Bonaire villa rental - wonderful brand new villa with private pool and great views
wonderful brand new villa with private pool and great views
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bonaire Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Villa, free standing with spectacular 270 degree ocean view. The infinity pool with deck makes the place pure paradise. Villa consists of 3 bedroom-house (257 m2, 2766 ft2) plus 2 bedroom-apartment (118 m2, 1270 ft2). Additionally, there is a large separate storage room for diving-gear.

The villa Eldorado has a large garden (1130 m2, 12163 ft2) with palm trees, oleander and a lot of privacy.

Divers paradise: only a 5 min. drive to the best diving beaches where you can also swim. The Kralendijk city centre is also only 5 minutes away.

Sleeps 10 in 5 bedrooms, each with airco & 2 single beds. 3 bathrooms w/shower w/hot & cold water & toilet. 2011 Ford Ranger 5 person Pickup with air conditioning, $35 per day+$10 insurance. Unlimited internet included in price.

Electricity, gas & water included for 4 persons, per extra person $10 utilities/night. Airport-transfer arrival included.If you have any questions send us an email. See http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9hHuhFfuuh

Experienced and reliable home-owners: As we already have another rental on Bonaire for many years now, we know what is important for our guests and will do all we can to make your stay in Villa Eldorado as comfortable as possible. We also own Villa Sabal Palm and have a lot of happy guests that return there year after year. We hope and plan to make Villa Eldorado just as popular and to have a lot of regulars there also ;) See listing #175169 of Sabal Palm Villas for more information and to see our great reviews.

Brand new house, pool and interior: We recently bought the house, it wasn't completely finished, so we (as architects) put a lot of effort in planning the perfect garden and pool, and making a comfortable home away from home.

The gigantic porch is wonderful, a cool breeze is blowing there and combined with the stunning view it is no wonder we immediately fell in love with this house; we are sure you will too...

Great kitchen in house and apartment: We love cooking, and in both the house and the guest-apartment there are big 6 plated stoves with a real oven. Of course, there is also a microwave and other kitchen amenities. The kitchen itself is quite big, so there is a lot of space for cooking with friends and family. The perfect place for a family-reunion or holiday-season.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 367644 in Bonaire

Great ocean view villa, 5 min.from diving beaches-private pool, internet & car
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Great ocean view villa, 5 min.from diving beaches-private pool, internet & car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367644
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
5

Awesome place!! Great Owners! Highly Recommend!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I and my four friends absolutely loved the house! We had a blast staying there, it was everything we expected and more. Nice clean ample space, not to mention the beautiful pool that is overlooking Bonaire! The property manager was very sweet showing us around. If your ever thinking about vacationing in Bonaire then villa ElDorado is the place to be! I can't wait to come back :-)

Thank you again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Ahmed, thank you very much for your (very) positive feedback. We are in love with the villa Eldorado too :)
business
Great ocean view villa, 5 min.from diving beaches-private pool, internet & car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367644
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
5

Feels like a home and has all the conveniences

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We recently spent 10 days in Villa ElDorado and couldn't have been happier with the property selection for our 3rd family vacation on Bonaire. The house and garden are as beautiful as the photos, and the pool is really special. The home is well-maintained and clean and is very practical for a large group. Although we have never met, I feel we know the owners well through our e-mail correspondances! They have been very accommodating and have a dependable couple managing the property on site. As Bonaire is a small island, nothing is too far away. Villa ElDorado is located in a quiet residential neighborhood on a hillside with a lovely breeze and wonderful view of Klein Bonaire! I would certainly recommend this home to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great ocean view villa, 5 min.from diving beaches-private pool, internet & car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367644
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
The Netherlands
5

Super relaxed private getaway with stunning view, great porch/balcony en beautiful garden with pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderfull house, we loved it there! The view is so beautiful, you keep looking, while the sky keeps changing and the sunset is breathtaking. The enormous balcony with roof on the 2nd floor is a great place, also when it is raining, which is seldom, but you have a really nice spot there. The two kitchens make it an easy place to occupy with two families. We love all the nice details like the hand made signs from driftwood, next to the pool and at the entrance, so much fun!
Nice things to do: favourite spot was Jibe City, the beach and the windsurfing. But the spontanuous BBQ on the beach was also great fun. The Washington Slagbaai Park was amazing, really beautiful.
Great restaurants: City Café and Captain Don's Habitat / Rum Runners.
We enjoyed your great hospitality and hope to come back soon, thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review, Caroline ! We hope to welcome you back at the Villa Eldorado soon,
warm regards, Anouk Vermeulen
business
Great ocean view villa, 5 min.from diving beaches-private pool, internet & car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367644
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
New York
5

Add your review for property 341165

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
completely wonderful
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Linda- good to hear you enjoyed our secret paradise ! Until next time, Anouk.
business
Great ocean view villa, 5 min.from diving beaches-private pool, internet & car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367644
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
5

AMAZING, could not be better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We could not recommend this listing higher. We just returned from our 2 week honeymoon at the villa- and we will be back!

This pictures of the place do not even to it justice- it was absolutely beautiful, super clean, and had everything you would need.

The deck is gigantic and you have a beautiful view of the ocean- we ate out there every night! Look out for the gecko behind the fake gecko on the wall- he hangs out there every night.

The kitchen is well equipped and beautiful, so you can cook your own meals on vacation, which is great.

The car is another awesome addition- not having to rent a car is a huge plus, and it was a great truck.

The pool is awesome and very clean as well.

It is a short drive to town, and a very good central location to get to wherever you want to go on the island.

We had a great experience with the owners and as well with the caretakers who live on Bonaire- they were incredible helpful throughout our trip.

We'll definitely be back with friends & family!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this great review. We were blushing with pride and are very happy your honeymoon-stay at the Villa Eldorado was such a great succes. It would be nice to have you back there soon, warm regards, Anouk Vermeulen
business
Great ocean view villa, 5 min.from diving beaches-private pool, internet & car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367644
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
Sandhurst England
5

What a beautiful home from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a fabulous villa this is... Absolutely beautiful inside & out. A lot of care & attention has been spent on getting it together & it's greatly appreciated. The garden is very pretty & as the description says, it's private so you're not overlooked. When we arrived the place was spotless & Ellen was a great help with local knowledge & any extra information we needed. She is a lovely lady to deal with on the owners behalf & nothing is too much trouble. We spent many hours lounging by the lovely pool or on the huge veranda watching the boats out at sea between the beach & Klein Bonaire or laughing at the antics of the parrots! They are a great alarm call in the morning - if the sunshine hasn't woken you up -& a fun way to start the day. ;-) Although we spent our days diving at various sites around the island it was great to get back afterwards for a relax & a well earned beer! It's a lovely quiet area with friendly neighbours & some gorgeous wild donkeys so it's very easy to kick back & just watch the world go by. We have stayed in Bonaire a few times & stayed at the owners other villa & loved that but El Dorado really is a piece of paradise. Thank you again Anouk & George for sharing your beautiful home from home with us, it was a pleasure & a priviledge.... Same time next year please! ;-) x
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Kym,
Thank you for your (very) kind words about our Villa Eldorado. Of course you are very welcome to come back next year ! Warm regards, Anouk Vermeulen
business
Great ocean view villa, 5 min.from diving beaches-private pool, internet & car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367644
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
Boulder, Colorado USA
5

As advertized.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was our first time at this property -- second trip to Bonaire. We wanted a house since we were there for 2 weeks. There were 4 of us -- 2 divers and 2 snorklers. The house is located near the top of the hill in the Santa Barbera subdivision with an unobstructed 180 degree view of the west side of the island. Easy 5-10 minute drive to downtown and/or Buddy Dive from whom we rented unlimited tanks ($150/pp per week). All 3 bedrooms are equally nice -- something you often don't get in a 3-bedroom situation. So, if you went with 3 couples no one would end up in the "kids" room.

The kitchen was well equipped and there were leftover spices, sugar, toilet paper, etc. so you don't start from scratch with every visitor. There is A/C in every bedroom along with ceiling fans. We hardly used it since there was always a nice breeze and it WAS January. The place was very clean and there was a binder with all the info you needed on the details of the property.

We were met at the airport by a cab driver holding a card with our name who handed us the keys and dropped us off at Villa Eldorado. The 2011 4-door diesel truck which is optionally iavailable at roughly $50/day (insurance included) was clean, new and in excellent condition. Much nicer than anything you could rent at the same price from an agency. There was even a wooden tank rack for the scuba tanks.

Since we were mostly interested in the ocean, we hardly used the nicely decked and chaired pool area which was situated in an attractive, secure, private back yard. With the exception of the front gate/wall, the entire property is bordered by a cactus fence. There is an outdoor shower, a tub for rinsing gear and a clothesline with lots of wooden pins. Things dried quickly in the constant breezes.

The only issue we had was a lack of hot water for the first week since the propane tank was empty when we arrived. The shared bathroom shower had an in-line heater, so at least we weren't taking cold showers. Hey - it's an island. Bottom line: Look at the photos and read the description. What you see is what you get.-- and it's all good!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Carl,

Thank you for your very positive review about the house. Your comment about Bonaire being an Island (and thus sometimes depending on deliveries like the propane-gas) is very true- logistics are getting better and better on the Island however. Let's hope it will keep its charm that we all love so much ! Warm regards, Anouk Vermeulen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great ocean view villa, 5 min.from diving beaches-private pool, internet & car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367644
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
Canada
4

Fantastic Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a great rental home. So spacious - much much more than our family of four could have possibly needed. This property would be perfect for several couples on a dive vacation as the kitchens and dining allows a large group to dine together on the porch. While the home is a fair ways to town, the views are great. Yard and home are very well kept, the pool could have seen more attention and I am sure that in future that will also be attended to as is the rest of the property.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Shawn, thanks very much for your good review ! I can assure you the pool is in great shape again, just as you predicted. We timed the distance to town on 8 minutes (City Cafe Kralendijk), luckily this is a small Island ;)
Hope to have you all back soon in the Villa Eldorado, warm regards, Anouk Vermeulen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great ocean view villa, 5 min.from diving beaches-private pool, internet & car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367644
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
Mississippi
5

Eldorado

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The villa Eldorado was just lovely, every you needed was there plus more. The porch or lanai was great for the view, coffee, dining or just relaxing. Our grandchildren loved the house and pool and all the birds and donkeys and iguanas. The kitchen is very well done, lots of dishes and pots and nice appliances. The bed are comfortable and and airco was nice. The street and neighborhood are very good and the ocean views are wonderful. The house was very clean and Pieter took care of the minor problems for us. The owner is very easy to work with and we appreciate how attentive she is to your questions. Snorkling, the scenery, the national park, the Sorbon area are not to be missed. We liked Cactus Blue , Mi Banana, and Norca's restaurants. There is a grocery that is new, More for less, you would turn left at the end of Kaya Korona away from town. It had Dutch foods, good produce and good meats. We would recommend this and would come back. Thanks Anouk and George
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice review, we hope we can welcome you back in our Villa Eldorado soon ! Warm regards from Anouk and George
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great ocean view villa, 5 min.from diving beaches-private pool, internet & car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367644
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
Dallas, TX USA
5

Lovely place to stay - great for our large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at the Villa Eldorado. It was very quiet and relaxing and the views were spectacular. The pictures do not do the views and property justice - it's much prettier!
We were a group of 8 adults in Bonaire to dive and relax! The villa was perfect for us as there was space for everyone to do what they wished after the dives... take naps or read on the breezy covered lannai or down by the poolside deck, swim, watch tv, cook, or play games at the table. We never felt crowded - which is a big deal for a large group.
The property is surrounded by trees so we saw lots of butterflies, hummingbirds & parakeet, etc. The street that the villa is on is very quiet so there was not a lot of traffic and the property was fairly private - which we really appreciated. It was well equipped for divers with rinse tub and storage room for gear etc. The villa itself was clean and well-furnished, and the utensils for cooking & eating were well-stocked.
Pieter the caretaker was very nice and most of all prompt, helpful and responsive. The villa owner was very responsive and answered all of our questions prior to arrival promptly and thoroughly, which was very reassuring. This took the worry out of booking the property, especially one 1000's of miles away. It was very easy to work with the owners. Overall, we had a great time and the property was as advertised, if not better than advertised. We highly recommend staying at the Villa Eldorado.

Thanks much!
Tam, Michael, Thad, Gretchen, Beth, Steve, Michelle, Sam
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind and very positive review, if the house could blush it would ;)
We hope to have you back at the Villa Eldorado soon ! Warm regards, Anouk Vermeulen
Helpful votes: 2/2