Columbia Falls house rental - Front Yard
Front Yard
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Columbia Falls House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

This beautifully constructed, meticulously landscaped, and tastefully decorated home is located just off the tee box on the 7th fairway of the Meadow Lake Golf Course. One level provides easy access for all. The patio overlooks the golf course and is accessorized with patio furniture and gas barbeque – half of the patio is covered for your enjoyment come rain or shine. Custom hardwood floors in the living room, dining area, kitchen, travertine tile flooring in the entryway, ceramic tile in both bathrooms; granite counter top in the kitchen; gas fireplace. The master bedroom and one of the guest bedrooms have queen beds, the 3rd bedroom has a stylish dark cherry bunk bed with twin upper and full double on the lower, fitted for both adults and kids. Lots of oversized windows bring the outdoors inside and incorporate gorgeous views; cathedral ceilings; upgraded appliances; two car attached garage; equipped and furnished for your every need and convenience are just a few of the amenities this home offers. The combination of recreation, comfort, location and amenities make this premier home an ideal vacation retreat.

This premier home has it all location, location, location - located on the Championship Meadow Lake Golf Course, 16 miles to Glacier National Park, 8 miles to Whitefish, and just 16 miles to Glacier International Airport.

Columbia Falls is the “Gateway to Glacier National Park.” Known to Native Americans as the 'Shining Mountains' and the 'Backbone of the World', Glacier National Park preserves more than a million acres of forests, alpine meadows, lakes, rugged peaks and glacial-carved valleys in the Northern Rocky Mountains. Its diverse habitats are home to over 70 species of mammals including the grizzly bear, wolverine, gray wolf and lynx. Come and experience Glacier's pristine forests, alpine meadows, rugged mountains, and spectacular lakes. With over 700 miles of trails, Glacier is a hiker's paradise for adventurous visitors seeking wilderness and solitude.

Meadow Lake Golf Course, at the Meadow Lake Golf Resort in Montana's Flathead Valley, is 18 holes of the finest golf in the Rocky Mountains. At par 72, with majestic views of the Rockies and 7 holes bordering streams and lakes, Meadow Lake is a championship course rated by Golf Digest as one of the best 6 courses to play in Montana. Golf Magazine says we're a 'must play' course and Golf Magazine has rated us as a 4 Star Course and Golf Digest has rated us as a 4 ½ Star Course.

Whitefish Mountain Resort (Formerly known as Big Mountain Ski Resort)

Average Snowfall: 300 inches annually

Vertical Drop: 2,353ft/717 meters

Average High Temperature: 32 degrees F

Average Low Temperature: 17 degrees F

Longest Run: 3.3 miles (Hellfire)

Terrain: 3000 acres, 94 marked trails with vast amounts of bowl and tree skiing

Terrain Difficulty: 20% Beginner, 50% Intermediate, 30% Advanced/Expert

Summit Elevation: 6817 ft/2078 meters

Base Elevation: 4464 ft/1361 meters

Lift System:

3 High-speed quads

2 Quad chairlifts

4 Triple chairs

1 Magic Carpet conveyor

2 T-bars

Snowcat Adventures - Do you like powder and plenty of it - nestled right in the snow belt of the scenic Whitefish Range, where light fluffy snow blankets our mountains quite regularly? If what you're looking for is deep powder with open glades and enough terrain to match your ability, you've found it in approximately 35 square miles of the Stillwater State Forest in the Whitefish Range and you need to try this backcountry Snowcat adventure.

Mountain Biking - Soak in the amazing vistas while getting a little exercise to boot. One of the best ways to experience the beauty of Montana's natural setting is cruising along some of the 20+ miles of biking trails at Whitefish Mountain Resort.

There are four different loops and routes on the trail with the longest route being 5.6 miles from base to summit. The most direct route is 3.6 miles. Please remember to pack extra clothing, food, and water and travel with hiking partners.

Hiking - Leaving directly from Whitefish Mountain Resort Village is the popular hiking experience of the Danny On Trail, which meanders up the slopes of Big Mountain through blooming wildflowers to the 6,817 ft summit, passing through forests and fields. Epic vistas look out over the valley and the mountains from various points along the trail.

Flathead Lake offers you plenty of room to play – in, on, and by the water. Flathead Lake is home to trophy-size trout, yellow perch and whitefish. Located just south of Kalispell, the largest natural freshwater lake west of the Mississippi is 28 miles long and up to 15 miles wide. That’s 188 square miles of pure enjoyment! The lake’s sparkling waters and miles of tree-lined shore offer unlimited recreational opportunities and wildlife habitat. Overlooking it all are the magnificent Swan and Mission mountain ranges.

Keywords: Well-Appointed Home

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 366900 in Columbia Falls, Montana

Premier Meadow Lake Golf Resort Home Near Glacier Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Premier Meadow Lake Golf Resort Home Near Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366900
+1 406 471-5789
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Florence, Montana
5

Perfect Thanksgiving Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home is beautiful! We had a very comfortable stay and highly recommend this property. the neighborhood is very nice.The beds were comfy, the house was spotless, it had everything we needed, the wall with the fireplace has a beautiful view, especially with the snow falling and the deer eating on the golf course. It is nice to have the garage especially in the winter so you do not have to clean the snow off your car. Close to town only about a mile from Super 1. We did not pay to use the amenities at the golf course like the hot tub, pool or rec. center since it was under construction during our stay. Would stay here again. Thanks Charlene!
business
Premier Meadow Lake Golf Resort Home Near Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366900
+1 406 471-5789
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
5

The Perfect Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is the perfect place to spend a week near Glacier National Park. The home is immaculate, wonderfully decorated, and pleasantly furnished, complete with everything you need. The kitchen is furnished with every dish, cooking utensil, basic spices and appliance you could possibly want, all in perfect working order and all sparkling clean. The bedrooms were perfect for our family of four, including two adult children. But that's just on the inside. The outside patio and covered seating area are the perfect place to relax after a day of hiking at Glacier National Park or to enjoy a cool, quiet summer morning. And the BBQ pit complete with all utensils is a great place to cook those summer suppers. The location is just a short drive from the park, and a supermarket is just a few minutes away. Charlene responded immediately to every inquiry we had and couldn't have been more accommodating. She obviously takes great pride in her home and maintains it well so that it looks and feels brand new. Would we recommend this property to a friend? Absolutely! And hopefully we will return some day too. Thanks, Charlene!
business
Premier Meadow Lake Golf Resort Home Near Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366900
+1 406 471-5789
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
5

Beautiful property in excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a gorgeous house on a beautiful golf course setting. It was perfect for our group of two adult couples. Everything you need can be found in the house -- including bear spray! The house itself looks new with new appliances, and we used them all. We cooked on the stove and gas grill, washed our dishes in the dishwasher and did our laundry using the washer and dryer. Everything worked perfectly. The layout of the house was great. We only used two of the three bedrooms and the beds were comfortable. The location of the property was convenient to Glacier National Park, Whitefish, and Kalispel. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely recommend this to anyone.
business
Premier Meadow Lake Golf Resort Home Near Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366900
+1 406 471-5789
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Lakeville MN
5

Immaculate Home with a Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Last week we had the privilege of staying in this beautiful home. Upon driving into the lovely golf course neighborhood and pulling into the driveway, this home immediately stood out. It is a looker from the outside (and inside),and is landscaped beautifully with so many details. The kitchen is very well stocked with all the cookware, bake ware, etc that you could ever need. There are basic pantry items such as spices and plastic wrap items when we were there. The laundry room is right off the garage and is so handy. The home is quality built with luxurious details included in the beautiful wood flooring, decorative tiles in the fireplace, rounded drywall corners, walk in closet, high end kitchen counters/ fixtures and appliances, beautiful window treatments, covered porch, high end A/C unit, etc. The decor in the home looks as if it were professionally done with beautiful items and details throughout. All of the furniture is of high quality, comfortable and beautiful. Whitefish is a great place for shopping and dining and is only about a 10-15 min drive to the west. The GNP west entrance was about a 20 min drive to the east. From there, it is just over an hours drive up to Logans Pass depending on traffic and road conditions. The house is perfectly located and there is a very nice (and handy) supermarket about a mile or so from the house. We enjoyed watching the golfers tee off right behind the home while sitting outside on the otherwise private patio. We also loved watching the many humming birds and two female deer and their fawns come walking down the street one evening while making their way into the woods. Lastly and most importantly, Charlene is one of the nicest homeowners, and provides you with the most relaxing and beautiful ‘home away from home’ experience you could ever ask for. It was a privilege to stay in a home that is so carefully and lovingly maintained. Thus as a renter, it is our responsibility to leave it (and all rental homes) in the same cared for condition so other renters can enjoy for years to come. It’s obvious I would highly recommend this home as it is a tremendous value...even in the high season when compared to other options in the area. Believe me, I looked at every option and would gladly stay here again if ever the opportunity came my way again. Thank you Charlene for providing my family and I with such wonderful accommodations!
business
Premier Meadow Lake Golf Resort Home Near Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366900
+1 406 471-5789
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Alberta, Canada
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This beautiful home located on the Meadow Lakes Golf Course in Coumbia Falls, MT was perfect for our weekend getaway. The home was large enough to accomadate 4 adults and three children. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Excellent value, we will be staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Premier Meadow Lake Golf Resort Home Near Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366900
+1 406 471-5789
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
okotoks, ab, canada
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
As always, this home is wonderful!! We have stayed here before, and everything was perfect both times! The location is great, backing onto the golf course, with deer usually wandering in the back yard!
The house is always immaculate, with everything you could need. Exactly as described in the listing. The owner is very quick to respond to any questions! We have never had a problem while we have been there! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Premier Meadow Lake Golf Resort Home Near Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366900
+1 406 471-5789
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Sun Prairie WI
5

Bucket List

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Last spring two friends and I decided to take a one week trip to Glacier National Park. Not being campers, and two of us being big golfers, we thought this home would be perfect for our trip. While we were nervous renting a home from a complete stranger, we took a leap of faith. What a great decision!! Charlene's home is stunning to say the least. While the pictures on this site are beautiful, I don't think they do the home justice. We enjoyed the trip so much, my friends and I returned again this year for another 8 days, and my only wish is that we wanted a third year in a row at Glacier. Nothing is missing in this home...she has thought of absolutely everything.

While the reviews you'll see on this site detail the beauty of this home and the wonderful location...all of which are true...what can't be left out is the park and wildlife. On this last visit we woke each morning to see a mother deer, and two babies in the backyard. We've experienced all types of wildlife right around the house, including a night visit from a social black bear. Nearly every day was spent at Glacier National Park. Words can not express the beauty of this park. Glacier needs to be on every persons bucket list. We've seen countless bears, rams, deer, goats, moose, and so much more. This last visit found me and a very friendly black bear sharing a trial together. An experience I will never forget.

We've enjoyed this home and our trips to the park so much, it will be hard to plan a trip we enjoy more. But if you're looking for a place where you can take in the beauty of the park during the day, and relax in a beautiful home (her beds are more comfortable than the beds in my own home), take a long hot soak in the jacuzzi tub, or play a round of golf to close out the day, this is the place to go.

Just writing this makes me think maybe I need a third year at Glacier!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premier Meadow Lake Golf Resort Home Near Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366900
+1 406 471-5789
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Portland, OR
5

Beautiful/comfortable house close to Glacier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the best rental house we ever stayed in!! It was extremely clean, well maintained, beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils. We hiked in Glacier National Park almost every day during our 10 day stay (entrance was 15 minutes away), and it was so nice to come home at the end of the day to such a cozy home. There is a large supermarket just 2 minutes away. The owner Charlene was very responsive when we had a question. I definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Premier Meadow Lake Golf Resort Home Near Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366900
+1 406 471-5789
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Auckland, New Zealand
5

Aussie Kiwis and Yank have fabulous stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were an Aussie couple from New Zealand and our best US friend from Florida. The house is just as advertised and even better. More than enough room for three of us, beautifully decorated and all those things you don't expect to find like spices and oils for cooking, filters for the coffee machine etc; all you needed to add was food and wine. We all commented that it was amazing that any owner would be prepared to rent a property that had clearly been planned and decorated with so much care and pride. It's right on a great golf course, close to Glacier National Park and lots of horse riding opportunities. We couldn't recommend it more strongly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Premier Meadow Lake Golf Resort Home Near Glacier Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366900
+1 406 471-5789
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Lethbridge, Alberta
5

SGBelts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have had the pleasure of staying at Charlene's home on more than one occasion. It is a beautiful retreat, yet close to all the amenities you would ever need. The home is spotless, everything looks brand new, very well kept, modern but comfortable, warm and inviting. Will be back soon I hope.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway