope to come back soon.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had an wonderful time and enjoyed your stay. We hope you can come again.
Laurie
business
Sea Ranch, Beach Retreat W/ Ocean View and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367715vbi
+1 707-884-4235
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Georgetown CA
5

Beauty and relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Beach Retreat is a beautiful home with great access to the beach bluff trail. Just across the street is the very relaxing swimming pool. Cooking in the well equiped kitchen was a pleasure, with dinner at the dining table watching the ocean. We would certainly recommend this property to our friends. Dinner at Bones BBQ was delish.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We feel the same about our home. Rest, Relax and Recharge. That is the theme at the Beach Retreat.
We hope you come again.
business
Sea Ranch, Beach Retreat W/ Ocean View and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367715vbi
+1 707-884-4235
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We loved our time here

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
You are obviously tuned into your guests as well as your own family desires.
The view is stunning. The window seat was the favorite. The Beach Retreat was so clean @ comfortable. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
business
Sea Ranch, Beach Retreat W/ Ocean View and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367715vbi
+1 707-884-4235
Sea Ranch North Coast California
napa,ca
5

Perfect Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This home is so well located! It is very close to Del Mar Rec Center, close to Beach access, and has crazy good views of the ocean. It is a well appointed home, with a great kitchen,cozy couches in the living room and a gorgeous large window seat overlooking the ocean. The owners attention to detail is evident in their choice of comforters, pillows, good books, magazines and CD's.

Sea Ranch is a wonderful place for cycling and hiking with children and it has terrific road rides close by and it would be an easy place to go for a long run.

The owners are responsive and easy to work with and we have recommended this property to friends and family.

It is a light, bright and happy home. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Elizabeth. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our comfort details. We are proud of our home and make every effort to ensure that our guests have a pleasurable stay.
Come again.
Laurie
Helpful votes: 1/1