Kailua Kona condo rental - Beautiful ocean view from the lanai
Beautiful ocean view from the lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2-4

Stay at an ocean front complex without the oceanfront price. You will love staying at this beautiful ocean and garden view condo, sandy beach area, tide pools, swimming pool and jacuzzi, oceanfront BBQ areas, great value, king size bed, 1 bathroom with new shower, entire condo newly renovated.

Visit our newly renovated beautifully furnished ocean and garden view condo situated on Alii Drive in the quiet, desirable town of Kailua-Kona. Below the lanai is a lovely Plumeria tree and a large green grass area great for kids to play. The beach is only 400 feet from the front door! From the ocean front area you will have fun watching the surfers, sail boats, spinner dolphins, turtles and even whales breaching!

This spacious and comfortable one bedroom and one bath condo comes with a full size washer, dryer, dishwasher and air condition. It comes with all new deluxe furnishings, appliances and accessories.

Sleeps up to four adults, is very wonderfully decorated in tropical manner with large comfortable California king size bed, a full size sofa sleeper, one full bathroom with a walk in shower. Baby crib available upon request.

It is fully stocked with all the comforts of home plus many items you have never even thought about. The condo comes with full service kitchen including microwave, coffee grinder, water purifier, blender, coffee pot, rice cooker, etc. Plenty of dishes, plates, glasses, pots, pans, silverware, utensils, and cooking spices.

Plus, lots of cotton sheets, towels, linens, beach towels, beach chairs, etc. The condo also comes with two cable TV's (including one 26 inch big screen), DVD player, stereo, CD player, plenty of videos, DVD’s, lots of mystery novels, Hawaiian books, games and puzzles for the kids. Ceiling fans in all the rooms and a large air conditioner in the living room. Non-smoking unit. Free Broadband and wireless internet.

The condo is located at the beautiful Oceanfront Kona Bali Kai Property. The condo complex has a nice heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi, several oceanfront gas BBQ's and picnic areas, very nice tropical landscaping and a sandy beach area for sunbathing and wading in the tide pools. Lounge chairs are available for all guests at the beach area. Shady areas are also present if you choose to take a break from the sun.

The snorkel beach and Kona Country Club golf course is just down the road. This is a truly a condo you will want to return to year after year (as you will see many repeat guests in the condo guest books). The Big Island offers unlimited vacation activities, one trip and you will be hooked!

You Tube video of unit available on request.

Please either email, call or send the owner an SMS and they will return your text or call. The phone number is from the Netherlands, so to call from the USA you must dial 011 plus the number.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 366794 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Luxury 1 Bedroom Condo - Just Steps to the Beach
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Condo - Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366794
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Penticton, BC, Canada
5

Pretty awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at the Kona Bali Kai. The condo was beautifully done up as well as very well supplied with evereything we may need. The location was awesome, close to town and some beautiful snorkeling spots yet far enough to be quiet at night (except for the occasional rooster ;)
We would defenitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thanks for the nice comments. We are glad you like the condo and also the newly refurbished Kona Bali Kai complex. We take great pride in always ensuring our condo is well maintained, clean and well stocked for guests. We hope to see you back soon. Mahalo, Mike and Katrina
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Condo - Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366794
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Fantastic Condo in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo was absolutely fantastic! It's in a great location just south of Kona and within walking distance to many beaches. The place was very clean, had a great layout, and was well stocked. [The only very small complaint is that the kitchen needs sharper knives, luckily this didn't affect our stay ;) ]. We were very comfortable in the condo and would happily stay there again. The bottle of wine Mike left for us was a nice touch as well! Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Aloha Dan,

Very glad to hear you enjoyed the condo. Also thank you for the feedback on the knives. Hopefully the knife sharpener is still in the condo? But no worries we will be visiting the condo in two weeks and will sharpen all the knives. Thanks again and hope to see you again at the condo.

Mahalo,
Mike and Katrina
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Condo - Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366794
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great condo, great situation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your most comfortable condo, we had everything that we needed and the situation was great- well set back and with a practically private beach just across the road. We were delighted to see turtles every day and to watch the surfers performing in the fantastic waves. Would recommend the snorkelling trip with Sea Quest- the representative at the main reception was most helpful at organising things for us. Trips north are also recommended for the stunning scenery, sandy beaches and interesting old towns like Hawi. Overall we had a great experience of our first visit to Big Island and would certainly recommend this property to our friends and family.
Helen and Martin , Wales, UK
Owner's Response: Aloha Helen and Martin,
We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and had such a nice time on the big island. We welcome you back anytime and thanks for taking such good care of our home away from home!
Mahalo,
Mike and Katrina
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Condo - Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366794
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

A perfect vacation at the Kona Bali Kai

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I stayed at the Kona Bali Kai from November 16 to December 4, 2011. It was the perfect place ! Clean, with all amenities, well located, close enough to all activities yet far enough to avoid traffic jams or city's noises.

Mike and Katrina provided priceless information on things to do on the island and made sure that I had all I needed for the duration of my stay.

From there, I was able to visit thoroughly most of the island and spend countless days at the beach ! The volcano park is only a two hour drive from there and had I known that there was no surface lava viewing when I was on the Big Island, I would have spent the whole month there, instead of wasting a precious week in rainy Hilo !!!

I highly recommend this condo !

Carolle Turcotte
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Condo - Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366794
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Orange County, CA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I really enjoyed staying at this condo. The owners were very easy to contact, friendly, helpful and professional. Upon arrival there was a welcome basket of local treats and a bottle of wine, Mahalo! Everything we needed for a comfortable stay and more was provided (kitchen aplliances & utensils, bath spa products & toiletries, AC, and more). The condo was very clean and well maintained, charming decorations too. It was in a central location right on Alii drive close to shopping and beaches. We highly reccomend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Condo - Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366794
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Chicago
5

Hidden Gem in Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My wife and I just celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary by spending one month at this wonderful condo. We were so delighted with all the amenities in the condo, including the wonderful king size bed, comfortable sofa, fully furnished kitchen and all kinds of cooking gear. Plus the condo has a dishwasher, two televisions and a nice stereo system. The condo sits away from the street and it very quiet and cool. There is a new BBQ just steps from the front door, so we grilled almost every night. The Bali Kai has a nice beachfront area with both sand and lawn. Every morning we did some nice reading at the beach front using the Bali Kai lawn chairs. We could watch the surfers and we even saw some whales. This was our seventh trip to the Big Island and it is our favourite. We cannot wait until next year. Thanks so much for allowing us to use your home away from home. We hope to return again next year, but for six weeks instead of four weeks.
Mahalo, Ken and Tammy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Condo - Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366794
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
California
5

Cozy, Comfy, and Cute!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I was lucky enough to book this darling condo at the last minute and it was wonderful! The king size bed is amazingly comfortable and it was a real treat waking up to the sounds of wild parrots and doves outside the window every morning. This was a very restful place to stay after a week of holiday fun and this quiet and clean unit was perfectly stocked with everything you need. Close enough to swim at Magic Sands every day and conveniently located close to Keauhou and Kailua town, you can't beat the price. It is decorated tastefully and with color and the little details show that its a well cared for unit. The owner is very accommodating and helpful and made it possible to book at the last minute because he was so prompt in returning my email. Being so comfortable here had me musing about moving back to Kona so I think its safe to say I would highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Condo - Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366794
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, Oregon
5

Delightful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and I stayed in your condo for one week to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary (our kids picked out the condo and made all the arrangements much to our surprise!). We were more than pleased with your beautiful condo and loved all the tropical furniture and decoration. It was spotless and we were very pleased to say the least. Kona is a lovely town (our first time to the Big Island). We spent alot of time snorkeling and couldn't believe how calm the water was! We also toured Volcanos National Park which was the event of a lifetime to see the lava flow into the ocean!! We also took a one day break from sightseeing and sat in the lounge chairs at the little beach area across the street-very relaxing! Our only complaint was we needed (wanted) more time, one week was not enough so we plan on returning next year. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo, Aloha!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/20
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Condo - Just Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366794
+1 951 241-0231
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Pennsylvania
5

Fantastic Get-a-way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My sister and I stayed in this beautiful condo to get away from the snow in our hometown (Pittsburgh). This was our first trip to Kona. The condo was wonderful, very nicely furnished and decorated in a tropical theme. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to make our own meals. We also appreciated the washer, dryer, dishwasher and the air conditioner. Also liked the large, walk-in shower stall especially after a day at the beach!
The condo was very clean and well maintained. The landscaping around the condo complex was very beautiful. Right across the street is a beach front area for the quests and we appreciated the use of the lounge chairs. Couldn't believe all the turtles we saw in the tide pools! We also relaxed by the swimming pool a couple of times and enjoyed that. We spent a lot of time sightseeing and snorkeling. I highly recommend snorkeling at the Kahaluu Beach Park which is right down the street. We also enjoyed the Farmer's Market in Kona for fresh veggies and fruit! The only problem was we didn't have enough time to do everything we wanted!! We want to come back soon and this time will go to Volcanoes National Park. I would highly recommend this condo, it is obvious that the owners take good care of it and it really fit our budget. It really felt like home during our visit!
Kona is a wonderful place to visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/17