Hauula estate rental - View of the home from the beach.
View of the home from the beach.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hauula Estate Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 14-18)

New Plantation style 4 bedroom beachfront home with 3,200 sq ft, 3.5 bathrooms, den and family room 40’ from the beach. This magnificent home sits on a 1.65 acre private estate which has numerous mature coconut trees and many other island plants and trees. It is also the home for several local bird species. As one grandmother put it when she visited the property with her three daughters 'I have looked at every luxury vacation home in the North-shore and this is the best. It is also priced better then the others'.

This Hawaiian Paradise is one of the best vacation homes on Oahu. Along with the beach in front of the property you will find an adjacent 1/2 mile of white beach for walking, running, surfing, body boarding kayaking and sun bathing. There is incredible snorkeling in calm waters with, pristine coral plums and hundreds of species of fish. You will also find sandy tide pools for young children to wade and play in.

The home has a huge entry way with 4-20' lava rock pillars supporting the drive through overhang. The raised living room is 40' from the beach and has a spectacular view of the ocean, sun rises and adjacent reefs. Each room has vaulted ceilings with air-conditioning and individual fans. Every room has a view of the ocean or the rugged Hawaiian mountains just 1.2 mile away. The kitchen is one of a kind that makes you feel like you are on the ocean with a 180 degree view of the surf. This sprawling kitchen is a great place to prepare for large groups or entertain at the bar.

Just behind the property are hiking trails that meander through the Hawaiian mountains with views of the ocean, valleys, large north fork pines and spectacular Hawaiian vegetation and wildlife. You will also find that it is a short distance from stores and restaurants. You can’t beat this estate for vacations, weddings, reunions, retreats or honeymoons.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 367310 in Hauula, Hawaii

Beachfront Private Estate on 1.65 Acres
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
Beachfront Private Estate on 1.65 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367310
(888) 231-2740
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Arizona
5

Fabulous memories made in this home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What an AMAZING getaway we had! Only wish we would have stayed longer!! The land was gorgeous with a ton of space for our little kids to run and explore. The back yard was literally the ocean! Amazing to wake up to and got to cook literally watching the whales play 3 separate times! The beach had hardly anyone on it most of the time which was nice. We even got to see an endangered Monk seal hanging out in front of the house! The home was beautiful and very clean. Every window has a lovely view, mostly of the ocean! It was so nice to be able to put the kids to bed at night and go out back with my husband and enjoy relaxing watching the waves coming in! We found Lata to be incredibly kind and accommodating the whole way through. Our deposit was also promptly received after our return home. Ages in our group ranged from 6 months to 55+ (9 adults and 4 kids) and every one was happy...until we had to leave that is! We would LOVE to come back to this home again! Thanks Lata!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Aloha,
Thank you so much for staying with us and it was my pleasure meeting you all. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us the home. It is a special place and glad that you got home safe and sound. We hope that you will return soon to our Island Paradise. Let us know how we may continue to be of service and may the rest of this wonderful year bring you lots of success and great blessings. Until then, stay healthy and keep smiling.
We thank you again and MAHALO A NUI LOA until then.
Oahu Beachfront Estates.
business
Beachfront Private Estate on 1.65 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367310
(888) 231-2740
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Ocean Park, WA USA
4

Gramma55

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house is stunningly gorgeous and overwhelmingly beautiful when you arrive. An hour later the lack of maintenance and cleaning dim the impression. The house went up for sale during our visit; it has been heavily used and mistreated and it shows. The lack of amenities that make your vacation carefree and pleasant require a visit to the closest WalMart within 24 hours, i.e. washcloths, hand towels reading lamps, bedside clocks, etc. The vaunted games, puzzles, surf boards, etc. are broken or unusable. You will also need a little DIY repair skill to use the dying appliances, broken screens, doors and shades. The air conditioner would not turn off so we lived with all the doors and windows open which wasn't a hardship for us.

The manager made some promises for Christmas decorations when the house was rented which weren't kept and left Oahu during our rental so our complaints went unanswered. The local food trucks and small restaurants had some great food and the staff of the market were extremely helpful.

Despite our disappointments and sadness to see such a beautiful house in disrepair, the location and weather were spectacular and grandma had her bucket list wish to have her whole family together for the Christmas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Private Estate on 1.65 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367310
(888) 231-2740
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Southern California
5

Wonderful Thanksgiving Week with Family and Friends in Beautfiul Beach Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed in this beautiful home with family and friends for the Thanksgiving week. The home is a large, beautifully crafted beachfront property. It boasts large windows in the kitchen, living area and two of the bedrooms (including the master) providing stunning views of the ocean. The home sits on a large piece of land with one other home, and is enclosed by a beautiful lava rock wall on three sides (excluding the ocean side). This makes the property private and secluded. The home has stunning wood and stone floors, granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms, and a spacious, open feel.

We have young primary school age children and teenagers. All of our children had a wonderful time. The beach in the back of the home is perfect for snorkeling and playing in the water. Just a few yards down the beach, there is a little enclosed beach area that is somewhat shielded from the waves making it ideal for younger children.

The home is within a short drive of many popular sites on the North Shore including the Polynesian Cultural Center, Shark's Cove, Laie Falls, and Waimea Bay to name a few.

The home is comfortable and spacious. We had two large families staying there, and celebrated Thanksgiving with a large turkey and the usual sides. The house was easily able to accommodate this large meal and group.

This is our second stay at the home. Our kids are already asking to go back. We be returning again as soon as we can!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha,
Thank you so much for staying with us. It was great having your family and friends stay with us again during the Thanksgiving holidays. We look forward to your swift return in the near future. Let us know how we may continue to be of service. A HUI HOU -- Mele Kalikimaka Hauoli Maka Hiki Hou.
Mahalo,
Oahu Beachfront.
business
Beachfront Private Estate on 1.65 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367310
(888) 231-2740
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Southern California
5

Thanksgiving Tradition From Southern California

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and our friends family (total party of 12 people) have had the great opportunity to stay at this home twice now, both times over the Thanksgiving week and both times we have had a great time and great memories experienced at this tropical paradise location! We enjoyed the comfort of the home, beauty of the morning sunrises, walks down the beach, alligator pond is great for small kids, location to everything you might possibly need during the stay (food, entertainment, hiking, surfing), sitting out at night with the clouds strolling past the full moon and the stars... It was beautiful! When we got back home all of us wanted to get right back on the plane and go back again! Hopefully we will keep our Thanksgiving tradition going down the road and this is where we want to stay. Thank you Lata for all your assistance as well. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha,
Fa'afeta'i tele lava for staying with us. It was wonderful having your family and friends stay with us during the Thanksgiving holidays again. We invite you to return real soon in the near future and allow us to continue to be of service.
Mele Kalikimaka Hauoli Maka Hiki Hou.
Mahalo,
Oahu Beachfront.
business
Beachfront Private Estate on 1.65 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367310
(888) 231-2740
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Southern California
5

Exceeded every expectation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed in the smaller of the two houses. (Smaller is relative--both are huge.) The property has everything you could want--privacy, space, breathtaking views, solitude, safety . . . The house has every amenity we could ask for and then some. The design of both houses had grandeur, comfort and style in mind.
Lata is amazing, always attentive to every need, anticipating every need and helpful with every request. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Many other rental houses on the water are extremely run down. Properties take a beating in the salty air. Not this place. It was built well and is maintained well. The large resorts are all so . . . corporate and impersonal. There is nothing impersonal about this place. The fully equipped gourmet kitchen supported a full blown Thanksgiving dinner. At every turn when I find something new in this house, I am reminded of the line in Jurassic Park--"spared no expense." No expense has been spared to make this expansive property the fulfillment of everything that I had hoped for in our Hawaiian holiday. We will return again and again.
I read the recent negative review and I have to scratch my head. I suppose when one sets expectations bride-high and a thunderstorm interrupts your wedding, she is going to be disappointed. A bride's expectations are mapped out from earliest childhood which can make any experience, much less a storm experience, pale in comparison to the expectations. From my perspective having stayed at this house twice, I just can't understand her experience. We stayed there after her and had an extraordinary experience here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo a nui loa Thanksgiving Vacationers !!!
It was our pleasure having you and your family and friends spend the Thanksgiving holidays at the Oahu Beachfront again. We hope that you will return and stay with us in the near future. It was great to see everyone and the kids have grown so much. We look forward to your next visit and stay with us. Until then --- MELE KALIKIMAKI HAUOLI MAKA HIKI HOU.
Mahalo,
Oahu Beachfront Estates, LLC.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Private Estate on 1.65 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367310
(888) 231-2740
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Virginia
1

Almost a year later and still have not received my deposit or any compensations for issues

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I stayed at the main house almost a year ago for my wedding and had several issues during my week on the property.

1) At check-in the A/C in the main part of the home was broken but was assured it would be fixed by Saturday for my wedding. There was someone around the house "trying" to fix it 5 out of the 6 days we were there. Needless to say, it was not fixed, storming outside and having 50 people inside created one hot sauna. We did not have time to bring in fans or have a different serving/storage method for the catered food and most of spoiled very quickly.

2) There was a survey crew on the property only a few hours prior to the ceremony and were telling my dad that cars needed to be moved out of the way. They stuck hot pink marker flags all over the property and definitely did not go with our decorations.

3) The master bath jetted tub did not work, the outdoor pump was completely covered in salt and the only way to get the pump running was to remove the casing and use a screw driver to force start the motor.

Dealing with Lata leading up to and during seemed to be ok at first but after all these issues all she could do was apologize and not bring a resolution. Her only suggestion was to write an email to her stating the above and she would forward that to the owner. I did.

I have sent countless emails to staff01 that have gone unanswered and never received my "FULLY REFUNDABLE" damage deposit. My 1 year anniversary is in 1 month.

If my review can prevent a few potential renters from putting money into some rich guys pocket without a care for the renters and find that dream vacation elsewhere, that is the least I can do.

I am at my whits end and there is nothing else I can do except to complain to VRBO directly.
Helpful votes: 20/22
business
Beachfront Private Estate on 1.65 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367310
(888) 231-2740
Hauula North Shore Oahu
5

Dream Vacation for ALL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a very diverse group of families staying in this vacation rental, ranging from 1 to 65 and it far exceeded our expectations for comfort, beauty and convenience. Everyone had their own SPACE and the joint living area was great.....accommodating both the adults and kids. The house was located in the perfect location with a great beach for kids just a short walk from the house (literally 2 minutes) and tide pools right out the back door. The yard was a dream! I don't think the kids stopped playing except to sleep. Our family, coming from Alaska, just couldn't get enough of the beautiful grounds and views. Lata, the property manager, was a pleasure to work with. She was kind, welcoming, and very helpful and accommodating. We hope to see you again soon, Lata! Hopefully when we come back to stay or maybe when you visit Alaska again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Private Estate on 1.65 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367310
(888) 231-2740
Hauula North Shore Oahu
5

Wonderful Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family of 16 had the most wonderful time at this beautiful home and location. We were celebrating our 50th Anniversary and Christmas so we were looking for a perfect place. Our whole family, ages 9 to 69 had the trip of a life time with this home as the hub of all of our activities for a week. It is well located to the north shore where our grand son's went surfing their dream, the Pipe Line +++ Ted's Pies. The family walked out to Goat Island and wondered up and down the beaches, playing in the tide pools & sand & snorkling when ever they wanted. We even had lobster from the bay for dinner one night, a day at the Cultural Center, dinner at Papa Ollie's with warm home made cookies and very friendly service, hiking on near by trails. Lata was very helpful and was able to get some items we needed. The house was ready for us, nice and clean with plenty of beds. Because we had such a large group we did run out of some household supplies quickly and could have used a few more items in the kitchen, but we would highly recommend this vacation home to all of our friends.... Mahalo Lata....Thank you for sharing this beautiful place with us...
Owner's Response: Aloha Denise & Susan,
I am glad that your family had a great time and it was my pleasure meeting you all. It was so nice meeting everyone and I hope that you will return someday soon and stay with us again. Keep in touch and let us know how we can continue to be of service. Until then, mahalo a nui loa and God Bless until we meet again.
Aloha oe.
Lata and all.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Private Estate on 1.65 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367310
(888) 231-2740
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Singapore
5

An experience to cherish

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Just returned from a stay at this wonderful place in Dec. The pictures do not do justice to this VRBO in real life - the sea on one side was hypnotically delightful while the mountain view on the other was just postcard beautiful. You have to stay here to really know what i am talking about. This house has got tons of space for the kids to play around in and the nearby beaches were great to swim in. A supermarket across the road and eateries in the neighborhood make this an ideal location to chill out; it is also very near to the Polynesian Cultural Center, a 7 minute car ride will bring you home after a day at Center. The property manager was most helpful, never failing to respond immediately to our needs. I would like to take this opportunity to say a big thank you to her !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Gan Gim Guan and family,
Mahalo a nui loa for allowing us to share the ALOHA spirit during your stay with us. It was a delight to be of service and please do not hesitate to let us know how we may continue to be of service in the near future. We look foward to your return, until then, mahalo and ALOHA.. Lata and the Oahu Beachfront Estates, LLC.
business
Beachfront Private Estate on 1.65 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367310
(888) 231-2740
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Honolulu, Hawaii
5

Great service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The management was very caring to our needs. We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. Lot of things to do for the little ones as well as the adults. House is very nice with everything you would need to enjoy your stay. Would come back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2