Key West house rental - Welcome!
Welcome!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Key West House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms: Sleeps 5

Key West Potter's Cottage. New owners for 2011.

The property has been updated with new furniture, new beds, painted and decorated.

The upstairs has a master suite with a king sized bed, sitting / office area and a brand new bathroom.

The downstairs has one bedroom with a new queen bed and a second bedroom with a new single futon bed.

The house has been renovated this year. All rooms are newly painted. The bedrooms have all new linens and the kitchen has all new appliances and equipment.

The private pool is heated. There is a large covered outdoor patio. The outdoor area has plenty of options for sunbathing or enjoying the shade.

The house is one block off of Duval St in the 'Gallery District'. This makes for an easy walk to Key West restaurants and nightlife. However, this is the quiet end of the street.

We are pet friendly, so feel free to talk to us about your best friends.

13 Reviews of Property 367117 in Key West, Florida

New Potter's Cottage -Private Pool, Quiet, Yet Steps Off Duval
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
New Potter's Cottage -Private Pool, Quiet, Yet Steps Off Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367117
+1 904 910-1072
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Cozy Key West Abode

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was the perfect place to stay during our destination wedding in Paradise! The property is only a short walk to Duval St., yet it is remotely quiet considering the busy streets of Key West. It was extremely clean and decorated so adorable! The kitchen was fully stocked with all the basic cooking utensils and both bathrooms have all the amenities you need, although the shower up in the master is a bit small the shower downstairs is quite large. The pool, deck, and sitting area are perfect for you to enjoy your Key West morning coffee, sunbathing, or having a few friends over for burgers and cocktails (the gas grill is a nice touch) before you go bar hopping on Duval. There is not a personal parking spot, but we were able to find parking across the street our entire stay. The property manager set everything up with us via email and answered our questions in a timely fashion. Our deposit was returned via US mail within two weeks of vacating. This is a perfect little Key West abode for a couple, a group of friends, or a family. I would absolutely recommend staying here on your next trip to Key West…We will!
business
New Potter's Cottage -Private Pool, Quiet, Yet Steps Off Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367117
+1 904 910-1072
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Wilmington
5

Comfortable and Private Cozy Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I rented The Potter's Cottage for Thanksgiving week. We have spent numerous vacations in KW, at hotels on the water near Mallory Square and B&Bs off of Duval, so we are familiar with the area. The neighborhood where the house is located is just a block away from the Hemingway House and KW Lighthouse. While "residential", I wouldn't call it the nicest part of KW, but it was safe and it was quiet at night, so we had no problems.

The patio/pool area was adequate, just what we wanted to relax by the pool and chill. It is a bit of a hike to the downtown area (my husband is in his 70's), but we rented bikes to make it easier to get around. Eaton Bikes will deliver and pick up bikes, which is so convenient. The house was cozy, with everything we needed for the week.

The place is well maintained and clean. The bed was comfortable, the couch in living room, not so much...but we didn't spend too much time inside. For those who have problems with steep stairs, there is a bedroom on the first floor. We slept upstairs in the king bed, but used the shower downstairs as the one upstairs is very, very compact. Downstairs shower is plenty big.

We selected this place because it had a pool. If neighborhood and proximity to downtown activities are more important, you might want to consider other options. For us, it worked for what we were looking for and would consider renting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We love to get feedback so we can make the house better, and we are glad you enjoyed the Potter’s Cottage.

We would like to provide some additional context for those that are not as familiar with Key West.

Duval St. is the main shopping and entertainment street in Key West. It runs from the Ocean to the Gulf with a higher traffic tourist area at one end and a quieter art district at the other. The full distance is about a mile. The Potter’s cottage is one block off of Duval St. in the art gallery area (about ¾ the distance from the tourist area). As residents of Key West, we find this end of Duval to offer great food, shopping and entertainment. We travel to the other end mostly for sunset at Malory Square

Also, please check out the picture of the sofa in our posting. It is only a couple of years old. However, it is contemporary design and is not really a lounging sofa.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Potter's Cottage -Private Pool, Quiet, Yet Steps Off Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367117
+1 904 910-1072
Key West Lower Florida Keys
PA
5

Joanne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I just completed my first stay at Potter's Cottage! The accommodations were lovely for a relaxing week in Key West. The owners provided all the amenities for a great vacation. The cottage was comfortable, private, quiet and convenient to the beach, shopping and dining.

The pool area was a perfect retreat for private sun time. I would recommend this property to those looking for a private setting, close to all that Key West has to offer. I look forward to my return visit!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
New Potter's Cottage -Private Pool, Quiet, Yet Steps Off Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367117
+1 904 910-1072
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Lancaster, PA
5

Awesome location for our New Year's Vacation

Awesome location for our New Year's Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great place stay! We found the Potter's Cottage exceeded all of the needs of the four of us. The cottage is nicely appointed and had everything we needed for a great trip. The pool is nice and was enjoyed by all of us nightly. The welcome basket was a very nice touch! If you are looking for a place in Key West for 2 couples or just four friends, this is your place! Lastly, we found the owner to be very easy to deal with!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Please come again
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
New Potter's Cottage -Private Pool, Quiet, Yet Steps Off Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367117
+1 904 910-1072
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Knoxville, TN
5

Double Thumbs Up

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Recently my wife and I and another couple spent a week at the New Potters Cottage. There is nothing bad to say about this rental unit … only positives. The cottage is very comfortable for four adults. It was clean and well supplied. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well supplied with everything that was needed, including some spices and condiments. The welcome basket was a pleasant surprise. Both bathrooms were very nice. The deck and pool was perfect and quite private. The washer and dryer work well and are located so that they are neither noisy nor inconvenient. This cottage is one block off Duval and close to all of the action. In addition, there was parking right in front. If you are looking for a place to stay in Key West, give this rental unit serious consideration. You will not be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
New Potter's Cottage -Private Pool, Quiet, Yet Steps Off Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367117
+1 904 910-1072
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Knoxville, TN
5

Double Thumbs Up

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Recently my wife and I and another couple spent a week at the New Potters Cottage. There is nothing bad to say about this rental unit … only positives. The cottage is very comfortable for four adults. It was clean and well supplied. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well supplied with everything that was needed, including some spices and condiments. The welcome basket was a pleasant surprise. Both bathrooms were very nice. The deck and pool was perfect and quite private. The washer and dryer work well and are located so that they are neither noisy nor inconvenient. This cottage is one block off Duval and close to all of the action. In addition, there was parking right in front. If you are looking for a place to stay in Key West, give this rental unit serious consideration. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
New Potter's Cottage -Private Pool, Quiet, Yet Steps Off Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367117
+1 904 910-1072
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Morrisville, NC
5

Awesome time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rented the cottage from Oct 5-9. Two couples. Loved the pool/outdoor area. Perfect sized house for 4 people. Close to everything, walked everywhere. Great stay - highly recommend!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
New Potter's Cottage -Private Pool, Quiet, Yet Steps Off Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367117
+1 904 910-1072
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Southern US
5

Wonderful Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We were able to enjoy the Potter's Cottage four nights in October, and it was just lovely! The place is immaculately clean, with everything you'll need from extra towels for the pool to speakers for your iPod. This is a perfect set-up for two couples to share (full bedroom and bath upper, full bedroom and bath lower). Great deck area with private pool is a plus. The owner was very sweet and easy to work with. We were able to walk just about everywhere, but did take a cab a couple of times from the most distant areas on the key; cab fare was only $3 per person flat rate. You will only be a block from Hemmingway House and the Lighthouse museum. I highly recommend this place, stop looking and book it now....you won't regret it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
New Potter's Cottage -Private Pool, Quiet, Yet Steps Off Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367117
+1 904 910-1072
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Charlotte, NC
5

Will never stay at a hotel again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The pool area was our favorite part of the house; so quiet and private. We spent every afternoon there. There were both shaded and sunny areas. The sitting room in the upstairs master suite was nice. Our teenagers were downstairs while my husband and I watched TV upstairs. They were supervised but still had some privacy. We were concerned about the parking since most of the spaces said "residential parking". About 3 blocks away at Louisa Street and Whitehead, we found a parking space on the dead end portion of Louisa. There seemed to always be spaces available. The Water pressure was low on the 1st floor but fine upstairs. Odd. The gift basket was a nice surprise. All in all, a wonderful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
New Potter's Cottage -Private Pool, Quiet, Yet Steps Off Duval
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367117
+1 904 910-1072
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Fort Mill, SC
5

Wonderful Homey Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a great time at this cottage! We lived in the pool all day. The backyard is quiet and private with a very nice sitting area. At night you have a short walk to shops and restaurants.One of the things we enjoyed was sitting on the front porch after sunset to people watch. It was very intertaining! The locals in the neighborhood are very friendly and delightful. The cottage is nicely furnished and comfy. We brought our dog, so be prepared to walk. There is no potty spots at the house. Thanks Todd for the gift basket, it was a nice surprise. Great place to stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2