Palermo apartment rental - The Fitz Roy Suite - Luxury Buenos Aires Apartment
The Fitz Roy Suite - Luxury Buenos Aires Apartment
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palermo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps up to 4

The Fitz Roy Suite is located on the best block in Palermo Hollywood - an area well known for its trendy new restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Located on Fitz Roy between Guatemala and Soler, our apartment is within walking distance to the best restaurants in the city as well as to Palermo Soho, the subway, and many other major tourist destinations.

This new open one-bedroom apartment has been furnished with only high-end furnishings and equipment. The luxurious queen-sized La Carduese mattress can be split into two twin beds if desired, and with the pull-out couch bed the apartment can accommodate up to four guests. The kitchen is fully equipped and features every amenity you could need.

Relax in the living room and catch a show on our flat-screen TV, browse the Internet over high-speed wireless, dine out on your own private balcony, or head up to the roof for a barbecue or dip in the pool.

The options are endless...

Amenities include:

- Fully stocked kitchen with LG microwave/grill, refrigerator, gas stove, all plates, pots and pans, cutlery, cooking utensils, toaster, blender, coffee maker, wine glasses and more

- Wood floors with high-end rug

- Glass Isamu Noguchi coffee table

- Dining counter with seating for three

- Elegant lighting fixtures include chandeliers, halogen and spot lighting

- Full bathroom with tub, shower, toilet and bidet

- Hair dryer, clothes drying rack, vacuum, ironing board and iron

- Air conditioner and heating unit

- Flat screen LCD TV with cable

- Apple TV with Netflix

- Surround sound stereo system with DVD, CD, MP3, USB and radio

- iPod/iPhone speakers

- High-speed wireless Internet

- Cordless phone with local calling

- Mobile pre-paid phone with local number to use while you’re here

- US phone with unlimited calling to US and Canada and a number for people to reach you in the (347) area code

- Luxurious La Cardeusse queen-sized mattress that may also be split into two twin beds

- Couch with pull out bed that can accommodate an extra two guests

- Private balcony with dining table and chairs

- Programmable electronic security safe

- All utilities, cable, and Internet are included in the price

Plus, we'll provide you with a complete guide to the neighborhood, meet you at the apartment, show you how to get the best exchange rate, and can even hold your bags if you're traveling in Argentina.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a former NYC resident who got a bit burnt out and moved to Buenos Aires for a change of pace. I'm now an expat, husband and father and call Buenos Aires my home.

Dave McComb purchased this apartment in 2010

This is a beautiful suite apartment located in the main street in Palermo Hollywood, with all the best bars and restaurants (Osaka, Soberbia, Sudestada, Romario, and many more), and this apartment is right in the heart of it all, yet on the 4th floor and surrounded by trees so it's still remarkably quiet. After searching for apartments for awhile, we knew this was the one as soon as we saw it. We added a lot of personal touches and custom furniture and furnishings to make it as comfortable as possible.

You will not find a much better location in Buenos Aires. It is the perfect place to start exploring the city from and a great neighborhood for anything you need within a block or two.

11 Reviews of Property 367628 Palermo, Argentina

Best Block in Palermo Hollywood - 1 BR / 1 BA - WiFi, Apple TV, US Phone, Mobile
average rating of 4.857143 based on 11 reviews
business
Best Block in Palermo Hollywood - 1 BR / 1 BA - WiFi, Apple TV, US Phone, Mobile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367628
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
Salt Lake City
5

Perfect apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Having never visited Buenos Aires before, we were unsure which area of the city to rent an apartment and chose this one based solely on the pictures in the listing. The pictures proved to be accurate and, to our delight, the apartment was in a perfect location. We rented the apartment for 5 weeks and found a host of very good restaurants nearby, it's close to the subway, has everything to make the stay comfortable with a deck large enough to eat dinner, and is beautifully decorated. We were only able to meet the owner, Dave, once since he was out of town most of the time but his brother-in-law, Andres was always available and took great care of us. We highly recommend this apartment for your BA visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Block in Palermo Hollywood - 1 BR / 1 BA - WiFi, Apple TV, US Phone, Mobile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367628
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
Exton, PA
5

PALERMO HOLLYWOOD GEM

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
It is not often that a rental experience rates at 110% but we must give 6 stars to this spot. The rental was thoughtfully furnished and appointed with everything needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I would not hesitate to stay here for an entire season! We were new to Buenos Aires and found the availability of taxis & subways to be excellent. The neighborhood soon came to feel "like home" and we will need several more visits to experience all the great restaurants within walking distance.

The property is decorated in bold modern colors, squeaky clean and the patio pulls you outside to enjoy a beverage of choice with the spectacular trees swaying overhead. We found the sleeping accomodations to be superior and had no noise problems whatsoever.

Dave and his wife were perfect hosts and answered all questions quickly and thoroughly. Not only would we recommend this rental to family and friends, but we hope to return to enjoy more of Palermo! We met up with friends who rented a property a few blocks away and they were jealous of our digs:)

This property is clean and superbly maintained. We really enjoyed the contemporary modern design and colors and feel fortunate to have made the acquaintance of Dave, our host.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your generous review. We were glad to have the chance to host you and happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartment, neighborhood and Buenos Aires. We'd welcome you back anytime!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Block in Palermo Hollywood - 1 BR / 1 BA - WiFi, Apple TV, US Phone, Mobile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367628
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
5

Buenos Aires, Argentina June 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved the apartment and the location in Palermo Hollywood. The pictures are current and capture an accurate picture of the apartment. This was our first visit to Argentina and our first time to use HomeAway. Dave was great to work with. He arranged a car to pick us up at EZE. Also, you can pay a little extra for early check-in and late check-out which worked great for our flights.

Many great restaurants are within walking distance. There are also a couple of small grocery stores nearby for convenience.

Safety is important to us and we felt this is a safe area. Apartment building is locked which provides additional safety.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your trip to Buenos Aires. Please let us know if you decide to come back again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Block in Palermo Hollywood - 1 BR / 1 BA - WiFi, Apple TV, US Phone, Mobile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367628
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
null
5

Great little apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We rented this apartment for the month of February 2012, and really enjoyed it. Located in Palermo Hollywood, it is close to numerous restaurants and also the Subte and bus lines. We really enjoyed the balcony with the huge trees providing shade, where we would have our morning coffee and afternoon or evening cocktails. Dave and his wife Laura were very helpful and accomodating, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone. It is clean and the photos on the website are spot on accurate. The website says it sleeps 4, and this might be possible, but it is certainly ideal for two.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Block in Palermo Hollywood - 1 BR / 1 BA - WiFi, Apple TV, US Phone, Mobile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367628
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
null
5

Great little apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We rented this apartment for the month of February 2012 and really enjoyed it. It is small but has everything we needed. We especially enjoyed the balcony for our morning coffees and afternoon or evening cocktails. Dave and his wife Laura are very helpful and were a pleasure to deal with. The photos on the website are perfectly accurate, and the apartment is very clean. It is located in a good area with lots of restaurants nearby and close to the Subte and bus lines. The website says sleeps 4, that might be a bit of a stretch, but for 2 people it is perfect!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Block in Palermo Hollywood - 1 BR / 1 BA - WiFi, Apple TV, US Phone, Mobile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367628
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
5

Warm welcome, incredible value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Dave and his extended family are great to communicate with. They're generous with information and respond to all questions promptly, whether via email or on the phone. Dave´s mother-in-law was a gold mine of information about Buenos Aires' architecture and history. His brother-in-law was kind enough to arrange a remise (cab) to the airport, and because of his Porteño accent I think I was able to save some money on the fare! I received the refund of my deposit promptly.

The photos accurately show how attractive, clean and well-equipped this apartment is. The shower has great water pressure, the bed is the second-most (apart from mine!) comfortable one I've ever slept in, the kitchen has everything you need. The apartment is very well situated, near very good restaurants (Sudestada and Osaka are across the street, El Trapiche is two blocks away, Olsen a few streets away) and a ten-minute walk from the shops in both Palermo Soho and Viejo. The Palermo Subte (subway) stop is a few minutes away. Although, it's about 3.5 km away, I enjoyed my walk to Recoleta cemetery, stopping en route at the Eva Peron museum. If you have a chance, spend a day in the country in one of the ranches which offer an Argentinian barbecue.

I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. A very worthwhile experience which I hope to repeat in the not-too-distant future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mark,

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the apartment. You were a great guest and we'd love to have you back at any time. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Best Block in Palermo Hollywood - 1 BR / 1 BA - WiFi, Apple TV, US Phone, Mobile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367628
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

My parents loved it.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I live in Buenos Aires and booked this for my parents who were coming to town. The apartment was beautiful, clean, very comfortable and felt much larger than in the pictures. Dave was the perfect host, very responsive, always available and super nice. I'll definitely try to book with Dave whenever we have friends or family in town again. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Block in Palermo Hollywood - 1 BR / 1 BA - WiFi, Apple TV, US Phone, Mobile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367628
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great apartment! Great location!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My boyfriend and I stayed at Dave's apartment on Fitz Roy for about 5 weeks. I reserached the area quite a lot, and it definitely paid off. Palermo Hollywood (in particular Fitz Roy) is the place to be, with some of the top restuarants, bars, nightclubs, cafes etc. - and it's well within walking distance from SOHO (great shopping district). The apartment was perfect. Dave went above and beyond to welcome us, and was quick to respond to any concerns. The kitchen is fully equipped, the decor is elegant, and the pullout couch comes in handy for any visitors. Also, the apartment is close to a subway (on Santa Fe) - which made the rest of BsAs easily accessible. Dave was also the ideal host - his restaurant recommendations, tips, and handy website suggestions made our experience in BsAs even more enjoyable. We couldn't have asked for more; prime location, beautiful apartment, accommodating host, and to top it off - the aromas of the neighboring parilla on the patio was splendid! Thanks Dave!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Block in Palermo Hollywood - 1 BR / 1 BA - WiFi, Apple TV, US Phone, Mobile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367628
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
4

Good value. Many positive qualities.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The rental was in a great location; many restaurants, close to subway station, walking distance to to parks. We felt safe walking at night. The property was in like-new condition. We took advantage of the amenities; rooftop grill, washing machine, iron. Spent every morning on the balcony with coffee. The area was busy and a bit noisy at times, but we slept well (the bed was very comfortable). Our son slept on the pull-out sofa. The owner was very accommodating and knowledgable. Recommended.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us and we're glad that you enjoyed your trip to Buenos Aires. Please look us up if you make it back down here!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Block in Palermo Hollywood - 1 BR / 1 BA - WiFi, Apple TV, US Phone, Mobile
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367628
+1 7084622662
Palermo Buenos Aires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Recommended apartment in Palermo

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We really liked staying at Dave´s appartment. It´s ideally located in the heart of Palermo Soho, five blocks away from the Subte and has all furnishing one may need for a great stay. Very well recommended.
Helpful votes: 2/3