Boston condo rental - Living room.
Living room.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

PICTURESQUE BEACON HILL, BOSTON'S HISTORIC CENTER! This 1,100 square foot, 3 bedroom condominium in the heart of Beacon Hill is perfectly situated for those wishing to enjoy the best of Boston. Occupying the 3rd and 4th floors of a small 19th century building, the recently renovated condo offers charm and comfort. High ceilings, wood floors throughout and lots of light from the many windows are the setting for an eclectic mix of antique and modern furniture, plenty of books and art.

YOU WON'T NEED A CAR! Step out of the condo and you will find a day spa and yoga studio at street level. Walk to everything! One short block to Charles Street, with its cafes, boutiques, antique galleries and restaurants. Two blocks to the Public Garden, or to the Boston Common. Enjoy the Swan Boats in the summer, or walk to skating on Frog Pond in winter. Stroll down to the Esplanade and go for a run along the Charles River for a great view of the Boston skyline.

Boston's excellent subway system is just minutes away. Only 3 stops on the Red Line and you are in Harvard Square, or catch the Green Line to the MFA. In the summer, you will enjoy the comfort of central air conditioning and the views from the private roof deck. The small, but nicely fitted kitchen has everything for those who like to cook, including 2 ovens. In the marble-tiled bathroom, we replaced the bathtub with a large glass-enclosed shower with a bench and a rain-shower head. The 2 larger bedrooms have new queen mattresses, and the smaller bedroom has one twin bed.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I are recently-retired antiques dealers. We hail from Europe originally, and met as students at UC Berkeley.

Owner purchased this condo in 1996

Boston is one of the world's loveliest cities. Scenic and historic, it is small enough to be accessible and pedestrian-friendly, while also offering world-class art, restaurants and entertainment.

50 Reviews of Property 367114 in Boston, Massachusetts

Stylish 3-Bdrm Beacon Hill Condo, Next to Charles St, Boston Common
average rating of 5.0 based on 50 reviews
business
Stylish 3-Bdrm Beacon Hill Condo, Next to Charles St, Boston Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367114
Boston Greater Boston
5

Absolutely Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What can I say about this lovely home. It is located so close to everything. My family and I walked everywhere. I was reminded of the streets in England. The condo had everything you could ever want or need. I loved the character it had. It has been updated, but still has the old world charm. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was completely renovated and clean and the kitchen was very well equipped. Everything was spotless.

Let me tell you about Caroline, the owner. She was so easy to work with and very prompt at answering any questions. Whenever I emailed her with concerns or more than a dozen questions, she always answered within 30 minutes. I must have emailed her a half dozen times and she never got impatient with me. Caroline was a joy and I would definitely recommend this beautiful condo to friends, family and anyone planning a trip to the Boston area.

Our favorite thing we did was go to a Bruins game. I have never been to a hockey game before and it was fabulous. We were 5 rows off the ice and it was very exciting. I have become a fan of hockey, and of the Bruins especially.

We love the city of Boston (this was our second trip) and we hope to return. We will definitely call Caroline.
business
Stylish 3-Bdrm Beacon Hill Condo, Next to Charles St, Boston Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367114
Boston Greater Boston
Redland City, Australia
5

Boston Perfection!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Lets's start at the beginning, the enquiry and booking process was quick and easy, Caroline is a delight to deal with and makes the whole process stress free. The front door key arrived to us in Australia in plenty of time and I was able to pay the full amount when the exchange rate was best. We arrived on a cold January evening to a warm 'home' with all 5 of us only able to say "Wow!" We immediately felt at home and were able to relax totally with a wonderful shower and comfy beds after each big day out. The condo is clean and cosy with a modern well equipped kitchen and bathroom. There is plenty of storage space even a large hall cupboard for winter wear. The rooftop deck is amazing and worth a sit even amongst the snow. We had heavy snow on our 2nd night and this was cleared from the sidewalk/footpath early in the morning and the condo itself was warm and toasty to the point we turned off the heat so we could snuggle under the ample blankets. Look for a book in the condo called "Beacon Hill" it is a short read about the history of the area but has plenty of photos and things to look out for in the streets around you. The area is a walkers paradise, we walked to the basketball at TD Garden, around the common and public garden, down Back Bay to the Prudential Tower and down to Hanover St for a beautiful Italian meal. Charles St, which you can see from the kitchen window, is a wonderful mix of eateries, galleries and boutiques and at it's end is the "T" train station. We ate twice at the famous 'Cheers' pub which is a 4 minute walk away and walking through the snow on Boston Common was magical. Yes there are some stairs- 2 lots to enter the condo and 1 more up to the bedrooms but honestly after a day's walking they are a small inconvenience as you know what is waiting for you at the top. We walked to the New England Aquarium, took the T over to Harvard Sqaure and another to South Shore Plaza. Boston has plenty to see and do and having this condo as a base made the last week of our month in the US the most enjoyable of all. I would recommend this condo to anyone especially families up to 5 members like ours. When we return to Boston, as I'm sure we will do some day, there is no other place we would like to say.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stylish 3-Bdrm Beacon Hill Condo, Next to Charles St, Boston Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367114
Boston Greater Boston
NYC
5

Splendid getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
From the moment you open the front door to this lovely condo, you feel at home. Every wall is decorated with artwork. Every shelf has a collection of interesting books. The three comfortable bedrooms with inviting linens and pillows were quite welcoming after a long day sightseeing. The kitchen is fully appointed. The living room is comfortable and homey. There is a dining room, but we never used it because the area has a plethora of quaint restaurants and shops that we enjoyed. As walkers, we were able to explore all areas of Boston from this central location. We always felt safe and at home when returning. The shower was wonderful, with a good amount of towels. Caroline was very pleasant to deal with took good care of all details. We cannot wait to return to our home away from home! Thank you Caroline. Truly a gem in a most wonderful city!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stylish 3-Bdrm Beacon Hill Condo, Next to Charles St, Boston Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367114
Boston Greater Boston
5

Delightful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment is so conveniently located & appointed with everything you need to make this a most wonderful stay. We found all we needed within walking distance; shops, restaurants, public transport.
The owner, Caroline, is so easy to work with; an absolute pleasure. She is very accessible & responsive.
I would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a well appointed apartment that is centrally located to choose to stay here. You will not be disappointed!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish 3-Bdrm Beacon Hill Condo, Next to Charles St, Boston Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367114
Boston Greater Boston
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
For a family of 4 with teenaged boy/girl twins, this apartment was just perfect! Centrally located in the vibrant, historic Beacon Hill, we left the car parked for several days at the nearby Boston Common garage. The apartment is nicely furnished and the kitchen well equipped. Caroline, the owner, was very responsive and a pleasure to deal with. We can't wait to return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish 3-Bdrm Beacon Hill Condo, Next to Charles St, Boston Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367114
Boston Greater Boston
Los Angeles, CA
5

Charming Apartment in Excellent Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I have stayed at four different VRBO locations in different cities over the last two years and Caroline's Beacon Hill apartment has been the best! The apartment itself is spacious and clean with an updated kitchen and bathroom. The location in Beacon Hill is the best. I have spent the last ten years working out of my corporate office in Boston and can attest that there is no better spot to rent an apartment. Charles Street has markets and plenty of shopping and food choices along with the Cheers bar a block away along with the Public Gardens and Commons and is extremely close to the start of the Freedom Trail.

Caroline was a great pleasure to work with. She is communicative and kind. I would not only recommend this apartment to friends and family, but I would stay here again!

Look no further than this great Beacon Hill apartment.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish 3-Bdrm Beacon Hill Condo, Next to Charles St, Boston Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367114
Boston Greater Boston
Vicenza
5

Perfetta !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Siamo 4 amici italiani (3 adulti e una ragazza di 14 anni), ci siamo fermati 7 giorni a Boston e abbiamo alloggiato in questa casa. Tutto perfetto. Pulita, attrezzata di tutto, in un quartiere tra i piĆ¹ belli. Tanti piccoli dettagli rendono il soggiorno piacevolissimo. I proprietari, noi abbiamo avuto contatti con la Signora Caroline, sempre prontamente disponibili. Grazie di cuore !
I with 3 friends stopped 7 days in Boston and we stayed in this house. Everything perfect. Clean, equipped with everything, in a neighborhood of the most beautiful. So many little details will make your stay pleasant. The owners, we have been in contact with Mrs. Caroline, always readily available. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish 3-Bdrm Beacon Hill Condo, Next to Charles St, Boston Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367114
Boston Greater Boston
United Kingdom
5

Superb property - great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are a family of four (with "grown up" kids) and we stayed for a week in this wonderful property. It has loads of character and is extremely well equipped and comfortable. As described in other reviews, the location is perfect - right in the centre of Beacon Hill and we were able to visit everything we wanted to by walking....although the "T" stops are very close by if you need them. We felt very relaxed walking around, even late at night. The immediate area has lots to offer and there are plenty of shops and very good restaurants nearby. We hired a car for a couple of days (hardly necessary in hindsight) and found that the parking under the common was the most convenient. All parking in Boston is expensive but this car park is one of the more reasonably priced and seemed to be safe and secure. Caroline, the owner, was extremely helpful and all the communications before and after the stay were excellent - our deposit was returned very promptly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish 3-Bdrm Beacon Hill Condo, Next to Charles St, Boston Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367114
Boston Greater Boston
Sunnyvale, TX
5

Perfect Beacon Hill Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just returned from a New England vacation. Our stay in Boston at this location was a highlight for us. We loved the neighborhood, and found it to be ideal for our first time experiencing Boston. We are a family of 5 with 2 teenagers, and a 7 year old. The stairs and roof access required a close-eye on our youngest but there were no issues. The roof access is also well protected by a door. The other reviews describe the accommodations and neighborhood very well. We felt comfortable and safe at all times - day and night. Representation of the house as pictured is very accurate. The only surprises were pleasant ones. We hope to stay here again in the future.

Location is perfect for: short walks to restaurants and coffee shops (Starbucks, and local), Boston Common and Botanical Garden, Freedom Trail access point, and subway access. We also walked to the aquarium and Prudential tower which were about a mile away in different directions.

Communication with the host was excellent prior to, and following our stay. Our deposit was refunded within a few days of our visit. Thanks so much for a great stay in Boston!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish 3-Bdrm Beacon Hill Condo, Next to Charles St, Boston Common
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367114
Boston Greater Boston
Albuquerque, NM
5

Beautiful apartment in a great neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Had a wonderful stay here and will definitely try to rent this place again next time I'm in Boston. The neighborhood is very charming, quiet, and convenient. There are many great restaurants and stores that are a very short walk away. I found the owner to be very pleasant and accommodating. Communication with her was very easy and rapid via email.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1