Providenciales - Provo cottage rental - Pelican Point Beach, most private stretch of famous Grace Bay Beach
Pelican Point Beach, most private stretch of famous Grace Bay Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Providenciales - Provo Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 queen bedrooms, 1 twin w/vanity, 1 bath plus outdoor shower, sleeps 4

Situated in the quiet, residential community of Leeward, our cottage is a small gem. It is enclosed within a lush green garden, which provides our guests with a private and tranquil holiday experience. Artemis Retreat is within five minutes walking distance, to a glorious stretch of Grace Bay, known as Pelican Point Beach.

Crucial amenities, for banking, groceries and shopping are less than a ten minute drive away. There are many restaurants from which to choose, the closest being five minutes away. Other amenities and services within close proximity include:

-marina, water sports and tours

-golf course

-Long Bay Beach (ten minute drive). This is located on the Caribbean side of the island, and is a favorite of kiteboarding enthusiasts.

Experience our little green oasis. A true home away from home!

We are Canadian professionals, who appreciate family, friends and nature.

Ruth purchased this cottage in 2012

In 2010, close friends invited us to stay at their Caribbean cottage (Artemis Retreat). We purchased it in Spring 2012 . Our property is located in a quiet, residential community. It is a cosy green oasis, within walking distance to an amazing beach. We fell in love with this place. You will too!

Low key, private, relaxing, natural, beautiful beach, amazing sunsets!

16 Reviews of Property 366784 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

Charming private cottage few minutes walk to famous Grace Bay Beach.
average rating of 4.571429 based on 16 reviews
business
Charming private cottage few minutes walk to famous Grace Bay Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366784
+1 613-832-0448
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

The perfect beach getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My boyfriend and I were looking for something very easy and relaxing and this house was perfect for that. It was so close to the beach, which was absolutely stunning. It almost felt like your own private beach. Also, the location was ideal. It was close to town and literally 20 min bike ride away. We really enjoyed the bikes that the house offered. It was a his and her. :) We will cherish our time here fondly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming private cottage few minutes walk to famous Grace Bay Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366784
+1 613-832-0448
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
4

Vacance en famille

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Nous avons passé dix jours de rêve en famille avec notre petit garçon de deux ans. La maison est très bien équipé, super propre, confortable. Nous avons vraiment apprécié la douche extérieur, un pur plaisir à chaque matin.
La cour est clôturé, donc parfait pour des enfants en bas âge. Bien penser à amener du chasse moustique, il y en a beaucoup en fin de journée. La plage est à quelques minutes à pied et très calme.
La maison est situé dans un coin vraiment tranquille et à cinq minutes en auto d'un supermarket et des magasins.

Nous y retournerions sans hésiter. Nous nous sommes senti comme à la maison. La seule chose qui pourrais être ajouter c'est un bbq.

Merci Ruth d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à nos questions :)

La famille Pichette
Owner's Response: Il est tres important que nous offrons a nos clients le meilleur des vacances possible. Nous nous efforcons toujours d'ameliorer Votre experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming private cottage few minutes walk to famous Grace Bay Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366784
+1 613-832-0448
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

March Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
For a family of 4 who enjoy a relaxed cottage atmosphere, this was rather idyllic. Quiet, safe, clean, and extremely enjoyable. There was no down side to staying here.
Eve
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming private cottage few minutes walk to famous Grace Bay Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366784
+1 613-832-0448
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

A wonderful place for our family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We planned our family holiday at the Artemis Retreat and had a wonderful and relaxing time. The place was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for our one week stay. There was plenty of room for our family of four and was a great home base for exploring the beaches, activities or just hanging out with the kids (2 and 5 years old). It's in a nice and quite neighbourhood and away from the resorts and crowds but an easy drive to pretty much anything.
Ruth (owner) was a great help answering our questions and even organized some sand toys for the place before our arrival. The property manager (Olga) was also very helpful and made sure we were comfortable.
We would definitely recommend this cottage and stay here again if (or should that be when) we go back to TCI.

A couple of notes, especially for those with younger kids looking to stay here: The closer beach access if ok if the tide is out. If you walk up a bit (past the new developments) there is a wonderful beach that is great for shells. If the tide is in, it's not very safe. We really appreciated the music player (worked with my ipod and entertained the kids) but a BBQ would be a great addition to the place ; )
Owner's Response: Dear Andy and Family,
Thanks so much for your input. Really glad you enjoyed your time at the cottage!
Best Regards,
Ruth and Earl
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming private cottage few minutes walk to famous Grace Bay Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366784
+1 613-832-0448
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
4

Tranquil Cottage, 2 Mins From Deserted Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you like cutting edge condo developments, this is not for you. If you are looking for a place to relax in quiet, beautiful surroundings off the beaten track, you should book Artemis Resort. It feels like someone's home, made with love, not an impersonal apartment bought to rent out to holiday makers. A typical Caribbean cottaged, with cathedral ceiling in the main room plus a beautiful verandah, an outdoor shower - and 2 cycles are part of the deal. Shops, restaurants and the nearest public access wi-fi are a 15 minute cycle (or a 5 minute car ride) away.

Ruth was a pleasure to do business with and very helpful when it comes to providing new sharp knives for the kitchen. The hammocks and beach chairs need upgrading but, overall, a fantastic holiday in a great location.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming private cottage few minutes walk to famous Grace Bay Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366784
+1 613-832-0448
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
4

Wonderful place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a wonderful experience!!!!! My husband and I spent last week at the cottage and loved it. The cottage was quaint and quite accommodating. It's tucked perfectly in the trees and mangroves. It felt like we were the only 2 people in the neighborhood. The bed was comfortable, the whole cottage was clean and neat and we loved the decor. It was a quick walk to the beach, which was breathtaking, and an easy drive to shopping and restaurants. We enjoyed all of the island and relished the solitude of the cottage. I would highly recommend the Artemis Retreat to anybody looking for a relaxing getaway!!!!!!!
Owner's Response: We,re so glad you enjoyed your time at the cottage. Please let us know if there is anything else we might do to enhance your stay the next time.

Sincerely,
Ruth and Earl
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming private cottage few minutes walk to famous Grace Bay Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366784
+1 613-832-0448
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Santa Monica, CA
5

A Quiet Gem nestled among the shade

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The Artemis Retreat was everything we thought it would be. The road to the beach was easier to access than we anticipated and the water even more gorgeous. If you are looking to be alone with only a few stragglers roaming for conch every once in a while, this is the place for you. I recommend renting a car even though bikes provided. Scooter Bob's was a good place. Food and entertainment are relatively close, but if you like to go out at night, the bike ride back gets pretty dark. Street lights line the road but few are on at times. The house itself is comfortable, spacious, and actually has 3 beds. The outside shower is awesome and everything you need to cook with in the kitchen is available. I highly recommend Artemis. Check out Iguana Island if you are interested in reptiles. And Dive Provo has a professional and friendly staff to give a novice as well as experienced diver a lasting memory.
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful, relaxing vacation. Thank-you for your review.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming private cottage few minutes walk to famous Grace Bay Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366784
+1 613-832-0448
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Artemis Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a great time staying at your cottage with our 2 year old. It was perfect for us and we really enjoyed being in that area of Provo, away from the hotels and near the best beaches on the island. The beaches are beautiful and never crowded. We also enjoyed being able to use your bikes during the day and we loved sitting on the patio in the evenings. I also appreciate that the kitchen was well stocked as we made use of it every day. Thanks again for letting us stay in your cottage. It was a very relaxing holiday.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming private cottage few minutes walk to famous Grace Bay Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366784
+1 613-832-0448
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Portage, Michigan
5

Our stay at Artemis Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I chose the Artemis Retreat as the destination for our belated honeymoon. I was immediately impressed when we arrived by the privacy of the cottage. My husband and I loved the outdoor shower. In fact we loved it so much we never used the indoor shower. Nothing beats coming in from a day on the beach after dark and then getting to look up and see a sky full of stars as you shower off the sand and salt from a relaxing day in the sun.
We had the privilege of meeting Olga the day we arrived. It was nice knowing we had a contact on the island just in case.
The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. I enjoyed having the vanity in the bedroom off the main bedroom and used that area as my place to get ready for the day or to go out at night.
Eva made booking our stay a breeze and sent us a few text messages to make sure everything was as expected.
The beach chairs were a God-send. We used them every day. Even though we never used the bikes or the umbrella I think it's a nice touch having them available.
The only 2 negatives were that the couch could be a little more comfortable and the TV a little bigger. That being said we throughly enjoyed our stay and have told Eva to put us on the calender for next year. Can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming private cottage few minutes walk to famous Grace Bay Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366784
+1 613-832-0448
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Portage, Michigan
5

Our stay at Artemis Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I chose the Artemis Retreat as the destination for our belated honeymoon. I was immediately impressed when we arrived by the privacy of the cottage. My husband and I loved the outdoor shower. In fact we loved it so much we never used the indoor shower. Nothing beats coming in from a day on the beach after dark and then getting to look up and see a sky full of stars as you shower off the sand and salt from a relaxing day in the sun.
We had the privilege of meeting Olga the day we arrived. It was nice knowing we had a contact on the island just in case.
The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. I enjoyed having the vanity in the bedroom off the main bedroom and used that area as my place to get ready for the day or to go out at night.
Eva made booking our stay a breeze and sent us a few text messages to make sure everything was as expected.
The beach chairs were a God-send. We used them every day. Even though we never used the bikes or the umbrella I think it's a nice touch having them available.
The only 2 negatives were that the couch could be a little more comfortable and the TV a little bigger. That being said we throughly enjoyed our stay and have told Eva to put us on the calender for next year. Can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 1/1