York Harbor estate rental - A premier 18-acre country estate on the Southern Coast of Maine
A premier 18-acre country estate on the Southern Coast of Maine
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 3 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

York Harbor Estate Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 7 baths, heated pool, gourmet kitchen, tennis court, sleeps 12

This private 18-acre estate is the perfect place for your Maine vacation - whatever the season!. The moment you enter the gates you begin to take in the beauty and serenity. Enjoy the meandering drive by the barn, paddocks, tennis court, and pond until you arrive at the grand circular entrance to your vacation home.

Upon entering you will be drawn to the fully equipped gourmet kitchen with eat-in granite breakfast bar and adjoining sun room overlooking the brick patio, professionally designed gardens, putting green, and the heated swimming pool and pool house.

The first level offers a dining room, living room with flat screen TV, master suite with luxury bath and sauna, and an additional bedroom adjacent to the master suite with a queen sized bed. The second level includes 2 bedrooms with en suite bathrooms. On the opposite end is another private suite with luxury bath. This is the perfect home for families to share for a vacation to remember.

10 Reviews of Property 367315 in York Harbor, Maine

Private Luxury 18-Acre Estate: pool, tennis, pond, & putting green!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Private Luxury 18-Acre Estate: pool, tennis, pond, & putting green!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367315
+1 2074510052
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

This was our 3rd year and we'll be there for a 4th

This was our 3rd year and we'll be there for a 4th
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the third year for our family at Bristol Farm and, as good as it was to begin with, it just keeps getting better. It is a complete family vacation for our children and their families. All except the very youngest of our nine grandchildren now consider it tradition and a right of passage to the coming school year. It's a topic of discussion through the entire year and the picture albums that have been made for all are reviewed endlessly. The amenities of the home and property, so well provided and cared for by Lisa and Dana, speak for themselves, but we have embraced the privacy which allows for uninterrupted family bonding while still being able to enjoy the pleasures of southern Maine. We have all anxiously looked forward to each of our past three years there and we are anxiously looking forward to our fourth year which we have already reserved. Bristol Farm allows for a wonderful family vacation. Thank you Lisa and Dana.
business
Private Luxury 18-Acre Estate: pool, tennis, pond, & putting green!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367315
+1 2074510052
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

Fantastic family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Bristol Farms is fantastic. The home and grounds are private and absolutely beautiful So private Vacationed with my two daughters and their husbands and 4 young children under 4. The pool and cabana were perfect. Enjoyed the tennis court and putting green, They had racquets, pool toys everything you needed at the house The kitchen was the central part of living for us with the sunroom right off of it. The location is perfect - close to restaurants, activities for adults and children- the beach,zoo,shopping . Could not ask for more!! Will definitely plan another vacation here. Lisa and Dana were very delightful and made you feel welcome in their lovely home I would without a doubt recommend Bristol Farms for a perfect vacation.
business
Private Luxury 18-Acre Estate: pool, tennis, pond, & putting green!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367315
+1 2074510052
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

Exquisite property. A wonderful value.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a magnificent place for a family vacation. The listing description is entirely accurate. The property is enormously conducive to providing relaxation, varied activities, and entertainment for the whole family. Bristol Farms is meticulously maintained. The house, grounds, pool, pond, hot tub, outdoor patio provided a beautiful and relaxing ambience.The owners, Lisa and Dana, were a generous and accurate source of information about local restaurants and activities from Portland to Portsmouth. If you go, check out Lobster from a Truck, very near the property. We have already recommended Bristol Farms to several friends and plan to return next year.
business
Private Luxury 18-Acre Estate: pool, tennis, pond, & putting green!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367315
+1 2074510052
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

Dream Getaway... Come rain or shine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you are looking for a tranquil country experience with absolute privacy... Bristol is the place for you. My family and I fell in love with the breathtaking scenery and organic feel of this farm. My 3-year-old called Bristol Farm our "pretend" home but I actually felt right at home there. Lisa and Dana were so accommodating. This place exceeded our expectations. Pictures nor words can do it justice. This was truly an unforgettable experience filled with unforgettable memories despite our rainy stay. Happiness has a name--Bristol Farm!
business
Private Luxury 18-Acre Estate: pool, tennis, pond, & putting green!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367315
+1 2074510052
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house, the grounds, the amenities. Everything that you need for a great stay is here. My husband and I rented this house to be our home base during our wedding weekend. We had family and friends stay with us, and we even hosted a BBQ for our out-of-town guests the day before our wedding. It was the perfect setting. It ended up raining that day, and we never felt crammed inside. The layout of the house makes it great for large groups/gatherings, and all of the bedrooms are very private. The master bathroom is unlike anything I have ever seen before. Every finish is top quality. This does NOT feel like a rental. It feels like a country mansion. We will certainly be renting again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Luxury 18-Acre Estate: pool, tennis, pond, & putting green!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367315
+1 2074510052
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
Methune, MA
5

Attention to details makes this a great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The photos do not do this place justice. The grounds and house are amazing. Starting with outside: beautifully landscaped, pool house with comfortable seats, fan, fridge, bathroom & outside shower - terrific. Kids loved the putting green & pool. Tennis was a nice addition. Outdoor grill with lots of seating made dinner a breeze. The girls loved the hot tub.
Inside: The kitchen is phenomenal – huge and laid out well with all high end appliances. My favorite room was the sun porch, very comfortable. Dining room was great for building a puzzle, playing cards and occasionally eating. Living room had a great TV. Beds were comfortable and rooms large. The 2 master baths were spectacular. The showers were wonderful.
Lots of extras and special attention to detail made this a great week. We only left the house one day because it had everything we wanted. The nice weather didn’t hurt.
I hope you have as much fun and relaxation as we did. ENJOY!
business
Private Luxury 18-Acre Estate: pool, tennis, pond, & putting green!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367315
+1 2074510052
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

Beautiful home and grounds, fantastic trip...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Bristol Farm is a beautiful home with equally specatcular grounds. The house has every amenity you could possibly want and Lisa could not be more accommodating or lovely.

The location is fantastic, within a few miles of beaches, historic sites, restaurants, shopping, etc.

If you have an opportunity to visit Bristol Farm, don't hesitate!
business
Private Luxury 18-Acre Estate: pool, tennis, pond, & putting green!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367315
+1 2074510052
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

End of summer family celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We planned a family vacation in Maine to share a summer’s end celebration together. At our peak, we had 17 (9 adults and 8 grandchildren - 6 months to 9 years) staying at beautiful Bristol Farm and it truly felt like we were at home - it was that comfortable. This property with its wonderful amenities allows for enjoyment every day without ever having to leave. The owners provided a clean, warm and well documented environment upon arrival and that all set the stage for a week of fun and comfort. The swimming pool was the center of attention and has provided fun memories for all. When we did stray from the premises, we found the area to be fun filled also - from the outlets to York Harbor Beach to York Light House (lookout point) to Portland and McClary’s Fort. A special thanks to Lisa for her recommendation of a local family restaurant in the area which was terrific and accommodated our large party nicely with quality food and service. We enjoyed the time together as a family immeasurably and we believe our older grandchildren, especially, will carry fond memories of this week throughout their lives. It’s always nice to head home after being away for a week, but, in this case, it’s as much like leaving home as going home.
Lisa is very easy to work with and very helpful. The ultimate display of satisfaction on our part as guests at this beautiful estate is that we have already booked a week for 2012. Thanks Lisa and Dana for a memorable vacation experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Luxury 18-Acre Estate: pool, tennis, pond, & putting green!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367315
+1 2074510052
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

Fantastic family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Everything was perfectly organized, house and grounds absolutely beautiful, clean and well-maintained. The information folders with tips on local must-sees and restaurants that the owner had prepared was very helpful to us, short distance to excellent outlet shopping in Kittery and the magnificent Maine coastline. We were two families with a total of 5 children, one grandmother, and we loved the location and privacy of the grounds. Turkeys walked by, deer, frogs and turtles in the pond, tennis, golf putting and of course swimming in the pool! We loved our time on Bristol Farm, and would warmly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Luxury 18-Acre Estate: pool, tennis, pond, & putting green!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367315
+1 2074510052
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

Family Gathering at Bristol Farm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Bristol Farm is amazing . . . our family spent the week of July 9th at this gorgeous home with a pool, pool house, tennis court, barn and wonderful grounds. The home is spotless and pristine and the layout was outstanding. . . the huge kitchen, which never seemed crowded, with high-end appliances made preparing meals easy and fun. The patio had seating for six and we brought a six foot table with chairs with us so most meals were outside overlooking the beautiful landscaping. The bedrooms all had comfortable mattresses and ample pillows, blankets, etc.

Its close to beaches and Ogunquit, Kennebunkport, and Portsmouth. I had a hard time leaving Bristol Farm because there was enough to do and it was so serene I had little interest in venturing off the property. Bristol Farm is close to a large supermarket and great meat and seafood stores.

We celebrated my father's 90th birthday there and all of us will always remember at vacation at Bristol Farm. The Anderson's have a wonderful home - thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2