Vacation Homes in Marco Island house rental - Front of Spruce House
Front of Spruce House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Discover the best kept lodging secret on Marco Island. Better than a condo or any other Marco vacation rental. Enjoy a true Island experience in this Private Beach setting. Our 3 bedroom, 3 bath Cottage is only a short walk to the beach access. As you enter the house there is a brand new large kitchen with Granite counters and an open living room with a Flat screen TV. All the rooms overlook the Pool. The pool has a waterfountain, lounge chairs, bar area and outdoor seating for seven. The house is well equiped with everything you need for a relaxing getaway on Marco Island.

Also on the main level, there is a new master bedroom with its own private master bath. There is also another bedroom with a queen bed and it's own bath. The third bedroom has 2 twin beds and an adjoining bathroom. The house has a private study with high speed wireless internet acess. There are laundry facilities and stainless steel appliances for all the comforts of home.

The house is a short walk from Marco Island's world famous white sand crescent beach. You can enjoy the surf, sand and sun just out your front door. Shelling, surfing, fishing and sightseeing are just a few of the many activites you can enjoy at the beach. Golfing, tennis, biking and jogging are also available on the Island. This is one of the best family destinations you can find.

Best of all, all of the shops, restaurants, galleries and entertainment are within walking distance. All of this for very reasonable rates. Save money by booking your Marco Island Vacation rental direcly from our family.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details
Hide Details

3 Reviews of Property 367520 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

The Spruce House- Private Cottage by the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
business
The Spruce House- Private Cottage by the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367520vb
(303)885-2198
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Southwest Missouri
5

Awesome rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Love, love, love this home!!! Have rented this home twice... Jan 2013 and Jan/Feb 2014. Floor plan is exceptional, roomy bedrooms, wonderful outdoor living area under lanai and beautiful relaxing pool area. Just a short walk (less than a block) to the beach and just around the corner are restaurants, movie theater, and shopping. Excellent location. Quiet neighborhood just off Collier. Amenities are outstanding and owners outstanding to work with. EXTREME CAUTION on renting this home: This home makes you fall in love with Marco Island. After staying in this home, you do not want to leave and/or you purchase property on the island so you can come and go whenever you want!

Tom and Linda, Missouri
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Spruce House- Private Cottage by the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367520vb
(303)885-2198
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Fabulous home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The Spruce house is a beautiful home that has updated appliances and furniture. The home has a wonderful open floor plan that leads to a pool with a relaxing fountain and comfortable loung chairs. We enjoyed swimming in the pool after a long day at the beach,which is just a short walk across the street. It offers easy access on and off the beach. We found a large park nearby that has basketball courts,volleyball nets and soccer fields.It was fun for the kids to run around. The Spruce house is in walking distance to restaurants and shops. This lovely home is in a great location. The owner is very pleasant and easy to communicate with. We had a very relaxing vacation and enjoyed our stay at the Spruce house.
The Keast Family, Massachusetts
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Spruce House- Private Cottage by the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367520vb
(303)885-2198
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a fantastic stay at Spruce House. It's a beautiful house in a great location. Fantastically quiet in the garden and round the pool so great for relaxing but within walking distance to some nice bars and restaurants. Value for money was excellent.

Steve, one of the owners, was great with the booking and was really helpful and accomodating when I asked if we could check out a little later due to our late flight home.

The only very minor comment I would make is that the house isn't "on" the beach as I think the listing seems to indicate - however it is only 5 minutes walk to the beach (and what a beach it is!) so given that everything else was so brilliant its easily forgiven!

I can't recommend highly enough. We hope to be back soon. Thanks Steve!

Russ and Natalie,
Solihull
England
Helpful votes: 1/1