Tremont cottage rental - Enjoy morning coffee overlooking your view of Goose Cove
Enjoy morning coffee overlooking your view of Goose Cove
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tremont Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Historic Maine seaside cape with breathtaking views of Goose Cove offers 21 acres of oceanfront privacy and 1,000 feet of shorefront. Enjoy our sweeping meadow with breathtaking sunsets and views of the islands of Blue Hill Bay. Stroll down to the waters edge to take a quick dip or discover what the tide has left behind!

Our recently restored home with many period details offers a large family room with fireplace, dining table that seats six comfortably, well-equipped kitchen to make a fresh seafood meal, small study, laundry room, parlor with splendid views of Goose Cove and a master bedroom on the first floor with king bed and private full bath with tub and shower. The second floor has 3 bedrooms, two with twin beds and one single and a full bath.

Located on the 'Quietside' of Mount Desert Island, we are just minutes from all the wonders of Acadia National Park. You may choose from hiking one of 20 peaks, biking the carriage trails, sailing, kayaking or antiquing in nearby Southwest Harbor or Bar Harbor.

When you arrive home, relax on the spacious waterfront deck with a good book or watch the lobster boats returning with their catch. Don't be surprised to see a sloop anchor for the night in our quiet and protected cove. Your days here will be truly relaxing, memorable and we welcome you!

Keywords: Cottage, oceanfront, beach

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 249160 in Tremont, Maine

Classic Oceanfront Acadia Summer Home, Private Beach, Magnificent Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Classic Oceanfront Acadia Summer Home, Private Beach, Magnificent Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249160vb
(207) 831-2664 (Maine, USA)
Tremont Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Arizona
5

Delightful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a delightful week with four adults and one small child in this lovely home. The property really is as expansive and peaceful as shown in the photos. The cottage was clean, comfortable, and inviting. The owners could not have been nicer or more helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend this property to a friend or relative.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Classic Oceanfront Acadia Summer Home, Private Beach, Magnificent Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249160vb
(207) 831-2664 (Maine, USA)
Tremont Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Atlanta, GA
5

Memorable week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
What a place. We stayed the last week of August, and had one of the most memorable vacations ever. It was hard to tear ourselves away from the deck, with its gorgeous view and lovely breezes. (Even at night; the stars are spectacular). When we did leave the deck, we went hiking, biking and kayaking and eagle spotting, all within minutes of this home. We went to Bar Harbor as well, but couldn't wait to get back to the Quiet Side and our vacation home. Comfy den with fireplace and TV, and well outfitted kitchen, though there were plenty of great places to eat in and around Southwest Harbor. Owners were helpful and thoughtful. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Classic Oceanfront Acadia Summer Home, Private Beach, Magnificent Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249160vb
(207) 831-2664 (Maine, USA)
Tremont Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Atlanta, GA
5

Memorable week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
What a place. We stayed the last week of August, and had one of the most memorable vacations ever. It was hard to tear ourselves away from the deck, with its gorgeous view and lovely breezes. (Even at night; the stars are spectacular). When we did leave the deck, we went hiking, biking and kayaking and eagle spotting, all within minutes of this home. We went to Bar Harbor as well, but couldn't wait to get back to the Quiet Side and our vacation home. Comfy den with fireplace and TV, and well outfitted kitchen, though there were plenty of great places to eat in and around Southwest Harbor. Owners were helpful and thoughtful. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Classic Oceanfront Acadia Summer Home, Private Beach, Magnificent Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249160vb
(207) 831-2664 (Maine, USA)
Tremont Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Austin, TX
5

Rest, relaxation and beauty!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We have had a marvelous visit. Everything about your home and property has been great for our families. I especially appreciated how well equipped your home has been for all of our activities. We like to cook and have had some great meals. Most of our days were sunny and warm with cool nights. Perfect for hiking, walking, canoeing, shopping, and exploring by car. I also loved the furniture and art, etc.- as I think the warm feeling encourages a sweet family reunion!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Classic Oceanfront Acadia Summer Home, Private Beach, Magnificent Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249160vb
(207) 831-2664 (Maine, USA)
Tremont Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Westport Ct
5

Escape to the Maine shore of your dreams.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
If your idea of a great Maine Vacation involves sitting on bench, reading and watching the lobster boats, kayaks and saliboats cross the bay then this is the place for you. Ultra private location in a charming and spotless farmhouse. Beautifully maintained property. It isn't a Four Seasons hotel but it wasn't what we wanted. My family was looking for a private house, great views with access to the water. We had a great week at Bass Terre. A truly maine experience....including the lobster boats chugging out of the harbor at dawn!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Classic Oceanfront Acadia Summer Home, Private Beach, Magnificent Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249160vb
(207) 831-2664 (Maine, USA)
Tremont Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
PA
5

Guestbook Comment

Goose Cove and Bass-Terre are the very Best of Maine and one of the most beautiful and relaxing places in the world. Your home and grounds are truly l...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Goose Cove and Bass-Terre are the very Best of Maine and one of the most beautiful and relaxing places in the world. Your home and grounds are truly lovely and the tranquility and charm are beyond words. We enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the fishermen bringing in their catch, hiking, biking, kayaking and eating great seafood & fruit pies! The Cove at dawn- the Cove at sunset- it has been a truly enjoyable stay. Already looking forward to next year.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Classic Oceanfront Acadia Summer Home, Private Beach, Magnificent Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249160vb
(207) 831-2664 (Maine, USA)
Tremont Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Massachusetts
5

Guestbook Comment

Bass-Terre is so beautiful, we were speechless when we arrived! What a wonderful trip - everyday brought new fun. A great 4th of July with family and ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Bass-Terre is so beautiful, we were speechless when we arrived! What a wonderful trip - everyday brought new fun. A great 4th of July with family and lobster bake then a sail trip to Somes Sound.
Lots of sailing and exploring. The kids couldn't get enough of the beach and the tide pools. We had many great meals at home as well as the great selection of local restaurants. Hope your trip is as wonderful as ours!
Helpful votes: 7/7