Definitely would not recommend!!! when we arrived it was 80 degrees in the condo. we contacted the owner and the first response was to "turn the ceiling fans on, its very humid here and this is an older unit and it's not going to cool as well as a newer unit". after i assured her the fans were on and basically begging them to do something, on saturday a repair man came. he started to work on the ac unit and in his own words "it started to fall apart". i stood by the repair man as he told the owners this. then he added coolant and assured us that a new ac unit would be installed on monday. of course this never happened!! it was between 75-83 degrees day and night for the entire week. There is mold on the hot water heater and the ac unit inside. the ac unit leaked water onto the floor almost daily. the cleaning lady (who we watched leave the unit waiting for check in time) carried no cleaning supplies. the broom and "bacteria magnet" sponge mop that were provided in a closet in the condo were completely black and had hair all over them. we actually had to go buy cleaning supplies and clean the room besore i would allow my 3 year old inside. The entire unit was NOT what i would call clean at all!! I actually emailed pics of all of this to the owners and of corse got no response!! The unit is very small and dated!! and in need of several repairs and upgrades!! There are 30 steps you must climb daily to enter the unit, no elevators!!! I could literally stretch my arms across the entire "grilling area". The pictures on the website make the condo look decent and like a good bargain, believe me it is NOT!!
Then to top it off, after we left, i only received half of my deposit back because we were accused of breaking a 20 year old chair on the balcony that was propped up against the wall to hold it together when we arrived. i suppose this was to help cover some of the "weekend ac bill" she complained of.
i would never in a million years stay here or at any other property owned by these people!!!
Owner's Response: This whole situation if full of assumptions and untruths. We did not receive any information from the a/c company after the repair and assumed it was now cooling properly. We called the a/c company upon receipt of their bill; the new unit was installed the next day! We did respond to the guests and mailed the balance of the deposit back; we had assumed they damaged the chairs since a damage report was not received upon arrival. As you can easily see from the website - our unit is clean and updated, the fact that it is not handicapped accessible is listed, the grill area is plenty spacious. Please balance this review against all our other reviews.
Helpful votes: 2/2
Did you find this review helpful?