Maalaea condo rental - Imagine the gentle breezes and the ocean lapping at the shore!
Imagine the gentle breezes and the ocean lapping at the shore!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 BR, 1bath, sleeper sofa in the living room, sleeps 3 comfortably

Visit our oceanfront condominium in Maalaea, Maui! Right on Maalaea Bay, where whales frolic in season, lovingly maintained, and very well equipped. Our condo is close to activities and attractions, but quiet and relaxing....not a noisy, busy resort!

A very short walking distance from our condo is the popular Maui Ocean Center & Aquarium with numerous restaurants and shopping options. The best restaurant on Maui, The Waterfront, is a short walk away! Across from the Maui Ocean Center is Maalaea harbor where water activities are available for snorkeling, diving, sightseeing and dining adventures. The central location of our condo lies between two major tourist areas, just a 20 minute drive in either direction, to Wailea on one side and Lahaina/Kaanapali on the other.

We are a 15 minute drive from the airport, and five minutes from two golf courses....all the attractions on the island are nearby!

Cable TV, high speed internet, a very comfortable and well equipped bedroom with queen bed, a kitchen equipped with everything you need, comfortable seating, a solar heated pool and the areas only outdoor hot tub!

Fully approved and licensed, Hawaii State Tax ID W76558409-01

More Details
Hide Details

This is the owner's second home, lovingly cared for, cleaned, and appointed. We visit often to make certain everything is 'just right'!

On site, resident concierge and manager service is included in your rental, and they stand ready to answer all your questions and help any way they can. They pride themselves on making your visit memorable.

Owner/Manager purchased this condo in 2005

Clean, quiet, and comfortable. This is not a noisy resort or a busy tourist spot. We are conveniently located between major attractions, and walking distance to shopping, great restaurants, and Maui's longest beach.

Our condo is very well equipped; you can (and we have) prepare a full Thanksgiving day meal in our kitchen! Name a kitchen appliance or gadget, and we most likely have it waiting for you. And, it's not like the the typical rental condo you might find elsewhere, with 2 plates, a bent fork and a dull knife....chances are our kitchen is equipped like yours at home. You didn't come to Maui on vacation to cook, but if you want to, we have it all!

17 Reviews of Property 366867 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
Dearborn, MI
5

Back at the Banyans again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is our 7th stay at Ken and Lori's condo. Why keep coming back? This place has everything we want! Great location, great price, great amenities, and friendly people. It is always clean when we arrive and everything works. The unit has an air conditioner, but in all our visits we've probably had it on twice. The condo has great air flow so the natural Hawaiian breezes keep the condo quite comfortable. The pool and hot tub are daily destinations for us. The view from the lanai is fantastic. The location is central, so anywhere you want to go is an easy drive. The condo is on a dead end street so the area is peaceful, not hectic like over in Kihei.
We can highly recommend this property.
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
Michigan
5

Lovely condo, convenient location and beautiful view of the ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved the week we spent in this condo and hope to stay there again. The ocean views from the lanai are beautiful and we loved having our morning coffee there before setting out on an adventure. The kitchen was very well-equipped with everything needed for preparing meals. The pool and grounds were beautifully maintained and the condo was very clean and well-maintained. The location is convenient so you can easily reach the attractions on the island. There are restaurants and activities in walking distance of the condo. We went to several beaches, spent time in Lahaina where there are many good restaurants and shops. Our favorite excursion was the day trip to Lanai with Triology and we enjoyed the Old Lahaina Luau very much. We would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and family. The owner has a lot of information about things to do, places to eat and shop, and is helpful in helping you plan your visit and answering your questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
Toronto, Canada
5

What a great idea!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I rented the condo for part of my honeymoon and it was exactly what we needed! My husband and I considered several hotels and resorts, but went the condo route primarily for cost reasons. Turns out, there were many more benefits and little surprises about staying here that we hadn't anticipated. #1 was location. Ideally situated for day trips anywhere from Kihei, Lahaina, Haleakala or even the starting point for the road to Hana. #2 was utter relaxation. After the whirlwind of our wedding, the condo provided peace and quiet that we didn't expect. Hotel grounds and beaches we visited were very loud and busy. There were people at the condo, but all mature and respectful, very warm and friendly. The sound of the ocean was priceless and we never got enough of watching people surf from the comfort of the condo - inside or out. #3 we felt at home. My husband and I enjoy cooking and taking care of our home, so staying at the condo really allowed us to live as we would back home in Toronto. Sometimes it's nice to get pampered at a hotel, but we just wanted to be ourselves and the condo with its amenities allowed us to pretend for a little while that we lived in Hawaii :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
Brighton, MI
5

STOLED MY HEART!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your home for our 25th wedding anniversary. We can not elaborate how amazing your place is! First, the photos and property are what you see, it is very well maintained everyday, the manager was very nice and was extremely helpful with anything we asked or wanted. The pool/hot tub and b-que was cleaned daily. We LOVED the view and watched the turtles play in the ocean! The condo is nicely furnished!! Everything is within 15-20 minutes to where you need to go (walk or drive). We spent time in the high country (rodeo), took a helicopter trip to Molokai Island, Sunshine Helicopters, that was an outstanding experience! Went on a zipline (Pilhalo Ranch) worth every dollar! Loved Lahaina for shopping and Old Laui! One of our favorite "bars/hangouts" was Beach Bum right down the street, great food, people atmosphere. The grocery store in Wailea is cost friendly (we bought lots of food and b-qued at home). My husband got sick and ended going to an Advanced Care in Whales Village in Wailea, they got him the antibiotics and help he needed. What an awesome vacation!!! Thank you sooooo much!
Thank you Ken for sharing your condo and Maui with us! We cannot describe the unbelievable experience that we had...we will truly go back and stay at your place...Thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
5

Relaxing, beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo was everything they said it was. We had a fantastic time and it is centrally located to everything but not right in a town which gives you plenty of peace and quiet if that's what you're looking for. If not, the towns are both close. We spent a lot of time between Lahaina and Kihae for dinner each night. The kitchen is well equipped with whatever you may need however we were there for a month but I wasn't there to cook. 4 nights of cooking was my limit this trip... Ken & Lori were great to work with. Gave me all the info that I needed and then some. Lead me to some fantastic places to eat as well. If we go back, I will most definitely contact them again for a place to stay. Thank you both for allowing us the pleasure of your home...
Drue & Jim
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
Ontario, Canada
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I stayed here for 6 glorious weeks. The owners Ken and Lori were very good to deal with and answered all our questions quickly. We really enjoyed our stay. The unit is clean and very well equipped. The pictures are accurate except they have upgraded the pool and hot tub surround to lovely stone so the green artificial turf is gone. It is very centrally located. It is quite windy so a/c was not needed. We just opened the windows for a lovely breeze. There is a ceiling fan in the living room and bedroom. The views from the lanai are wonderful and we enjoyed watching the whales daily. It is hard to tear yourself away from the lanai. Bring your binoculars if coming in whale season. It is situated on a dead end street so it is nice and quiet. The Harbour shops are an easy walk with several restaurants. The bus stops across from the harbour also although I recommend renting a car as there is so much to see. You can drive to either Lahaina or Kihei to grocery shop and we never tired of the scenery.Ken and Lori have a binder with many recommendations and suggestions. You can walk for miles on the beach at the end of the street. You do get to see the sunrise but not the sunset from your lanai. We met many lovely and interesting people at the Maalaea Banyan that have been returning for 20-30 years. I would not hesitate to rent this condo again.We highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
Sydney, Austrailia
5

Wow! What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We found this condo on the internet, and what a gem it turned out to be! Very reasonably priced, close to everything, relaxing, and with everything we needed for a fine holiday getaway.

The owners were very helpful, and gave us lots of great tips on things to do and see on the island. Everything we needed was in the kitchen....the view was perfect......it was a nice quiet condo building. We've stayed in noisy places before; this was a welcome relief.

We will be planning another visit to this condo very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
Dearborn, MI
5

A vacation home in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The wife and I have stayed in this unit several times now. The combination of location, amenities, beautiful surroundings and price make this a hard bargain to beat.

Shop at Walmart or Costco and stock up the fridge and have some of you meals "at home". Saves a bundle from eating out for every meal like you would at a hotel! The airflow in the condo is so good that I think I've had the A/C on only once in all our visits. The view from the lanai is fantastic, sunrise over the mountain and whales in the bay (in season).

Some wonderful restaurants are within walking distance as is the boat harbor. There is a wonderful sunset dinner cruise on the Quicksilver that leaves from Maalaea harbor that we can highly recommend.

The owners, Ken and Lori are wonderful to deal with and committed to providing visitors a quality experience.You can't go wrong staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
5

Getaway from Calgary was Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
What a nice quiet area to stay on Maui....! Well appointed condo had everything we needed and was very comfortable and clean. We loved to sit in the hot tub with a refreshment and watch the stars. Lanai views were awesome and we spotted lots of whales! Central location is nice too....this was our 2nd time staying at the condo....we'll be back!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui's Best Rental Condo!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366867
+1 888 628-4208
Maalaea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Nice condo relaxing surroundings with one of the most beautiful views I have had the benefit of enjoying. Perfect sunny and warm days and close to everything make even better. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/2