Kennebunk house rental - Welcome
Welcome
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kennebunk House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

The Caly House is located on Caly Hollow Road, a quite cul-de-sac in a wooded residential neighborhood, two-and-a-half miles from three area beaches and the centers of Kennebunk and Kennebunkport. This charming, 1300 square foot Cape is fully furnished and tastefully decorated in a charmingly eclectic style, combining modern furnishings, classic antiques and original works of art.

It comfortably sleeps 6 in three second floor bedrooms with full bath (tub & shower) located upstairs and a half-bath downstairs. Other features include a large kitchen, fully equipped for serious cooks, a separate dining room, and a spacious living room with plenty of comfortable seating and an area for games and puzzles.

Year Purchased: 1986: We bought this home in 1986 because of the great location in a quiet neighborhood and in close proximity to the area beaches. We raised two children there and moved on. The house is recently renovated and redecorated and ready for you to enjoy this great area in southern Maine.

Why the Owner Chose Kennebunk: This area of Maine has so much to do. We are located less than 10 minutes from 3 area beaches, with great swimming, surfing, sailing, and kayaking, or just enjoying a good book. Both Kennebunk, Kennebunport, and Wells have excellent restaurants and other attractions. Portland and Portsmouth NH are just 30 minutes away with many more great restaurants, theaters, movies, museums and shopping.

The Unique Benefits of this House: The Caly Hollow House is quiet and tastefully decorated. We are located in a quiet neighborhood with little traffic, but close to the beaches. I hope you will appreciate the fully equipped cooks kitchen and enjoy many spectacular meals there. Most of all get out and enjoy the great beaches; play Bocci on the beach, go swimming, just relax. Then come back and grill a steak on the back deck and enjoy the flower gardens.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 366491 in Kennebunk, Maine

Charming Kennebunk Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Charming Kennebunk Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366491
+1 207 205-4284
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
Massachusetts
5

Lovely rental home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We highly recommend the Caly Hollow house. We have rented vacation homes for years and we were very impressed with this house. We came to the Kennebunk area for a family wedding during the July heat wave. The house stayed cool between the shading of the trees and the great fans in every room. It was set up beautifully with comfortable beds, linens and plenty of towels. Great location for walking or biking to the beach and into town. We also loved the fact that a beach sticker was included and visited many beaches. (Gooch's was our favorite). Every possible thing was available for the beach too (Towels, chairs, umbrella etc). I just can't say enough about this house, comfortable, lovely and welcoming. The kitchen is def. a "cook's kitchen" and even the dishes were lovely! The backyard is private, beautiful and relaxing. Bob and Kate also left a binder with lots of useful information about the area. We highly recommend Joshua's for delicious dining with lots of their own garden grown fresh ingredients. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Caly Hollow house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Kennebunk Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366491
+1 207 205-4284
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
New York
5

A very honorable owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had booked 2 weeks in August and prepaid half, but then our circumstances changed and we wrote to cancel (before the deadline). Their policy is 75% refund if requested in time – and 100% if they manage to rent that time to someone else.

Being New Yorkers, we were happy to receive our 75% refund without any argument and pretty much forgot about the rest, never expecting to see it. Imagine our surprise when a check arrived several weeks later for the remaining 25%. We had no way of knowing whether the place got re-rented or not, but obviously it was and Bob sent us the entire balance back.

Thank you very much Bob, good man!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Kennebunk Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366491
+1 207 205-4284
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
South Carolina
5

Amazing Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Every description of this property was completely accurate! The house was lovely and well furnished with a ready to cook-in kitchen. The back deck and backyard lends itself to a time of relaxation. The house was in a very quiet neighborhood and not close to other houses. Bob was most helpful and answered all our questions prior to our week of vacation. Without reservation, I recommend this lovely vacation home.
Downtown Kennebunkport and all of its' shops and eateries will keep you busy. I recommend dining at the Nonantum Inn for a buffet breakfast or a delicious evening meal. For the best lobster rolls and fresh seafood to prepare at home, I recommend Port Lobster. For a lobster boat tour with Capt. Bob, I recommend booking it through the Nonantum Inn. Lots to do and more to eat!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Kennebunk Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366491
+1 207 205-4284
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
Buffalo, NY
5

Beautiful home so close to the scenic Kennebunkport and Maine Beaches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home fit my family's needs perfectly. My wife and I decided to have a family vacation this year. We had 6 adults along with our small child, and the Caly house was perfect. The house was quiet, and tucked back in the beautiful Maine woods. We even had a turkey walk through the back yard as we were having breakfast one morning! Bob has a beautiful home, and we would love to come back again. Thanks Bob...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tyler,
Thanks for the great review. We enjoyed having you stay at the house. Hope to see you next year.
Regards,
Bob
business
Charming Kennebunk Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366491
+1 207 205-4284
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
Germany
5

Great Kitchen in a Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We have stayed in the house for two weeks in August 2011. It is great to cook and bake in the kitchen, even a birthday-cake for our youngest. Afterwards we bought a Kitchen Aid at home! The children loved the beaches nearby and the piano at rainy days.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Kennebunk Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366491
+1 207 205-4284
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
Western Ma
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Great location. This is a home, not a typical rental. Place is exactly as pictures show. This is a cooks kitchen. We did not cook but makes you want to. Great spot for riding bikes to the beach or town. Thanks Bob and Kate

Joe
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Kennebunk Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366491
+1 207 205-4284
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
New Jersey
5

Comfortable and Inviting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house was great for our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 young children). It was spacious enough and comfortable...The trundle beds were a big hit with our 4 and 6 year old and the baby got his own room. The kids loved to play the piano and the huge couch in the living room was big enough for all of us to lounge. The kitchen was great for cooking in meals to avoid the cost of eating out. Everything was at our fingertips so we didn't have to do much improvising at all. It was great to have amenities and supplies already there so we didn't have to worry about packing anything "extra". Location was great too. Short walk to Bennett's store where we got some basic groceries to start our trip. Thanks for making our stay comfortable and easy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Kennebunk Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366491
+1 207 205-4284
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
Downers Grove, IL
5

Wonderful home to vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I enjoyed a wonderful vacation at this beautiful home! It was stocked with all the necessities and more! We enjoyed the delicious raspberries and lettuce from their garden and felt right at home. It was nice and close to the beach which we enjoyed almost every day! We would definitely stay at this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Kennebunk Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366491
+1 207 205-4284
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
California
5

Wonderful Stay at the Caly House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
If you're looking for a house that has beautiful surroundings, comfortability, and charm, the Caly House is the place for you. Our family and friends enjoyed Caly House for a week this summer. It is a place where one can relax in the garden reading a book, or go on a short ride to visit beautiful beaches and charming villages. The location, the people, the food, and the services were all outstanding. We hope to repeat the experience again some day soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review; hope to have you stay again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Kennebunk Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366491
+1 207 205-4284
Kennebunk Southern Coast of Maine
CT
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway...if only we could have stayed longer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We were on a last minute hunt for a Memorial Day Weekend getaway. Lucky for us Bob & Kate were able to rent to us for the weekend. We packed lots in! Walking around Kennebunkport, shopping, the Trolley tour (which our kids enjoyed), daytrip to Portland Head Light, the Narrow Gauge railway, lunch out both days...an hour at Kennebunk beach (in the frigid Atlantic...the kids did not want to get out! Brrrr!). Both nights back to the house for dinner (which was easy to make as the house is very well equipped). Were able to have a quick pickup game of soccer with the little ones in the back garden...speaking of...the garden is gorgeous. It was so pleasant to look at ... the yard is very private and quiet. Truly enjoyed the weekend! Thanks so much...would definitely recommend! Has everything you need & very comfortable! And, our hosts arrived with fresh baked scones upon our arrival! Absolutely super weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2