Running Springs - Snow Valley cabin rental - Ski House at Snow Valley Ski Resort
Ski House at Snow Valley Ski Resort
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Running Springs - Snow Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
FREE WI-FI. Like a tree house. Two bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 8

This cabin (Tao cabin #4) is surrounded by huge pine trees. There is a big tree going through the deck. It is almost like a tree house.

Tao cabin #4 attracts tree house lovers. It has functional architecture, designed for a romantic family. the fireplace and the kitchen are the in center of the cabin. During the ski season, this cabin become a great mountain home for a small or middle size family.

Three Tao Cabins are located 6 miles from Lake Arrowhead , 2 miles from Snow Valley ski resorts, 11 miles from Big Bear Lake ski resorts, a half mile to stores and restaurants in Running Springs, and 60 miles from Los Angeles and San Diego.

Tao cabins are professionally managed and maintained. We strive to maintain a good customer survey scores.

FREE WI-FI IS PROVIDED

I am the owner of Tao Cabins. I am a snowboarder and musician on the weekend. All of the cabins I manage are nestled in a very small village, so it's private, quiet and tranquil. It is perfect for a family or a group spiritual retreat. I am also a Taoism practitioner. Taoism promotes inner peace and harmony with the nature. Staying healthy and happy are my spiritual practice.

Ski House Rentals purchased this cabin in 2010

I love tree house. Beside it is the location. Running Springs is a very small village between Lake Arrowhead and Big Bear Lake. It is located 2 miles from Snow Valley ski resorts and 11 miles from Big Bear Lake ski resorts. Unlike other cabins in Lake Arrowhead and Big Bear Lake city, you will not see many people in Running Springs, and it is only 60 miles from LA and San Diego. It is my home in the nature when I need a break from city life.

Those trees around the cabin, is making this cabin a magic place. Also due to my cabins' unique location, you may ski in the morning at Big Bear Lake, and enjoy the high quality evening life in Lake Arrowhead on the same day. Beside the peace and comfort during your stay, when you are ready to go back to the city, you will be ahead of all the traffic from Big Bear Lake. All the major cities in the Redland are only 20 minutes drive from Tao Cabin.

12 Reviews of Property 367311 in Running Springs - Snow Valley, California

Tao cabin #4. ONLY 2 miles to Snow Valley Ski Resort. Book Online
average rating of 3.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Tao cabin #4. ONLY 2 miles to Snow Valley Ski Resort. Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367311
+1 855 766 9826
Running Springs - Snow Valley Big Bear
5

PERFECT GETAWAY111

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
FIRST OF ALL I'D LIKE TO SAY KUDOS TO SEAN AND JENNIFER. THEY ARE ON THE GAME. CALLED ABOUT AN ISSUE AND FIVE MINUTES LATER WE GET A KNOCK ON THE DOOR WITH SOMEONE BRINGING A LIGHT BULB, CABIN IS VERY NICE AND WILL SLEEP 8 COMFORTABLY. IT IS LOCATED VERY CLOSE TO THE SLOPES AND WALKING DISTANCE TO THE MARKETS AND COFFEE SHOPS. VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE EASY TO GET TO. CLEAN AND EVERYTHING YOU WOULD NEED AS IF YOU WERE IN YOUR OWN HOME, THANKS SEAN SEE YOU AGAIN REAL SOON. THE SNOW IS COMING,
business
Tao cabin #4. ONLY 2 miles to Snow Valley Ski Resort. Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367311
+1 855 766 9826
Running Springs - Snow Valley Big Bear
4

Video is worth thousands of pictures

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We choose this cabin only based on video on the website. Before we get there, we were worry that video might be out-dated. It turns out the cabin is even better than the one on the video. Apparently, owner did more decorations after making the video. All good, we will try to remember this place.
business
Tao cabin #4. ONLY 2 miles to Snow Valley Ski Resort. Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367311
+1 855 766 9826
Running Springs - Snow Valley Big Bear
4

Good customer service and well managed cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The cabin suited our needs very well. It wasn't luxurious, but it was quite comfortable and in a very convenient location.

The only problem of consequence had nothing to do with the house, but snow removal nosie wake us up at 7 am.

Management are great, video and pictures are true. We will go back here every year.
business
Tao cabin #4. ONLY 2 miles to Snow Valley Ski Resort. Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367311
+1 855 766 9826
Running Springs - Snow Valley Big Bear
Santa Monica
3

Video is accurate!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The pictures and vidoe are accurate.

One of matress in smaller bedroom is old, it is little uncomfortable. I think we stay at Tao cabin #1, the fact is, this cabin is kind of old, but managment company maintained well, new paint, new stairs, we would suggest change the old matress though.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tao cabin #4. ONLY 2 miles to Snow Valley Ski Resort. Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367311
+1 855 766 9826
Running Springs - Snow Valley Big Bear
Santa Monica
4

Good vibe

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This place is great. We had so much fun and will be
back this winter. Tao cabin, location and vibe.
Thanks for everything Tao cabin, well done. If you ever
want to come surf in Panama check out our website
for Azucar Surf Retreat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tao cabin #4. ONLY 2 miles to Snow Valley Ski Resort. Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367311
+1 855 766 9826
Running Springs - Snow Valley Big Bear
3

Sleep tight under those big pine trees

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I just wanted to get away for a weekend, and see mountains... I looked at so many rentals and all were either too big (for 8 or 10 people) or in condo developments... I really wanted a house/cabin in the woods.

I finally found this cabin, it is in the woods and despite having neighbors close, I never felt like I was closed in. The street is quiet, the neighborhood is great and it is close to Running Spring center.

My only complaint is the TV's are old and there is no internet available in the cabin.

The house is clean, and the cabin has enough space for a couple to have a great romantic weekend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tao cabin #4. ONLY 2 miles to Snow Valley Ski Resort. Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367311
+1 855 766 9826
Running Springs - Snow Valley Big Bear
LA, CA
3

A cabin with a big flat screen TV...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had an excellent stay in Tao cabin #7 ! We loved this cabin and found it very well equipped. It was thoughtful of Tao cabin onsite staffs . In all the years we have rented every year, we have not found a cabin as thoughtfully equipped as yours. They usually contain the bare necessities. For instance, it's rare to find a TV with a VCR in each bedroom, extra tissue and paper towels, plastic bags in the refrigerator, some detergent, etc. This cabin has a very cozy and homelike feel to it. We would love to rent it again. Our children came up from LA over the weekend and they also liked t his cabin . We did so much fantastic hiking that we didn't even find time for ski . We hiked over 2 0 miles, 10-12 miles a day, and climbed some 9 ,000 feet!! I'm exhausted just writing it! The weather was spectacular the entire week. This is absolutely a great place to take friends and family for a vacation . There is big loft for the kids to run around and play while allowing for the adults to kick back and relax. From the nice deck to the big screen television. The property manager is outstanding and is there day or night with answers to any questions or problems you may arise. I would recommend this property to anyone! We will try different cabins next time. This company has 8 cabins in the same locations!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tao cabin #4. ONLY 2 miles to Snow Valley Ski Resort. Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367311
+1 855 766 9826
Running Springs - Snow Valley Big Bear
Westwood
4

Cool cabins, close to Snow Valley

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was our 2nd stay at Snow Valley and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Tao cabin manager's attention to detail make this THE best place to vacation in all of Big Bear. The layout is open and roomy. The furniture is in good quality, comfortable and make it easy to have 10-12 people without feeling crowded. The beds are comfortable ..best sleep ever. Nothing has been overlooked..the small kitchen has everything. We ate in for every meal over our 5 night stay and the pots, pans, cookie sheets, griddle, coffee pot, measuring items etc all came in handy. This cabin also has an TV, DVD movies, lots of books and a beautiful, large, fireplace to enjoy. Being right up the street from Mountain, Snow Valley and all stores made this vacation so much easier and enjoyable for everyone. There are also some really cool hiking trails nearby for those who like to explore. We came this time to celebrate my son's 21st birthday and as soon as we walked in the door everyone said "wow, this place is beautiful!" None of us wanted to leave and after staying here, we all wish we could move to Big Bear! Thank you for everything, Tao cabin for your special attention to everything pertaining to this trip...we will be back again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tao cabin #4. ONLY 2 miles to Snow Valley Ski Resort. Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367311
+1 855 766 9826
Running Springs - Snow Valley Big Bear
Westwood
3

Cozy and clean.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Comfortable, cozy, wood-cabin style which is what we wanted. Sofas and beds a little past the "broken-in" stage and should probably be replaced. Would have been nice to have cable, but we had brought plenty of dvds for the kids. The pictures on the site shows a spacious flat backyard area, but what is actually there is a patch of dirt with a tool shed, pile of wood, and bags of trash from previous renter? Place inside was clean and they have new faucets in kitchen and bathroom.
As we spent most of our days out of the cabin we were satisfied with the cabin.
business
Tao cabin #4. ONLY 2 miles to Snow Valley Ski Resort. Book Online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367311
+1 855 766 9826
Running Springs - Snow Valley Big Bear
Santa Monica
4

Great Ski Cabins, we had fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Group of us 16 persons visited Tao cabin #1 during the new years, we had a great time, This cabin, cabin we stayed, might be cabin #1 has 5 bedrooms, perfect for my family. We spent some time in Snow Valley Ski resort; it is only 2 miles from our cabin. No Traffic, and no waiting, and cheaper lift tickets. Snow Valley ski resort is actually better for us, we all beginners, we don't need big resort.

We like to go back Tao cabin, it is special place, it has some sort of Asian style, and managers are very friendly and professional. We are impressed the quality of service.

We go to ski few times a year, we definitely recommend try Snow Valley, we spend some time searching Snow Valley cabins. Tao cabin is one of biggest cabin rental site we can found on first page from Google search. They actually have 6 cabins for rent. We like to go back to try cabin #2, it has an indoor Jetted pool.

What a surprise! A hidden place between Lake Arrowhead and Big bear lake. You never know if you pass by quickly every time. It turns out that Tao Cabins become our favorite place for a quick weekend getaway.