Duluth house rental - Large open kitchen with New Appliances
Large open kitchen with New Appliances
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Duluth House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom with whirlpool tub, sleeps 7

We have a beautifully renovated three bedroom home with all new furniture, carpeting and refinished hardwood floors. It is decorated in earth tones to add to the relaxing setting that the local area brings. Two of the bedrooms have queen sized beds and the third has a bunk bed - double bed on the bottom and a single on the top. The pictures that adorn the walls are watercolor prints of scenes from the Duluth area painted by a local artist. The kitchen is stocked with all the appliances and utensils you will need to feel right at home, including a pizza oven and waffle maker. The diningroom table seats 8, plus the breakfast counter seats two more. There is a washer and dryer for your convenience. To really warm up after a day on the ski hill, there is a sauna that seats 3-4 comfortably. For those with a little more energy, a stationary bike and eliptical are available for use. There is a gas grill ready and waiting for your choice of entree. The 50 inch TV and DVDs are great!

On-Site Activities: If you are looking to relax together as a group, a table has been set up with a variety of ceramic pieces available to paint. There are plenty of items and colors to pick from along with brushes and sealer to finish the project.

Need to check your e-mail, but don't want to haul your computer with? A computer is available with access to the internet, along with some games for relaxation. If you need to bring your own computer, there is wireless internet available to serve your needs.

There is also an X-box with plenty of games to pick from.

City of Duluth Permit #PL13-064

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 367443 in Duluth, Minnesota

Beautifully Decorated Three Bedroom Home near Spirit Mt. and the Munger Trail
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautifully Decorated Three Bedroom Home near Spirit Mt. and the Munger Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367443
+1 218 343-5383
Duluth Minnesota
5

Perfect place for a family vacation/getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a wonderful experience we had staying at Nancy's home...and she could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The place was beautiful. (Listing photos reflected exactly how nice the place really is). Perfect for us, our grown children and their children. How great to be super close to Spirit Mountain. So if you are looking for the best place to rent for your family to have a ball skiing, you must check out this beautiful home with the perfect location to enjoy Duluth.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully Decorated Three Bedroom Home near Spirit Mt. and the Munger Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367443
+1 218 343-5383
Duluth Minnesota
United States
5

Duluth Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our group of four ladies found this to be a delightful place to call home during our stay in Duluth. It is close to everything we wanted to see and do. We found the kitchen to be very well equipped and enjoyed preparing a meal there. The sleeping arrangements were perfect for us.
This home has had a beautiful facelift and we thoroughly enjoyed it! We will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves. Duluth is a great place for a vacation and we try to make sure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to your next visit.
business
Beautifully Decorated Three Bedroom Home near Spirit Mt. and the Munger Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367443
+1 218 343-5383
Duluth Minnesota
5

The perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Beautiful home to stay for the month! The house was meticulously clean and updated. You couldn't ask for a nicer person to rent from. The owner was very accomidating to our needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at our vacation home. You guys were great. We were glad to be of service.
business
Beautifully Decorated Three Bedroom Home near Spirit Mt. and the Munger Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367443
+1 218 343-5383
Duluth Minnesota
5

Everything we expected and MORE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very clean and comfortable! Everything is updated...very well done remodel! We will definitely be returning sometime.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our vacation home. We’re glad you were pleased with the accomodations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
business
Beautifully Decorated Three Bedroom Home near Spirit Mt. and the Munger Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367443
+1 218 343-5383
Duluth Minnesota
5

Lovely home and stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved our stay at Nancy's home in Duluth. We were up for a college visit followed by a weekend of skiing. The house was perfect for our family. We enjoyed the super close proximity to the base of the ski mountain - very easy on and off. Evenings allowed for a relaxing sauna and plenty of room to spread out for games or movies. Nancy was very attentive and responded easily when we had questions.
I would highly recommend this little retreat.

Thank you Nancy!
Joan, Gary & gang
Owner's Response: I’m glad we were able to provide a comfortable place for your family get-away. Our close proximity to the new chalet at the bottom of Spirit Mountain is perfect for skiers. Using this house to enhance visits to family members attending the university is a great way to keep those connections strong. Thanks for choosing to stay at our vacation home for your weekend in Duluth. We greatly appreciate it.
business
Beautifully Decorated Three Bedroom Home near Spirit Mt. and the Munger Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367443
+1 218 343-5383
Duluth Minnesota
Minneapolis
5

Snowboarding and Duluth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Had an outstanding time staying at the property. Couldn't have asked for a better set up. We spent most of our weekend boarding, and were able to come back to the property with hotmeals ready to eat, care of the slow cooker provided. The sauna was a fantastic bonus as well! The house about half a mile from the base chairlift at spirit mountain, so traveling to and from the hills was a snap. Nancy was extremely helpful with directions, and I really can't say enough what a great experience it was. I will definetly be calling Nancy when we plan our next trip to Duluth.

Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I’m glad you enjoyed our vacation home’s great location next to Spirit Mountain. It really is easy to get on and off the hill quickly and back to the house for relaxation. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
business
Beautifully Decorated Three Bedroom Home near Spirit Mt. and the Munger Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367443
+1 218 343-5383
Duluth Minnesota
Plymouth, MN
5

Home Near Spirit Mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
5 of us stayed at the Spirit Mountain home. There were enough beds for 7 people, depending upon sleeping arrangements, but that may have made it a little tight. The house was wonderful and fully equipped for cooking, which we did a lot of. The bedding and towels were soft, smelled good, and were like you'd have in your own home. Beds were very comfortable as was the living room furniture. There was a large dining room table - another comfort of home. When we checked out on Sunday we didn't need to be stressed to get out by check out because there wasn't a formal time to check out! This allowed us to cook breakfast, shower, pack, and pick everything up so we could leave the house as we found it. The owner was very nice and helpful. I highly recommend staying at the Spirit Mountain house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We understand when people come to our vacation home they would like a comfy, cozy feel to their stay. We’re glad we could help you feel right at home. The kitchen has been stocked with everything we can think of that might be needed to make home cooked meals. We’re happy you made good use of them. One of the beds is a “Full” versus the other two “Queens”, so it is a bit smaller than the others, but does accommodate two adults. Thank you for the gift of music you left for us. The CD is packed with fantastic songs and melodies. I’ve listened to it over and over and can’t get enough of “One Foot in Front of the Other”. Great song! Many thanks for hours of listening enjoyment and thanks for choosing to stay at our vacation home.
business
Beautifully Decorated Three Bedroom Home near Spirit Mt. and the Munger Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367443
+1 218 343-5383
Duluth Minnesota
Plymouth, MN
5

Great Get Away to Duluth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was very nicely remodeled and worked very well for our two familys, it was fully equiped with everything you needed and the location was great for day trips into Duluth and visiting the North Shore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our vacation home in Duluth. The location provides for a quiet setting to relax and enjoy some down time, but yet it is only a few minutes away from the active Canal Park area or a blissful drive up the North Shore. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with friends and family all at the same place. It makes a difference.
business
Beautifully Decorated Three Bedroom Home near Spirit Mt. and the Munger Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367443
+1 218 343-5383
Duluth Minnesota
Louisburg, KS
4

Great house for our family vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful stay in this home! It had everything we needed and more! They have done a fabulous job updating the house and was a perfect place to hang out for some down time. The location was good. It was only 10 minutes away from Canal Park. Duluth was fun to visit and this house made it great!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We’re glad you enjoyed your trip to Duluth and we’re especially pleased you enjoyed the accommodations. We try hard to make our vacation home a place to kick back and relax in after a busy day visiting the sites and activities Duluth has to offer. Thanks for staying at our vacation home.
business
Beautifully Decorated Three Bedroom Home near Spirit Mt. and the Munger Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367443
+1 218 343-5383
Duluth Minnesota
Baraboo, WI
5

Duluth Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The photos did it no justice. The place was beautifully done, no corners were cut. It was a relaxing place for a family to stay. It was quiet, comfortable, and affordable. Nancy was a great host! It truly makes you wonder why anyone would stay at a hotel. It was a home away from home for us and we hardly left the house because we were so relaxed there.

Thanks Nancy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to provide you with a comfortable place to spend some quality family time together. We are happy we could be of service. We're glad all the personal touches helped make your stay enjoyable. Thanks for staying at our vacation home.