White Lake cottage rental - Welcome to Heron Pointe...drive in, unpack and let the fun begin!
Welcome to Heron Pointe...drive in, unpack and let the fun begin!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

White Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 5

Relax and unwind in this charming totally renovated 40's style cottage on 7 secluded wooded acres. Stroll the grounds, try a cast or two from the bridge overlooking our peaceful private stocked pond...or take a serene walk through the woods to 3 flowing waterfalls. You might even catch a glimpse of our steathy blue heron.

Luxuriously comfortable furnishings, a pot bellied stove, and a nicely appointed kitchen create a welcome retreat to let the cares of everyday life melt away.

Sun or have coffee on the back deck in total privacy with just the squirrels and the songbirds to keep you company. After sunset, star gaze with the one you love or cozy up to the fire pit ...it's all here for you to enjoy!

23 Reviews of Property 367361 in White Lake, Michigan

Heron Pointe...where nature and luxury combine for an unforgetable experience
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Heron Pointe...where nature and luxury combine for an unforgetable experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367361
+1 248 420-1877
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Perfect place to be.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The owners of this place, Pete and Carol, are wonderful people and great hosts. We don’t have enough words to express our gratitude to them for letting us stay in the beautiful, stylish and cozy Heron Pointe. It was such a blessing for us to be at this home. Everything is so well balanced here. It is just perfect place to be!
One day in March, there was a snowstorm. Everything looked magical outside. Snow that lay on the trees was slowly being blown by the wind. It was so quiet and peaceful. That day, the view from the living room to the lake, reminded me so much of my motherland Russia. It felt like we were in the famous Russian novel “ Doctor Zhivago” by Boris Pasternak. It was cool.
business
Heron Pointe...where nature and luxury combine for an unforgetable experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367361
+1 248 420-1877
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Heron Pointe was very relaxing with amazing scenery in a convenient location. The house was nice and clean it had everything we needed when we arrived, was very comfortable with the fireplace kinda like a home away from home. I will definitely stay at Heron Pointe next time I am in town.
business
Heron Pointe...where nature and luxury combine for an unforgetable experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367361
+1 248 420-1877
White Lake Southeast Michigan
Austin, TX
5

Wonderful Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This home was very comfortable, beautifully decorated, generously appointed, extremely clean, and so quiet and peaceful. The owners couldn't have been warmer or more inviting. This was the perfect place for our family of four and I hope it's available every time we come to town. If you're looking for a "home away from home" - this is it!
business
Heron Pointe...where nature and luxury combine for an unforgetable experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367361
+1 248 420-1877
White Lake Southeast Michigan
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Was truly an awesome experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Was in awe when I entered this amazing home. It was delightful and so relaxing! The decor was outstanding and inviting. Our family enjoyed having a breakfast waiting for us. We are from Indiana and could relax the day we arrived because of all the amenities that were made available. The home is well maintained and was clean. The beds were very comfortable.We enjoyed the fireplace in the living room while we played games and watched TV. The furniture was updated and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked to return next year. We thank the owner for her hospitality! Highly recommend this home for a get away.
business
Heron Pointe...where nature and luxury combine for an unforgetable experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367361
+1 248 420-1877
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Meticulously clean, comfortable, natural haven.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We booked to spend our 7 weeks in Michigan at Heron Pointe after reading the other great reviews, and after our very rewarding, friendly and easy email dealings with Carol (Heron Pointe's owner). It's often hard to know whether other reviewer's experiences are going to live up to our expectations - in this case all the comments you read here are well-founded.
We arrived after a long flight from Europe. Carol was there waiting for us. She gave us a quick tour, answered our preliminary questions and left our tired selves to find our place.
What struck me first was the calm. Then the cleanliness - I felt we could move straight in and start using everything without concern - kitchens in hotels and rented homes can often be in need of a "once over" before they feel ready to be used.
The beds are great, the towels are soft and abundant, the arrival breakfast is plentiful, the shower is powerful, the view is incredible, the kitchen has all you need, the TV is huge but does not overwhelm the room and on and on I could go.
In transit from our life in France to a new life in Australia, we were in real need of a home for our 7 week stay and we found it here. We all agree we could have stayed longer - it was hard to leave the natural setting, the luxury, Carol and Pete's friendliness, the garden, the deer on the lawn each day, the small lake with its turtles and birdlife. Access to the local private lake meant we could swim and picnic in the area while the local shops and supermarkets meant that being in this beautiful area of Michigan was simple and immensely enjoyable.
For international folk, Heron Pointe is a very special way to get to know this area of the US that is so close to so many things, is incredibly beautiful and so friendly. Weekend trips to Chicago, Milwaukee, Niagara Falls along with lots of local sightseeing and adventuring were made easier by being able to return to Heron Pointe - or "home" as it became for us.
business
Heron Pointe...where nature and luxury combine for an unforgetable experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367361
+1 248 420-1877
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Wonderful, relaxing oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a peaceful and relaxing oasis! My kids loved exploring around the property
and we even found a small snake by the waterfalls area (in October!). It was fun
identifying the vegetables in the garden. We saw deer every night. My kids
each had their favorite cozy spots on the couches.
Everything is as described in the listing and pictures. Property is very well maintained and very clean. We would definitely recommend this property to friends & relatives.
business
Heron Pointe...where nature and luxury combine for an unforgetable experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367361
+1 248 420-1877
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Too short

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a fantastic stay. We had the pleasure of staying for more than 3weeks. It felt like home. The location is perfect to relax, Carol and Pete friendly and helpful owner and the pont with small paddel boat amazing to join. You will find everything in he house and the beds are made for staying longer in. The deck with Weber grill invites you to your own BBQ. The White Lake Inn retaurant is a must, great food and the lake side view just perfect. In the case it will rain, the cable TV has an extending pool of movies. This place is HIGHLY recommended! By the way, the wild life is closer as you may think. We had every morning a dear with bambies for a drink of the pond as our guests.
business
Heron Pointe...where nature and luxury combine for an unforgetable experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367361
+1 248 420-1877
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Relaxing, beautiful stay-like home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for three nights as an alternative to a hotel room when we had a family gathering in Ann Arbor. We hoped we, as well as our kids, would enjoy coming back to Heron Pointe in the evenings, and we all certainly did! My husband and kids (7 & 4 years old) loved fishing in the mornings and evenings, and we all had a great time grilling out each night, and using the fire pit as well. We stopped at Meijer every day, which is very close by. We even saw deer one day as we were drinking our morning coffee! It is a beautiful home; exceptionally clean and well-appointed with anything you may need (from nice cozy towels to everything you would need in the kitchen). Carol was so sweet and easy to work with, from payment, to deposit refund, to texting her along the road regarding checking in. Breakfast goodies, coffee, sugar, creamer, and a bottle of wine awaited us when we checked in, as well as Carol graciously showing us around! Heron Pointe is a lovely, secluded, calming property sure to exceed your expectations!
business
Heron Pointe...where nature and luxury combine for an unforgetable experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367361
+1 248 420-1877
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Great times at Heron Pointe Guest House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From the moment we viewed the many pictures on the VRBO site, to contacting Carol with questions, easy booking and then enjoying our wonderful stay - everything was easy and perfect! Carol is not only an owner but a lovely hostess as she did all she could to make our stay the best it could be. We were greeted with a fine bottle of chilled chardonnay as we entered the charming, beautifully decorated home. Carol was so kind to provide us with breakfast fixings for the first morning and all the other amenities were "turn key" easy. Being from California, she answered questions we had about the area and Fourth of July activities. She provides a book with area dining ideas, activities, and is readily available should you need anything. Carol is truly a concierge! The property is large to allow you to feel secluded and tranquil. The garden provided fun to pick produce and enjoy it immediately. It was exciting to see local wild life, too! Shopping is convenient and Ann Arbor, Detroit, etc. are close for day trips then back to your retreat. Darling small, quaint towns close by. We enjoyed the local restaurants (The Root and Highland House) and after getting a few items at the store (Kroger and Colasanti's), cooking was easy. Games, TV with great movies, easy wifi connection added to our great time. We can't say enough nice things. We would definitely return. Thank you Carol and Pete for the opportunity to rent your beautiful retreat!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heron Pointe...where nature and luxury combine for an unforgetable experience
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367361
+1 248 420-1877
White Lake Southeast Michigan
Toledo Ohio
5

Heron Pointe One Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Heron Pointe at Bogie Lake Rd. is one fine place to stay. Was more than we expected. Much time and expense went into the landscaping and decorating. All amenities are included, Continental breakfast was furnished, a bottle of wine with crackers and cheese. All dishes, pots and pans, cooking utensils, bath supplies, washer and dryer with soap. This is worth every cent. If you are a skier get this place reserved fast. Alpine Ski Resort is across the street. Plenty of places for shopping, Meijers at the corner, Krogers, JC Penny's just down the road on M-59. This property is pet friendly, lots of room to run. If your lucky you will be visited by some of the local wild life.

The owners Pete and Carol are great Host and Hostess. Make sure to tell them you saw this property here at www.homeaway.com.
Helpful votes: 1/1