Kailua Kona condo rental - Sunset from the Lanai. It doesn't get any better
Sunset from the Lanai. It doesn't get any better
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, convertible bed(s), sleeps 6

Visit our beautifully furnished direct oceanfront/beachfront penthouse condo situated on Alii Drive in the quiet desirable town of Kailua-Kona. Our lanai is only 25 feet from the shore and you will find there is no better place to relax on our lanai in the comfortable teak lounge chairs or having a nice relaxing dinner at the teak dining table watching the wonderful sunsets. Looking down below in the ocean you will have fun watching the surfers, sail boats, spinner dolphins, turtles and even whales breaching! Note: There is not a road between this condo and the surf. Only a strip of lawn, palm trees, new sea wall and the ocean!

Please either email, call or send the owner an SMS and they will return your text or call. The phone number is from the Netherlands, so to call from the USA you must dial 011 plus the number. Or check out the email address at the bottom of the page.

Mahalo and hope to see you soon at our condo.

This spacious and comfortable two bedroom and two bath direct oceanfront penthouse condo is on the fourth floor (top floor). It has been just been totally renovated with a brand new kitchen (including new cabinets, granite counter tops and appliances), both bathrooms completely redone (with new showers, cabinets, and counter-tops), new tile floors (kitchen, hallways, living room, dining room, bathrooms and lanai) and comes with all new furnishings, appliances and accessories

Plus, lots of cotton sheets, towels, linens, beach towels, beach chairs, etc. The condo also comes with 32 inch big screen cable TV, DVD player, stereo, CD player, plenty of videos, DVD’s, lots of mystery novels, Hawaiian books, games and puzzles for the kids. Ceiling fans in all the rooms and a large air conditioner in the living room. Non-smoking unit. Free Broadband and wireless internet. Condo has everything you need with all the comforts of home to make for a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation or long-term stay.

The condo is located at the beautiful Oceanfront Kona Bali Kai Property. The condo complex has a nice heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi, oceanfront gas BBQ's and picnic areas, very nice tropical landscaping and a sandy beach area for sunbathing and wading in the tide pools. Lounge chairs are available to all condo guests at the beach front area. There are also some shady spots if you wish to take a break from the sun. There is a an elevator to take you to the condo, no need to walk up stairs at this condo! A surf shop/snorkel rental shop is on the grounds of this condo complex as well as a small sandwich shop/sushi bar and a Doctors office. A convenience store is located across the street.

More Details
Hide Details

The owners enjoy running, swimming, scuba diving, bird watching, snorkeling, and exploring the tide pools. Simply reading a good book on the lanai also can't be beat. Our favorite dining activity is to BBQ Mahi Mahi on the ocean front BBQ and enjoy our meal on the Lanai while watching the sun go down. What a great way to finish a hard day at the beach or snorkeling from the kayak... It truly does not get any better than this!

Mike Watson purchased this condo in 2000

On a long overdue vacation over fifteen years ago we found the ulimate place to relax and destress: The Big Island! We fell in love with Kona after our first visit. We chose to purchase a unit at the Kona Bali Kai because of the beachfront views and sunsets. Frankly these are the best views on Alii Drive with the Palm trees swaying in front of the breaking waves. Sleeping with the waves rolling in at night is one of the most relaxing things ever experienced! We have our fingers crossed with the hope that we might be able to retire in Kona someday.

Watching whales in your pajamas from the lanai. Taking in a good book and soaking in the cool ocean breezes. Preparing a great meal in the kitchen including a super delicious fresh fruit salad with produce from the local Kona Farmer's Market. Enjoying the comforts of a fully furnished, well stocked condo with a huge king size bed. Plus the condo is always well maintained and kept very clean and fresh. There is no place like it anywhere and we know you will love your stay at our condo.

14 Reviews of Property 367304 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Fantastic Views from Direct Oceanfront Penthouse Condo in Kona
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Fantastic Views from Direct Oceanfront Penthouse Condo in Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367304
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have stayed at Kona Bali Kai four times at four different condos--this condo and the owners are the best. Mike and Katrina delivery an excellent, clean and comfortable condo--well stocked with the essentials. Had a chance to meet Mike--down to earth and super nice guy! We rented for a month--perfect amount of time; never tire of the views or the ocean sound.

Kona Bali Kai is the perfect location whether you have a car or not...trolley stops right out front and for $2 one way will take you to town and to shopping centers. Couple of great beaches/snorkeling within 2 miles or less. Poke shack is on the ground level. Security is on premises and its a very safe and friendly facility.

Here on out, we will be renting exclusively from Mike and Katrina...they are the perfect owners and have a very clean and well appointed condo. Best compliment we can make--we will be back!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thanks for the very nice comments about the condo and our service level. We pride ourselves on providing clean, well maintained and fully stocked condo's. Most of our renters are repeat customers like yourselves and it is an added bonus to actually meet some our visitors.
Mahalo and see you soon at the condo,
Mike and Katrina
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fantastic Views from Direct Oceanfront Penthouse Condo in Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367304
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
New Jersey
5

MORE THAN PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were lucky enough to have picked this condo from the many others available. The condo is extremely clean and is equipped with everything you would need to vacation on the beautiful Island of Hawaii. We stayed for 2 weeks and didn't want to leave. This was our 3rd time to the Big Island and will be returning again, hopefully soon. We will not hesitate in staying at this condo again, (even if we have to work our schedule around the availability, lol).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha and many thanks for your review. We hope to see you back soon at our home away from home and remember to book early. Mahalo, Mike and Katrina
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fantastic Views from Direct Oceanfront Penthouse Condo in Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367304
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Tacoma
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a very nice condo. The owners have invested much thought and expense into ensuring that all who stay here want for nothing. The unit is clean, well maintained, tastefully remodeled, and fully stocked. (I'm sure you could cook a full Thanksgiving dinner for 20 in that kitchen.) Good surfing is available right in front of the unit, and if you don't have a board you can rent one downstairs.

The owners are very responsive and easy to work with, making our recent two week stay at this condo very enjoyable - and relaxing. I would not hesitate to recommend this condo to family and friends.

We already miss the crashing surf lulling us to sleep every night - and the awesome sunsets! Absolutely incredible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the very nice feedback. Our aim is to provide a trouble free vacation spot where travelers can relax and have the same comforts and amenities as their own homes.
Mahalo,
Mike and Katrina
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fantastic Views from Direct Oceanfront Penthouse Condo in Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367304
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, OR
5

The perfect accommodation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I was lucky enough to find this jewel just days before leaving for Kona for 4 days. I am sitting int he condo as I right this and listening to the waves breaking outside... idyllic! its' been a fantastic visit made all the better by the thought and care that the owners, Mike and Katrina, have put into making sure that every detail has been tended to. I stay in a lot of vacation properties, and this is the best equipped and maintained hands down. I hope to be able to return again and highly recommend this property to anyone! I will be sorry to leave.. Mahalo and aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rebecca,
We are so happy to learn you had a nice visit to the Big Island and glad you ejoyed the condo. We also appreciate you taking so good care of our home away from home. We hope to see you back again.
Mahalo,
Mike and Katrina
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fantastic Views from Direct Oceanfront Penthouse Condo in Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367304
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, Washington
5

Truly Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The posted photos are very accurate, but don't begin to tell you how fantastic this unit really is. Beautiful sunsets, crashing waves, sea turtles. It was a magical stay. The condo was nicely updated and furnished, but the lanai was our favorite place to hang. The owners were very friendly, responsive and easy to deal with. We hope to return for another stay at this incredible property. Mahalo, Mike and Katrina!
Owner's Response: Aloha,
Very glad to hear you loved the condo and your trip to the Big Island. Please remember to book early as the word is getting out on our home away from home! Mahalo, Mike and Katrina
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fantastic Views from Direct Oceanfront Penthouse Condo in Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367304
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Scottsdale, AZ and Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5

Mahalo for renting us your condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband, myself and my 87 year old mom enjoyed a great stay at this beautiful condo in a safe location. The condo was exactly as described, fully furnished with everything we needed. We loved the ocean view, the sound of the waves, and the sea turtles we viewed from the lanai. The weather was humid so we were really glad the condo had air conditioning for sleeping at night.

The location made it easy for snorkel and swim beaches. Also, it was close to town for many restaurants and shops.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Fantastic Views from Direct Oceanfront Penthouse Condo in Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367304
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Houston, Texas
5

Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We could not have enjoyed our stay any more. The location is great, complex is very well maintained, and the condo has a fantastic view of the ocean and sunset from its lanai.
The kitchen was well equipped for cooking meals and the beds were very comfortable.
Relaxing on the spacious lanai is something I'm not going to forget and I look forward to returning as soon as I can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 29/29
business
Fantastic Views from Direct Oceanfront Penthouse Condo in Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367304
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Hemet Ca
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We just git back from a 7-day stay at Kona Bali Kai. We absoutely loved it. We rented our unit directly from the owner. We had an ocean view condo. The views were amazing and sunsets spectacular. The grounds are well maintained and included lounge chairs and grills. It wasn't very busy in Novenber, so it was like having a private beach and pool. The concierge service was very helpful and got us a helicopter ride from the Kona side for the same price as the hilo side. saved lots of $$$ and we did not have to drive 110 miles to Hilo . I would highly recommend the ocean front condos because the views are so amazing. There was also no road noise. There are sea turtles swimming in the tidal pools right in front of the complex. All in all a great vacation. Just way to short. Will definately go again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 31/31
business
Fantastic Views from Direct Oceanfront Penthouse Condo in Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367304
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
California
5

ALOHAAAAAA !!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I have just spent my 6th visit to this condo, and I cannot wait to go back again!! Every year I enjoy it more and more. This time was special since I was anxious to see the new remodel. As I walked in the front door, I felt like I was at a Four Seasons Resort. Everything is so beautiful, luxurious and well-equipped with beach towels, chairs - even books if you forget to bring your own. The kitchen has much more space and all the equipment you could ever need to fix a Hawaiian feast! The new showers are wonderful and walk-in, too! I love to sit on the lanai and marvel at the beauty of the ocean. There is always something to look at - surfers, turtles, dolphins, parasailers - the view never gets old! Sleeping is fantastic with the sound of the waves coming onshore! This condo is close to town and sightseeing for the whole island - IF you feel the need to leave this gorgeous condo! I have a special spot on the beach where I sit, and I am looking to going back there very soon! This is the best place on the Big Island!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 38/38
business
Fantastic Views from Direct Oceanfront Penthouse Condo in Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367304
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Utah
5

Dream Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2007
Our family of four stayed in this well stocked condo and enjoyed an excellent Kona vacation. The condo is clean and updated and has everything one needs to enjoy the big Island. The condo is in an excellent location between town and wonderful snorkeling beaches. The owners have guide books that recommend places to eat, visit, shop, and explore. The view from the lanai is absolutely spectacular. This is the best condo we have stayed in during our visit to four different islands. A special thanks to the owners who have obviously taken great care and consideration in the supplies in their condo. Can't be beat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 39/39