Winchester house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Winchester House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Private Country Home situated on 14 acres with large outdoor porches and patios with extensive gardens conveniently located to major highways and airports.

Keywords: Secluded house and gardens located conveniently to major highways and points of interest.

Large home with all the comforts of home in a convenient and peaceful location.

7 Reviews of Property 367200 in Winchester, Virginia

Lovely Country Retreat Close to Winchester, Va & Washington Dc
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Lovely Country Retreat Close to Winchester, Va & Washington Dc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367200vb
540-5332316
Winchester Shenandoah Valley
Snohomish County
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Visited the area with Husband, daughter & son-in-law, grandchildren and a niece to attend second daughters wedding. The home was comfortable, plenty of space to gather or to find peace whichever was needed. Owners were very helpful, answering questions and working with us to make our stay a comfortable one. Grounds were beautiful-enjoyed dear, bunnies and a skunk, 3 yr old loved the fireflys (don't have them in the Puget Sound) area. Love d the wrap around porch!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and hope you will come back the next time you come to Virginia.
business
Lovely Country Retreat Close to Winchester, Va & Washington Dc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367200vb
540-5332316
Winchester Shenandoah Valley
NY
5

Girls Getaway HS Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful house filled with character, beautiful setting, well-kept maintained property full of flowers, shrubs, places to roam, inside was spotless, all dishes, glasses, silverware clean, many large interesting comfortable rooms, and outdoor deck area. Very accommodating. Slept well. Owner was extremely helpful and kind. Website gave perfect description of location. I would highly recommend this to friends and family. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and do hope you will come back next year!
business
Lovely Country Retreat Close to Winchester, Va & Washington Dc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367200vb
540-5332316
Winchester Shenandoah Valley
virginia
5

..have you ever heard soft quiet?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I experienced "soft quiet" yesterday with some of my best girl friends. "Soft quiet" defined by me: the early morning beach when no one is around, the deck of a house on a lake at dust, the deep woods and now I want to add Green Bourne; my friends home, they call it "the farm." It is a place full of "soft quiet" the kind of tranquility and peace rarely found in a home. Beautiful gardens, a sweeping porch, and many homey warm rooms full of love. The kind of love you can feel. The kind of place you can hear that still small voice whisper, "it is I and this is only a glimpse; come and rest a while.", If peace is what your seeking you will not be disappointed. J.Holliday
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Country Retreat Close to Winchester, Va & Washington Dc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367200vb
540-5332316
Winchester Shenandoah Valley
Sterling, va
5

Amazing weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The listing accurately depicts the sheer beauty of this house and landscape. The house was kept in great shape and we enjoyed a night around a fire pit outback. I would highly recommend this property for a great weekend away with family or friends. We are already planning our next get away for May. CanT wait!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Country Retreat Close to Winchester, Va & Washington Dc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367200vb
540-5332316
Winchester Shenandoah Valley
Winchester, va
5

relaxed, refreshed, rejuvenated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a great way to spend a weekend. We stayed the weekend with a group of friends. The house had everything we needed and more. We look forward to staying there again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Country Retreat Close to Winchester, Va & Washington Dc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367200vb
540-5332316
Winchester Shenandoah Valley
Winchester
5

Nan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I love this house! It's the perfect spot for gathering family and/or friends to celebrate special occasions --close to lovely restaurants in Clarke County or Downtown Winchester but also a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of comfortable seating for eating there. I highly recommend it for a getaway that's close enough to DC to drive in for the day, but far enough out to feel relaxed in a charming rural farm setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Country Retreat Close to Winchester, Va & Washington Dc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367200vb
540-5332316
Winchester Shenandoah Valley
Atlanta, GA
5

Excellent Country Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a wondeful home with all the trappings that make it feel like a home away from home. The house is fully funished and welcoming and there is lots of land around the house to take walks or just enjoy nature. I would absolutely recommend staying at this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2