Healdsburg cabin rental - Front view of cabin and patio.
Front view of cabin and patio.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay nights
 

Healdsburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Hot Tub (Sleeps 2)

This scenic cabin rental is located 2 miles from the historic Healdsburg Plaza on Fitch Mountain. Set under majestic oak trees, on a quiet private country lane, this rental has panoramic views of the Russian River, vineyards and Mount St. Helena.

Come spend your vacation in a 1BR/BA charming country cabin. Relax in the knotty pine interior of the spacious living room or on the screened in sun poarch. The cabin is surrounded by beautiful gardens and mature oak trees. Just steps from the house are peaceful patios and BBQ area and a brand new hot tub. The Cabin has Wi Fi and Netflix with hundreds of movies and tv shows to choose from.

Hiking trails to open space and river access are available.

Keywords: House, Cabin, Russian River, Healdsburg, Wine Country, Scenic View, Romantic retreat, Country setting, Quiet setting, river views, river access

Our family has been vacationing in Healdsburg for many years and we made it our home over 25 years ago. This is a great place for a vacation but also a great place to live!

It is a short trail walk to the river for swimming or hiking. We enjoy walking the trails that go along the ridge of the mountain for spectacular views of Healdsburg.

21 Reviews of Property 367382 in Healdsburg, California

The Cabin Hbg, Scenic Cabin on a Private Country Lane
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
business
The Cabin Hbg, Scenic Cabin on a Private Country Lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367382vb
707 583-4289
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Romantic and cozy cabin with amazing views. The perfect quiet getaway after spending the day at the numerous tasting rooms in Healdsburg. Really neat cabin with a lot of character like something out of a storybook; it was great for the two of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Cabin Hbg, Scenic Cabin on a Private Country Lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367382vb
707 583-4289
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Charming Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Absolutely perfect!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Cabin Hbg, Scenic Cabin on a Private Country Lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367382vb
707 583-4289
Healdsburg Sonoma County
North Carolina
5

Cozy Cabin with Gracious Host!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had fantastic time at the cabin, atching sunset from the back yard was awesome. Our walk down to the river from the cabin and swimming in the river was very refreshing, beautiful and peaceful. Kate is very gracious and we loved her openness and flexibility. Cabin is very cozy. Thank you Kate! We will definitely return and recommend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Cabin Hbg, Scenic Cabin on a Private Country Lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367382vb
707 583-4289
Healdsburg Sonoma County
El Dorado Hills, CA
5

View galore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
As a senior couple we like to stay in VRBO establishments. We have found many wonderful places and this cabin is one of them. Million dollar views, quiet tree filled property, excellent hosts, close to a nice town and a fantastic atmosphere in this quaint cabin. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cabin Hbg, Scenic Cabin on a Private Country Lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367382vb
707 583-4289
Healdsburg Sonoma County
San Francisco, CA
5

Kate was a fantastic host, and the setting was perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My girlfriend and I couldn't have been happier with the cabin. The place was spacious but really cozy. The location was quiet and serene with seating outdoors to relax and enjoy the views. Plus, Kate was very accommodating and took time to show us around, including a walk down to the river.

Also, it's less than a five minute drive to downtown Healdsburg. All-in-all, I couldn't recommend it more.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cabin Hbg, Scenic Cabin on a Private Country Lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367382vb
707 583-4289
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Portland, Oregon
5

Breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had some friends that had stayed here last year and after we saw the pictures we couldn't resist. We have always traveled to Napa so this was the first time for my family and I to try Sonoma County, let alone Healdsburg. We first got into town and Kate the owner met up with us to give us keys and a tour of the property. It was everything we thought and more! With it's gorgeous views of the valleys and quiet atmosphere we knew we had made the right choice. After some dinner recommendations from Kate we decided to try out Scopa and we must have been there all night. Amazing food, wine and we sat outside on a unusually warm night. Coming back to the property it only took a few minutes from town. Thanks again Kate for making our stay perfect and I highly recommend anyone who is looking at this property to come because you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Doug, It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife. You really lucked out on your visit with the great weather. I am glad you decided to give Healdsburg a try for your vacation. I look forward to seeing you in August! Kate
business
The Cabin Hbg, Scenic Cabin on a Private Country Lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367382vb
707 583-4289
Healdsburg Sonoma County
SF
5

SF Couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The little cabin was great - clean, comfortable and Kate was the most gracious hostess. She was flexible with our arrival time, which was so helpful, as we stopped along the way from SF and ran late. The cabin was cold, but this time of year, it tends to be cold. The space heater in the bedroom worked just fine. We will come back! Thank you, Kate!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Cabin Hbg, Scenic Cabin on a Private Country Lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367382vb
707 583-4289
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Windsor, California, USA
5

STORY BOOK CABIN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This darling cabin is located on Fitch Mountain in Healdsburg. When you walk up to the front door you feel like you've walked into a story book. The outside fireplace is charming and it feels like you are in the middle of a grotto. The cabin has everything you can dream of and ~ yet ~ it has the charm of days gone by. It is well stocked with movies, flat screen tv, dishes, towels, flowers, hot tub etc...you are totally surround by the beauty of nature...It's about a five minute drive to the town of Healdsburg ~ great shopping and fabulous resturants. Fun place for a girls weekend or a romantic night for two. Also, an outstanding Christmas gift (cerificate) idea for adult children. Kate, the owner, couldn't have been nicer. Thanks for the memories....we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Cabin Hbg, Scenic Cabin on a Private Country Lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367382vb
707 583-4289
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Southern California
5

Charming Cabin and Hospitable Host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This cabin is incredibly charming (and clean) on a beautiful lot with amenities that made us feel at home and on vacation. We stayed only for one weekend (to attend a wedding reception) and loved the feel of being in the woods in a pine cabin with a kitchen and sun room overlooking a gorgeous vista of oak trees, vegetable garden, vineyard in the distance. The owner responded immediately to our inquiry prior to booking, and she followed up with a warm email after we departed. She also met us late at night when we drove in. We loved her recommendation to visit the Downtown Bakery on Center St. Her descriptions of floating down the river make us want to come back for a longer visit next summer! If you would like a relaxing vacation retreat in the woods, this is an ideal location. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Cabin Hbg, Scenic Cabin on a Private Country Lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367382vb
707 583-4289
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Sebastopol, CA
5

Beyond Expectation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I had been invited to a wedding in Healdsburg and we needed a place to stay during the event. A motel room with a view of the parking lot and freeway was going for $300/night! No thanks. We have stayed at several VRBO homes in the past so we decided to see what might be available. We struck "Gold"! The cabin was much more than we ever expected from the pictures. Very secluded and incredibly quiet. Spacious living area with beautiful views toward the Russian River and the vineyard covered hillsides beyond. The property is huge and there are several areas to sit and enjoy the views and the sound of silence. The owner is most helpful and can direct you to any local activities you may be interested in. The wedding we attended at BarnDiva was beautiful and returning to the "Cabin" made our visit to Healdsburg extra special. We only wish we could have stayed longer - next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway