Lake Davenport Estates house rental - 4 Bedroom house in Davenport, FL
4 Bedroom house in Davenport, FL
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lake Davenport Estates House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

A 10 year old 4 bedroom house with 2 baths close to Disney. House has satellite TV in each room and wireless Internet throughout, an inground heated pool and a game room consisting of a pool table and ping pong table. House is near many fine restaurants, challenging golf courses and Lake Davenport. Easy drive to Tampa and the gulf coast beaches. Enjoy the advantage of the location to the major theme parks while still being in a quiet neighborhood. The best of both worlds.

Disney Location: The house is located 8 miles from Walt Disney World entrance. While it is close to Disney it is located in a quiet residential subdivision. Close to the attractions without the traffic or congestion. Many fine restaurants and shopping within minutes of the house. Also close to many fine and challenging golf courses of central Florida. Tampa and the beautiful beaches of the gulf coast are less than an hours drive.

23 Reviews of Property 366636 in Lake Davenport Estates, Florida

SOAK UP THE SUN
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
business
SOAK UP THE SUN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366636
+1 608 642-2244
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
Calgary, Alberta
5

Close to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our 5th time visiting the Orlando area since 2004. Usually to do the parks. This was our 1st time staying in a house. We were there for two weeks. We will do it again at this property if possible. The value far exceeds what you'd get from a hotel.This house is quiet, comfortable and relaxing. Being from Canada, pools are not the norm. So that was a nice bonus. Lots of amenities in the area.
Doug and Kathy are very nice to deal with and we had no issues during our stay. And I want to especially thank them for having the deposit back to us so fast.
Owner's Response: We thank you for your review of our Florida house. Our goal is to provide a quality rental at an affordable price. We truly thank you for renting and look forward to having you as guests again when you are in the Orlando area. Doug and Kathy
business
SOAK UP THE SUN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366636
+1 608 642-2244
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
5

Great for a family with kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just spent 2 weeks in this house, it's very clean, comfortable and convenient, we have had a wonderful time here and will certainly stay here again next time we come.
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and would be honored if you decide to stay at our house the next time you are in the Orlando area. Thanks again. Doug and Kathy
business
SOAK UP THE SUN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366636
+1 608 642-2244
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
5

Great rental, we'd definitely go back there.

Great rental, we'd definitely go back there.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the first time our family rented a house, rather than use a hotel. The pictures online were great, they show what to expect. The house was immaculate, plenty of towels, and bedding provided. All the amenities you would need are there for you. We had to call the property maintenance people a couple of times for minor questions, and they were very nice and response time was good. The pool was great! We were able to swim, relax and even visit with family that drove in to see us, plenty of room on the patio. This house truly is located within about 10 minutes of everything, which made it very easy to get anywhere we decided to go. This is definitely the way to go, vs. staying in a hotel, all the privacy you could ever want!
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We truly hope that you will consider renting from us again when you are in the Orlando area. Doug and Kathy
business
SOAK UP THE SUN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366636
+1 608 642-2244
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
Calgary
5

A great place to stay for a wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in this house for a month. We thoroughly enjoyed the location, the surroundings and the house. Sitting on the back deck watching the little birds swooping at the hawks was fun to watch. Love the open space behind the house.
Our children both came with their families at separate times and there was everything we needed. The playpen and highchair were great to have for the little ones. Our grandson loved the wooden blocks and played with them endlessly! Everyone loved the pool and that it was in the sun for most of the day. The beach toys came in handy when we went to Clearwater Beach for the day. The location of the house makes it easy to head to either coast for the day. And it was close to all the Disney attractions, Sea World and Legoland.
The shopping is all nearby. We found everything we needed within 15 minutes of the house and when we wanted more, the outlet malls were not very far!! There are many great restaurants in the area as well.
Kathy and Doug were very helpful from the time we inquired about the rental all the way through to the end of our stay. And David, the property manager, was always available whenever we needed anything.
Would definitely love to stay here again!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for renting our Florida house and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Orlando area. Doug and Kathy Martin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SOAK UP THE SUN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366636
+1 608 642-2244
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
Chatham, Ontario
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house was exactly as advertised and everyone was great to deal with. We had a couple of minor issues we called about and David, the property manager was prompt to deal with them. The location was conveniently located and very quiet. I would highly recommend this property.

Kelly
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind when your vacation again takes you to the Orlando area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SOAK UP THE SUN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366636
+1 608 642-2244
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
5

Perfect place for holiday time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just reserved this wonderful place for another two months next year. It is everything as advertised and more. Close to all attractions, even the newly opened Leggoland which is about a 1/2 hour nice drive south. All other attractions are less than that and shopping and restaurants are all at hand. Walmart, Target super store, etc etc are within 15 minutes, a nice Publix grocery store is within a couple of minutes. The home is large, very clean, convenient, well equipped, and most importantly for us, quiet and private. Sitting out by the nice heated pool, watching the birds flying over the large open area at the rear was a joy. The property manager and the owners are extremely cooperative and just like neighbourhood friends to deal with. We have been using similar type accomodation in many countries for many years and this one was among the best and great value. Thanks Doug and Kathy.
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and are happy that you will be staying at our house again next year. We appreciate your kind words.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SOAK UP THE SUN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366636
+1 608 642-2244
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
5

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We just got back from a one week stay at this beautiful property. The owners Doug and Kathy are extremely kind. They were very quick with their responses and made sure to answer any questions or concerns we had in a fast and efficient manner. We had requested a high chair for our stay and the property manager Brian brought it over within an hour of our arrival..... talk about great service!

This house truly felt like our home away from home and we did not want to leave. It has everything you could need - tv's in each room, pool toys, games, and so much more. It really has all the amenities.

We also loved the fact that it is family friendly. Our family consists of children age 2 to 12 and adults from age 29 to 65 and everyone had a great time! We look forward to booking this vacation property again soon :)
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide an excellent property at an affordable price. We hope that you consider us again when your travels take you to the Orlando area. Thank you. Doug and Kathy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SOAK UP THE SUN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366636
+1 608 642-2244
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
Battle Creek, MI
5

Very Nice House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family and I just stayed here for our spring break vacation, and Had a wonderful time. The house was very nice and comfortable. We felt at home when we were there. My Children enjoyed the pool and I liked how the pool was in the sun most of the time. It was also nice that pool toys were already there and I didnt have to go buy any. We were close to all parks and the shopping for food was extremly close. I am looking forward to staying here again. Thank you Doug and Kathy for your kindness and the use of this house.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our Florida house. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest again when you are in the Orlando area. Our goal is to provide a vacation home that has all of the comforts that you would expect at a resonable price. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SOAK UP THE SUN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366636
+1 608 642-2244
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
windsor ontario, canada
4

Little Heaven

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I stayed in this very well kept and nicely decorated home for 2 full months.It was like being in our own home.We had all the amenities we needed. I enjoyed the pool every single day even if the air in Feb. was a little chilly only a few days.We were close to all the grocery stores, Walmart and malls we were interested in.We had some family come for a few weeks and we had plenty of space.Nothing directly behind the home was kind of nice.It was wide open space.The owners were most gracious.The property management were there when needed.The yard and pool were kept in exceptional manner.Who wants to go home????Thank you Patricia & Patrick from Lasalle Ontario
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will be able to rent our house again in the future.
business
SOAK UP THE SUN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366636
+1 608 642-2244
Lake Davenport Estates Davenport Area
Lafayette, LA
4

FL vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The house was wonderful! It was very clean & well maintained. It was close to everything we wanted to do. I would recommend this property to friends & family. We enjoyed our stay very much. My daughter loved the swimming pool!!!
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3