Orlando bungalow rental - Front of house, with porch. Great for people watching, and reading.
Front of house, with porch. Great for people watching, and reading.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Orlando Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-5)

Beautifully restored bungalow, 3 blocks to dining, shopping, outdoor cafes, & Starbucks and Sunday Farmer's Market. 5 blocks from Lake Eola Park. And less than a mile to the courthouse, Publix, FreshMarket, and downtown Orlando. Walk or Bike everywhere!

This beautifully restored bungalow has large kitchen, great front porch, romantic dining room and bedrooms. Wood floors throughout, fresh 1000TC white linens.

The property shares and enclosed back courtyard with the rear studio (http://www.vrbo.com/3506144ha)and the guest house (http://www.vrbo.com/490078). Both of which are available to rent unless owner occupied.

Keywords: bungalow, house, walk to dining & shopping, historical district, tree lined streets.

I am an Interior designer/ architect and I love to travel. I have lived in many great cities (NYC, Aspen, Miami, and LA) and I always come back here. I use VRBO wherever I go. It's the greatest way to really get to know how the locals live, find the best restaurants, and walking communities.

Margaret purchased this bungalow in 2004

Orlando is a great city. I grew up here. When ever I leave the state of Florida, I am reminded of the great weather and ease of living here. I can walk everywhere and there is always something interesting going on.

Great local neighborhood vibe! Walk to dining, shopping, and Sunday farmer's market, and enjoy the close proximity to Lake Eola and Downtown Orlando. 5 minute drive/ rickshaw (10 minute walk) to Amway center & movie theaters. 45 minutes to the Beach. Disney Area & Theme Parks & Convention Center 30 minute drive. 20 minutes from airport. 2 miles from Orlando executive airport.

9 Reviews of Property 367651 in Orlando, Florida

Beautiful Thornton Park Bungalow, Downtown Orlando, Historical
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful Thornton Park Bungalow, Downtown Orlando, Historical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367651vb
+ (407) 740-5585 (Florida, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Donna from Toronto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great house in a great area. Felt completely safe here when staying alone while waiting for my husband to join me. Lovely neighbourhood with restaurants and a park/walkway around a small lake. Margaret, the owner, very accessible and friendly. Made me feel like I was indeed a guest in her home. Can't wait to return in August when we visit our son again!
business
Beautiful Thornton Park Bungalow, Downtown Orlando, Historical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367651vb
+ (407) 740-5585 (Florida, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Lake Worth, Florida
5

Celebrating our daughter's graduation from UCF

Celebrating our daughter's graduation from UCF
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent 3 nights at this very lovely home. It is our first stay in Thornton Park and this house is ideally located to walk into town or talk walks around the lakes in the area. The home is exactly as posted on the website. It was a very comfortable place to stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. We felt at home here and will return next time we visit the area. The home is easy to locate off I-4 and located close to Downtown. Also, the owner was very friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Thornton Park Bungalow, Downtown Orlando, Historical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367651vb
+ (407) 740-5585 (Florida, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
United States
5

Beautiful home and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home is perfect for an Orlando stay...especially if you want to get away from the Disney madness. It is a beautiful safe area for walking, shopping, and eating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Thornton Park Bungalow, Downtown Orlando, Historical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367651vb
+ (407) 740-5585 (Florida, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
New York
5

Walker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was a fabulous house for our month long stay. It was in a great location for access to the park, market, and restaurants. Everything is within walking distance. The house is extremely comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained. Margaret was amazing. She was there to answer any questions. She made sure that we were comfortable. The house was exactly as it appears in the photos. The front porch is very comfortable and pleasant for socializing or just reading.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Thornton Park Bungalow, Downtown Orlando, Historical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367651vb
+ (407) 740-5585 (Florida, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Raleigh, NC
5

Great Downtown Orlando Vibe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were looking for a place to stay that wasn't the "Theme Park" Florida, and this beautiful little house fit the bill. It's tastefully decorated, and was spacious for the three of us. We walked to numerous restaurants, cafes, and Lake Eola Park. While the house is in a downtown neighborhood, it is close enough to drive to Universal Studios, Sea World, or Disney. There was even a Citrus Parade while we were there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Thornton Park Bungalow, Downtown Orlando, Historical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367651vb
+ (407) 740-5585 (Florida, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Matthews, NV
5

Coolest Place to Stay in Orlando!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home is right in the middle of the historic Thornton Park neighborhood. The house is very well maintained and comfortable to stay in. The master bedroom even has a Temperpedic mattress, so nice to sleep in! The home contains everything you'll need for your stay. Great restaurants,shopping and Lake Eola are at most a 5 minute walk away. We lived in Orlando for years and Thornton Park is, by far, the hippest area to stay in. The home's owner, Margaret, is very accessible and accommodating. We will definitely stay in his house again when we travel to Orlando in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful Thornton Park Bungalow, Downtown Orlando, Historical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367651vb
+ (407) 740-5585 (Florida, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Matthews, NV
5

Coolest place to stay in Orlando!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home is right in the middle of the historic Thornton Park neighborhood. The house is very well maintained and comfortable to stay in. The master bedroom even has a Temperpedic mattress, so nice to sleep in! The home contains everything you'll need for your stay. Great restaurants,shopping and Lake Eola are at most a 5 minute walk away. We lived in Orlando for years and Thornton Park is, by far, the hippest area to stay in. The home's owner, Maragaret, is very accessible and accommodating. We will definitely stay in his house again when we travel to Orlando in the future.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm always pleased when my guests have a great stay and notice the attention to detail I provide. Thank you both for acknowledging, come back anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Thornton Park Bungalow, Downtown Orlando, Historical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367651vb
+ (407) 740-5585 (Florida, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
NY, NY
5

Great overall experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Accurate listing description, Fun walking around town to the restaurants and outdoor festivities. Great outdoor farmers market on Sunday. Photos were accurate, Great character in the house, and was clean and bright. We were there on business and our internet/cable worked well for us. We were so blown away with the weather and are considering moving to this area. Would definitely recommend to my friend's and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy to have repeat guests, see you next year!
business
Beautiful Thornton Park Bungalow, Downtown Orlando, Historical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367651vb
+ (407) 740-5585 (Florida, USA)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Topeka, KS
4

Thornton Park Bungalow

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Positives: location, location, location! Owner very friendly. Bedrooms very comfortable. Photos represented property well. Very clean and well maintained. Very good for pets.
Negatives: Wireless did not work, said "out of range." Living room furniture very uncomfortable.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Michael, I am always open to making things better. The internet has been rewired and updated the modem to allow access in every room of the house, to the street!. And please see latest photos. I have purchased new chairs for the living space that are beautiful and comfortable, with added fluffy pillows for my danish modern sofa. Please come back for your next visit, I pride myself on repeat guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1