Cambridge house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cambridge House Rental Photos and Description
Surrounding by water on every side, the renovated farmhouse is designed for away from it all vacations in nature. Boating, Crabbing, Swimming in the Pool and Beautiful Living Spaces and Views from every room.

Situated on over 25 acres, we love this home's privacy with the beautiful waterside pool. The farmhouse renovation provides luxury amidst nature. Incredible views from every room, many outdoor decks and living spaces beckon you to pack horseshoes, fishing poles, bocce ball or other outdoor games and take advantage of the outdoors. Colston Cove has 4' water depth at dock so perfect for boating or bring/rent some kayaks to meander the waterways. Imagine a vacation where you don't have to navigate traffic, beach crowds and you can simply be with the people you want to be with. So many of us need a vacation after our vacation - not with Colston Cove Farmhouse - you will leave relaxed and refreshed.

Locally owned and professionally managed vacation brings you value to your vacation investment.

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals treats your vacation as an important investment. We are professionals. Managing vacation rentals is all we do! We oversee every facet of the home and this property has complied with and/or exceeded our firm's most stringent amenity guidelines. Nevertheless, things go wrong and even the most diligent preventative care can't prevent the unexpected. Consider what will happen if something goes wrong during your stay? ESVR has an extensive and loyal vendor network and can address most problems swiftly. The house is not your vacation. You've selected the perfect property—now what? Do you just want to arrive to a key under the doormat, or have a guest services department that can help you plan your vacation. ESVR views your vacation as an important investment in happiness – we are here for our clients 24/7!

Whether this is your first time or the 5th, ESVR spends a great deal of time making sure that you not only rent from us, but enjoy all the things the area has to offer! We have an exclusive vendor network for everything from boat rentals delivered to your dock to paddle boards, charters and cruises at our disposal to help you make the most of your vacation. And because we are the largest vacation rental firm in the area, we can offer you discounts on everything from ice cream to golf! We offer value, not the lowest price. When comparing the cost of an ESVR home, be sure you are comparing apples to apples. ESVR includes everything from linens and bath towels, pet fees, cleaning and more so you are not nickeled and dimed after finding that 'great deal'.

15 Reviews of Property 367564 in Cambridge, Maryland

Great spot for boating, crabbing and views from every room.
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 15 reviews
business
Great spot for boating, crabbing and views from every room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367564vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Arlington, VA
5

Fantastic house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Recently stayed at Colston Cove and had an amazing time with family and friends. The location is secluded enough to relax in the quiet around nature, but close enough to grocery stores, restaurants, etc.

The management company was super hospitable and we'll definitely rent through them again.
business
Great spot for boating, crabbing and views from every room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367564vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Prospect Park, PA
4

Family Stay at Colston Cove

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location is very peaceful and off the beaten path but still close enough to restaurants and places of interest - a great atmosphere if you are looking for a relaxed and peaceful vacation. We had an issue with broken patio umbrellas but the management company took immediate action - they were great to deal with.
business
Great spot for boating, crabbing and views from every room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367564vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Glen Rock, NJ
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was very relaxing and the property is very private with a wonderful pool. As always, the agents were very helpful and made our stay an enjoyable one.
business
Great spot for boating, crabbing and views from every room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367564vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Allentown, PA
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed everything about this stay. The home itself and the property it is on are just lovely. The location is perfect -- secluded, quiet, yet close to town. My only complaints at all were small: picking up the keys in Easton was inconvenient; the kitchen cookware is slightly understocked, and for the price of the rental, providing only two rolls of toilet paper is just downright silly. At the very least all the bathrooms should be supplied. But, we enjoyed our stay very much and are ready to book again for next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great spot for boating, crabbing and views from every room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367564vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Jersey City, NJ
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This home is beautiful - well equipped and kept, nicely decorated. Would definitely stay again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great spot for boating, crabbing and views from every room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367564vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Burke, VA
4

Long Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I agree with other reviewers, the kitchen supplies are lacking, especially for a house that can hold so many people. Also, the fridge is rather small. The location, while being private, is a little misleading from the photos. Most of the 25 acres is covered with tall grasses and old falling apart barns/sheds. We had 3 dogs that thoroughly enjoyed their time, and were able to find paths to swim in the bay. Overall we had a great stay, but a little paint and spackeling would go a long way to spruce up the insides. Any time we needed to reach a rental employee (our hot water was out after business hours) they called back almost immediately and were always very helpful. If you can get a good deal on this property then I would recommend staying.

Manager responded on 9/21/2012:
Thank you for your feedback. We will be working with the owners in the off season to make improvements to the home for the 2013 season, including the kitchen equipment, grounds and landscaping and painting. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great spot for boating, crabbing and views from every room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367564vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Alexandria, VA
5

Colstons Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stayed at Colstons Cove Farmhouse in September, 2012 for 7 nights. This is a very comfortable house. The property is lovely and private. We saw a bald eagle on numerous occasions fishing in the cove. I would definitely rent this house again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great spot for boating, crabbing and views from every room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367564vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
New Hartford, CT
4

Location, location, location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location could not be beat for this house. Water views from every window. Awesome dock for crabbing, fishing. Cove great for boating, kayaking and paddle boarding. The pool was great. Big enough for all 10 of us to enjoy, but not the cleanest. Pool didn't seem to have been cleaned before our stay and wasn't cleaned while we were there. We expect to skim off bugs daily but had a lot of foliage accumulated on the bottom. The house has great family space, large open family room with tv and dvd player. Kitchen was nice but not well equipped. Only two pots and a few cookie sheets. We made do but did consider buying another pot while we were there. Bedrooms were a nice size and seperate from each other for a bit of privacy. Virtual tour labels the three large beds as kings, but they are not. One king, one queen and one double. Two twin beds were perfect for the kids. The pull out couch is a queen but didn't have any sheets. The third floor was really cute but a bit hot. Overall, the house was a good layout for a couple of families together. The location was great.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Great spot for boating, crabbing and views from every room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367564vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Pottstown, PA
5

Peacefull!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is exactly what we were looking for! No noise, just a place to sit and watch the world go by. The house was fantastic.

The housekeeping service needs to pay more attention to cleaning under things instead of around them. Small item, but important.



Manager responded on 8/24/2012:
Thank you foryour feedback. We have addressed your housekeeping comments with our staff and expect an overall improvement in attention to detail. Plesae note that ESVR does guarantee our cleaning, so anytime a guest has an issue whatsoever with cleaning, we encourage you to call so we can address it quickly. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great spot for boating, crabbing and views from every room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367564vb
+1 866 398-2722
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Somerville, NJ
4

A Nice Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house is very nice, as described with pool and dock, however the low tide descriptor MLW 4' was misleading as the low tide level was about 1 & 3/4 feet not 4 feet. Our boat could not be docked at the location which was the main reason we wanted the house - to bring the boat. We needed 3 feet of water. This was discussed before the reservation was made and the 4 feet measurement was given to us. Disappointing. I think if the dock was placed further up the shore line and pointing to the center of the river it would make a big difference, but it is sort of pointing into the shallow water at the coves end.
The pool was full of debris from a recent storm but the property manager did come out to clean the pool when the regular company got behind and couldnt make it so that was nice. He also came out to change an outdoor flood light and then again to reprogram the oven (all of a sudden it didnt want to bake or broil) which was appreciated.
The house is in a pleasant location otherwise and is peaceful and private. The air conditioning was working well thank goodness as it was a very hot week high 90s to 103.
The second tv was not connected to anything and did not have a remote so we only had one working tv so it was a little dicey with 6 adults and 4 kids to find a channel that everyone was happy with. Good thing we brought lots of board games.
We also had a slight problem with black wasps and killed around 30 the first day and had to spray every day up in the bedrooms.
But on the whole we enjoyed the house and our time on the bay and everyday in the pool. The large dining room table was great so that all 10 of us could fit around it for meals. The yard was spacious and our dogs enjoyed going on walks around the property. If the dock was moved into the deeper water we would consider coming again.
Helpful votes: 1/1