Napa house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 31 nights
 

Napa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 4.5 BATHS (Sleeps 11)

FULLY RESTORED 1922 TWO STORY VILLA MAINTAINING NAPA OLD WORLD CHARM AND COUNTRY EUROPEAN FLAIR. MULTIPLE PATIOS AND PERGOLA FOR OUTSIDE DINING

Keywords: PROVENCAL 2 STORY W/BALCONIES

SF INTERIOR DESIGNER, LIVED IN FRANCE AND MEXICO AND EXTENSIVE TRAVEL REFLECTED IN HOME.

Cathy purchased this house in 1995

BEAUTIFUL NAPA WINE COUNTRY, 5 MINUTES TO DOWNTOWN AND SILVERADO CLUB, VERY PRIVATE, ONE HOUR FROM SAN FRANCISCO.

TRANQUIL SETTING AND GREAT FOR ENTERTAINING

4 Reviews of Property 366585 in Napa, California

Authentic Updated Napa Country Villa 5000 Sq Ft W/Pool on 5 Ac
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Authentic Updated Napa Country Villa 5000 Sq Ft W/Pool on 5 Ac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366585vb
(415) 244-1212 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Eden Prairie
5

Heaven in Napa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
If you've got a large group and searching for the perfect Napa accommodations-look no further! Kaylea was great to deal with regarding reservation/details and the property was beyond our expectations-pix are fab, but don't do it justice!! So well stocked with all the household essentials and Whole Foods/Oxbow Market are super close for anything you need food wise. St. Helena/Calistoga and all the vineyards are just a short, winding drive away. Our fav's: Paloma(meeting Vintner, Barbara, was truly a treat), Vineyard 7 & 8 and Pride! Loved cooking in the chefs kitchen then eating outdoors by the pool and under the stars. We played Bocce Ball, Billiards and listened to Beethoven on the piano, as well as admired Kaylea's art work displayed throughout the house. Our entire group of 11 couldn't have enjoyed themselves more and would rent again in a heartbeat! Thanks, Kaylea for sharing your home! Cheers- xx
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic Updated Napa Country Villa 5000 Sq Ft W/Pool on 5 Ac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366585vb
(415) 244-1212 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
San Francisco
5

Perfect Country Get Away for 3 Generations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is the perfect getaway from the city and an escape from the fog -- close enough to SF to drive up after work, close enough to Napa to pop in town for dinner to run to the grocery store, but set far enough up off of the road and on enough land that you feel officially Away From It All.

The house and the area have everything we needed for good old fashioned summer fun:

-Enough rooms and bathrooms to make everyone happy, as well as a configuration that let the parents with toddlers stay on one side of the house, and the less toddler-focused adults stay upstairs (away from napping kids, kids who sometimes cry in the night, and kids who wake up at the crack of dawn);
-Pool, bocce, tennis, lawns, and even a swing -- no real reason to ever be inside;
-Television, games, and a pool table, in case you disagree with the point above;
-Fully stocked kitchen, with room enough to keep the chefs company;
-A beautiful patio and BBQ for outdoor dining, as well as a two picnic areas up near the pool for lunches.

Really, this was a great house, and set the stage for a wonderful visit with lots of good memories. We all want to go back and were sad to leave; we would without a doubt recommend it to friends. The owner was responsive and proactive in making sure that we had all we needed. The property was certainly clean and well maintained. The photos, while accurate, seemed not to do the place justice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: WOW! Susie, thank you sooo mcuh for the lovely review. I hope to meet you someday.
Best, Kaylea
business
Authentic Updated Napa Country Villa 5000 Sq Ft W/Pool on 5 Ac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366585vb
(415) 244-1212 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Phoenix
5

Great place for your Napa stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The owner responded very quickly to my request for information, and was very easy to work with in arranging the rental. The photos here don't do the place justice; it's a beautiful big home on 5 acres of oak trees, well off the road so it was a very peaceful and secluded location. It was perfect for our group of 10 who gathered for my nephew's graduation from UC Berkeley (go Jonathan!). The children (two 9-yr-olds) loved the outdoor space and spent a lot of time in the pool, the adults relaxed on the patios and in the comfortable living room. It's close to the center of Napa, yet far enough off the road to feel like you're in the country, and easy to find along Silverado Trail; a car is definitely needed, though. 5 minute drive to grocery stores and local shopping, 10 minutes to Hwy 29 to get to the rest of Napa Vallley, 75 minutes to San Francisco. The home was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated/furnished, very comfortable bedrooms (including the sofa bed in the "apartment"), lots of bathrooms is a bonus with this many people, and there was everything you could need except food and drink. Ten people eat a lot, so we appreciated the big roomy kitchen and multiple refrigerators and ovens. The only thing that didn't work was the icemaker in the refrigerator, a minor detail I'm sure will be corrected.
I can recommend this property very highly, would definitely return if I needed a home with this much space. Great base for exploring Napa Valley and all that wine country offers, not too far from SFO and OAK airports. Excellent for families or groups with older children. Close to the center of Napa with its restaurants and shopping. Easy daytrips to the Bay Area from here. * * * * * rating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Updated Napa Country Villa 5000 Sq Ft W/Pool on 5 Ac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366585vb
(415) 244-1212 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Jupiter, Florida
5

Beautiful home with plenty of room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My four girlfriends and I visited this lovely home, located perfectly for a weekend in Napa. The accommadations provided plenty of room for 5 women (lots of bathrooms too). The owner was so nice and easy to work with. The outdoor patio area was perfect to sit out on after a day at the wineries. We visited the first week in October and the weather was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2