San Telmo apartment rental - and even some flowers
and even some flowers
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

San Telmo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, with air cond, 2 bathrooms in suite, sleeps 4 max 5 1150 sq ft

This is a very beautiful apt at San Telmo, the old part of the city. However, it is very close to Puerto Madero that´s the newest part of BA. As. so you can enjoy the contrast of both areas. ''The enclave of the moment is San Telmo, a young, hip urban scene with a thriving arts community and a strong ex-pat community... The neighborhood is dotted with fine restaurants, bars, boutiques and colonial houses.'' - NY Times

The apt is located at Pasaje Santamarina, a historic building very well maintained and full of plants. It is very quiet zone. At the main floor there is the living room, with an integrated kitchen, with a washing machine for clothes. There is one room, either with a double bed or with twins beds. The blue bathroom is in suite with this room. Upstairs you will find the yellow room with one big bed and it´s bath and wardrobe.

The maid service once a week is included.There is Wi Fi, Cable tv at the living, coffee machine, air conditioners in each room, heating and a phone

7 Reviews of Property 366696 San Telmo, Argentina

Quiet apartment at San Telmo, surrounded by plants, beautifully decorated
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Quiet apartment at San Telmo, surrounded by plants, beautifully decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366696
+54 1148048977
San Telmo Buenos Aires
5

Lovely refuge in a fine location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This fine and spacious apartment is nestled in a lovely little gated passageway between two streets in a very convenient location. Comfortable bed, air conditioning in the bedrooms, and a large, artistically-decorated living and dining space gave us a feeling of being at home after a long day exploring the nearby neighborhoods. Our hosts were very helpful with orienting us to the city, and even helped coordinate the return of a delayed bag from the airline. This is a place to which we'd love to return.
Owner's Response: Hello Ron, thanks for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Bs As. Regards, Ana
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet apartment at San Telmo, surrounded by plants, beautifully decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366696
+54 1148048977
San Telmo Buenos Aires
5

Gorgeous apartment, wonderful hosts... thanks!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a lovely place to stay! This apartment is even more wonderful in real life than in the beautiful pictures here on the homeaway.com site. A great combination of historic atmosphere and all the modern comforts (modern appliances, nice heat during a cold snap, great water pressure in the shower, good internet connection).

Ana and Ivo were such helpful hosts. Ana provided excellent advice on preparing for my trip, and getting to the apartment, and Ivo sat with me for a whole hour the morning I arrived, listing all the best bars, restaurants and shops in the neighborhood, and elsewhere in the city - even drawing little circles on my map, to show me where the best sites and shopping were. During our stay, Ana & Ivo were available via phone & e-mail to advise us on the best spots to see Tango, how to re-boot the router, & to provide other bits of help and advice -- clearly above and beyond, in terms of great hospitality! Thanks to you both.... hope I'll be able to return to again someday soon to your wonderful little bit of San Telmo! Sandra
Owner's Response: Sandra, thank you very much for your words. It was a pleasure meeting you and we are very pleased that you have enjoyed Buenos Aires and the department. We hope you will return soon. Best wishes. Ana&Ivo
business
Quiet apartment at San Telmo, surrounded by plants, beautifully decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366696
+54 1148048977
San Telmo Buenos Aires
5

Beautiful space with amazing character

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This apartment is sublime. From the plant-filled courtyard, stained glass windows, hardwood floors and brick walls, to the sleek and bright bathrooms and comfortable bedrooms, we couldn't have found a better introduction to Buenos Aires. Everything was very clean, well kept, and nicely organized. We were two couples and it was an ideal amount of space. Ana and Ivo were fantastic hosts, taking the time to map out all the best spots in the neighbourhood for local food, milonga, and wandering. There is a great fruit shop round the corner and fresh pasta made just outside the gate. Highly recommend the spot for people looking for a genuine Argentinian experience.
Thanks again, Julie & Chris, Montreal
Owner's Response: Thanks Julie! You are very kind. We appreciate your nice review. Regards to you 2, Ana&Ivo
business
Quiet apartment at San Telmo, surrounded by plants, beautifully decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366696
+54 1148048977
San Telmo Buenos Aires
5

encantador

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
hemos pasado una corta estadia pero muy placentera. el lugar es encantador, en un pasaje increíble, como fuera del tiempo. el departamento muy cómodo, amplio, cálidamente decorado, mas lindo aún que en las fotos. todo funcionó perfectamente. los propietarios atentos,agradables y puntuales. nunca habíamos alquilado en buenos aires y nos dejó una grata experiencia. esperamos volver pronto. marcela, bahía blanca
Owner's Response: Muchas gracias Marcela por tu comentario!. Nos alegramos de que les haya gustado el departamento y esperamos que vuelvan. Ana
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet apartment at San Telmo, surrounded by plants, beautifully decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366696
+54 1148048977
San Telmo Buenos Aires
5

An oasis of calm in Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The apartment and its wonderfully elegant building are a delight. Don't be put off by your first sight of the somewhat shabby surrounding streets - they house interesting shops, lively bars, excellent restaurants and incredibly friendly people.
The apartment was beautiful and very convenient for 2 couples. It had absolutely everything we needed for our stay. Ana was there to meet us and to say farewell and Ivo came immediately when we had a hiccup with the internet.
San Telmo is a great district to explore on foot - its market, which sells both food and antiques and collectibles, is not to be missed. The metro is close to the apartment and cabs are cheap and plentiful if you want to go further into town.
We would wholeheartedly recommend this location.
business
Quiet apartment at San Telmo, surrounded by plants, beautifully decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366696
+54 1148048977
San Telmo Buenos Aires
San Diego, CA, USA
5

Beautiful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is such a beautiful apartment in San Telmo. We had a wonderful time exploring San Telmo, buying fresh pasta next door to the building, going to the San Telmo market on Sunday, and going to the little grocery store across the street. We felt like we lived in Buenos Aires. Everything was just as promised and the owners, Ana and Ivo, could not have been nicer. The apartment was quiet, yet so close to everything. Taxis were right outside the door. We enjoyed this lovely apartment so much, and will definitely return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hallo Donna and Bill,
in this moment we are in Lisboa (Portugal) enjoying ours vacations and after talking with a frend of as(drinking a cup of wine in the beautiful "barrio alto") about ours experiecies with homeaway because he is in homeavay too, we decided to have a look to the site and we found your review. Tank you very much for yours words, it is a plasure to know that you had a really nice time in Buenos Aires end you liked the flat. We are happy for this. We hope that everythig in San Diego is fine and send you ours greatings.
Un saludo y un gran abrazo Ana and Ivo
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet apartment at San Telmo, surrounded by plants, beautifully decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366696
+54 1148048977
San Telmo Buenos Aires
NRW
5

Wunderbar ruhige, zentrale Unterkunft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Die Wohnung in der abgeschlossenen Pasaje bietet eine wunderbar ruhige, zentrale Unterkunft in der Metropole. Die Vermieter Ana und Ivo sind sehr zuvorkommend und waren uns immer behilflich, Die Wohnung ist gut ausgestattet und geschmackvoll eingerichtet! Die 9 de Julio oder Puerto Madero sind fussläufig zu erreichen, tolle Restaurant (thanks Ivo!) sind um die Ecke, ein echter Tipp um die tolle Stadt BsAs kennenzulernen!
Owner's Response: Hello! We are glad you liked our place. It was nice to meet you all, and hope you enjoyed the rest of your beauiful trip. Thanks for your nice comment. Regards, Ana