Hot Springs Village house rental - 26 Ciclamor Way is professionally landscaped
26 Ciclamor Way is professionally landscaped
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hot Springs Village House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6, beautifully landscaped, luxurious

Upon driving up to this home there is an immediate understanding of why many guests have described this property as 'NOT a typical Hot Springs Village rental'. There is an immediate appreciation of the lush and professionally designed landscaping that greets each visitor. This is a single story home that features a wide open floorplan that sleeps 6 comfortably.

The solid wood floors make a statement when entering the home. Those same wood floors run from the entry into the hallways, kitchen and dining room. Both bathrooms are richly appointed with premium plumbing fixtures, tile floors and countertops of natural marble or granite. The master bath features a Jacuzzi Brand whirlpool tub and a seamless glass walk in shower.

The well appointed kitchen includes upgraded stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, solid surface down-draft cooktop and complete coffee supplies for your first morning cup!

There's plenty of comfortable seating in the living area to enjoy whether it's to watch the 50' big screen with satellite and surround sound or just to hang out with friends and family around the natural stone fireplace.

Due to the professional decorating of this home our guests have expressed that this vacation rental seems not so much as a vacation rental as it seems like....well, home.

However, THE best attribute of this property is none of the above. This home is set apart from ALL the other vacation rentals due to the magnificent views of the Villages's largest lake....Lake Balboa. The View is the reason the original owners of this home installed 4 sets of triple full-view french doors that open up to a massive wrap-a-round deck. Our guests have referred to this deck as the 2nd living area because that's where they spent most of their time. Strategically placed on the covered portion of the deck is a cafe height patio table with 6 chairs. That way the lake view can be enjoyed no matter what the weather may bring. The cafe height chairs keep eyes above deck rail height for an unobstructed view of the surrounding hills, forests and Lake Balboa. It's wonderfully peaceful, private and one of the best spots that can be found to share a steak and favorite bottle of wine. While on the subject of cooking on the deck please feel free to use the provided propane gas grill.

It might be important to note that this home faces north-south. Direct sun into this home is limited and keeps it comfortable throughout the year.

It's also important to some guests that this home features a two way split of bedrooms. The master bedroom is located on the back of the home with direct access to the deck for late nigth star gazing in the Southern sky. The other two bedrooms are toward the front of the home. All linens and comforters are luxurious and comfortable.

BEDROOM AND BATHROOM DETAILS:

Master Bedroom-Queen bed with jacuzzi tub and full walk in shower.

Middle bedroom full queen bed. Hall bath with stand up shower.

Front bedroom. Two twin beds. Hall bath with stand up shower.

Parking is easy with a full two car garage and room for another vehicle at the top of the driveway.

Hot Springs Village is a couples and family destination that many frequent every year. It's a place where nature, hills and wildlife can be enjoyed. It's a place where golfers can choose from 8 championship courses and hikers/campers can choose from several National or State Parks to play. It's relaxing and peaceful but with plenty to do for those who choose more activity. There are over 26 miles of graveled/paved, walking/bike trails throughout this 26,000 acre gated community. There are 11 lakes, 2 beaches and 2 marinas with recreational activities including boat rentals by the hour or by the day. Little Rock International Airport is 45 minutes from this property. Six of the eight golf courses are within 8 minutes drive time from the front door.

Be sure to visit the link provided for a full virtual tour of this property. There is also a video provided that may answer some of your questions.

More Details
Hide Details

Laurie and Larry Wall are parents of a blended family, 5 adult children. We fell in love with Hot Springs Village about 10 years ago and we own three homes here. One of our other homes is on a long-term rental program and we are excited to offer this home as a Vacation Rental. We have always felt that this home should be shared primarily because it is a special home. As our guests, you will feel the peace that this home offers the moment you enter the front door. The floor plan is well thought out and there are beautiful views out each and every window from each and every room of this home. For the past three years we have shared this home with our clients; past and present. Now we have decided to offer you the opportunity to share in something really special.

We have a RE/MAX office and real estate team in the Colleyville, Texas (near D/FW Airport). The Wall Team has been doing business in the mid-cities area of D/FW since 1999. Laurie is a real estate veteran with a Texas Brokers License since 1978. Larry has been either in new home sales as a builders representative or real estate since 1982. Look us up on CallTheWallsdotcom ! We have been told that one our gifts as a couple is hosting. We would love to be your hosts and hope you will stay at our Hot Springs Village Retreat.

Larry and Laurie

Larry Wall purchased this house in 2008

We love all the beautiful nature setting in Arkansas. The tall trees, hills and lakes.

25 Reviews of Property 367331 in Hot Springs Village, Arkansas

Breathtaking Views of Lake Balboa with Luxury Amenities! $100 OFF 3rd Night!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Breathtaking Views of Lake Balboa with Luxury Amenities! $100 OFF 3rd Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367331
+1 817 797-8764
Hot Springs Village Arkansas
5

A Serene Escape You Will Not Want to Leave

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Even before we left for our vacation, our experience with this property was fantastic. Larry, the owner, is one of the most organized people I've ever encountered. He made booking extremely easy and provided all of the information we needed to ensure a seamless experience. He is incredibly responsive and answered all of my questions thoroughly.

Arriving at night under a star-filled sky, we immediately realized we were in for a treat. The wrap-around deck was the perfect place for star gazing and soaking-in the amazing views of Lake Balboa through the trees. The silence was only broken by the sound of an occasional bird and the songs of cicadas. The serenity of this place pulled us away from the stress of the mundane.

By day, the light filled the entire house through the skylights above. And the many windows provided amazing views of the trees and lake. Our time flew by, but we enjoyed the views, the well-appointed kitchen, the jacuzzi tub and the outdoor seating every day. The location was secure and just far enough from town to feel like a we had escaped the hustle and bustle of the crowds.

The photos of the house are great, but really don't express the true beauty you encounter when you are inside this property. We felt as though we had come home. We hated to leave, but we will be back!!
business
Breathtaking Views of Lake Balboa with Luxury Amenities! $100 OFF 3rd Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367331
+1 817 797-8764
Hot Springs Village Arkansas
Memphis, TN
5

Perfect Getaway at Hot Springs Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It had been a stressful summer for our group of travelers and we were looking for a long weekend getaway to relax. This property fit perfectly for that event. The detailed instructions from the owners, everything in great working condition, furnishings above expectations, and the view better than the picture does it justice, all combined for a memorable getaway. Even on the last day of August with temps near 100, the covered portion of the deck was quite comfortable with the fan. The highlight of our trip was an evening meal prepared here and eaten al fresco on the covered deck. Coffee on the deck, watching the sunrise was beautiful for those of our group which were early enough. I would recommend this property highly, and likely will go again ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Views of Lake Balboa with Luxury Amenities! $100 OFF 3rd Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367331
+1 817 797-8764
Hot Springs Village Arkansas
Georgia
5

Great weekend escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This lovely home was the perfect place for a weekend escape. The home has an incredible view of Lake Balboa and beautifully landscaped. The home is well appointed with furnishings and makes you feel comfortable and at home. The house was clean and very well maintained. The owner responded quickly with communications and made sure that I had access at security Village gate and home. I would certainly recommend and would rent the home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Views of Lake Balboa with Luxury Amenities! $100 OFF 3rd Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367331
+1 817 797-8764
Hot Springs Village Arkansas
Hondo, Texas
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was the perfect place for a much needed vacation. It was everything we had hoped for and more. It was very clean, very spacious, and well organized. We really enjoyed the view and all the activities the village and surrounding areas offered. We especially liked browsing through the flea markets in Hot Springs checking out the antiques and looking for bargains. I would recommend this place to friends and relatives without hesitation. Arranging the rental was very easy and the owner even went out of his way to provide names for guided fishing tours. Do not pass up the opportunity to rent this property and check out the Village. We will never forget our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Views of Lake Balboa with Luxury Amenities! $100 OFF 3rd Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367331
+1 817 797-8764
Hot Springs Village Arkansas
Austin, TX
5

A great home away from home, with a spectacular view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I love what the owners have done to this house to make it so great for relaxing and/or entertaining! It was exactly what I had seen from the pictures, and we couldn't have had a better place to stay in the village. I won't forget how beautiful it was to wake up every morning to the view of Lake Balboa. Talk about a change of scenery doing some good! I love how the glass doors have screens as well, in case you want to get some fresh air through the house. The house is well lit and very energizing. The owners were so great about communicating via email and text and making sure my arrival was expected late in the evening so I could get through the East gate.

I'd highly recommend this place to stay (and would come back) if you are visiting Hot Springs or Hot Springs Village!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Views of Lake Balboa with Luxury Amenities! $100 OFF 3rd Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367331
+1 817 797-8764
Hot Springs Village Arkansas
5

LG

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family just returned from a long weekend spent at this beautiful home!! The home was just as it was described, only better!! It was very neat, clean, spacious, comfortable and well appointed! The kitchen was beautiful with everything you need! We enjoyed breakfast every morning from the deck with a beautiful, peaceful view of the lake. The 3 bedrooms were great for our group of 5. Larry was very helpful and available with any questions we had as well as good suggestions about the area! We enjoyed golf and the lake, with the Balboa Marina and Beach nearby! We are ready to go back!! Thanks Larry for sharing your lovely home!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Views of Lake Balboa with Luxury Amenities! $100 OFF 3rd Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367331
+1 817 797-8764
Hot Springs Village Arkansas
5

Fantastic escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The views from this home are spectacular as are the interior accommodations. We spent much time on the covered deck enjoying the quiet and scenery. The owners are welcoming and eager to make our visit exceptional. First class all the way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Views of Lake Balboa with Luxury Amenities! $100 OFF 3rd Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367331
+1 817 797-8764
Hot Springs Village Arkansas
Montgomery, Texas
5

Golf Get Away (Guys Only)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Larry,
We had a "great" time @ your beautiful home, the pictures doesn't do justice to your property. Thank you for all your help and your suggestions that was a great time saver. As you stated Isabella was the most liked course( it was very kind to me) and I even got as my friends said " some home club advantages", but I still didn't give them their money back. Thanks for all your help, God Bless...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Views of Lake Balboa with Luxury Amenities! $100 OFF 3rd Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367331
+1 817 797-8764
Hot Springs Village Arkansas
Tulsa, Ok
5

Lake Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Not only was this as advertised, but it was better. The view of the lake was beautiful. The house was built so that all the main rooms took advantage of the view. It was spotlessly clean with plenty of fresh towels and wash cloths. It was roomy and well laid out. The owner was easy to contact and answered questions in a timely manner. We had a hard time leaving!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Views of Lake Balboa with Luxury Amenities! $100 OFF 3rd Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367331
+1 817 797-8764
Hot Springs Village Arkansas
Illinois, United States
5

Spectacular View and First Class Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first occasion to ever rent a home and our first visit to AR. The entire process was first class and very professional. I am very particular and detailed and every aspect of this rental process, the home and description of the location/accommodations, the communication, and even the crediting of the damage deposit exceeded my expectations. The view from the home is breathtaking and spectacular. The furnishings in the home are first class, even the white high end towels and cloths. The appliances are first class and for me, the coffee brewer was important. Every part of the owners description and pictures were spot on. My wife and I were the only members in our stay for the week but the home would be superb for a family or two couples. Our stay was the third week of March and although the trees had yet to bud, the view and the weather was fantastic for our hobby of hiking. I would love to see the views with leaved trees as well. The hiking in the nearby national forests was excellent and although you have to dig a little to find all the info, we and others have left notes and literature in the home. If you like peace and quiet and want to relax and enjoy God's creation in the morning sunrise from the suburb deck, this is for you. If you have never been to Hot Springs Village, as us, it might be hard to accept that it is not some lively village with all kinds of shopping and people around. It's about 16 miles from the east to west gated entrance and you might describe it as being in a National forest with lakes and golf courses. This home is about mid-center in the village. If you like to shop alot, you'll need to drive out of the village and to nearby Hot Springs (South side) or Benton which is about 25-30 miles. There are grocery stores near each gate entrance and a few shops and restaurants. If you want peace and quiet and relaxation, or you are an outdoor person who likes leisure hikes (the Village has endless amounts of these), or you are an avid hill and woods hiker( the nearby National Parks have these), or you are an avid golfer (the courses were all brown during this visit in mid-March), or you love to swim and sun in pristine lake beaches (when it warms up more), THIS IS AN IDEAL HOME and LOCATION. I would not hesitate recommending this home and owner to our best of friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1